223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Cardinal Ridge Farm RV and B was rated 10 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (828) 524-8090
CGID12620

Cardinal Ridge Farm RV and B

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
A very pleasant and relaxing park. The owners are wonderful and treat you like family. A couple of corrections to previous posts would be I do not believe there are showers and restrooms available. The park is designed for motorhomes that are fully contained. I do not see any of this as a negative but more of a clarification. If I had a complaint it would be the design of the water hookup on one site. It is designed to be shared via splitters and this presents issues for some RVers. Again I love the place and will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
This has to be the "Best Kept Secret" in North Carolina RV'ing! Beautiful property with level lots and excellent utility hook-ups. The hosts treat you like family. Wonderful mountain vistas outside your door. Breakfast is to die for. Lot's to do in-and-around Franklin. We've already made our reservations for fall!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Can't really add anything more than all the other reviews noted. All is true and I highly recommend this place for everyone. We are definitely coming back. Stayed on lot one and enjoyed the awesome mountain views. We had a delightful gourmet breakfast in their cozy breakfast room.Just a delightful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This site was beautiful, clean, and everything they advertised. The owners could not have been more friendly. They treated us like old friends. Beautiful views, wildlife, walking trails, and a gazebo. We will visit this place again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This beautiful farm and park with a view of the Smokey Mountains to the west gives a unique experience for motorhomes. Each site has a great view and full hookups. Wild turkeys and deer abound. The owners raise chickens for eggs, ballerina geese for their beauty and bees for organic honey. The breakfast ($15) is optional but should not be missed, at least once. The park caters only to motorhomes; there are no shower or restroom facilities. One of the owners has every tool imaginable and is ready to help with RV problems. The other is a great cook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
This is a beautiful woodsy private farm that offers six sites, with three being typical sites parked next to each other and three being very private and spacious and are the premium lots. I stayed a month so I received a discounted rate. Without a doubt, the best camping experience I have had because I like quiet, remote, scenic sites. I enjoyed the walking trails. It was fall in full color while I was there and the views were breathtaking from site #4. The farm is immaculately maintained and the hosts do everything possible to make your stay memorable. Do have the breakfast because 5 star restaurants would have difficulty competing. If you are going to Franklin, this is a must do as it is a totally unique RVing experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is truly a unique place to stay. It is way off the beaten path, so plan on spending at least several days here. The owners welcome you to their home and treat you like you are their guest. Internet signal is very strong, laundry is complimentary, breakfast is awesome and so are the views! They have very few sites but all are full hookup with concrete pads. Franklin is a good sized town that is about ten minutes away, and there are forests and hiking trails that the owners will guide you to. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
What a great idea, an RV&B! The owners have graciously opened their beautiful mountain farm to RVers looking for a truly unique experience. They offer 6, level, full hookup RV sites with a concrete patio overlooking the mountains, covered parking area for your car, a gazebo for relaxing or reading, paths for walking through the forest surrounding their property. On the entrance gate hangs a "Welcome Home" sign, which is truly how you feel as soon as you arrive. The best part of all is the owners themselves. They welcome you as friends, and you leave as family. After you are settled in, your stay starts with an ATV tour of the farm, introductions to the pet chickens (whose eggs you will enjoy for breakfast) and the beautiful Ballerina Geese, stories about the area and places to explore if you so choose. They are very kid and dog friendly, even with a dog washing area. Our 2 grandsons were with us for the visit to the farm and didn't want to leave. They loved riding along on the Bobcat to feed the geese and chickens, collect eggs in the mornings, then help putting them to bed at night. And it was always a treat to see the deer and wild turkeys come out in the evening for corn that was left for them. If you are looking for a beautiful place to unwind in the North Carolina mountains with the RV, yet only a short drive to whatever your interests or needs are, this Cardinal Ridge Farm RV&B needs to be on your list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We debated not leaving a review for this campground...we want to keep it a secret! If your idea of the perfect RV park is 400 sites crammed on top of one another, thousands of screaming kids splashing around in a giant swimming pool, and hundreds of "adults" drinking, yelling, and watching football, then keep looking. If on the other hand you crave a quiet, location where Mother Nature provides the entertainment then you have found your Shangri-La! Located on top a hill overlooking the Smoky Mountains, CRF is a small RV& B...yes, the owner's will make you breakfast if you like (nominal additional charge); make sure you