214765 User submitted reviews online!!
Shreveport / Bossier City KOA (formerly Tall Pines RV Park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 167 user reviews. Phone: (318) 687-1010
CGID1252

Shreveport / Bossier City KOA (formerly Tall Pines RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   4   7   5   9   10   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is an old KOA park that the new owners have returned to great shape. The sites are all grass and basically level. There is a concrete slab with wrought iron furniture on each site. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. The pool was cool and clean and comfortable and the restrooms and laundry were as immaculate as we've seen in any campground. The owner and office personnel were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here and will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Clean and well maintained park. Easy in and out. Level sites. Very little road noise, at least from the sites at the back of the park where we were located. Friendly staff. Quick check in. One of the best stocked stores we've seen in any park with a few basic grocery items, but numerous items for your RV (even a couple of roof AC units). Large dog park which is divided in two parts (one side for small dogs and the other side for dogs over 30 pounds). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
When I called and they told me they were becoming a KOA I should have known to go somewhere else. Was there 3 yrs ago and loved it. Now the KOA attitude has taken over and they have already stopped caring or maintaining. First gave us a spot that already had someone in it. When I asked for one three spots down the said it was reserved although no one arrived in the three days we spent there. Same with my second request. The one they finally gave us needed mowing and the sewer was real slow. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Long gravel site with full hookups. Nice concrete patio with table and chairs. Nice maintained park with limited noise and close to shopping. Great dog park. Smell of pines wonderful. Nice and helpful personnel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
No recycling but excellent CATV. The park has sites in front and behind the office. We were placed in front where there was plenty of noise from 70th Street. The site was long, narrow, and a mix of gravel and concrete. The workout room was locked. Parts of the rear section near I-40 were washed out, but were being re-grated. Our site had the sewer connection near the rear behind a concrete barrier. Had we needed sewer, it would have required our longest hose. Price may not reflect a Good Sam discount We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
Very nice park that is far enough off the highway to be quiet but easy to get to. All utilities, including Wi-Fi and cable, worked well although the local CBS station came in better on the batwing antenna. The park was very clean; in fact, even though we are self contained, we made use of their very nice shower facilities. They have a little on-site store with some RV necessities in case you forgot something. There are some permanents but all were clean and quiet. A little pricey compared to others with similar attributes, but I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Beautifully kept grounds. Good WiFi and cable. Dog park is very clean and fenced with lots of room to play. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every space has a concrete patio with colorful wrought iron table and chairs. Level sites with plenty of room between sites. Price reflects Good Sam Discount plus Louisiana taxes. So, the $34.20 Good Sam per night rate ends up being $38.69 per night due to 13.1% tax rate. We extended our stay to 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a beautiful park; too bad we came in late and only stayed one evening. This park has everything you would expect a ten rated park to have. Unfortunately, we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it fully. We got a great Verizon signal and our DirecTV access was great. The park cable was more than adequate as well. All hookups were as they should be. This park is a beautifully clean and scenic park. The parking surface was concrete in our spot. You will want to return to this park again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Lovely campground under tall pines! Spacious sites, each with patio set or picnic table. Lovely bathroom/shower, very clean. Cable TV. Would have enjoyed staying here longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Old KOA park in need of some TLC . A bit pricey for what you get. Sites are a mixture of gravel and paved. Utility hook-ups are placed poorly. WiFi and cable are both very good. We've stayed there many times over the years due to convenient location and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Good free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Plenty of level pull-throughs with concrete pad with patio table and chairs. The grounds are clean. Friendly staff and a good RV supply store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a very well maintained RV park. Plenty of room between sites. When we stayed here the Wi-Fi equipment was in the process of being installed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
First, let me correct some misinformation in a prior review. The previous owner did not die. According to a reliable source, they skipped town in the middle of the night to avoid legal problems with the state of Louisiana. Those owners catered to older folks who gave them many of the questionable rave reviews of past years because the park seldom had families as customers. The new owners are going to try to appeal to a broader customer base. We stayed the first Sunday night of October and the park was no more than 20% full. We had a long, pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV. Most sites appear to be satellite friendly. The WIFI is currently down because they are about to install a new system. I feel that our fee should have been reduced because this amenity was unavailable. The asphalt roads are in poor condition - dozens of potholes need to be filled and most of the roads need to be resurfaced. The sites vary as to pull-through or back-in, condition of or presence of cement pads and/or patios, 30 or 50 amps, etc. The small pool and the fitness center building were locked. It was too cool to use the pool, but I couldn't even look at the fitness center because the office was closed went I went to look at it at 6 p.m. The bathrooms and showers are OK but inadequate for a park this size. They still have the dog parks but little for kids except the pool. The new owners have a lot of work to do to make this park worth the $38 we were charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Camped here for one night in a 5th wheel. Good location close to Interstate 20. Most of the park is for pull thru's and easy in and out. Utilities worked fine, cable TV was available and some gravel sites and some paved. Wi-Fi was good, except it got slow as more people logged in. Best features are location near Interstate, good utilities, clean and good entry and trailer movement ability. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Nice park; good utilities; easy in/out. Sites are narrow with partial concrete/grass. Plenty of room between sites. Quiet and convenient. A few shade trees. A little expensive but no other choices. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We stayed here for a couple of days. The location is good, as it’s about a mile off the interstate, so there is little highway noise. The woman in the office was very friendly, courteous and check-in was smooth and painless. We didn’t see any maintenance staff around over the weekend, based upon the fact that the office gal was the only employee we saw cleaning the restroom/showers and manning the front office on both days. Apparently the park in in transition state at the moment, as the current owners recently purchased it. The previous website was kept by the previous owner, and the new ones have not created one yet. The sites are a bit dated (pre-slideout RV-era), as they are very narrow between the hookups and the cement patio, so slide-outs could be an issue, depending on how long your slides may be. There is comfortable spacing between your neighbors, so you shouldn’t feel like you’re practically in their laps. The back area sites do appear to be a little more generous in width for big-rigs and extended slides. Despite this, the hookups, cable TV, pool and especially the restroom/showers were clean and worked well. The Wi-Fi was out during our 2 day stay. The interior roads are a combination of asphalt and gravel. The asphalt parts around the front of the park are very narrow, but because the pull-throughs are at 45 degree angles and not 90, it’s not much of an issue getting situated. Many of the sites have some large mature trees near them, which do provide partial shade, depending on the time of day and location you’re in. There is a Walmart nearby, plenty of stores, restaurants and fast food places within a mile or so. Despite the fact this is an older park, we found it to be a well maintained and overall relaxing place to stay. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice, green park with gravel/dirt spots that are long and wide. Quiet. Patios with nice tables and chairs. Pool looks good. WiFi works great. We never hooked up the cable TV or went to the fitness center. Two grassy dog areas, one for small and one for large dogs. Roads are a little narrow, but large rigs don't seem to have a hard time. Only difficulty is turning into the park, as driveway is narrow. Close to shopping, and about 20 miles from the Boardwalk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Hook ups are not well placed for a motor home, but might be better for a trailer. Easy to get to, and convenient to I-20 and restaurants. Older park and shows its age some, but safe and adequate with good WiFi. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
