221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln Parish Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (318) 251-5156
CGID1250

Lincoln Parish Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   10   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a gem of a parish (AKA: county) park. Not much to add to previous reviews. Many spaces are new concrete, long and wide. All services worked fine at site #19, including Wi-Fi. The park gate is locked at 8 PM so if you go out to dinner, keep an eye on the clock. Bathhouse is rustic, but clean and adequate. We did pick up a few digital TV stations with our antenna, and that was a pleasant surprise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Great park. Nice and quiet. Sites were level but lots of cracks and holes in the blacktop. Sites were thin and elevated so our picnic table was actually sloped down on one side. Bathrooms were cleaned daily and looked good. The walk around the lake is very nice. We didn't get a chance to do the bike trails as we forgot to pack our helmets. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Would give this a 10 except for some low trees and narrow roads. Otherwise an outstanding park. New sites (we were in 19) overlooking the lake were awesome. We had planned to go into town and eat but instead cooked at the RV and sat out and watched the sunset after a walk around the lake. Only two channels on air TV but Wi-Fi worked well. New sites are wide. Would definitely come here again and stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
My wife and I have been here before, January last year. The park is on a hill over looking a small lake. They do allow swimming in the summer time. The sites are paved and also the roads. We always stay at site # 19 so we can use our satellite system. We have Verizon internet and it works very well. The park has a lot of trees, so some sites you will probably have a problem finding enough open space for a satellite dish. We could not get any local channels. I could not give the park a 10 like others, because it does not have swimming pool and available wifi. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Wonderful parish park! Beautifully landscaped trail around the lake. Gated park just outside of town. Only 4 pull thru sites. Ask for #15 if you are Long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
It's difficult to envision how a park/campground can get any better. For $25 you get full 50A hookups, paved roads and sites with easy access for our 40' MH, and a beautiful setting overlooking a peaceful man-made lake. All the sites are long and most are rather private; four of them are pull-throughs. Did I say there is a paved biking/walking trail around the lake and two competition-class mountain biking trails and a shallow, children-friendly beach? This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at anywhere. I guess the only drawback might be that when the trees fully leaf out it would be difficult to get satellite reception at many sites. But there is excellent 4G Verizon service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Best kept secret in Louisiana. Beautiful lake surrounded by trails and walking path. Wide camp sites. We were in 15, a pull thru...one of 4. Pretty level, shade, long, view of lake, ask for this one. Great satellite TV reception. Quiet, very clean, winding road past check in to registered camp grounds. Beach area...suggest reservations..very nice folks at this state park with full hook- ups with 50 amps. A beautiful college town with quaint main street area....we would stay here again..not a noise or sound in the park at night. We were in a Tiffin Phaeton.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
One of the loveliest parks I've stayed at. Quiet and peaceful. The lake was tranquil and the park is far enough from the beach area that there was little or no noise. Still, the beach was a short walk from the campsite. The folks at the gate and groundskeepers were very nice and polite. I can't wait to visit Lincoln Parish Park again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice little jewel in the piney woods of North Louisiana. Blacktop roads and sites with lots of trees. Close to town but far enough out to be quiet and dark. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Second time staying at this park and it is still as great as ever. Shaded sites paved and close to level. Restrooms clean and showers are clean with lots of hot water. Walking trail around lake. Pet friendly. Some sites may take a little time to get into with a big rig but overall this is a great place to spend a few days. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Awesome little county type park just 3 miles off I-20. Beautiful grounds with a big lake and 10 miles of great mountain bike trails. The sites are fairly level and there are lots of pine and oak trees. No cable here, but we managed to get a satellite signal on both of our visits. I was surprised. This park is very peaceful, and at $25.00 for full hook ups, is a great deal. Can't wait to come back in September for the Fall mountain bike race. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
I rarely give "10's", but this park deserves it if ever there was a place that does. (In my humble opinion, of course.) The campground sits on a lovely wooded property surrounding a beautiful little lake. There are hiking paths and bike trails all around. For a county (Parish) park I was pleasantly surprised to find that they offer full hookups, including 50A power, should you require it, water and sewer. As stated in another review, there is also free Wi-Fi available at no additional charge. All other utilities worked very well. The water pressure seemed a little on the high side. I have no way to accurately measure it, but I would use your regulator if you have one. Verizon signal is acceptable. Someone else put it best: Lincoln Parish Park is a true gem. We only wish we could stay a few days. We will definitely return. Oh yes, I forgot to mention... the park is very dog friendly. Very important to us! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This park is a hidden gem. Quiet, country location, beautiful water views, walk/bike path around lake. We were only able to stay one night but hope to return. W-ifi strength excellent, sites level, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
