219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Freeport Village Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (207) 865-9227
CGID1287

Freeport Village Campground

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   9   7   6   8   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This was a "do-able" campground. Small campground with mainly seasonal residents. Only 3-4 sites were accessible for motorhomes. Lots of standing water in sites and roads when it rains. Close to downtown Freeport and easy on-off from interstate. Owners very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Nice, quiet campground. Mostly seasonal residents with mostly nicely maintained sites. This campground had a friendly, open feel to it - not sure exactly why. We were quite comfortable here. Easy access for our 39' fifth wheel, but watch for possibly low branches on the main road getting to the campground (we were close to several, but we are 13'6" tall). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Nice and quiet. Long pull through with lots of space between sites. Very friendly people. The owner provided lots of area information and we were invited to the evening social hour. Pool available. This is an adult community. Most are long term and seasonal. Only a couple transient sites available. Dirt/gravel roads. Looks like the owner is working to add a few more sites. 2 miles to Freeport for good food and shopping. Cable and internet no longer available so that makes this place a little too expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
We love this small campground -- this was our third visit -- a good base to go spend your money at LL Bean and the many outlets in the area. Wonderful, friendly people -- the manager and her team make you feel right at home. We like to request the overflow space in front of the office -- water and electric (50 amp) only, but the rest rooms and showers are spotless and only a few steps away, with lots of little amenities for guests. Very nice small laundry room at $1.75 per wash or dry. Not many transient spaces here, mostly friendly seasonals -- call in advance if possible. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Very friendly office. We had a large level pull through site with full hookups. This is a small RV park with mostly seasonal spots. It is advisable to make a reservation. They let you park in front of the office used as an overflow space. Very convenient for Freeport shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Paved entrance, with gravel and dirt interior roads which are bumpy. A retired couple owns and runs the campground. Site mostly dirt, level and long. Good for satellite. A WiFi hotspot. Has the appearance of an older campground. A good location for shopping in Freeport. Not far from Brunswick and Lisbon Falls, home of the iconic Moxie Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Quiet campground with friendly staff. They seemed to still be shaking off winter with a kind of half open feel to the campground (including the "Heated Pool"). I would go back again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Nice park with friendly owner. 2 1/2 miles from LL Bean. WiFi available in office. 2 night minimum stay - they are strict about it. Most of their business seems to come from monthly/permanent folks. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
The location is very good. Close to shopping in Freeport. The campground is sandy and isn't well manicured. It still looks under construction. They do have cable. Our site wasn't very level and was very sandy. There are probably better options in Freeport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Campground has potential but appears to be stuck in a construction/developement stage. Sites are large but mostly sandy. Idle equipment scattered around the campground is an eyesore. Reception was friendly and professional. Appears to be primarily a seasonal campground with a few overnighter sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$35
In 2003, we were so impressed with the campground owners and their +/- 40 acre property that we returned in 2004 for our second season. It is hard to believe that this spacious campground only offers 23 RV sites with so much room to roam. No crowding here and DataStorm Satellites will appreciate the beautiful hillside and shade trees not interfering with their signals. BIG RIGS will enjoy the maneuverability and 50-amp full hook-ups with ample power! Our rig is 62' connected and we have plenty of room for slide-outs on both sides and plenty of space between our hauler and fifth wheel trailer. A seasonal camper who resides in the park May - Oct purchased a brand new Park Model. This is a nice option for others to consider for seasonal camping. Next year Freeport Village Campground owners plan to expand to a total of 30 campsites, adding 8 more campers that are seasonal for a great price of only $2500 plus electric monitored via meters! The entire campground will include basic cable TV service at every site. It was wonderful to meet so many new faces this year and we enjoyed seeing familiar friends from 2003 that stayed in touch. Somehow, campers seem to agree that Freeport Village Campground is a place that lightens your load while you fill your heart with love and overflow your soul with laughter. Maine's beauty beckons you to return year after year. The rocky shorelines, lighthouses, freshest seafood, fishing villages, State Parks, vibrant fall foliage, and hidden treasures take more than a season to explore. Next year we will discover more than before. Campers took day trips to Foxwood Casino, New Hampshire, Wells; Ogunquit - Perkins Cove Marginal Way - attended Playhouse Theater, Portland - Comedy Connection Show, Millinocket, July 4th lobster dinner and Bingo at Freeport Village Campground, and much, much more! Several of us took advantage of the opportunity to learn Quilting taught by one of the seasonal campers who is extremely talented and has 30 prize quilts to prove it, she patiently volunteered to teach hands on patchwork, and various quilting aspects until each camper's bed spread quilts as large as a king size projects were complete. The campground owner finished her first quilt, then immediately started and finished another one, both machine quilted, and now she has her favorite blue and white queen sized bedspread ready for hand tying yarn during her winter stay in Florida. The amazing thing is how she worked diligently between all the camper greetings, reservation phone calls, pond fish feedings, and Sunday dinner preparations for the campers. Her husband finished a lovely cabinet for storing the quilt materials and sewing machines in the recreation room for the campers to share with her. He played with his dozer - expanding the number of campsites to meet the demand, and still found time to play a little golf with the campers. This campground has a community feel to it and we heard many campers this year say they changed their plans to stay longer because they loved it here, just as we do - including our 6-year old golden retriever. Her warmth from her heart and her kitchen keeps all of us coming back year after year.See you in 2005! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Stayed from June 3, 2003 - November 1, 2003 with our Golden Retriever. Campers were conservative to Million Dollar Coaches. Very unique experience with Sunday night dinners and everyone treated as family - Rita & Hal the owners and operators create a down to earth homey atmosphere. It's not a job, if it was they would retire! They run the campground because they love camping and meeting new friends. They are seasonal May 15 - Oct 31 and head south to Florida for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com