I-20 over the hill behind you and 70th Street in front. If you stay during the week it's noisy, but not too. Your basic one-nighter. The people are friendly and there is easy access to propane if you need it. We stay here every time we go east on I-20 and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Very pleasant park, friendly staff, very pet friendly with two dog runs. Wi-Fi adequate when used at non peak times. We had a long pull through in the rear of the park that was quiet and close to the dog runs and had a clear view for our satellite dish. Some sites have cement pads. The rocks covering our grassy pad had mostly sunk into the ground, leaving ruts. This was the case for a number of other pads as well. Repairs are needed. We were able to level our coach, however. We would return again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
We have been here several times in the past. We were surprised to hear that the owner has passed away and there are new owners in place. They were nice but nothing like what was before. The property needs some attention an the bathrooms need to be cleaned. But under the circumstances we understood. Tom will be missed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Good, clean park. Stayed one night on our way from Texas back to Ohio. Nice pull through site with lots of room to spare. People were friendly. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This is a very nice RV park. It is very pet friendly. They have little metal table and chair sets at each site. Sites are pretty close together, but the park was pretty quiet. It was very easy to get in to and out of my site. There is a little RV parts store on site, a propane filling station and clean rest rooms. My only note was that the water was very strong smelling, I would bring a water filter to hook up to the spigot to filter the water through. I would stay here again, no question - lovely place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Attractive, easily accessible park with mostly packed gravel sites and mostly paved roads. Nice cement patio with table and 4 chairs. WiFi was very good, water pressure strong, easy utility connections. Two large grassy dog parks. Very friendly folks in the office. Strong Verizon signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
The RV Park is going through an ownership change and currently is only taking cash. They hope to have credit cards up and running mid April, but call first. The Park needs a little TLC. The pool needs to be cleaned out and repainted. Some pull through sites have cement pads, but they are starting to break up, but we were level in ours; other sites are gravel. The RV Park was a former KOA about 7 years ago. The check in office still has that feel. We were there 4 nights and during that time a lot of folks just stopped for the night. A number of Rv's there were seasonal but all looked as though they were taken care of and in good shape. Internet/Wi-Fi was great. The round tables and four chairs at the sites was a nice touch. I hope the owners fix the place up a bit. it is really a nice RV Park and we would return. Rate based on Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Easy maneuvering for big rigs! Sites are long and level with either a concrete pad/patio or patio only. There is grass between the well spaced sites. Most interior roads are paved. The store has an excellent variety of RV parts. Restrooms and showers are sparkling clean. There are 2 large, grassy dog runs. The park is easily accessed from I-20 but far enough away to not have interstate traffic noise. Chain drug stores, restaurants, and Walmart are all about a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Our fifth stay here. Good location convenient to I-20. Nice and quiet. Owners are on-site and couldn't be more accommodating. Great camp store and propane on-site. Free TV and WiFi. Excellent fenced dog run area. Reasonable rates. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
We enjoyed our brief stop at this immaculate campground. The sites were flat, and most are pull-throughs. Our's had a concrete pad that had some cracks from age, but was still flat. Some sites had gravel parking with a concrete strip next to the pad for walking. All sites had nice metal tables and chairs on a brick or concrete patio. The campground has a nicely stocked RV store with many items for your camper. There are generous-sized, grass dog parks, one for dogs under 30 lbs and another, with taller fence for larger pups. The campground is easy access from I-20 or the 220 loop around Shreveport. The only thing keeping this park from my '10' list is that it lacks a bit in extra plantings to provide screening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Good over nighter. Easy access and exit. Very clean bath shower. Many CATV channels. Some concrete pads. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
This is an exceptional park. After being in so many with junky permanent trailers and dirty facilities this was a breath of fresh air. The park was very clean. The bathrooms,showers and the laundry facility were spotless. Both were also decorated nicely. Sites are large with a concrete patio area and a nice patio set. Unfortunately it was too cool to use them. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This is as nice of a park as you will find. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for a week while visiting family in Shreveport. Had a nice level paved pull-through site near the front entrance. Even being close to the road, traffic noise was not noticeable. Wi-Fi was a little spotty at times, but served our needs. The cable system has plenty of channels, but the park had good satellite access even with the abundance of trees for shade. The dog park was very nice. Easy access from I-20, but the entrance to the park off of 70th Street can really sneak up on you if you are not watching closely. Plenty of good restaurants in the area, but just to west of the park about a mile on 70th is Jan's River Restaurant which has great catfish. Will be back again when I'm in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
I stay at this park several times a year and it is an excellent resort with clean facilities, super friendly owners/management and beautiful, shady spots with a patio or deck and tables & seating. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Stayed one night while traveling through the area. Easy access from I-20. Grounds of this park were immaculate--mowed and trimmed. Very nice fenced pet area where pets can go off-leash. Interior roads could be improved but nice paved, level sites. Cute patio-type furniture on concrete instead of the usual picnic tables. Did not use any other facilities so cannot comment on restrooms, showers, etc. Friendly staff. Roomy enough between sites but no landscaping, etc., to block view of your neighbors. High marks for outside cleanliness and maintenance. Not far from Crawdaddy's Cajun Restaurant which was really good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
What a wonderful park! Large sites an a dog park/run (one for small dogs and another for large dogs)! Quiet at night, too. Tall pine trees are around and lots of channels available on the cable tv service. Only one mile to a Home Depot and several fast food restaurants. Also, the store associated has a good variety of RV parts. There are some lovely places to walk, and they have a permanent 9-11 Memorial. Perfect for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Very nice campground. The lady in office is very friendly and helpful. Well stocked store for RV parts. Sites are nice. Ours had a parking pad and a pad for the picnic table. Both were level. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. Would recommend this park and certainly would stay here again. A great place to eat is Ralph & Kacoo's in Bossier City Exit 20 off I-10. Easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Clean, enough room, quiet and shady. Easy access to I-20 & I-49. Would have been an 8, if sewer access had been convenient, but it's an older park and seems to have been designed for older travel trailers; bring extra hose. Very pleasant staff. Good RV supplies. Convenient to lots of good restaurants. We have stayed here before and will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We were evacuated from New Orleans for Hurricane Isaac. We were concerned about getting far enough away from the storm and yet getting a safe location. When we drove in we knew we were going to be OK. The park is very clean, manicured grounds and very clean store, laundry room and bath houses. The pool has been closed and will not reopen. A wonderful and large selection of RV parts. We actually found some items that we had been looking for. They have a key section where we also had our keys duplicated. A very busy service department. Strong wireless and cable TV was clear. We now know where to run to when Mother Nature throws us another storm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Tall Pines was a nice find. Right off the highway and close to lots of shopping but no traffic noise at all. Smaller park but clean and sites were good size and level. Staff was very nice. Great RV store on site. Downtown Shreveport and the casinos were about 15 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We were on our way west and stayed here for one night. The office had a wonderful store with just about anything you could imagine or need. Staff very friendly and courteous. Did not use bathrooms. Pool closed because of disability laws. The down side to this place was that the sites were very unlevel. We did not unhook and still found it difficult to level things out. Park is located in an industrial area and big semi trucks could be heard rumbling up and down the road all night. We would really have to think about it to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
