221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Capri Court Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (985) 879-4288
CGID1232

Capri Court Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   2   7   4   4   9   1   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Park is found at the end of a trailer park which is a bit odd. The camper site looks good, lots of shade and water access. The water is access is used by the general public though so that can be quite annoying. Overall it was okay, not the best but still good. Park staff was very nice and helpful unlike others we have been at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
First the good: shady sites with nice trees, friendly staff, and clean. Now the not so good: water treatment plant noise ruins any peace and quiet kept us awake. A 1/2 mile road through a mobile home park with too many speed bumps that our car dragged on. The shower is smaller then the one in the RV. The cable didn't work. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Ugh, first of all, you have to travel through a trailer park to even get to the "camping" area. We were lucky enough to get a "concrete pad" to park our 5th wheel, but only because my husband is a pro at parking our 38 footer did we even manage making it into our spot. The ongoing humming of some kind of electric facility was very annoying, and the entire park was rundown. Again, with limited options, this appeared the "best of the worst," but if I had it to do over again, I'd keep moving onto the next town. The office staff was friendly and helpful, but for 29 bucks a night, this is a total rip off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
Stayed here during a Habitat for Humanity project for 2 weeks. Habitat paid part of the camp fees. Front of park is all permanent sites and back is the RV park. Quiet, well shaded, and gives you a state park feel. Can accommodate big rigs. To get to the park you need to take US 90 which is a killer to motor homes, really rough in parts. If you need to be in the area of Thibodaux or Houma I would recommend the park for your stay. Plenty of space for animals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
If want to stay in Houma there just aren't many other choices for RV parks. Lady in office was very friendly and helped guide us to the park over the phone. The RV park is at the back of a mobile park (which was noted by another reviewer). The setting for the park is not bad - lots of shade. We parked in site 502- a long pull-through. Our real complaint was the "water treatment facility" that made the most annoying humming noise, off and on, 24 hours a day. Had to turn on fans to drown out the noise. We had mosquitoes, but you are in swamp country. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We arrived after the office closed and while they left us a note telling us which site to go to...they didn't tell us a price! We are guessing it's was $25-30. We asked a tenant what the Wi-Fi code was. It's a pretty spot but the trailer park in the front isn't. Not much choice here in Houma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
What an unexpected gem! We found it after leaving New Orleans headed west using one of our discount clubs, Passport America. We only intended to stay a night and ended up staying for a week, catching up on Internet picture uploads with their exceptional Wi-Fi system - unexpected bonus. Capri Court is unique with a mobile home community up front and the RV section and facilities beyond it. The bath house and laundry facilities must have been the remodeling that previous reviewers mentioned - everything is clean, thoughtfully decorated and new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
You must first stop at the office, where the staff is rude, then ride down a long, narrow trailer park. A lot of people "hang out" in the street and do not want to move. Kids play in the street and refuse to move. The park itself is nice, but not worth $488 a month. The Wi-Fi goes in and out. The water pump room goes on and off all night. The owner is rude. Many of the guests come home from work and have a fiesta or party at night and all week end. Not pet friendly. Basically a work camp site, not a family campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Easy access. Front desk staff were accommodating. You have to travel about two blocks through a MH park to get to the back where the campsites are located. The camping area is fairly nice, but the MH area, while fairly well kept, is still pretty seedy. Would probably stay somewhere else if we were back in the area. We took a swamp tour which was great fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
When we arrived at the 'Trailer Park' we were greeted by the rudest people I think I have ever met! The orange haired 'lady' that runs the office is a b****! After our week staying in Capri Courts, I found out that she has multiple personalities. The lady that owns the place refused to acknowledge me after I spoke to her twice. I don't know: she could have been hearing impaired. The F word is thrown around freely by the employees. I witnessed some of the employees asking campers if they could 'borrow' money from them. I think this is unacceptable behavior! Thank God we only stayed for a week and not the full month as originally planned. This is your proverbial trailer park trash. I will never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Their website says there is a length limit of 42 feet but the site we parked in could have easily held two units that size. There are pull thru and back in sites. Some of the sites are in a heavily treed area so satellite reception may not be available there. We were in site 343 (large site) and had no trouble getting reception despite the trees around us. The RV park is through a mobile home park and the units are old but they are well kept and there isn't any garbage laying around. Quiet park during the day and at night. The road is paved and the sites are concrete pads with a concrete patio and picnic table. The bathrooms and showers were being renovated when we were there so they should be nice when finished. There is constant maintenance and cleaning going on. They tell me they are getting wi-fi but none so far. Cable can be installed by the cable company if you are staying any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2006
$22
This was the worst, so called campgrounds I have ever stayed at. They put us in what they call the overflow area, which is nothing more than a u-turn with a wooden building sitting in the middle of it. This was not a campground or RV park, this was a trailer park, which looked like the projects. Definitely not a place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2004
$20
Be warned, this is not a RV park. It is a trailer park for permenant living. Yes it does have camper parking but honestly, I'd use it only as a overnight stop. Would I return... NO. Walmart parking lots are nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2003
$25
When you enter this park there is a real nice mobile home, and the office looks inviting. Then comes reality. As you proceed to the campsites you pass through 1/3 mile of the worst looking mobiles homes you ever saw. But don't look at them, because if you take your eyes off the road, one of the thousand gigantic potholes may suck you up or break an axle. When you finally do make it to your site at the very back of this park, you will find big shady oaks. Before you park your rig in it's space, be sure to inspect it first. Many will be underwater or just big mud holes. The pull through sites are high enough you won't have to swim. Most of the people using the camp sites are contractors staying for weeks or months. At the back of the campground is a boat ramp. The ramp is open to anyone willing to pay to use it. So you could have a whole slew of people launching boats. There isn't any boat launch parking, so they might park in your site. This CG is not easy for a big rig. My 28 footer was a chore getting into the site. You will have to back up several times to get in straight. The playground area is between the CG and the mobile home park,so the unsupervised kids from the mobiles play on the equipment. I don't think any of them have a pair of shoes. Almost forgot to mention the car on cinder blocks in front of one of the mobiles. Avoid this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$23
This park is a nice place to see the swamps from. Staff was helpful at all times. No dumb rules. Small canal (Saint Louis) in rear of park. Lots of house trailers in front, all RV's are in back of park. No noise. Good place to rest. Cajun food in Houma was great. People in Houma are very happy and warm to all. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com