206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado River Oasis RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (928) 923-8230
CGID129

Colorado River Oasis RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   7   9   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We've stayed here several times as Coast to Coast members. They are no longer Coast to Coast, but are a "Good Neighbor Park", $15. We have always managed to stay on a river site at no extra charge. Now they charge an extra $15 per night for river side sites. They also now charge extra for 50 amps and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was $2 per night per connection. Not sure if they will still be a Good Neighbor Park or not, so the rates will probably change. With all the add ons, we may not come back. Will give them credit for trying to improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$4
Rate reflects membership price. This was a members only park which sold in Nov 2013. They continue to honor memberships for now but that will change in April 2014. Park is under new ownership and they are making an effort to improve it, taking care of repairs as needed. and sprucing it up. Nice riverfront access. Most of the sites are plenty big for even the largest big rig. All the park is gravel/sand. Several of the washing machines and dryers were not working but management said they would get that problem solved asap. They are trying to do things right and have their hands full after years of neglect by the previous owner. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Lousy Internet. Had to wait for probably one half hour for check in as the manager was doing real estate with a client. Not a lot of shade. Right on the river, but views were not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
Main office closes at 4, but night host was very helpful. Hookups were in an awkward spot for our configuration (we wanted to stay hooked up) so they allowed us to reverse our direction on the site. Very nice access to river. Looked like lots of activities available, including breakfast (we didn't go). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$1
We stayed here for a week. Nice park, big sites. Some trees, nice path along the river. Pool was nice. Hot tub was out of order the entire time we were here. Lots of planned activities. Pizza wagon, good pizza with reasonable prices. 4 miles to Blythe for any shopping (nothing in Ehrenberg) Pilot J at same exit with RV pumps. Staff is very friendly. ROD so we stayed for free. Sites along the river are for WH members only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
Nice spot on the river. Can put your canoe in easily. Nice walk around the park on the river. Cable was available for a $2.00 extra fee per night. Roads were not well maintained gravel, and in need of repair. Very nice pool and spa. Rate is RPI. Each site has cement pad and barbecue grill. Office staff was pleasant. Coffee in the clubhouse every morning, and exercise classes looked like fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$26
Excellent staff assistance - even led us to our site following their golf cart! Located near the Colorado River but difficult to get a riverside site if you're not a member of the system. All services worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Our nightly rate reflects CampClub USA 50% discount and we would stay here again. The campground has gravel roads and campsites with concrete pads and curbs. Small but adequate shade trees are on nearly every site. A keypad code is used to enter the campground site area. The pool is heated but is a long walk uphill and is accessed only through the office building. The laundry facilities are exceptionally nice with an adjoining lounge, complete with television and comfortable seating. Machines appear to be well maintained and the cost is reasonable ($1.25/$1.50). Access to the Colorado River is available to guests. While we were here, a "Pizza" trailer was available with a surprisingly good menu and reasonable prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$5
A nice place to stay when traveling on I-10 through Arizona and California. Long and wide pull through sites for my 40' motorhome pulling a toad. Hook ups are a little awkward being towards the front of the site, but my 25' long electric cable was just enough. This is a membership campground and we camped here with our ROD membership. The $5 fee I paid was for very good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Very friendly and helpful staff who will go out of their way to help if you have a problem: which I had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities at this park are kept very clean and seem to be well maintained. We visited here via our RPI membership. There are organized activities, a spaghetti dinner ($5) and a Thanksgiving dinner ($10) were available as well as Sunday breakfast and ice cream socials. Park is quiet and there is a green belt along the river side of the park as well as boat launch ramp and small beach area for fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
We used our Western Horizon membership. We were in a back-in on the river and enjoyed watching the water and water crafts. Pretty quiet and not many people. Not much to do in the area. Quartsite about 20 miles. Blythe, CA around 4 miles. Personnel friendly and helpful. Will probably be many years before we stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$6
This is a Western Horizon Park and we camped here as members. We stayed in a good sized, pull through with an easy walk to the river. 50 amp, WiFi, and cable TV included in the rate. Not much going on this time of year and it's very hot. We ran the AC most of the time. Park is clean, but roads are badly in need of repair. Good place to stay one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We stayed on our RPI membership so the price reflects that. The park was clean. Not many sites were in use. Because we were only staying overnight they offered us either a pull through or a back-in right on the river. We chose the river. Although bushes do somewhat block the view, we were able to sit out on the grass and enjoy the river view. The friendly host recommended a great pizza place just down the street. As we were leaving they met us at the gate to collect the registration card and thanked us for the visit and asked us to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$7
All gravel roads & sites but sites have cement curbs to mark them and a small cement patio. Good sized pull though sites. Sprint air card worked but was slow. No problems with rooftop dish getting TV signal. Back in sites along the river had nice view. Pool was cold; we were told they were waiting for another heater. Hot tub was good. No road noise. Lots of campgrounds in the area. Good restaurant called River House 2 miles east on the same road the campground is on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
We stayed here two nights. Rate reflects Coast to Coast membership price. Nice campground. All gravel sites. Can walk to see the river but only a few sites can actually see the river from their sites. Not much around to do. Went to Blythe, CA for groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$3
We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a very pleasant experience. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was long and level and could handle both 40' MH and car easily. The pool was beautiful and entire pool area well kept and clean. Park grounds are well kept and tidy. We stayed with a ROD membership and the price paid was for the extra fee for 50 amp service. We agreed to listen to a sales pitch about Western Horizons membership. We declined, but the presentation was not high pressure by any means. We plan to stay here again in March 2010. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Nice park very friendly, on the river. We stayed here one night in a motorhome. Next time through we will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