My wife and I are on our first cross country trip in our RV. If you ever have the occasion to stop in Shreveport, Tall Pines is the place to stay. Well maintained and you are made to feel at home immediately on arrival. OH! They also have a great inventory of RV Parts and Supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This park has the best RV supply store we have seen in all our travels. Staff was friendly, the owner stopped by as we were hooking up to leave and asked if everything was OK. Sites were level with paved pull-throughs. There was excellent cable and Wi-Fi. The park was about 1.5 mi. from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
I have been traveling for the past 10 years. Anytime we are in the area we make sure to stay here (this is our 5th stay). I have never posted a review, but I never go to a Park without checking rvparkreviews. This site gives me a true picture of what to expect. I read the negative comment on Tall Pines and I feel compelled to set the record straight! This is one of the nicest parks you will ever visit. It is always clean, the grounds are manicured and the staff is wonderful. The reason there are a few long term people here, is they love the park, that simple. They are required to keep the sites clean and presentable at all times. The cable TV is great, strong Wi-Fi, we have never had a problem with the power, water or getting level. And yes, I am one of those big diesel coach's that has to warm up the engine and get air into the system. But don't take it out on the park. If you are so sensitive to people like us, go to a State Park where we can't fit. Yes the pool is closed but not due to the owners. You can thank the ADA for that. This park is beautiful and the owners really care about the guests. Reasonable rates, clean, quiet, friendly and safe. What more can you ask for? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The previous reviewer must be one of those campers that needs everything pristine and private. The noise is not nearly as bad as they say. There are a lot of full timers, but they are neat, quiet and very courteous. The back section is designated as a full timer area. If you are not a full timer, don't go back there. The other full timers are just honest working people trying to make a living and not wanting to stay in hotels. I was here for a full week, and none of the "diesel pushers" were overly noisy. Maybe the previous reviewer needs to give up the RV lifestyle. They just are not cut out for it. If you want to really complain, complain about the fact that the beautiful pool can no longer be used because of silly ADA restrictions. Now that is a crime!!! Tall Pines RV Park is a very nice park. The owners are great friendly people, and very pet friendly. I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Pulling in: this place looks neatly kept, picnic tables at each site, a fully equipped RV center and nice friendly people. The Wi-Fi is good, electric is good and water pressure is good. So, I give it one star for each thing, as that's all there is. The previous posters must be blind and deaf. There are lots of permanent residents. The front section: the outer lanes are lined with permanents and the whole back section is permanents. There is significant road noise: you'll hear the ghetto car boom, boom, boom going by at night with assorted big trucks from the industry up the road. Then of course there is that dang train that blows the whistle over an over all night. If that's not enough, there is the rude diesel pusher owners who will run their rigs at 5am for 45 minutes or the guy who started up his generator at 5:45am and let it run for over a hour and then started up his diesel pusher and let that run for 30 minutes. They need some quiet time enforcement. Skip this place if you like a nice quiet night of rest. But, if you're one of those rude diesel pusher owners who gets up at the crack of dawn to run their engine for 40 minutes before leaving, then this place is for you. It's horribly noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Excellent park! Friendly staff with a great restaurant recommendation (Shanes). This is a former KOA, but unlike most former KOAs this one is better than before. Clean sites, great showers, quiet and good location. What more can you ask for? We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We spent one night in this park in a pull through site. I really liked the park. It was easy to find, had paved roads, and the sites were level with a lot of room between sites. There were a lot of trees, mostly around the perimeter. The park is off of a main/busy highway so there was some road noise when sitting outside, but we never heard it when we were inside. The sites have concrete patios with patio tables and chairs (not the standard wooden picnic tables). The park is very clean and well kept. They have done a really nice job with the landscaping to give it a "park" type atmosphere. They "had" a pool but it has been closed due to new ADA regulations. A pool is one of my top requirements for parks in the summertime. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we would definitely stay here again on our way through Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Nice RV park: plenty of space and grass between sites which are long and provide room for RV and vehicle. Plenty or areas to walk pets, and even two fenced in pet runs. There was some noise from the road in front of the park, but with the A/C going at night, it was not noticable. Also occasional train, but not bad. There are permanent residents in back section of the park, but they are very friendly. The only negative is that the pool is closed due to insurance reasons/costs. Would have rated it a 9 if the pool was open. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Great place to stay in Shreveport. Grounds were neat and clean and owners and employees were very friendly. Picnic tables at every site. We arrived after dark and they were very helpful getting us to our site. Have a great doggie park which our Ruby really enjoyed. Good store with RV supplies. Stopped here on our way to north Arkansas and just made reservations to stop on the way home. Only downside is that the pool was not open (see website for explanation) and we were in a spot with no shade. This time I asked for a shady spot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
As said before, good sites and plenty of room. Clean. Did not notice too many permanents. Friendly staff and a good RV supply room/parts store. Easy access from the highway. Stopped for the night and will use again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very pleasant, convenient RV park, right by I-20. Some traffic noise but not bad. Lots of permanent residents in rear; front is about half transient and half permanent. Two fenced dog yards; pretty good workout room; nice, helpful people. Grounds are well-maintained, and there are picnic tables at each space. They sell some RV supplies and propane. Good stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
We stop here whenever in the Shreveport area. Friendly, helpful staff and nice pull through sites that are easy to level. Grounds are clean and attractive. Dog park is one of the best we have encountered in our travels. We also stayed here in May on our way home We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Nice park. Our dog loved the 2 dog parks. It is close to town; thus there is road noise. If you are a light sleeper wear earplugs. The staff were great! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Very friendly owners that make you feel welcome. Not all sites are level but very do-able. Good utilities, plenty of cable TV channels, good cell and Wi-Fi reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very nice place to stay and dog friendly. Hosts are helpful. Nice RV supply store on premises. Stayed three weeks while visiting family. Our preferred place when visiting Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
