219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Chattahoochee Bend State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (770) 254-7271
CGID12713

Chattahoochee Bend State Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Great park, though the state access roads from the highway are narrow with no shoulder. The park has only been opened three years and shows it. All sites are level with a solid gravel bed. The areas around each site have a good gravel cover which is important to prevent orange footprints in the RV from the red clay in the area. Nice hiking trails throughout the park. Wi-Fi is available at registration and a weak cell phone signal (Sprint network) was available. Would be happy to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This camp ground is brand new. The road, the facilities, everything is new. This camp ground is way back in the woods. Closest gas station is 6 miles away. Use the directions from the camp ground website to get there. It was not in our GPS yet. No sites on the river. No shaded sites because the camp ground is new. There are some walk in tent sites that are shaded. This will be a great camp ground in the near future once the trees have grown. There are a lot of hiking trails and the Chattahoochee is down at the end of the road with a large picnic area and playground. We saw a lot of animals: Turkey, snakes, deer, and armadillo. We probably will go past this camp ground next time and stay on Lake West Point in LaGrange, GA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Beautiful well laid out campground. Excellent check-in staff. Nightly rate is discounted. Very, very deep back in sites that are very definitely big rig friendly. Pull thru's have a sharp angle of attack and may pose problems for longer rigs entering and exiting the pull thru site. Only reason I didn't rate the CG a 10 is there are no sewer hookups, cable, or wi-fi. As state parks go, it's beautiful and will be even more so as the area recovers from the construction. A definite diamond in the rough well worth a visit. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
I think it would be hard to rate this SP anything less than a 9 or 10. A new SP, sites are level, clean and well laid out. Picnic table, fire ring, lamp post, water & electric. The bathhouse is very nice and even has laundry facilities. Wi-Fi would be nice be we are camping so can't complain too much. I had good enough cell signal to hotspot our phone for internet. As a camping destination, you cannot go wrong here and should be at the top of your list. Note: $5 park fee in addition to camping fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This is going to be a very nice park someday, but it still has a way to go. Since it just opened in 2011 and it's been a dry fall, there is a lot of grass seed covered dirt in the campground and elsewhere. The campground has very few trees and these are spindly small pines. The campground sites are nice and new, very level, new tables and new restrooms. There is a nice trail along the river - 5 miles one way - in and out, and one other short trail. None of the connecting trails are finished yet. There are also very nice playgrounds for the kids. There is a boat ramp / canoe put in, but no vendors are running rentals or shuttle services yet that we could see. The rangers and volunteer staff were very nice. Most of the people in the park seemed to be fairly local to Newnan and came out to watch football - some were disappointed the cable wasn't working yet. We had a nice time but we probably won't come back for a few years until they finish the trails and get some more landscaping done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This is a brand new state park. It was new to us to camp in a site that had never had a fire made in the pit. All the sites were spacious and the vast majority would handle most rigs. There is still construction going on and mother nature has a lot of filling in to do, but the park will be nice. If you absolutely need shade this will not be your park for the next few years in the summer time. Fall and Spring I am sure will be beautiful. Good canoeing opportunity here as well. We will return to camp here often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This state park just opened the first of July. It is in a beautiful area and is set up very nice! Most RV sites are flat with shade. Gravel parking area with gravel table/hanging out area. We didn't see the river tent area but everyone had canoes. Excellent stopover on our vacation. Use their directions otherwise its a bit of a drive! Highly recommend it but stay a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com