My family and I stayed here five nights in site number 7. It is a pull through site. The site was nice but was not level. All the sites are shaded. The pull through sites are spaced out, but the back ins are close together. The park is well kept, and the staff is friendly. The small lake has a nice paved walking path all the way around. The bike/walking trail is scenic and makes you feel like you are farther away from town than you really are. The playground is nice for the kids. Overall a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Excellent public campground. Gate is locked at 6 PM. Keeps the "sightseers" out. Very quiet at night. The sites located on the lake are somewhat narrow. The other sites have more room. The access road is paved, but a bit rough. Nice walking path around the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Oh my goodness: this is an incredible find! We learned that "parish" parks are not the same as "state" parks. We had an incredible view of the small lake. And the walking path around the lake was perfect for our 2 dogs. This was so picturesque that we hated to leave! I am sure that during the other months of the year that this place would be hard to get into without a reservation. The office staff was very helpful and the scenery: very beautiful. We'd stay here, again: in a New York minute! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This park is quite different from others. It sets in a residential area. The streets are paved as well as the camping sights. The park had a lot of rain that day, so it was hard to find a dry spot because water was running down the hill side. The park is laid out on a bluff over looking at small lake. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Parish (County) park, nicely kept, but some bugs. Lots of shade trees. It is away from the Interstate, but not too far. No noisy trains either. We would stay here again if we were going this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
These "simple" county parks continue to amaze me. This one is in a beautiful setting. Easy assess, even for 38 foot RV and long-bed truck. Nice park map shows lengths for each site. You don't have to get out and walk around to pick a site. Waterfront pads are paved and fairly level. A bit off the Interstate, but worth the 4-5 mile drive. A gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This park is conveniently located off I-20, very nice roads and sites. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Has a playground for kids that is tops. If your looking to bike, swim, or just walk in a beautiful setting around a small lake, this is your place. Mountain bike trails offer everything from beginner to advanced. Have stayed here more than 10 times and will keep going back. Nice pavilions for events as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
A "gem" off the beaten path. Beautiful park on a lake. Quiet and secluded. Surprisingly, we had great cell reception with AT&T. Only four RV's in park when we stayed. Great walking trails. Plenty of trees for summer shade. May have difficulty with satellite reception in summer. OK in winter though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
All workers were very friendly. There is a paved sidewalk all the way around the lake that is easy to walk and you can see lots of wildlife. The sites are level and very shady. Some of the sites are right on the water. Will go back here for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
As noted by others, a beautiful park. There was a mix-up about our reservation, but the delightful young woman at the office said, "My boss is awesome. He'll work out something." and he did. I thought her attitude said a lot about the staff. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a lovely park. The gentleman at the check-in office was very friendly. The park has shady trees and some sites are near the lake. The sites are all fairly long and are back-ins. Smooth asphalt road and level sites, easy to maneuver. The sites are wide for bump outs, but there is very little space outside the RV to sit or have a table. There is a nice path around the lake to walk, as well as some other trails. Spent a night, but would come back and stay longer it is so nice here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We loved this park and will stay again. Lake has a 1.25 mile cement walk around the lake with lots of fish for those that care to fish. Beach was closed but we enjoyed just walking. They have biking/hiking trails. Our site overlooked the lake, was a great stay and we wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
What a beautiful place! Not too far from the Interstate, so it made it worth stopping for just the night. We camped next to the lake with an awesome view. Whether you need a night or a week, I highly recommend this park. A real gem! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Great overnight stay; only reason not a 9- no Wi-Fi; great amenity for the city of Ruston; park closes at night, but gate has coded access for campers. Paved sidewalk around pond nice for morning walk. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
This was a great site we happened to stumble upon. It's a little tight getting into a few of the sites, but the view is spectacular. We woke up the next morning, laid in our bed, and looked at the beautiful lake and woods. Paved roads are nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
A hidden jewel. This park is located in a wooded area with spaces located along one side of a lake. A few pull through sites but mostly back-in sites. We stayed in Space 19 right on the lake and even though we had trees all around we were able to get satellite reception. The lake has a nice paved path all around its 1 1/3 mile perimeter, a sandy beach area with bath house, and 2 mountain bike trails-one of which is rated in the top ten in the US. We stayed for 5 nights and hated to leave. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This park rates a 10 for the scenery, trees, lake, nice walking and biking trails. While we had a nice, long pull through site, many of the back in sites looked to be rather short. As sites are assigned on a first come basis, you have no way of knowing which site you will get. Even so, we would camp here again for the scenery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Found this quiet hideaway just 45 minutes from home. Works great as a weekend getaway site. Could also be used to let the kids or grands swim at the clean sandy beach or enjoy the many bike trails or walking trails of varying difficulty. Friendly staff, beautiful lake, clean place to spend some time. Close to LA Tech University and Ruston. Country Music in the area. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a small tight park. Some sites have steep fall offs on the sides and rear. Nice lake and walking trails around the lake, and bike riding trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Beautiful park: located off the highway and surrounded by trees and lake. Worth the 4-6 miles drive. Thought it would be quiet, but a LOUD bull frog outside kept us awake until I went out in my skivvies to chase him off. Neighbors had trouble with 50 amp so check that, if you have some problems. Has some basic maintenance issues, picnic table falling apart, electrical stuff, but clean. Would go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Great park, located a short distance from I-20. It's quiet and full of shady spaces. Has clean and heated bathrooms with shower; a nice pavilion; and good trails for walking and biking. A beautiful and well kept park. Downside was: few pull-through sites, narrow roads, big rig's over 40 feet would have a difficult time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a pretty park. Lots of trees and shade. It is peaceful at night and during the day, not a lot of traffic. The beach is clean and has life guards on duty. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