The person who answered the phone was extremely rude. Thankfully check in was a little better. This is a park where you would only stay one night if you had to, or two nights if you want to hit the casinos. It is noisy. There are many full time residents. The monthly rate must be much less than we thought. We will stay here again in the future, only if we have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Great Campground. Very large RV parts center, and if they don't have what you need, they will order it for you. The only thing that was missing is a hot tub, if they had 1, I would have given this campground a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very friendly staff. Easy to fine just few miles off interstate. Very clean grounds. Concrete pads. Nice trees. Quiet. Lots of full timers, mostly travel trailers. Fenced dog park, sparkling pool...would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Lovely campground just outside of Shreveport. Sites were of a good size with nice patio area attached along with a nice table and chairs. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Goodly amount of 'permanents' but that did not detract from the nice setting. Lots of green grass and pines. Clean laundry facilities. Negatives included the nearby road noise and the street light shining into my bedroom window. We would definitely return to this park if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
I have to agree with the last three reviews 100% but I don't believe in giving any RV park a 10 unless it is located in Heaven. Although the park is well maintained and everything has a fresh coat of paint, it is an older park or I would have given it a 9. Again, I agree with the following three reviews about the friendly owners, the clean bath house and the well kept grounds. There were no weeds & a bit of mud at the lower sections of the road. I was impressed by their RV parts store which had many hard to find items and decent prices. We would go out of our way, if in LA, to stay at the Tall Pines RV park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
This was our 2nd visit to Tall Pines & we hope to return here many more times in the future. Immaculately clean CG w/concrete pads & gravel pads; table & chairs at many sites - picnic tables at the rest, good hookups; 2 great dog runs (1 w/doggie exercise gear); full selection of RV parts/gear in the store. Extremely helpful owners. Pool & small playground for the kids. Firefighter memorial is a nice touch. We will definitely make a detour to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
A very nice RV park near Shreveport on W.70th St. Easy in and out. Clean and well kept. Very friendly. All sites have either table and chairs or picnic tables. There is a little store with RV supplies. We stayed for 2 nights and would come back. Close to shopping and restaurants. There is a bit of traffic noise from I-20, but it depends which way the wind blows. We did not find it bothersome at all. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
We loved this park. The owners were super nice. The bathhouse was really clean and they play music in there. The laundry room was clean and all appliances worked. The dog runs were great to be able to let your dogs run off leash in a fenced area. They have yellow flags out front to help find the entrance. It was easy to get level, and they have either a picnic table or table and four chairs at every site. We stayed four days and definitely would come back when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
An excellent campground. Entrance is very helpfully marked with flags and we found that helpful approach to be reflected in every conversation we had with the managers. All hook-ups worked perfectly during our one-week stay . We'll make it a point to stay at this park if we visit Shreveport again. If you visit make sure to see the Norton Gallery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Great campground with fantastic laundry facilities (best we used across the whole country). The owners are friendly and it has everything required on a campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a nice RV park with good facilities, but I cannot give it the 9 or 10 others have. For starters, not all sites are equal: some are 50 Amp, some 30 Amp; some pull-through, some back-in; some shaded, some open; some cable, some not. This variety may not seem problematic, but it does mean that while they may have some sites available when you call or show up, the available sites may not meet your needs. The length of the sites (or more properly, the length of the cement pad) also varies. My 32' Class C wheels just barely fit on my cement pad which was not the only pad that size in the park. Any rig bigger than mine would not have fit the pad. The ground between the site is dirt and weeds - thus there will be lots of dust or mud depending on weather conditions. As a few others have mentioned, there is nothing (except a small pool) for kids. They have more for dogs than they do for kids. Many of the RVs currently there did not appear occupied during our stay. It would appear that there are lot of seasonal or extended stay customers. I have no problem with that but it does reduce the availability of sites for over nighters. Even though the info above shows 120 sites, the map I received showed less than 80 sites. On any given night, I am not certain how many sites are usually available. I would guess no more than a couple dozen depending on the time of the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Things I LOVE about Tall Pines: 1. Music in the bathrooms. I understand this is your private collection. I actually want to linger in the bathrooms, just to listen. 2. Great quiet place to walk the pooch, or to let them run free in the enclosure. Thanks. 3. Good level sites. Enough sky to use the satellite dish. 4. Well kept grounds, current paint jobs and no trash around permanent sites. 5. Super friendly staff. I feel like each one is a personal friend. 6.Your bathrooms are SO NICE! Clean, roomy and pleasant. Warmed in cool weather and cooled in hot weather. 7. That Firefighter Memorial Garden is so appreciated. My husband, as well as many retired firefighters who are RV'ers are touched and warmed by your thoughtfulness. 8. Thank you for the yellow flags at the entrance. This gives us a little advanced warning before our turn. 9. Handy access to I-20 and the 3132 Southern Loop. Yet, I feel surrounded by trees and sort of out in the country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Very nice place to stay and if you do stay here, go to Jan's Seafood and try their catfish. What a treat. The staff were so nice and helpful to tell you about things in the area that might interest you. The concrete sites were big and easy to enter and exit. Cable and internet is great. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
After reading the reviews for the CG, I would have to agree that the park was clean and neat. Check-in was quick and I was escorted to my site. The host was even accommodating to let us change sites. The restrooms were immaculate and the pool was clean but dated. There are many long terms campers in this park, but their sites are neat and kept. The only reason I do not give the park a 10 is because we didn't feel that they really want children here. Although it was told to me during my reservation that kids are welcome, we really didn't get that feeling upon arriving and after being here a few days. There is no playground for kids. In my opinion, this park caters to the casino travelers. I would stay here again, because it is the best for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice campground. Sites were easy to get in and out. The new owner runs a great park and cares about her campers. If you are in the Shreveport area check out this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Great people, great RV park. They sell ice, have a great pool and showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This was a real nice park, best that we have ever stayed at. Managers were very nice and helpful. The campground and the showers were very clean. We sure would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Wonderful park, very friendly and helpful on-site owners. Clean, quiet, well kept park. Definitely will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very well kept park. Owners very nice. All services are updated and many sites have concrete pads and patios with tables/chairs. Pool was wonderful and very clean. Lots of pull thru sites, nice fitness center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a great RV park. Quiet, well-run, clean. Roomy pull-through sites, very level. Convenient to downtown and shopping. Lovely dog park. Clean pool, showers, bathrooms and laundry. Everything is well-maintained. The best part, though, are the wonderful couple who run it. They treat you like friends and are extremely helpful. We pulled in with problems and he immediately got on the phone and helped us arrange to get them taken care of. He even offered to jack our trailer up and take the wheel to be fixed. You don't find people like this often, and they are highly appreciated. We would definitely come back here in a flash! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Good,level sites on a concrete pad with patio. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean, and there is a nice dog area. We stayed here again in June on our way home and will always stay here when stopping in Shreveport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Good clean well equipped campground. Friendly helpful owners/staff. We stayed for a two night travel break. Will gladly stay there again should we go that way in our travels or for some reason need to stay in the Shreveport area for any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
