214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Verde Valley (Thousand Trails) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (928) 567-9562
CGID126

Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)

Camp Information
Sites
366
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   5   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
The entrance to the H section of the park has been made wider for easier access for big rigs. There are new improvements to the pool and the pool clubhouse making them more enjoyable. This is a 'first come, first served' campground and many of the nicer sites are now long term leased sites so are no longer available to the regular camper. It is still a nice campground and one of our favorites because it is off the beaten path, no trains and rarely any planes overhead so it is very quiet. In C section at night you can hear the small waterfall located on the Verde river not too far from the camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This was our third time staying at this RV Park for an annual cycling event we attend and we really like it. Very quiet, nice amount of space so that you are not on top of your neighbor and a lovely place to relax after a full day of activity. We also enjoy just walking around the park in the late afternoon meeting friendly people. We will continue to return to this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
This was our first experience with TT campgrounds using our Zone Pass. Like others, we were surprised and dismayed that we had to hunt for a campsite, and since we arrived in the busy season close to 5:00 p.m. the picking was slim. Sites were oddly laid out, some with grass, some without, some with almost no personal space, and I think all had shared utility post locations. We ended up in a site that had quite an incline to the personal area, although nearly level gravel pad for our 38' RV. I don't like the idea that you have no particular site available. Once settled though, we discovered the park was a true resort park, with heated pool, hot tub, clubhouse, recreation facilities and lots of planned activities including live music and dancing on Saturday nights. We enjoyed our one-week stay and it was convenient enough to all the attractions and activities of the larger Sedona area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
We enjoyed our week in this TT campground. We walked and drove around and saw all the amenities, which were clean, well kept, and the pool looked very inviting. Because we were so busy exploring the area, we did not get a chance to use any of the amenities though. A few reasons I did not give this park a 10. The site layouts are confusing to me. There will be a single site with a grassy area, and then there will be two sites, sharing a utility pole, with very little personal use space. We were camping with family and were lucky to get two sites with the grassy area in-between, so it worked out for us. I think each visit would get a different rating depending on the site you were able to get. And with Thousand Trails, there is no specific site reservation unless you are leasing the site long term. We got great reception with Direct TV. Our MiFi was a bit of a challenge, and we had to get our booster out. It said 4G, but only 1-2 bars. I wish there was a way to elect to use 3G with 4 bars. It's not the park's fault - it is just the geographical location here. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet. Most sites have some trees for shade. We will come back next year. Rate reflects our TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
I would have given this park a higher rating had it not been for the horrible experience we had with our reservation. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked in at the front gate. It was at this point that we learned all sites were first come and that not one particular site had been reserved for us. We were told to make our way down to the A lot and choose a spot that was open. However, when we got to A, there were no spots open. We immediately called the office and were told that the two reservation systems had overbooked the park and that we were out of luck. The office did not seem to care about our problem and explained that a large group was coming in and had priority over our reservation. We then ran into one of the housekeeping staff, who took an interest in our predicament and proposed putting us on a row of RV sites that had been closed due to sewer problems. She thought our one rig wouldn't task the system. The park office agreed to this solution and we ended up staying the week in a lovely site with full hook up. The park amenities including the heated pool and spa were nice. WiFi is only available at the clubhouse. We ended up having a nice stay, but the attitude of the park staff (excluding housekeeping staff) needs improving. If you decide to stay here, confirm that a spot has been reserved for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Verde Valley TT is a really nice park. Kept up very well. Very level and lots of activities. The Grill, surprisingly enough, has very good food. They had a fun little valentines day party with dinner and entertainment. The pool area is very big and clean! We really enjoyed this park. We only had 2 complaints and one is not the parks fault. One, Verizon and At&T both say it's 4g but the service in this little valley is terrible. Two, we got into the hot tub and it was not even as warm as a warm bath tub. It was very cold out in the evenings so the hot tub was unusable. But all in all we loved this park and would come back. We have a TT membership and we stayed in a spot with 30amp so we stayed for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice park with the majority of sites in a canyon setting. Security gate, 2 clubhouses, restaurant on site, plenty of hiking trails, pool/spa, and open spaces. Unusual layout, since the front gate is a long drive to your site...especially if you're in section A, B or C. This wouldn't be too much of an issue except for the speed limits: 5 mph when driving through campground, 10mph on all other roads. We were flashed the "slow down sign" when going 7mph! The internet was very slow, and sometimes non-existent, good cell signal on AT&T. Would stay there again for a short period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$1
