214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Yankton / Missouri River KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (605) 260-1010
CGID12588

Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We spent one night at this park and was very pleased with the location and the ease to get to it. The park was very clean and the attendant was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Excellent park. I'd give a 10 if they had just a few organized activities for the kids. This place is immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, playground, pet park and jump pillow. Price reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This has been the campground disappointment of the year! Once we turned off the main highway we were on a very dusty dirt road. The registration parking is a dusty dirt parking area. The office is new & nice. The pool area is new & nice. The cabins are new & look nice. Unfortunately, everything else is dusty dirt and weeds. A lot of landscaping is needed. The RV sites are very basic and don't invite you to spend any time outside. Their longest sites are only 60' long. The park is way overpriced. We left after a day and went to the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is only two years old, so everything is nice and new. There were many things for kids to do. They enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground and pool. The sites were a nice size. The owners were friendly. They do not charge you extra if you need to stay past checkout. The pool was sparkling clean. Everything was well-maintained. The park was clearly marked and the location was quiet. The only reason I did not give it a ten was the mud situation. Because this is a newer park, it appears they have struggled to get the grass to grow. Our site just had tufts of (mowed) weeds here and there. The immature trees did not bother us as most RVs have shade awnings. The lack of grass, however, creates a real problem when it rains. The jumping pillow was covered with mud as were our shoes, doormat and vehicle tires. We struggled to keep it out of the camper. We will return if they can get some decent grass to grow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice campground. Kids loved it. Large pool, playground, and jumping pillow. Bathrooms are nice, but could use air conditioning. Nice manager. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Excellent hosts that were the most helpful in a newer KOA Park. Grounds are great with some less mature trees. When those trees get big the shade will make it a 10. This park seemed to be a kids' favorite because of so many entertaining things to do. As a retired couple, we just have the highest regard for these rather pricey digs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Brand new KOA. Ribbon cutting is June 29th, 2011. Just a few miles south of downtown along the Missouri River. Brand new landscape with grass between the sites. Tree rows to protect the wind from the North, West and East sides of the campground. The manager is eager to help everyone get settled upon arriving. This is a nice park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com