do this at least once during your stay as it is wonderful and provides you the opportunity to get to know them. Although the wife is the chef the husband will show up under the pretense he is there to "fix" something in the kitchen. He is actually hoping there are leftovers and he will "fix" himself a plate!!! Seriously, They are two of the nicest people you will ever meet and truly treat you like family. When you pull up to CRF there is a sign on the gate that says "welcome home", they mean it. Couple of logistics notes. Call before you pull off the highway (US 441) and they will come down and guide you in. You don't have to do this, but the road is a little narrow and winding and you must cross a single lane bridge. We were in a 45' MH towing an 18' car trailer. We chose to hook up at the bottom of the driveway as it is a little steep and I didn't want to scrape up their drive or my trailer. There is plenty of space at the bottom of the hill. As a bonus you'll get to meet their mom and dad as they live in the house at the bottom of the driveway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Owners are super individuals who love their place and it shows in the beauty and cleanliness of the property. Quiet, serene, beautiful mountain setting. Great mountain views. Terrific getaway from all hustle and bustle. Good location to visit nearby mountain attractions. This owner knows the area very well and will help point you to the best nearby restaurants, mountain gems unknown to general public, and the best ice cream ever! We will definitely return. I highly recommend as a super site to spend some time for rest and relaxation. There are no rest rooms or shower facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We spent a very pleasant 4 nights with the wonderful hosts at Cardinal Ridge. The scenery was beautiful, even tho we had rain showers off and on through out the week. They are set up for Class A rigs with a concrete pad and picnic tables at each of the 3 sites and provide the perfect setting for a quiet get away. The location is quite convenient to Franklin and right in the middle of the Natahala Forest and only an hour or so from the southern edge of the Smoky Mountain National Park. We certainly intend to make our way back soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
The previous reviews are spot on. They have three sites overlooking the valley with wonderful views facing the west setting sun of the mountains across the valley. The owners are the most gracious and friendly people we have ever met in our motorhoming adventures. They have a motorhome and know what makes a stay outstanding. The sites are level and spacious, with a large concrete pad adjacent to your door. Wi-Fi is present, and the signal appears strong, but we did not use it. They have covered parking for your toad. The water pressure is great, (though mountain cold!). We have typically stayed at other RV parks while visiting this area, but will stay here in the future. They have deer and turkeys that visit at dusk. There are several trails through the hills on the property you can walk along. The owners will give you a tour of their property and the history behind it. They are a great resource for things to do and see. If you are considering visiting this area and want to have a quiet, peaceful place to stay, book your reservations well in advance as I am of the opinion that this little secret is out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
All I can say is Wow. This place and the owners grow on you fast. So be aware. Come for a night and you will likely stay a week or longer. It is rare to find a place that gets so many 10s, especially when you consider that there are no fancy amenities like a pool, cable, paved sites, hot tub, or other facilities. If you need those things, go else where. If you want tranquility, hospitality, new friendships, and a place you would call home if you could, go there. They have a few walking trails on their 23 acres, great road biking right out the driveway, great mountain biking about 30 minutes away at Jack Rabbit, and miles and miles of beautiful drives in the area. The owners can give you plenty of things to do in the area. Can't wait to go back in 6 months and stay for two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
All those "10's" are -- unbelievable as it may seem -- spot-on!! The couple that manage the park are the friendliest and most accommodating host and hostess you will ever meet. Their awesome multi-course organic breakfasts must be experienced to be believed. (Lemon yogurt coffee cake with strawberry butter, egg casseroles, chicken sausages, etc., etc.) If you want lots of yelling kids, huge numbers of RV's all jammed together, go elsewhere -- but if you march to the beat of a different drummer and want 23 acres of serenity, lots of wildlife, and to be treated like family, this gem of an RVB&B is for you. We originally planned to stay two nights, quickly extended to four, and left as relaxed and happy as we've ever left a campground before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Come here only if you want a sense of tranquility and to be treated like family. Probably not a great spot for kids, unless they can be happy enjoying the mountain views, the geese, the wild turkeys and deer that come up in the yard every evening. Accessible to everything in the area. We stayed five nights and wish it could have been longer. Hookups are great, hosts are new friends. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The other reviews are right on; a unique campground area and concept with limited number of sites making it feel very exclusive and private. The first/only RV&B we have seen. Easily accommodates large motorhomes with tows if you have one. Very nice and clean laundry facility. Kitchen privileges if desired. Nice dog walking areas. Gazebo with swing and table located overlooking the mountains where you can relax with a drink, book, or bring up a meal. The rate reflects choosing to not have breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