Still not that great because of budget restraints but still a nice place to spend our down time. Improvements have been made since our last stay here. Sites are mostly level in H section and power, water and sewer easily accessible. Wi-Fi is available at the Activity Center but our cards worked most of the time at the site. There are plenty of activities in the park and nearby in Cottonwood. We enjoy the time we spend here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$5
We LOVE Thousand Trails Verde Valley. We have stayed at 9 Thousand Trails parks and this is our favorite. Of course, the area is simple wonderful: Sedona, Cottonwood, Flagstaff, and wacky Jerome. The staff and amenities are great. North of Section H is a gate in the fence to walk a public land road, so you can walk the dog without a leash. We were never close enough to the Family Center or Pool Lounge to use the Wi-Fi signal; but when we would go there it was usually strong enough for video (though they ask you not to hog it by watching movies). Verizon coverage for phone and hotspot was usually 3 of 5 bars. The site sizes are great; fit 38 ft 5th wheel and long truck and car with no problem in both Sections H and C. Bathrooms get a 5 of 10. Like virtually all parks we have been to, they only recycle aluminum cans, which is disappointing that RV park management doesn't care enough about our grand-children's future planet to has a complete program. Current program does not help us, since aluminum cans are unhealthy containers AND usually have unhealthy contents. Recycling for everything else is conveniently in the WalMart parking lot in Cottonwood. BTW, both Cottonwood and Sedona have great, healthy grocery stores. Love Verde Valley and will return often! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We were able to get a 50 amp site and it was pretty level. Not the greatest, but okay. We had nice grass and it is very quiet. A lot of older rigs and semi-permanents. As we had never stayed at a Thousand Trails before we were not sure what to expect. This particular one is okay, but if you do not have 50 amps it is an "open" floorplan where there are no reservations for specific sites. Very strange to us and the personnel at the gate was not happy to have to explain the TT procedures to us. It costs $5 more a night for 50 amp which is well worth it. The best sites are now park models and the 50 amps have no view. We do not use the public restrooms so I cannot comment. Good location to Cottonwood but a strange mixture of rigs and, again, no view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
We like this park. It is close to Sedona and we hike the trails there. The park is clean and neat and well-maintained. There is a picnic table with each site, the site we had was level and was a long pull-through. There are 2 clubhouses since the park is so big and here is where the Wi-Fi is. We especially like the trails around the park, several go from section to section of the park while others climb some of the hills around the campground. Nice campground and we've been here before and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Superb park. Manager really cares and makes it all happen. All the other staff were helpful and friendly. Very pleasant experience. Love this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
This is a Passport America rate in a Thousand Trails Encore park. You drive a mile off the main road to reach the ranger station (paved). The park is broken into numerous sections a distance away from each other and is down in a valley. It is a typical TT park, gravel/dirt sites, mostly level, good hookups, 30amp (50amp available if you can find one), no cable and internet at the club house only. Rangers are friendly and helpful. Satellite was good, not much from antenna, Verizon phone is strong, but hotspot is weak. Shopping within 5 miles, lots of tourist stuff, Sedona less than 20 miles. I'll find another park if I'm back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
It was a great experience. Not all sites are 50 amp. Nice clubhouse. Rate reflects our thousand trails membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
The only reason a 9 instead of a 10 is because there is no Internet at the sites and they allowed 3 families with small children in tents to camp next to us one very sleepless night. They should have refunded our nightly fee for that one! Sites are narrow. Other than that everything was great. It's close to the river with trails and lots of birds. Nice facilities and very well designed. Pool, horseshoes, basketball and birdwatching. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
We camped at this park last year for a cycling event and enjoyed it so much we returned again this year. Most spaces are wide with plenty of room between them and well groomed. We read about a new restaurant in the clubhouse but did not get an opportunity to try it (maybe next year). There is a wonderful winery just adjacent to the RV Park, we enjoyed going there one afternoon for a wine tasting. Lovely park to take a stroll in the late afternoon. They were having a promotion to stay 3 nights then the 4th was free: perfect since we stayed 4 nights! We will return again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
