224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Pedder Bay RV Resort & Marina was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 478-1771
CGID12372

Pedder Bay RV Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have stayed here often and may again. This is a nice RV park in an excellent location. The staff is friendly and mostly helpful (see below) and it is well kept. While there is little grass there is clean gravel and privacy hedging. Our one complaint is that their enforcement of quiet hours was unsatisfactory. We were kept up by a drunken party right behind us who ignored the quiet time deadline and continued well past midnight. My complaint resulted in the assistant manager going to the site, but then greeting the occupant like an old friend and asking him very nicely to wrap it up in the future by "around 10 or 11" - supposed to start at 10 PM. Needless to say, there was no enforcement during the evening. Very disappointing in an otherwise nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Pedder Bay is quite a distance from Victoria. Its main attraction is the Marina and Fishing. Upon arrival you are asked to announce yourself by telephone at the entrance kiosk. You will then be asked to proceed to your site and, once you have set up camp, come to the office to pay and complete the registration. We found this a little unusual but it worked. Perimeter roads are paved. The inner sites are wide, level, gravel with a picnic table and fire ring. Service facilities are to the left rear and all worked well. You are separated from your neighbor by a cedar hedge. Outer spaces are back in and a few "view" sites overlook the harbour complete with decks (additional cost). Free Wi-Fi was strong the whole time we were there and there was good selection of cable channels. There was NO CELL SERVICE though. We did not notice any full timers probably because Pedder Bay is quite a distance from anywhere. There were no loud parties and staff patrolled regularly. This is a great place to go if you are into fishing, boating or just want to come and relax. There are hiking and biking trails, boat, canoe and kayak rentals and I’m sure you would not have any problem going for a charter fishing day. We did not see a playground but did see lots of kids. We paid $37.60 per night and felt we got good value. We like this place and will be back. We would have given it a ten if there was cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Beautiful harbor side location, out of town yet close enough to visit. Quiet except during height of weekend, and hedges between sites give a private feel. Paved roads and level, gravel sites with excellent water, sewer, and electrical hookups. WiFi was very fast except during height of weekend. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed only one night unfortunately because this is definitely a wonderful campground. Our site had a great view of the water and areas. Very very clean and well maintained (sites, toilets, showers). Staff friendly and helpful. Sites separated by tall hedges. Pit fire in every site. The only negative point was that is was a little bit difficult to find. (Suggest to add on their website a detailed map to find this campground.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Our second time there, we stayed six days and will be back soon. Depending upon site, great views of the water. Very well maintained and friendly, helpful staff. Sites separated by tall hedges, spacious and well laid out. Some could be more level, they slope, but not many. Roads nicely paved and sited are gravel. Everything is new, hook-ups, picnic tables, etc. Best park in the Victoria area, but a bit isolated for city focused tourism. If you want fishing, this is the place. Reasonable rental rates and knowledgeable and helpful staff at marina. Launch site and moorings also available. The ONLY negative is that it is just out of cell phone range. OK for kids, but great for adults. We will be there again this year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Pedder Bay RV Resort and Marina is a Good Sams park located in Metchosin BC, about 45 minutes from Victoria on Vancouver Island. The park is located on Pedder Bay, a beautiful quiet inlet. Some sites have excellent views of the bay and marina. The staff, located at the marina, were friendly and helpful. We took our inflatable kayak out into the bay, drove our car to Matheson Lake nearby (one could walk or easily cycle there), and enjoyed watching the eagles and seals. Boat rentals are available at the marina, and there is a boat launch (fee). The park has easy access to the Galloping Goose Trail, which is great for cycling with a mountain bike in both directions (toward Sooke or Victoria). Most sites are $35, with the water view sites with 50-amp service going up to $65 per night (minus the Good Sams discount for members). Adjacent to the park is Lester Pearson College, and there is a nice walking trail that will lead you to the campus where the public are welcome. Rumor has it that the owners will be adding more RV sites in the future. The camping season ends here at the end of October. While our Wi-Fi was very good, there is no cell phone coverage. We camped there 6 nights on a special deal received with the purchase of our motorhome. We plan to camp here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Nicely equipped resort with spacious level sites. Arbor vitae hedges provide nice privacy. If you have dogs along, there is plenty of opportunity for them to get some exercise on nearby trails. There is a pleasant coffee shop on site and great views of Pedder Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This park has a beautiful setting on an ocean inlet thirty minutes from Victoria. For those who enjoy paddling, fishing, cycling, hiking, and dog-walking, the location is ideal. There is a boat ramp/dock with rentals, and the RV park is adjacent to the Matheson Lake hiking trails and the Galloping Goose multi-use trail; these trails allow dogs off-leash. Sites are spacious, new, and clean. WiFi works most of the time, but cell phones do not. Showers are spotless, but require loonies. The rates are pricey, but this is a great park if you can afford it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com