I totally agree with the previous reviewers. This is a wonderful campground. The owners are the most accommodating owners I have ever encountered. It you are looking for peace and quiet and wonderful views, this is the place. We had the breakfast one morning and it was spectacular! We were here for a week this time and hope to come back in the fall and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
We were looking for a place in Western North Carolina that was secluded, quiet, and more of a high end RV park. When we found the Cardinal Ridge RV&B in Franklin, NC on the Internet, we couldn't believe it. What a great concept. A Bed&Breakfast created just for RVs. The owners of the "RV&B" are RV owners as well. They spared no expense creating the layout of the property. There are currently only 3 RV spaces on the property, so you always have peace and quiet. It was like we had our own private campground. The owners are wonderful friendly people, and being avid RVers themselves, know exactly what motorhome owners like. The "welcome home" sign at the gate is truly how you'll feel. The farm fresh breakfast is to die for. Every day we saw lots of turkeys and deer come right through the property. The property borders a designated wildlife sanctuary, and you'll know it. In addition to the deer, we saw and heard whippoorwills, woodpeckers, and lots of other birds. Pets: we don't have pets but they are pet friendly and have a designated dog walk area. The owners are also motorcyclists (like us) and they are motorcycle friendly. Some of the best motorcycling roads (on and off-road) are minutes away. As far as amenities, we've never been anywhere better. Totally level sites, concrete pads, full hookups with 50 amp power, free Wi-Fi Internet, great sewer connections, and as large of a site as you'll ever see. 3 sites on 20+ acres. While we were there, we hiked the Bartram and Appalachian trails, and fished some local trout streams. Everything was right out our door. The RV resort (as I refer to it) is within 5 miles of Franklin, NC and 60 miles south of Asheville, NC. I could go on and on, but all you really need to know is we will be back as many times as they'll have us. I can't recommend any RV resort, "campground" (I can't label it because it really isn't a campground) more highly. Trust me, visit them and you'll want to go back again and again. We wish we didn't have to leave, but we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This is truly an awesome place. Very unique with the RV&B concept. The owners/hosts are two of the nicest people we have ever met, and they go above and beyond to make your stay the best ever. They will map out scenic drives for you, tell you interesting places to stop on your drive, tell you about great places to eat (including the best ice cream ever). They are very knowledgeable about the area. The sign on their entrance gate says "Welcome Home" and that is how they want you to feel: like you've just arrived "home," and they do a great job making you feel that way. Staying here is so relaxing and peaceful. The views of the mountains are spectacular. We really enjoyed sitting in the gazebo with a glass of wine and watching the sun set over the mountains. We opted for the breakfast one morning, and it was absolutely delicious. Homemade baked goods, eggs (from their chickens) with spinach and tomatoes, honey (from their bees), oatmeal, fresh fruit, bacon, etc. We would have done breakfast every morning if we hadn't been trying to lose weight and trying not to eat too much. I just can't say enough about this place and the owners. We really hated to leave; as it was, we stayed 2 days longer than we had planned, because we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We love this campground. This is our second time there and we stayed for two weeks - thus the discounted rate. 50 amp power, water, sewer, beautiful views and quiet. Enjoyed hiking, shopping, restaurants, and parks right in the area. Very hospitable owners with a wealth of knowledge of the area. We will be back again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We found this piece of paradise totally by chance and fell in love with it. If you love peace, quiet, nature, and dynamite views, this is the place for you. You stay in your motor-coach but breakfast is available if you wish - organic, wholesome, fresh and delicious. Unique concept, unique campground, unique and gracious owners/host/hostess. Not for families with kids who need playgrounds, swimming pools and scheduled activities. This is for relaxing, unwinding, and communing with nature at its best. Hiking, tubing, white-water rafting, arts & craft shopping, or just reading a book in their gazebo-its all in the area. We will be coming back often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
This is an absolute treasure that we found by chance. If you are a Class A motor-coach camper you will love this place. Our site was on the side of a mountain with a view of the mountains and forests below. With 50 AMP, water, and sewer you 'camp' in your motor-coach and are served a bountiful breakfast of fresh hot coffee, home baked breads with fresh jams and honey from their own hives. No playgrounds or pools; peaceful quiet with the birds singing, the sounds of the streams nearby, and the wind in the trees. Hiking, tubing, white water rafting, shopping or just reading a book in the gazebo overlooking the property. You will relax. Unique place with friendly and gracious host and hostess. We came for a night and stayed over 2 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com