I would have given this one a 10 but not all the sites are accessible as I would have liked. They need to trim up some trees to allow access to some of the better sites. All restrooms were clean and the entire park is absolutely beautiful. If you want a quiet spot to spend a restful stay: this is the place to go. The walk around the lake is peaceful. I will come back here as often as I can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
What's not to like? A beautiful campground on the shores of a lake, in a park with walking paths and biking trails, all shaded by tall pines. The bathrooms were clean and warm, with hot water. It's a bargain and only about 3.5 miles from I-20. The sites vary in size and have a hook for a lantern or whatever and a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Shore Services: 50/30 amp, Sewer, Water @50psi Wi-Fi: No AT&T Cell Phone: Good Signal Sprint Air Card: 1x -19dbm Cable: No My Site#: 27 Site Size: about 55 ft. Room to park TV in front or along side Site Closeness: lots of clearance between sites. This site is narrow but others are better. We picked this one because we wanted by the lake to get Satellite. Roads: Asphalt through out campground and on sites Restrooms: Did not use Laundry: Did not use Directv Satellite: Good 51 192 Discounts: none Payment: Credit card or Debit ok Additional Charges: None. Additional Remarks: This is a beautiful park. Some sites may need a little leveling. Mine was good as is. They have a fantastic walk and bicycle Path. Not all sites can get Satellite but those on the lake have a good southern exposure. Good for Directv and Dish Network. Some back in sites are short but have a place to park TV. Pull thru are very long. I like the back in that are along the lake shore. Beautiful park. I will stay here again when I get in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
9.7 park at least! This is an excellent park just a short drive off of I-20. As previously mentioned the lake side sites are somewhat narrow. The picnic bench provided sometimes sits precariously next to a large hill leading down to the lake. Overall however this is a great camp. All of the pluses of a state park (wooded campsites, great views and hiking trails) plus the advantage of full hookups. They had a sand beach for swimming plus numerous shelters that can be rented for large groups. In looking at their website, the seem to specialize in cross country bike races. The only reasons for not giving this park the ultimate #10 rating is the narrow sites and the restroom was lacking toilet paper! (This was corrected later by the staff without prompting) Overall this is an great park and would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Very beautiful park with spacious sites, reasonably level. Quiet and peaceful with many walking trails. Convenient to services in Ruston. We were here only for one night but would definitely like to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
I agree with all of the previous positive reviews and comments, but cannot rate it as high. There are only four pull thrus and two of those aren’t big rig friendly. It doesn’t have Wi-Fi or cable. There isn't a laundry facility and there is only one bathhouse, which is an uphill climb for all sites. The trees will block satellite signals. There are a couple of security lights near the enclosed pavilion that will absolutely turn total darkness into daylight for anyone site near them. The most annoying aspect of this campground was that it had an extremely high water pressure. Even with a regulator, the pressure was above normal limits. I switched to my holding tanks to preclude damaging any on board water lines. The separate tent only area is nice, but one would be hard pressed to find level sites for more than one small tent. This one is difficult to rate. I downgrade it for the lack of amenities and unacceptable water pressure, but appreciate the nature aspect. I would return, but I'd take two water regulators the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
I think the secret is out on this one. Louisiana counties seems to take their parks seriously, and the details are evident here. Nice waterfront spots with great cement trails around the lake. An excellent county park which we highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
What a great find this park was after a long day of driving. Very quiet and serene. Beautiful scenery. Nice walking trails around the lake. Have definitely added this one to our 'must come back again when we have more time' list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
What a find this campground was. We just used it for an overnight stop, but it would be a great place to spend a few days at. We came in on a Sunday after the crowds had left, so it was nice and quiet. The sites are easy to get into. Our pull through was not level, but the area is paved and easy to move through. The kids enjoyed walking along the path around the pond, and the scenery is wonderful. It seems well maintained, and we would not hesitate to stop here again on our way through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Very clean and nice setting in tall pines along a small lake. Paved walking trail around lake with fishing piers. No motorized boats allowed on lake. Nice swimming beach and playground. Competition mountain bike trails through forest. Good hiking trails. Good stopover campground or a good weekend for relaxation. Has full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
I love this campground. This was our second time to stay here. It is quiet and peaceful. There are trees everywhere so there is lots of shade. The lake has a paved trail around it for walking, biking, skating, etc. The four pull-thrus are not the best sites. The best sites are the ones that back up to the lake. Swimming is only allowed in the designated area of the lake when a lifeguard is on duty. This is the place to go when you just want to relax and unwind for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$15
This campground is located in a park with a lake. The swimming is in the lake actually, not a pool. You can fish from the campground dock or walk around the lake on the paved walkig track. There is also an excellent mountain bike trail that attracts national competitions. This is a very pretty, shaded, and restfull campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com