214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizona High Country Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 739-4383
CGID12739

Arizona High Country Campground

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   3   3   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very friendly staff in a well maintained property. Showers and bathrooms well kept up, as well. We would surely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Spent a few days here and it was very relaxing. The main highway is about 1 mile away so it is very quiet. The town of Clay Springs doesn't have much if anything to call a grocery store so fuel up and shop before you come. It is equally between 2 towns that have gas, stores, restaurants and noise. Other than that the campground is great. It is under new ownership and the sites are wide and easy to get around in. The staff is very helpful and the Elk population is plentiful and also seasonal. I will comeback again and will tell all of my friends about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice owners, and quiet sites. Clean restrooms and showers. We will absolutely be back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This park is extremely difficult for anything over 28' to maneuver! Has bad slope from entrance to back of property with some kind of lava gravel roads. It was the first time I used 4 wheel drive in a park. Utilities were good but on wrong side of rig. Wi-Fi was strong. My space was level & clean. New owners are very straight faced. Previous reviewer is correct about food, gas, and barking dogs at night. Overpriced in my opinion. Can't recommend even for overnight due to tight squeeze. The park entrance is smack in the middle of hard 90* left hand turn. Try not to surprise the vehicle behind you. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
First the good news...strong Wi-Fi and cell phone reception. 50 amp service on the money. Now the rest..this is a small park with very sharp turns & lots of trees. We watched a 34' fifth wheel spend 45 minutes trying to get into the largest space in the park. But the turns & trees stood their ground & he gave up. Also, from the entrance to the very back the ground must sloop down at least 15' to maybe 18'. This & loose gravel make exiting an adventure. The park is a mile off main Hwy so you would think ''quiet''. Wrong, farm dogs can bark all night and new owners dog can raise a ruckus during the day and he enjoyed chasing our cats when he caught them sleeping in our lawn chairs. Seems to be a lot of work in progress with ditches surrounded by police tape, etc. Lots of junk around the edges including an old Ford in the very back. Be aware that other than soda, milk & sometimes bread you WILL drive 34 miles round trip for anything else including gas ! We can do remote but this pushed the envelope. This is probably why the park never had more than 4 other guest during our stay. Four owners in 7 years has no doubt caused some confusion as to priorities. We had a monthly rate to try this park on a 'TRAIL' basis for the summer but left before that was up. I would check out other options that exist 17 miles in either direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great campground. We have ATV's and the riding trails start at the gate to the park. The owners are great and the host was fantastic. Clean, great roads and easy access. We kept a trailer here for the entire summer of 2011. We are coming back up for an extended stay later this summer in a motor home with slides. We have reserved a larger spot and have friends also taking their motor home. This park has new owners and we look forward to meeting them. Will give a new review after this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This park should be avoided by "big rigs". The gravel roads are narrow and a bit steep. The trees hug the road and overhang in many places. The wi-fi is weak at best. Would only stay here if no other choices were available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Came here on a recommendation and was not disappointed. Lava and gravel roads and sites with lots of trees with more planted. Sites level and fairly wide, no problem with our slide out with nice, sturdy picnic tables. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry and the entire campground spotless. Dog area and next to forest at 6400 ft. This is a campground and not a resort and is very nice and quiet. Open April through Nov. Will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com