206890 User submitted reviews online!!
Sherman County RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 565-3127
CGID12854

Sherman County RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   6   7   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Wonderful RV park. Brand new showers. Only drawback is it's not paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This was a surprise to us, we usually cannot fit into municipal parks; however, no problem with this one. The managers were great, friendly and helpful with local information. It was an easy on/off from the main road. The hook-ups were good. The restrooms were clean, but very old. This is an OK place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This certainly is not a destination park, but for a good night's stay, you cannot beat it. Quiet, some permanent residents but they were not a problem. Good water, electric, cable, and Wi-Fi here. They are building new restrooms and showers which should be finished shortly. This park is adjacent to the County Fairgrounds and is rural in look and feel. It isn't pretty, but full hookups, cable and free Wi-Fi for this price cannot be beat. And the camp hosts are very nice and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Great local park. It is older, but maintained. The park host is working on improvements. With full hookups, cable and Wi-Fi for $16 a night, you can't complain. We were going to stay one night, but ended up staying three to see the area. It's less than 20 miles south of the Columbia River. Great cafe in town that serves very good meals. Would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
A very basic park for an overnight stay. Showers are under construction, and existing showers are dated. Sites are long and narrow and none are level. Utilities functioned properly and the cable was a surprise at this price. The county fairgrounds are next door, which might be an issue at times of the year, but during our stay we had lovely, breezy, pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
We had a gravel pull-through site that was pretty level. The park came across as a little unkempt because the grass was long in areas but the camp host had just started and said they hadn't had a chance to get to it yet. The cable & WiFi worked well. The park was very quiet. There were 25 mph+ winds when we were there which the host said was typical that time of year. Good for an overnight stay. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
This is an excellent place to stop overnight. It it conveniently located off the freeway and quiet. The camp host was very friendly and the price was fantastic for FHU's including cable & 50amp. Most sites are pull-thru, as well. If we were in the area again and needed a place to overnight I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Okay for overnight stop, good Wi-Fi. Very unlevel, narrow sites, with picnic tables that are so old and in such poor condition they should be removed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This is a small campground next to a fairground. There are 19 pull-thrus, and 14 back-in sites. The campground has only 2 sites with 50 Amp and both are occupied from the campground host and a permanent resident. About a third of the campground was filled with work campers. Roads and sites are gravel. The free Wi-Fi and cable TV well. It is very quiet here. You have a wide view over huge grain fields. The campground seems to be pet friendly. Where else can you find all this for 16 bucks/night today? We would come back if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com