We are relatively new to TT so can't compare this park to a lot of other TT parks, however, we really enjoy this one and the surrounding area. Plenty of sites broken down into 3 or 4 different areas. Mostly 30 amp sites which was adequate for a stay in early May. TT is now open to the public so we're still trying to figure out what the advantage is to TT-to buy into this membership (ours was a gift). We enjoy Cottonwood, a nice 'small town', with Sedona, Jerome, Flagstaff and other areas nearby. We will definitely camp here again. I might add that data service here is hit and miss...mostly miss! Our Verizon service phone worked well, but the Verizon air card was not as good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We really like this campground. 366 sites seems like a lot, but realize the property is about 1/2 square mile so the density is really low. Lots of grassy space between sites - the section we camped in had 70 feet of grass and trees between units on the awning side, 10 feet on the utility side. There are hiking trails all through the property. The Verde River runs along one side of the property and you can reach it down a steep but easy 50 yard trail. WiFi is in the clubhouse only. There was no 4g service accessible at our site either. Cottonwood and Clarkdale are a short 10 minute drive from the property. Sedona and Jerome are just 20 minutes. The property is well back from the roads so there is no traffic noise at all. When the sun goes down you'll need a flashlight to get around - it's very dark, but that makes for spectacular star gazing. We plan to return for another stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$1
Rate reflect TT membership. Park is open to public and offers RPI discount. Mostly 30amp electrical, but many sites are being upgraded to 50amp ($3/night extra). Big Rig friendly with two pools and spas. Verizon 3g/4bars ATT Edge/2bars, but only with Wilson amp. Close to Sedona, Jerome, Prescott, Montezuma's Cliff dwelling and the Cliff Castle Casino. Friendly staff, but pools will be closed if lightning is showing in the area. Also, they have adult hours twice a day and the rangers will enforce it. We stay here when passing through Arizona. Nice facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1
This has been a long cold winter in the Verde Valley. This CG is sheltered a bit from the more severe storms which blow through from the SW, but the cold has been unusual since October 2012. The CG staff is helpful and friendly and the amenities are clean and well maintained. When we needed a picnic table replaced (a previous camper badly abused it) the maintenance staff brought one out in a very short time. Outside faucets drip all the time, keeps them from freezing, and the utilities work great. There are lots of fun things to do in the CG and services in nearby Cottonwood . We have remained in the Verde Valley for most of this winter, using Krazy K in Camp Verde for our "week out" and returning here. We enjoy the activities here and the people who either reside here or are just passing through. When we do leave this spring to continue our National Parks tour, we will time our travels to return here for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a somewhat difficult campground to rate. It seems that much of the experience here is dependent on which area you choose or are able to get into and how crowded the park is. The descriptions in previous reviews seem to be accurate for some of the areas in the park. We had a wide long back-in site in the H loop. We were able to get a good strong WiFi signal from the Community Center located about 150 yards away. Verizon 3G cellular was very slow. The laundry used a prepaid card that could only be purchased in $5 increments. The park was only about half full, very quiet, and little traffic. Our rate reflects the purchase of the 15 day Encore Parks Pass. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Our experience differs somewhat compared to some other reviewers. Our family travels throughout Arizona and California, traveling once a month. This was our fourth time visiting Cottonwood and decided to check out Thousand Trails. During our check-in process, a Ranger approached the vehicle asking for our card. Card? We informed her that reservations were made online. Her response was; “Oh, you are retail people”. Retail people? As we searched the park for a space, we found all spaces that included 50 amp service and sewer were extremely close together. I mean really close, with no real estate between you and your neighbor. You can actually hear the TV or voices coming from within your neighbor's RV. Also, use caution while traveling the streets within the park, as they are very narrow. Vehicles or RV's leaving and coming into the park travel this same narrow road. On day two, we approached the Ranger station during “business hours” and paused at the gate, thinking the Ranger on duty would open the gate. But, we were mistaken as the Ranger rudely explained. He stated, “We provided you a gate key code on check-in; we ask that you use it”, and walked away. Some of the long term trailers appeared rough, which presented a negative look on the park. Our site included large red ants and multiple ant hills. Our site was not level. Phone reception was very weak and Wi-Fi is only available at the clubhouse. As active hikers, we found the trails to be sub-par. During our last day, we were preparing breakfast and getting ready to sit outside. As we exited our trailer, someone from the park was at our campsite painting our picnic table. Really? This couldn't wait until we left? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We had to search for an open site along narrow twisting roads, most sites were narrow, double - back to back, and not level. If the campers on the other half of the site used the wrong utilities you could be in trouble hooking up. Many sites were not available due to disrupted electric supplies. The sprinklers came on in the middle of the night and plastered our unit with hard water, the stains will need polishing to remove. Pool and club house were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$5
