223208 User submitted reviews online!!
Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (509) 447-4813
CGID12893

Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$0
This is a Thousand Trails/KOA Park and we do not pay to stay here under TT. It is a clean park and very quiet. The water and sewer hookups are kind of strange but worked well. We had a back-in full hookup site. They have a nice clubhouse with a hot tub. They also served breakfast one of the days we were there. It is about 15 miles to the town of Newport. They have an excellent local museum that is worth a stop. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$3
First of all, I didn't know what to put for the nightly rate. Part of the park is for KOA members, and the other part is for Thousand Trail members (that's us, and it's $3 a night). Anyway, despite the fact that there was no sewer hookups and no 50 amp service in the more downscale Thousand Trails section of the park, we really enjoyed our stay there. A severe storm passed through a few weeks prior, knocking over scores of huge trees throughout the resort. Many campsites were unusable because huge trees had fallen into them! A few trees even fell onto the roof of the lodge, but it was still standing and in use (we were told that the roof was leaking, however). It is a very peaceful setting, with lots of critters to keep you company. A mama deer and her babies, prairie dogs, squirrels, and chipmunks were constant companions. The nearby lake had a trail all around it (although the fallen tree damage extended to that as well, making it challenging in a few areas). Wi-Fi was very poor, even sitting right outside the place where it emanated from. The laundry room had several machines that were out of order, although they were fixing some of them when we were leaving. We enjoyed hiking through the huge campground. It is bigger than the active space count would lead you to believe, because huge swaths are inactive. You hike on the boundary road and feel that you are out in the middle of nowhere when you suddenly see old inactive power boxes sticking out of the ground. This campground either was huge at one time, or they overbuilt and never brought the whole thing up, but you can pretty much hike around until your feet fall off! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was a great campground. Sites were large and spread out. Water pressure was terrific. First campground we stayed in with an adult-only hot tub...yeah! Good public pool. Very friendly staff. One only Wi-Fi hotspot at the office, which is being upgraded to Digital Hi Speed with several locations in the next month. Lake access for boats and limited swimming. Most sites are water and electric only. We had a full service site. We stayed over the July 4th weekend, KOA had lots of events scheduled. One of the best we've stayed in. Definitely would stay here again for multiple days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Great camping experience! Spent 4 nights. Close to the lake, we visited Spokane, Mount Spokane, and Kettle falls from here. Biked with our dog, walked all around the campground. Super friendly staff, they helped with restaurants and local sights. We had to leave early because of incoming weather and since we left before 11, they offered us a refund for that night. Super spot, would definitely recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Basic and very quiet camping. Nice swimming pool. WiFi only available near the reception desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Stayed in the Thousand Trails side of the park. Good Hot tub and Pool. Price reflects Thousand Trails member price. 4G Verizon data. Good Verizon voice. Fair air TV. Large park with very little usage. Gravel sites. No sewer in the park, but two dump stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
We had a site that was pretty large. We were able to put an 7 man tent on the top and a 3 man tent lower, the only complaint I have is that my ready camp go thru encore camping did not give me my discount and we had to camp thru KOA and they quoted me a price then when i got there i was charged 5 dollars extra for every person per night over 2 people. The campground itself was nice. Newport was close by so we used the Safeway there for anything extra we needed. I would camp there again but would try to rent a cabin next time. Tent camping is a lot of planning and work. But overall a nice place. The price per night is because of the amount of people we had in our party which was 5 and we had 2 cars. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com