The rate is for a non-member overnight stop. This is a Western Horizons resort and allows non-members an overnight "safety" stop at one night maximum. We stayed on a 3 night promotional deal. Listen to a 90 minute, only a medium pressure sales pitch. Roads and sites were gravel. Concrete patio but placed at center of site. Not particularly good for motorhomes or many pull units. Sites were adequately long and very nicely spaced. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV, although the channel guide was 3 years out of date. This is still a very good overnight stop or longer stay if you are a member of WH or affiliated group. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayer here under RPI. The park lies on the banks of the Colorado River and provides a large paved boat ramp for launching watercraft. There is also a well maintained heated pool and two hot tubs. There is a centrally located nice large club house used for meals, games and the occasional presentation. There is also an adjoining laundry room (one washer is a front-loader) that includes a small sitting area where you can watch TV or work on a puzzle while you wait. The park also has a separate Activities Center that includes a library (not an exchange) with a great selection of books, a pool table and a separate room where crafts are offered. The park offers a pretty full schedule of activities each week and is an easy drive to the towns of Blythe, California and Quartzsite, Arizona. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$13
It was spacious, clean and we had pleasant neighbors. There are many activities, and lots food services. We will certainly come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
This appear to be a well organized campground. It is clean and tidy and both toilets and showers were cleaner than the average sites we normally visit. Pool and spa was working and in a clean condition. We had the pull-through site closest to the pool, and we unfortunately had frequent and not very pleasant odors passing our site. We will be back some other time for short stops, but we wouldn't stay here for any length of time because the surrounding area is not all that interesting, although fairly close to Quartzsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
I stayed here on a 4day/3night free pass to see what the Western Horizons club was all about. The campground was neat and the spaces were spacious enough. I was given a pull-through site that was long enough that I didn't even have to pull my car off the dolly if I didn't want to. I was hoping to do a little swimming at the river but when I walked down there (with my dog), it was very muddy and no real beach to speak of. I never did make it to the pool as it is up at the top of the hill. The first day I was there my thermometer read 121 degrees so the idea of the pool was scrapped considering the walk I had to make to get to it. It is a boring place to be. The only store is the Flying J which is completely insane after 11am. As big as this place was, I think there were all of 10 campers there at the time I was there. The roads were wide enough for me to drive my 36' Motorhome around with a tow on the back. Everything seemed to be kept up well and clean enough. I asked to stay an additional night on my Camp Club USA membership and was told I was not allowed. I would have had to pay full rate to stay longer, so I opted to leave thus the reason for my rating. I have never met such unaccommodating folks in all my camping expeditions. You would think that a park that is 98% empty would be happy to have my business, but that was not the case here. I was happy to leave. I guess I got what I paid for, nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$6
This is a Western Horizons park. Same waste of time as 4 months ago. Rules unevenly enforced (especially speed limit). There is a stop sign at the entrance that you almost cannot avoid running over in order to get into the security gate (which, by the way, has an access code box located so that there is no way to reach it from a motorhome toll window). Typical, low-grade Western Horizons park -- low quality, squalid location, and just plain company-centered, customer-can-take-it-or-leave-it mentality. We used it for an overnighter, and it is still a disappointment. Management has obviously not responded to any feedback left last visit on the way through -- for example; four months later and the change machine in the laundry room is still OUT OF ORDER, forcing one to walk up a very long, and steep hill to get change from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$3
Nice park. Good management. Sites are sufficient. Good entertainment weekly. About 25 miles from Quartzsite. Would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2007
$6
This is a Western Horizons park and it is just a complete waste of time. Nothing to do here unless you consider nearby Blythe and Quartsite, otherwise not close to anything. Out in the middle of nowhere. A gravel pit. Facilities reasonably maintained. Pool was located WAY UP A HILL far away from any of the sites, and the only ammenity worth mentioning. Looked more like an abandoned KOA than any kind of "resort". The smell of sewage eminating from the centally-located sewage holding area was present every night. Even the manager admited that the stench was "normal" and "a fact of life for this resort, given the proximity to the facility's sweage treatment area." WESTERN HORIZONS is a membership organization so be circumspect before you invest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$8
We stayed here with Coast to Coast, so the rate wasn't too bad. Agree about the "evening breeze" which passes along the septic fumes. Not good. No WiFi, no real beach, except for a mud/swamp type area. No real support facilities. Staff was friendly enough. Next time we go to Quartzsite, we will dry camp at the nicer improved BLM sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$6
I'm giving this park a neutral rating seeing as it was an emergency overnight stay to make repairs on my fifth wheel. Didn't get around to doing anything & left right after repairs were completed for our reservations at Sunrise Resorts in Page Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
We camped there in the winter so our experience may differ from other reviews but we found the park acceptable. Nice access to the beach, beach is rocky and when water level is lower it might be muddy. If you have a boat or jet ski you can put in right here and find a sandy beach on the river. Wifi is $15/week but some sites can bootleg a signal from the trailer park next door. All roads are dirt and gravel, all sites are gravel. Can be dusty - no signs of the park using dust control measures - but speed limit is 5 MPH. Park rules prohibit use of ATVs or dirt bikes in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2004
$35
Would not stay here again. The activity director was a foul-mouthed abusive alcoholic who actually yelled at one camper for asking another how long they would be there. One of the sales people doubled as a cleaning lady however was always late and complaining about the younger girl that was always doing her job. She was very rude. The only good thing about this park was the night hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$35
If you are looking for a place for 55+ RV sites, this is it. Don't come here if you are a family. There is little to do and not much to keep children busy. No real beach access, just muddy shores. No Wifi, only two modem ports, both in busy club house. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com