218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Oak Creek Mobilodge was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 282-7701
CGID12446

Oak Creek Mobilodge

Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   10   6   9   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
First of all, this is a trailer park and it is a bit of a run down trailer park. If you don't want to stay in a trailer park, then don't come here. It's not the nicest environment but the staff is friendly and helpful and we found the people living here to be nice also. Our space was big enough for our long rig & tow unhooked. On the con side...we have a 40 ft motorhome and tow and someone should have told us to unhook before coming into the narrow turn entry down a steep hill. How my husband made this turn, I still don't know. I made a point of telling the staff that they should tell people this ahead of time. Getting out of the park wasn't bad but we didn't hook up until after we exited. A tenant did have to move her vehicle for us to turn the corner on exiting but she was very nice about it and was coming outside before I even went to her door. If you have a large rig and don't really know how to maneuver it, don't come here. Could not get satellite because of the trees. Pros..VERY quiet, great Verizon data and cell service, great location as it's close to the Y. Great price for the area. I felt uncomfortable here at 1st but it was better the longer we stayed. We stayed 5 nites. Not a lot of places to walk the dog but it was okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We have stayed at over 70 RV parks since we left Tampa last May and this is only the 2nd we drove in and immediately left. It is a ghetto. The steep slope down is not meant for a larger rig let alone a toad and did damage to our gear. The full time residents stared at us with surly looks. It is absolutely beyond imagination why anyone would stay there let alone give it a good rating, which fooled us into trying it out. The lady on the phone was very sweet; otherwise this place is a nightmare with an awful local reputation for low class residents..beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Best bang for the camping dollar we found on a 4 week trip. The Owner goes the extra mile in accommodating you. This may not be the most impressive place too see, BUT it will be among the best you will encounter -especially in Sedona. The competition wanted to charge us 8.00 per nite for our 2 greyhounds. Don't waste your money or time going there if the Owner has room for you - call him first because space is limited. Also, it is in a great central location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Small trailer park. Steep hill into park. Noisy. Didn't use the laundry or showers. Didn't like the way they looked. Owner was helpful on registration. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
It's all about location at this park. Close to everything you'd want to do in Sedona. Walking distance to a few shops and restaurants, as well as trails, and a short drive to everything else. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful, the Wi-Fi is strong, and the full hookups were perfect. We didn't experience any problems with the water pressure being too high, as mentioned in the previous review. We have a simple solution for that, turn the knob a bit lower! There are many full timers here who were polite and friendly, and we enjoyed chatting with the few we met. We loved the trees and the surrounding scenery. Nice and quiet at night, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Fairly close to Sedona, about one mile. Very tight spots to get into, even though they are pull throughs. Water pressure is so high it blew a water fitting on our coach and two others that were there at the same time. They DON'T warn you ahead of time and it didn't matter about having a pressure regulator on the hose (we all did). The cable is inoperative and it is in a small shady canyon, so no satellite. You cannot see the creek without going down in between the trailers and then climbing down a stone wall to get to it. The number of spots varies as the owner is selling off some of the 50 year old permanent trailers. So more may open up. The vast majority of the park are permanent residents, probably local workers. However, it was quiet, cheap, the sites were level and the internet worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We were planning to stay at the "other" Sedona park since it seemed to have more amenities, in spite of several reviews that had negative comments about the management. When I phoned to make the reservation, I understood very quickly what they meant, and opted for this park instead. It may be the humbler of the two, but in my book, friendly helpful service goes a very long way, and the staff here was great. Walking distance to several restaurants, hiking & mountain bike trails, and only a mile or two from town. We had no problem with the water pressure as mentioned by previous reviewer, so perhaps it was a temporary situation. We were in a 28' trailer, and had no problem maneuvering into the site, as it was a pull-through. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com