206619 User submitted reviews online!!
Candy Mountain Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (435) 326-2000
CGID12537

Candy Mountain Resort

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Not bad park, but rough on the edges! Do have a restaurant across the highway and not too bad. However, they advertise "gas" (which was important for us ATV'ers), but all four pumps were out of order. The problem - the lady in the office was not the least bit concerned, and indicated they had not been working for awhile?! Acted as though she could care less. We will be staying at another park just up the highway next season when all 6 motorhomes in our group return to Marysvale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Great RV park right on the river with access to the Paiute Trail. We inititally had a problem with our reservation, since our site was not long enough for our RV and ATV trailer. But, the owners were very accomodating and let us park our trailer in the Tent area nearby. The turn into the park is a bit tricky coming from the north. But, we made it with a 50 ft rig & trailer. The Wifi is very weak. It works great at the store (above) but not so well at the more distant camp sites. There is very little cell reception. There are other parks near Marysvale. But, this one has much more character. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Nice small park with very friendly folks. Great activities including ziplines, white water rafting, kayak float trips or you can bring your own tubes and float the river. Stayed for 4 days with small group and took it all in. Also geocaches nearby if interested. Highway noise is sometimes bothersome but much reduced at night. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
If you come in from I-70 you need to turn left in store gas station to Register. But other than this, it is one of BEST places to stay in Marysvale. Good site, all around easy assess to Pauite Trails, the beautiful colored mountain side on other side of road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Best campground in area. All the others we looked at were covered in gravel; this campground has grass. The male employees were awesome and fun to deal with. The Razr tour we took was wonderful. I would go back for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
It's a little tight getting a 40 foot fifth wheel in, but it is worth the effort. The grounds are well kept, the staff is great, Awesome Adventures for white water rafting and kayaking is great fun. We will be back and will bring our ATV's next time. Four days was not enough. Ready to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
DO NOT STAY at this park! The grounds are awful to say the least and are not cared for. Their pull-throughs are very difficult to get into and barley fit a 30 foot motorhome and are not wide at all. What sewer connections they have go up hill onto the next site so you cannot drain your tank. Their roads are not wide and difficult to get in an out of. The road into the campground is very steep. The restrooms are filthy and have not been cleaned in years. The staff is very rude and do not want to be bothered with anyone. They have no cell phone service either let alone TV. The food at their restaurant across the street was terrible along with the service. If we had reservations for more than 1 night we would have left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com