The Best! Absolutely loved the atmosphere. Very clean grounds, beautifully landscaped. The staff are awesome. We had a truck problem, the owner got on the phone and not only found a part, but drove my husband across town to pick it up (Easter Sunday morning). Will park here anytime we are in the Shreveport area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This was the most accommodating people we have ever had the pleasure of being acquainted with. The owners and staff were absolutely the best. The park was clean and well maintained. We received the best of everything they advertise. Never was there a time we couldn't log onto our internet or cable TV. It is just like being at home with the personalities of these wonderful folks! We would recommend this park to all our friends an co-workers as we travel all over the world for work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Campground was hard to get to with construction. Will be great once that is finished. Not too helpful with city information except free buffet dinner at a local casino. Park: great. City: not so great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Very nice, well maintained RV park. Entrance is blacktopped so that holds the dust down. Long, pull through sites, some are gravel and some are concrete. Full hookups, including cable TV. Restrooms and laundry are in excellent condition, well stocked, and clean. Very friendly and helpful owners. They have a pretty good sized parts section and they give you 10% off. There is major construction on the road that the RV park is on. No problem getting in or out of the park though. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Great park! There's road construction outside the park's front door, but it wasn't a problem getting in or out of the place. People were friendly and helpful. The owner said that they are going to put in a parts store in the near future. Herby K's is the place to sample Louisiana cuisine. We stayed 2 days. Will consider longer next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
We have stayed at Tall Pines RV park twice and have truly enjoyed the experience. The park overall is well maintained. Employees are very friendly and helpful. The owners were very, very helpful with the problem we were having with our RV. We would highly recommend this park for anyone staying in the Shreveport area. We truly want to thank the owners for their hospitality, it was very much appreciated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
This was an overnight stay. Easy on-off location from interstate. No negatives to report. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Pet park was nice touch. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
I have stayed at Tall Pines many times as our son and family live in Shreveport. Staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, even in freezing weather. We can not say enough about them. The park is in a great location with very nice sites. I wish they owned a park down here in SW Florida where we live. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Rate was $32 before Good Sam discount. Very clean and friendly park. Convenient to I-20 and shopping. All sites had concrete pad for parking. This was one of the nicest we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
A nice RV park with concrete pads and plenty of space between sites. It's easy to get to from Interstate 20, but far enough away that you cannot hear the traffic. I was impressed with the two double-gated pet parks were we could let the dogs run. The Wi-Fi was fast and the cable TV was good. There were very few long-term residents which gave the park a comfortable feel. I noticed this park filled up the two nights we stayed here--so make sure you get a reservation. This is one of the best RV parks we've stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
There isn't a lot to choose from on I-20 in Louisiana, and this nice park is a welcome find. The staff is eager to help and set us up with a long, level space (#24) that was great for an overnight stay. Nice grassy areas for the dogs to walk. There was some early-morning noise from the construction on the near-by road, but it looks like that work will be completed reasonably soon. Spaces are a little narrow, but not too bad. We'll stay again. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We were in Site #11 and it was fairly level. It was not concrete slab but gravel. The Wi-Fi works great as well as the Cable TV. The owners or people in the office were very friendly and helpful.There is construction on 70th Street which does make getting in the park a little difficult, at the moment, but not the Park's fault. We would camp here again. We had a reservation, and it was needed. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We were very impressed with this rv site. Easy access off of I-20 though there is construction on the park access road. We recommend entering the park by a right therefore use Exit 10 Pine Road off of I-20. Exiting the park make a right using Exit 8 to re-enter I-20. The park was absolutely wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and easily available at all times. The site was level and long. Concrete patios with patio tables and chairs and lawns made outside relaxing pleasant. The park was very quiet. This is the most friendly pet park we have stayed at. There are two large dog park pens - one for small dogs and one for large dogs and a nice walking trail. Free cable and free internet made it very affordable. They cater to the traveler so there are few long term residents. Everything is convenient to include an RV service and parts center right up the road. Our daughter attends Centenary College here so we are very glad to find this wonderful place to stay when we come visit her. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This RV Park is what we think all RV Parks should be like! We stayed here 6 nights and hated to leave. The whole park is extremely well maintained including a huge fenced dog play area with exercise toys. The entrance road and access roads are paved and large, allowing plenty of maneuverability for the bigger rigs (45+). The pads are mostly gravel with a cement section with attached patio that includes metal patio furniture. The pads require little to no leveling effort. The utilities are all excellent with over 50 psi of water pressure. The WiFi signal was very strong with no drop outs. They pick up your laid out trash by your space each morning before noon. The park owners/staff go out of their way here to make sure the customer is happy, even after hours there is a red phone in the night registration box for needed assistance. It is no wonder this RV Park pulls the high ratings: we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Wonderful campground. The woman at the front desk is so pleasant and helpful. She and her husband live on site and are glad to be of assistance after hours. The park is very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very comfortable RV park. Staff is eager to please. It's clean, well maintained, the grounds were clean and trimmed, hooks ups were good, WiFi was adequate. Plenty of restaurants close by as well as most big box stores. Never felt un-secure. Will stay again! Reservations are advised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were at Tall Pines over the Fourth of July weekend and the park was at capacity. The owners are very friendly and go above and beyond reasonable efforts to accommodate your needs. On Sunday night several camp sites went together and decided to stay up all night. They were being very noisy and the owner came and demanded them to break camp and leave at once. The owner stayed until they had all left. This was our second time to camp at Tall Pines. We have to go to Shreveport, LA for business several times each quarter and this will be our regular RV spot from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is our third say here and it has been a real pleasure! I am amazed at how busy they are and still keep the park looking great. The entire staff was by far the best on this trip, or as my wife stated, "They are the friendliest we have ever met." The bathrooms are excellent, the grounds very well maintained and the RV Parts area is great. We did not eat from the restaurant but we heard other guests rave about the pizza. The pool was crystal clear and the owner was kind enough to leave it open after dark so we could enjoy the evening. It is primarily an adult park, very quiet. The Wi Fi was very strong, the power was great and the nights were very quiet. No trains, planes or automobiles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Have stayed here several times in the past. Very nice, clean park. Level sites. Very nice and helpful staff. Was close to full, was a convention in town. