219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Fairway RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (936) 462-9900
CGID12378

Fairway RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Quiet park with level sites. No extras. Laundry clean with two washers and dryers. Perfect place to visit Nacogdoches and close to Lufkin. WiFi strong and good. AT&T service good. We are full time and 37' fifth wheel and crew cab truck had plenty of room. Owners live on site and very friendly. Some long term residence and workers. We will stay here again if in area. Rate reflects week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Free high speed Wi-Fi with good level full service sites. The park is clean and the staff friendly. I would park here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Rough road leading to park. There is a 10 foot view of the golf course from the office. The sites are down a hill. It didn't appear as if the office was ever open. The sites were level, but no grass just dirt and weeds between sites. Not a bad overnight stop but I think the rate is too much for this park. Mostly long term renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
I would recommend this park. It has large sites. The sites are level and are made of crushed asphalt. The grass area is OK. The internet has great signal but is not secure. It is quiet and clean. It is on the ninth hole of a golf course. I would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This campground is located on US59 South, a few miles south of town and on east side of highway. Access road is a narrow crowned dirt road. Interior roads are recycled asphalt which is pretty loose and lumpy. Pads are same material and very soft so you have to use pads or your jacks will sink. All other areas are barren soft sand. There is very little grass and, despite being surrounded by the owner's forested land, no shade at all. I noted that I did not know if this was pet friendly since, although they allow pets, there is nowhere to walk one. The park opened early March 2011 and has a very long way to go before it is a "resort". Basically it is a parking lot with hookups. Water pressure was good. Wi-Fi was good. Owner was on site and very helpful and friendly. This was previously rated as a 10. The rating must have been by a relative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Easy entry from US 59, well marked. Good interior roads. This is a brand new park opened in April 2011. On-site laundry facility soon to open. Each site has two sewer hookups for big rigs. Owner lives on site and is very helpful with everything. Walking trails in nearby wooded areas. 18-hole golf course within walking distance. This is the best park in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com