217978 User submitted reviews online!!
Gracious RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (863) 763-6200
CGID12368

Gracious RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   4   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This park has a mixture of residents and transients. It is nice that they have boat docks for everyone at no additional cost. There is a new pool which will be open by spring. The water quality is poor and has taste, odor and color. You will want to buy potable water. It seems to be the norm for the area. The park sits next to the very busy road and traffic starts before 6 a.m. on weekdays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$21
Probably one of the nicest attribute of this park were the cement patios(alas no picnic tables provided, we had to get a folding table). The proximity of a very busy road made it hard to sleep. I did not care for the yellow color of the water (came through even with general filter). Management was very friendly and helpful, residents and longtime snowbirds welcoming. I saw several 40' motorhomes parked there during our stay but see how a 40' 5th wheel would be very hard to fit. Laundry rooms and showers need serious updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Well, we tried but a 40 ft fifth wheel just won't fit in this park. The manger was very nice and returned our money. This park is old but well kept up. Smaller rigs would be OK here. There is fishing right at the river. Wish we could have fit in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This is our second time stay here and we just love it at Gracious. We went there December 18th 2012 and left March 14th 2013 it is an older park but the location is wonderful. Our site was directly on the Rim Canal that surrounds Lake Okeechobee. There is bingo Thursday night, Ladies luncheon monthly, monthly potluck dinners, the fisherman did a wonderful fish fry, big screen TV in recreation hall with kitchen, two laundries, bath houses, boat docks and boat ramp, direct access to Lake Okeechobee, and a new pool that was in the final stages of the install when we left. The managers that also live on property are a wonderful couple, professional, respectful, and work hard to make Gracious a great place to stay. Very attentive to customers’ needs and make themselves available to all. We looked all over the Okeechobee area before we decided on Gracious and already have our reservations for next December through March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
Any trailer larger than a 32 will have problems getting on your site. They have put new Park Models in the place that you could maneuver your tow vehicle to access your site, with the only place to park their cars is next to the road, and there are boat trailers on the end of the loop making it difficult to circle the sites. All in all, this is the first RV Park since I have been RVing that I would not return to. The folks that run this park tried to find a place I would fit in and decided that I could use two sites, and were very nice. But, if I hadn't already paid, I would have left already. So all in all, I blame myself for believing what I read in Passport America about 40'. And also I should have checked the site before I paid. The managers are nice and try their best to help. But they know that it is a problem We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Would have rated higher but it is right on a busy Hwy, and I am a very light sleeper. Beautiful settings, right on the water with a marina and what is said to be pretty good fishing. Restrooms really needed some attention as did the laundry. We don't have a problem with older but at least keep it clean. Mostly seasonal but very friendly people. We would stay again if need be, as all the parks in town are on the Hwy. Great Verizon cell/data. Great for satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com