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This place was great!! We had just had a terrible experience in a park in Natchez so this place was like a breath of fresh air! This park is very clean and well kept. The pool was very nice, crystal clear ans sparkling, the laundry facilities very tidy and clean and everyone was soooo nice. The little store there was stocked full of all kinds of useful things, they did not have milk or bread so that was a little disappointing but not a big deal. I bought a raft for the pool in their store and they aired it up for me which was great because it would have taken all day to do it myself. Overall this was a clean and friendly place I wish we could have stayed longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This campground was a KOA, but is now privately owned by the same folks that ran it as the KOA. They are very friendly and helpful. We stay here whenever we visit family in Shreveport. It is conveniently located near Interstate 20 and the city inter-loop. The sites are nice and large. There is a nice new dog par,k and they are building a restaurant. The price with discount (Good Sam, etc) is excellent. Apparently the owners were told by KOA to raise the price, but they wanted to keep the price reasonable. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This campground was referred to us by a park in New Orleans. We were happy with this place, as all was clean, functional, and the people were quite pleasant. We'd stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Probably the best overnight stop in the Shreveport area. Sites are tight but OK. An older campground, but well maintained. Pull throughs have cement pads. Most sites have a nice table and chair set up. Easy access from I-20 and to or from the loop to pick up I-49. We'd stopped here when it was a KOA so I can attest to the improvements and care the current owners display. It filled up in the evening, and there are a lot of weekly/monthly campers so don't count on driving in last minute and getting a space - call ahead for a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Very clean site with a staff that is highly motivated towards the camper. Spent two very enjoyable nights there. The owners are investing in the park with a pet camp, new privacy fence to the road and the like. The park is very easy to get to from Interstate 20 or the 220 by-pass. We took our Harley along and enjoyed riding Highway 79 in Texas and 169 in Louisiana as well as visiting the Boardwalk and Casinos. We are looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
We stopped here for one night while traveling in IH-20. This is an older park located near the interstate, on the west side of Shreveport. The park was very clean and quiet, although you could hear some freeway noise. Our site was not very level, but it was close enough that our levelling jacks worked without the use of blocks. They had a nice outdoor table with chairs at each site. The park had just enough trees to create shade, but none that would interfere with satellite reception, or none that caused problems while maneuvering the RV. We would consider staying at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
A very clean and well run older park. WiFi at site works well. It's on a major highway, so there is some noise: -1. Sites are average to small, patios are tiny, parking pads (if you have one) are too small for a large coach: -1. $34 after Good Sam discount is a little high for this: -1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Excellent plus!!! This was the best RV park we have stayed at. The patios with the wrought iron furniture were so nice. The restrooms and showers were immaculate, especially with the music. The grounds were perfect with grass and the dog run, with the agility hoops, teeter board and weed poles were PERFECT for our sheltie. When a pet has been cooped up in a motorhome for weeks, it's wonderful to watch them run, bark and play. Thank you Tall Pines. We will be back!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Level, concrete pads. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. Beautiful grounds. Owners could not have been more helpful. Convenient to everything. Stayed a week with our Schipperkes. Highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
A great, clean and quiet campground well run by friendly hosts. Our site was level and all services worked well including Wi-Fi and cable TV. Stayed here three nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The campground is very nice and the sites are large enough. They have pretty painted patio sets in lieu of picnic tables. They are comfortable and nice looking. The owners are friendly, and the camp store is very clean and reasonably priced. I would come back, that's for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Of course it's out of season: could not use all the amenities however this was a great park. Has great cable TV service, great WiFi, and the host was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$39
Definitely only an overnight place to park only. Not well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We stayed just one night. Can't say much other than it was clean, neat, and the owners were very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
We had planned to be here for one night, but a fierce winter storm kept us here for five nights. The owners were very cordial and helpful. The park was very neat and the restrooms and showers immaculate. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Easy to find, good roads, easy "pre-registration". Late arrival information was there, power, cable with lots of channels, level site. Didn't need to unhook. Metal tables and chairs, and friendly staff in office in the morning when we asked questions. One of few reviews which was right on about how great this park is for an overnight stop. We were sorry we could not stay longer as quiet at night made for a great sleep ! Most definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
OK as overnight stop. Very narrow sites. Trailer Life ratings SERIOUSLY exaggerated. Clean & quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
A nice park and the owners are really nice. The cement pads are a little worn, but useable. There is a really nice Fireman's Memorial on the property. There is some road noise from a major road in front of the park. The laundry facilities were adequate, but the room itself is a little small. The office has a nice little gift shop and a separate room for RV parts and supplies. Small but well stocked. The Wi-Fi works great. Located close to several attractions in Shreveport. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Nice park, we have stayed here in the past, and on this visit we realized they improved the Wi-Fi. Good Internet made our stay much better. I like the distance from I-20, access to local restaurants and stores. If you exit from 20 at the Petro, you can fill up and wash your rig. We will stay each time we visit the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$33
We stayed here over Christmas. We enjoyed it a great deal. It's a quiet park, some road noise, but nothing that disturbing. The owners obviously work hard keeping it clean and in good repair. It rained for 2 days when we were there, and drainage was good. The store was cleaned and nicely stocked. Enjoyed the swings through out the property. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
We stayed here for just one night while traveling to Arkansas. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We have two kids and a dog and felt welcomed. It's a great place to stay for one night since it was conveniently located for us. It looks like a nice place to stay if you are retired and looking for something quiet and long term. This is not a campground for vacationing families. We would definitely stay here again if we need another overnight campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Nice campground. Level, clean and friendly. Not as busy as they say but a steady traveler crowd. Good Wi-Fi. Stayed 5 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This is an excellent park to stay in: the sites were roomy even for big rigs and the grounds were always well groomed. The owners were friendly and helpful and kept the store well stocked with food items and RV parts. There were some long-term campers here but they were neat and their sites were kept clean. Since it is such a great place to stay: it is best to call ahead if you are coming to area, they tend to stay booked. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Nice park with Good Sam discount but a little expensive. Sites are level, the place is clean and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This was the nicest park we have visited in some time. The owners were great. The park was so clean. We were very impressed, and we will stay there again and recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This was an excellent campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pull-thrus do not have much shade, but are level, with a concrete patio with table and chairs. We stayed here going and coming as a one nighter both ways. Would stay here again. If I were going to Shreveport for a few days this is the park I would choose. Easy access from the interstate, and still far enough away there is no traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Extremely nice campgrounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very friendly, very clean, very quiet. Although we didn't use the showers or rest rooms, we inspected them and they were spotless. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Well this is a very nice, clean park, plus they have very nice management! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Very nice and neat site. Easy to find and close to lots of shopping and eating places. Very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This park was well kept. During our stay, a very windy storm blew in while we were not at the trailer. The owners of the camp came out and rolled in our awnings to keep them from being destroyed. I have never stayed in a park in which the owners cared about their campers that much. We did not use the pool, but it was clean. Wi-Fi was a bit slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Well managed small and quiet park. Close to major highways and town. The owners are very helpful and delightful. Pull-thru sites are long enough for a big rig with toad. But if you have a door located forward, you will need to exit and enter from the grass area. Not a problem if dry. We found if we backed far enough to locate the door over the patio area, our electric cable could not reach the source. We are self contained and did not use the showers or baths. Overall impression is very good. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a beautiful and comfortable park. It's in a convenient location west of Shreveport, convenient to I-20 but far enough away to be quiet. The property has many beautiful tall pine trees primarily around the edge of the park, providing nice shade to the back-in sites. There are smaller trees on many of the pull-thru sites in the middle of the park. If you have roof top satellite, it should work in the pull-thru sites. The sites are very long and wide with grass in between. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and maintain the park to a high level. The restrooms are some of the nicest and cleanest I've ever seen. We did not use the pool but it was very appealing and clean. The cable TV had a good signal and many channels. The Wi-Fi worked most of the time but did tend to drop out several times a day for brief periods. The laundry room appears to be too small for the number of sites. The primary work that could improve the park would be to add more and longer concrete pads. Most of the sites are grass and gravel. Also, some of the roads need paving or re-paving. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We rate the park an 8, and that is good! We would stay here again if we did not need Wi-Fi. The park was easy to access, the staff was friendly and helpful, sites were reasonably sized, and the dog run was a good idea. Although they have Wi-Fi, it did not work well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This was our second stay in three years. I thought that it had lost just a little bit of snap without the KOA services. Never-the-less it’s a good solid campground, quiet and secure,and we’d certainly stay here the next time through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This is the absolute best RV Park. We arrived after the office was closed but were met by the owners. We travel on motorcycles and the owners are motorcycle friendly. Bathrooms, showers and store were very clean. The grounds were clean and no trash anywhere. The next day when we got ready to leave, we had a mechanical problem with one bike. The owners offered to trailer our bike home for us and to let us use his vehicle to go get something to eat. We had to wait 6 hours for some one from home to come get us. There was no extra charge for staying past check out time. I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area. The owners are the greatest! Thanks for turning a bad situation into a good time. Everyone was very friendly including other campers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Very nice park, friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
I need to tell you all that I DID NOT STAY HERE...but I spoke to a young lady on the phone, I found her polite, professional and having the answers that I need. It is apparent that this is 'home' to a lot of folks since when I called they had one site left for my use, they said they will hold it for a time...didn't have to do that over the phone with no deposit..I do hope this is where we will get to travel to next!!! (Traveling Nurse.. wife). Thanks Tall Pines RV ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We were pleased with Tall Pines in July of last year when KOA was still involved. During our recent visit in April, we were greatly disappointed. We were refused access to stay because of the lady telling us four people to camp site. Well your website says six. I personally didn't like the fact that Tall Pines is not kid friendly. My mom and dad wanted to stay with 3 kids and were told no. The lady was friendly about it but still. An RV Park is for children too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
A delightful place to stay. We popped in for one night and found excellent washrooms, wrought iron tables and chairs, very nicely painted at each site. It was raining the entire time, but the campground couldn't have been better. They had recently changed from KOA. Not difficult to find. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This park is very beautiful with towering pines trees surrounding it and definitely lives up to its name. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and kept that way all day and night. The spaces are far enough apart as to give you a small yard between you and your neighbor. The park is very peaceful and well maintained. The owners and staff are very friendly and very helpful when problems arise with your RV. The park has an RV parts store and carries the types of supplies most commonly needed. The park also has a nice store offering basic food and snack needs and souvineers representing your visit to Louisiana. The Cabins are primitive but very comfortabel and do offer heat and air conditioning as well as TV with cable. I had a relative who stayed in the cabin and bragged about the comfort of the beds as was evidenced by her long naps and late morning wake ups. The sites have nice grass and are divided up between being paved at some and graveled at others. The park is large enough to take pleasent walks in and has a small pond in a scenic setting. Onsite is also a newly remodeled Rec hall set aside for use by large parties of camper groups. The grounds also contain picnic areas, BBQ areas and nice adult swings to relax on. The park maintains an age restrictive policy and is a pleasant place for adults to come for a relaxing stay without the hassle of loud children running loose and unsupervised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
We're very happy with this RV park! It's older, but ultra-clean and well-maintained. The owners have removed the ugly red-and-yellow (you know what) decor, and the camp now fits into the scenery. The office staff is friendly and efficient, the Wi-Fi is sure and steady, there's lots of cable TV channels and the water pressure is "just right". Our site is very spacious for our 38' foot fifth wheel and truck (PLUS our extra car!) We even have a nice concrete patio and patio table and chairs. (Smaller sites have picnic tables.) This used to be the Shreveport-Bossier City KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
A nice friendly clean campground, convenient to I-20 and to the Shreveport area. Owners are friendly & pleasant, and they still have their RV parts section of the store, which is more adequately stocked than the food (at least at this time of year). Lots of long term campers here, but they're quiet. Our site was level enough and had a nice little concrete patio & an iron table & chairs. Even without our own shade tree, the trees along the western edge of the campground made late afternoon shady for us. Very clean bathroom facilities. This campground is becoming a non-KOA next month, and will be known as the Tall Pines RV Park. Sounds like the owners plan to maintain their standards and continue to include such extras as Wi-fi in the rates. This is our second time at this park and we would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Only stayed overnight, but these folks were just great! They went out of their way to make room for us among the many evacuees fleeing hurricane Ike. The campground was spotless. All utilities worked very well. Sites were spacious and easy to get into and out of. You just can't beat this kind of hospitality. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This campground has the most helpful management. They went above and beyond to make our stay a very pleasant one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Beautiful campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms was really clean and nicely decorated. Only thing i didn't like was the hot tub and it was more of a personal type you would have at home for your personal use, not in a commercial campground. We just stayed one night so didn't really get to look around the campground good. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is undoubtedly one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. The owners go out of their way to make sure that your experience with them is outstanding - and ours was. No detail was missed. They are planning on leaving KOA and becoming Tall Pines Campground, as noted in another review. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Nice clean campground. Easy check-in and everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a pull through site with a concrete pad. Our site was nice and level. Good TV, WiFi and all hookups worked fine. The road noise (we were up front) was kind of annoying, especially in the middle of the night when everything else is quiet. A site in the back of the CG probably would fix that. Nice place to take a walk at the back of the CG with a small pond. Very peaceful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