We stayed here for two weeks, then one night while we put our motor home in storage here. Nice campground but a few caveats: Sites are not level. It takes some work to get level. Not many 50 amp sites ($5/night extra). If you're with Thousand Trails you make a reservation with them then have to call the campground direct to reserve a 50amp site. When you arrive you are told to drive around and pick a site (if you've reserved 50 amp they give you a list of sites available) so there may be a few RVs driving through the four areas looking for sites. Better to drive around in your toad. Wi-Fi is only available in the clubhouses; not broadcast throughout the park. Other than these items we enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
We spent most of the winter here and found the campground and staff outstanding. Volunteers keep a constant list of activities running for folks to participate in. The pool reopened 1st of March and all the amenities are clean and well maintained. February & March Snowbirds were migrating and the CG was packed but efficient. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, lots of things to see, trails to hike, Rec. Center in Cottonwood has an active Silver Sneakers Program. We thoroughly enjoyed our stays here and will definitely return. CG is an excellent winter refuge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$1
Verde Valley, Cottonwood, is a snowbird destination park this time of year. The park is not full and there are four separate sections to choose from but few 50 AMP sites. The CG borders the Verde River with walking trail access in addition to the nature trails within the park. The pool closed 11-20 for the season. Laundry, restrooms & showers are clean and the CG is kept neat by staff. We found the interior roads to be more than wide enough and most of the interior sites are pull-through with shared utility stanchions. Access from AZ-260 is an asphalt road which passes through an open range area and there are cattle to watch out for and share the road with on occasion. There is plenty to do in Verde Valley and good services in Cottonwood, Clarkdale and Camp Verde. The nights get a little cold but no a big deal. It gets colder in Flagstaff and Prescott. We intend to stay with this CG for a month or two and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
We've always enjoyed this park. It is clean, quiet, the sites are large and grassy with a picnic table provided. Since the hook-ups are in the middle for 2 sites, you can be fairly close to your neighbor on the drivers side. There is a pool, pickle ball courts, a pool table, a table tennis table, a volleyball court, etc. There are also several nature trails for hiking which are nicely laid out. Most sites are fairly level but I will agree with the others that the interior roads are narrow. We have camped here in the past and will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
We really enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful, and not too full at this time of the year. Facilities are well maintained, and clean. We have stayed here before and continue to come back and enjoy the Verde valley. The views of the Verde river and surrounding mountains are great. Very friendly people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$3
Our first stay at a Thousand Trails property and while talking to other RVers during our stay this is one of their best parks. It's an older park and needs some TLC. The restroom I used in the "C" area was clean and the park was generally well maintained. Most sites are 30 amp with only a few 50 amp available. Staff said they will upgrade sites to 50 amps during the off season over the next few years. Checking in at the guard gate during the winter months could take some time because there is only a single line and we had five units behind us on a Sunday in May. Interior roads are not very wide so be careful while driving in the park. Overall a good stay. Our nightly rate reflects the purchase of a "Zone Pass" for the southwest section of the United States. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a well maintained campground that is very busy in April. It is quiet and down in a hollow so personal computer email reception was not always the best. The people were friendly--there are lots of activities--nice meals if you want to buy them. Sites are fairly level and gravel. Great place to stay if you want to visit Jerome, Sedona, Montezuma's Castle and Well and the Grand Canyon. We are traveling with another couple and had to drive around for over 1/2 an hour to find pull-throughs that were close together as we share meals. It would have been nice to have been given a list of possible sites when we checked in. However, they don't do that. It is a place we will stay again and will tell others about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Very nice Thousand Trails campground. Very clean and well maintained. The sites are long and ours was a pull-through. Verizon signal worked well for both