214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Ver-El Mobile Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (800) 650-7948
CGID12551

Ver-El Mobile Village

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   9   6   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Nightly there were drag races occurring across the road at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Pros: directly across the road from the Charlotte Motor Speedway, very friendly and helpful ownership. Cons: the slightly inclined grass sites would probably not be a good thing if it was wet or raining and the strangest hookups I have ever seen. Below ground (in a box) and at the very back of the sites. The sewer and water connections were just inches apart. If the sewer somehow wasn't connected properly and overflowed, it would flow on top of the water outlet. I can't imagine how this setup ever passed code. I needed 25 feet of sewer hose to barely reach the sewer connection. There is no WiFi and no recycling. Despite the cons, we would definitely consider staying here again for a couple of days if we wanted to attend an event at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This was an excellent spot for a short stay. We were met as we arrived and shown to a close pull-through site. The person who met us was friendly and helpful. The roads are paved and our site was grass. There is road noise from a major intersection near the park and vehicles entering and leaving the park. The location is convenient for shopping, restaurants, etc. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Spent a week. A great place to use while visiting family in nearby Davidson. Friendly staff - helped set up and a great rate. We used to stay at Tom Johnson/Speedway but this place was less than half the cost for a week and we had grass. Great place to walk the dog. Not a destination park - except for race times - but a good spot to park and do day trips from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Very nice park and friendly people from check-in to exit. Across from Charlotte motor speedway and close to NASCAR Hall of Fame. We visited the drivers workshops and would go back to finish searching them out. Traffic was noisy till the late evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a great place to stay if you are passing through or going to an event at the raceway. Very easy access in and out and easy to park. We were just passing through and stayed for the night. There is nothing to do there unless you are attending an event. But the grounds were immaculate and we had great reception with antenna and good 4G coverage with our own Wi-Fi. $20 for the night and cash only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This campground is right next to the Charlotte Motor Speedway and we stayed during a non-race week so it was almost empty in the transient area that is a large grass field. It would be really crowded during a race event. There is also a separate area for long term trailers. There are full hookups but no bathrooms or showers available. It was fairly noisy from the adjacent roads, but a convenient stop over if traveling through or visiting the race shops in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We camped here for 6 months. Started out to be only 1 month but, things changed and we stayed. We were/are new to full timing in an RV. Vernon and Ethel (hence the name VER-EL), and everyone were all more than great to us. They and the other full timers made us feel like family. We are now on the road for a few months but, Ver-El is our home. Basically pay your rent, don't bother others (loud music or drunken parties, etc.,) and they don't bother you. Great folks, nice lots and low/very reasonable monthly rates. Did not raise rates on full timers/longer term patrons when there are events. (Like other parks by the speedway and drag strip.) If you're coming for an event, expect higher rates just for event days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is a great campground. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. The park is close to shopping and restaurants and very near Charlotte Motor Speedway. We stay here every time we come to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We are a large rig 42 ft with 28 ft trailer. We loved this place. Owner took great effort in accommodating us at the last moment. Very clean, easy in and out for large rigs across the street from the track but far enough where it's not noisy. Will absolutely not stay anywhere else but Ver El when in Charlotte next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com