We stayed here just overnight. Nicely manicured grounds with nice pull-thought's. Our only complaint was that our concrete patio didn't fit our camper, so our door steps let down into a small mushy grassy area. The free cable TV was a nice addition and the staff was super nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This park is under new ownership. The owner is soon going to rename it Tall Pines because KOA is insisting on rate hikes that he doesn't want to impose on his guests. He goes 100% of the way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need, includng Wi-Fi, for which he does not charge. The park is wonderfully located, clean, neat, and exceptionally well run. I recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
Very clean bathrooms and the sites were larger than a typical KOA. The "hot tub" sites were great and Wi-Fi was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$38
We really liked this park. Appearance is that of a typical KOA, but sites are spaced well enough that slideouts and most awnings can be used, and some sites have nice concrete patios, swings, etc. Main drawback is the lack of campfires, and some road noise near the front of the campground. Owners are wonderful - very friendly & helpful. Nice store, with plenty of attractive gifts, and probably the best RV parts store of any campground we've ever seen! Owners have been putting a lot into this campground to upgrade and update facilities. Bathrooms very clean & nice. Biggest pleasant surprise: cable TV provided - TV too! - in the cabins! Wow - waking up to the Weather Channel! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Park is organized and hosts were very accommodating. I did not rate it higher as our site was grassy, and since it was a VERY rainy day, was completely flooded. We tried 3 sites before finally taking this one, and still thought we might float away :-). There was a pool and spa. Site was very wide and park is easy to get in and out of. A lot of road noise if you are situated near the entrance. Probably would stay again if I needed an overnight stop in the area as it was clean and might well be best choice in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Decent overnight place. A little pricey for a gravel park with not much to do. If you are not into gaming, probably the best park in Shreveport, which isn't saying awhole lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice sites with concrete pads. Friendly staff. Didn't venture out due to being tired but at least this is a good campground for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We are new to RV'ing, and weren't sure what to expect. This is a great campsite and RV park. The grounds are well kept. The owners are organized, and very friendly and helpful. Level lots with paved patios and nice patio furniture. The bathrooms are immaculate! The pool area is kept well. There are some confusing signs; 2 different pool signs gave 2 different open hours, "no wet clothes in bathroom", but you must shower before entering pool. Nice play area for kids. Nice dog walk area. Quiet residents. The park is easy access to highway, but you don't get highway noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Typical KOA. Clean, no surprises. The cable amounted to 3 or 4 channels, don't know what was wrong. Pretty quiet place. Paved pad to park on. Restrooms very nice and clean. Nice spot for one night and some sleep. It's why I use KOA's on a road trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
A typical KOA, it is located near I-20 but is relatively quiet, with a helpful staff. The Park is close to Gators and friends, Campers RV Center, and Watertown swim park. This is the nicest park in the Shreveport area, but, really not a very good value for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
We first stayed here about a year ago. It was nice then and still is. The staff was friendly and very accommodating when we had to change our plans at the last minute. Sites were either gravel or paved. Many had patios and a table. Their cable and free Wifi were both very good. There was some noise from the nearby road, but with the A/C on it did not bother us. I feel sure we will stay here again and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Grassy pull thru sites. Entrance and exit were easy to navigate. Restrooms and launder facilities were clean. Park staff were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is the best KOA my wife and I have been to. The staff was extremely helpful, we arrived and it was raining. Tom took us to our site and actually hooked everything up. All we had to do was put our jacks down and the slides out. He recommended a fantastic restaurant (Beccas), and because we were staying at the KOA we actually received VIP treatment at the restaurant. The bathrooms were immaculate, the store was wonderful. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
Really nice park with easy access to the interstate, but without the noise. Run by a friendly couple who go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. Facilities are spotless. Unlike a lot of places where they claim to have functional WiFi, it really does work well here and the owners take pride in offering a system that works throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
Very friendly staff. Had tow vehicle problems and the staff went out of their way to help. Planned on a one night stay. Once problems occurred, the staff automatically held a site for me as long as I needed. They then found a repair facility and gave good directions. We were back on the road, fiver in tow, within a couple of hours. Did not see much of the park but what I saw was neat and clean. Staff talked with my wife and played with my children while I was out for repairs. They even let my children "help build" some new attractions to the playground. Will stay again for stop-over on longer trips. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
There bathrooms were the nicest we have been in! Cute CG. People were not the friendliest (a Louisiana thing??). Was a quiet campground for being in the city. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
We stayed here on the way to Dallas for the Cotton Bowl. The staff here could not be friendlier. Only complaint was the area was wet from recent rains and it was hard to keep sand/mud from being tracked in.All sites were concrete with grassy areas and picnic tables. This area is close to grocery stores and restaurants and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$31
Nice KOA--much better than we expected. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we needed to stay 2 extra nights due to bad weather. Many sites are gravel and grass, but some are concrete with a patio and wrought iron furniture. There was some road noise, but it did not keep us awake at night. The wifi was good and they had a bunch of cable stations. There appeared to be some permanent residents, but their sites were well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This was a clean, well kept up park. Long term residents are on the outer side streets of the park and overnighters mostly were in the center as you come in. It had some sites with concrete slabs and upgraded tables and chairs. Wireless internet was available from the site free. We stayed two nights on a trip out west and one night on the way back home. That answers if I would stay there again. We had seen the Diamond Jacks Casino campground in nearby Bossier City and almost stayed there but we thought this was a better campground. They had some really nice premium sites with gas grills and jacuzzis in the back, but a little pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
The park is quiet and clean. There is a hot tub. Our site had a concrete pad. There is a play area for kids and a small fishing pond. Cell phone reception was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
We enjoyed our overnight. The pool was excellent as was the store and the staff. The owners have worked hard to make the place pleasant and functional. Some road work needed. The place is fairly hard to find. Needs bigger sign. We would stay here again happily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Good enough for overnight stay. Uneven gravel sites, scruffy lawn, but "Big Rig" OK. Trees not a problem. Not a fancy place (especially the "super sites" in the back). I'll give it a solid "7". Stayed here Oct. '04 with 42' motor home with toad. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Narrow sites between raised concrete picnic table pads and hookups. Very little shade except on permanent sites. Gravel interior roads with grassy sites. Overpriced for such minimal sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$26
This park is O.K. for couple nights or a stop over. The staff was nice, sites were good, no road noise and no problems. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com