our phones and modem. Picnic table with each site. They have just redone the pool area but, in October, we did not use the pool. Has two very large commons rooms, a store with RV parts and supplies, and a small supply of convenience food items are available. Several short trails make it easy to walk around. The road into the campground is long and twisty and the speed limit is 5 mph. We enjoyed this (our first Thousand Trails campground) and will return. The price reflects the Thousand Trails price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We have been to eight TT and this is our favorite to date. The scenery is magnificent which couldn't have hurt the review, and the upkeep of the park is very good. The manager I'm sure get's credit for this, as well as his staff. The only complaint is the Superhost program that allows non-members to reserve sites. Members can not do this. The manager worked with us so we could keep our awesome site though. Thank you! All in all a GREAT park. TT should emulate this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We stayed here for a couple of weeks in March and very much enjoyed our stay. Nice RV sites and facilities and ideally located close to Cottonwood and Sedona. Our only wish would be either cable TV or Wi-Fi internet available at the RV sites, but overall a very pleasant facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
It has been 3 years since we were in this park and over that time the improvements are obvious. The sites appear to be more level, things that needed painting have been painted. The rangers all seem to go out of there way to fully answer any question and if they were not sure, called to verify. There is always some activity and the food service is good. The small store is well stocked and priced within reason. They have added 50 amp sites for a additional charge, and during the hot times, it really comes in handy. We enjoyed our stay and will make it back in another few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
This TT park is one of the finest we've encountered so far. The park is just huge and has many different areas, making it diverse in what it has to offer. Our site is level and nicely landscaped. The water pressure is adequate. The electric has been somewhat of an issue, with it going out at least once a day since we've been here. The staff is probably the best we've encountered so far. This entire park is just gorgeous and the area offers tons to do. We love it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$1
Sites are very narrow. You almost touch slides. Can definitely pass drinks back and forth. Pool is solar heated I think and cool. Staff are not friendly. WiFi is only avaiable next to the main hall and not speedy. Campground is very spread out in sections along the river. A good hike between sections with quite a rise in elevation. Only one laundry area for all the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$1
We have learned that there is a huge difference in expectations of "campers" as some rate a campground based on criteria for an RV Resort. This is a campground: and a super one at that. The park actually has 3 separate sections that one can stay in. We stayed in the section close to the family lodge. Our site was level, neighbors were nice, staff was friendly and nice. Park was clean. We hated to move at the end of our time. The location is great as it is away from the city but yet, close to shopping needs. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
We fell in love with this park. It is well kept, clean with good sized lots. The food in the Family Center is excellent. The store is well stocked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Good park, but not the best Thousand Trails park we've been in. Seemed that upkeep of RV sites and common areas needed more attention. However, as we've found with Thousand Trails, the family atmosphere and sense of community can't be beat. We enjoyed the pickleball games every morning and the restaurant was great. The "geocache" search of finding numbered rocks while traversing the trails within the park was lots of fun. Nice central location for visiting all the nearby tourist sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is a membership park and one of our favorites. It is on the Verde River with a resident eagle seen just about every day. There are 3 main sections with trails connecting them. They are putting in cabins and extended stay sites. We like this park because it is close to Sedona and Jerome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Pretty nice, no complaints! We had a great time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$37
This is one of the Best parks in the TTN system. Though it is kind of tough to get down in the valley from the ranger station, grit your teeth and drive carefully; others will be courteous. Don't forget though those going uphill have the right of way! The Wi-Fi is in the Activity center and is fast, fast! Don't forget the restaurant, the food is good. There is a lot to do on the property and in the surrounding area. Go have fun, meet people and get some sun while here. Great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This park is part of the Thousand Trails/Naco system. It sits between I-17 & Cottonwood off Rt. 269. Most sites are pull through and can handle large rigs. Everything is immaculate, trash collected daily. Makes a great base from which to explore Sedona, Jerome, Prescott, etc. This is a great park in a beautiful, scenic area. I don't know if children are welcome. I would assume they are but I don't recall seeing any kids during my 5 days here so far. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com