223573 User submitted reviews online!!
Tuckasegee RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (828) 497-3598
CGID12924

Tuckasegee RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   7   7   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
We spent a month, so our nightly rate reflects a monthly price discount. This is a very nice campground with large level sites. All sites are back-in, but big-rig friendly with plenty of room to maneuver. There is very easy access from US 441/74. There is a walking trail along the Tuckaseegee River and river access for fishing, rafting or swimming. The guest hosts couldn't have been nicer--very helpful, friendly and welcoming! Only downside is some road noise and no pool but, overall, we liked this campground very much and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
No cell coverage for AT&T however Verizon works, no WiFi coverage provided. Sites could use a lot of attention in the form of weed control on the gravel sites. There's a Train track that borders the rear property line but no night traffic to be concerned for. The road noise is bit much at heavy traffic times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a very clean park with mostly seasonal stay here. The sites are all gravel and level. Cell phone service with at&t will not work here. The only bad thing is the road noise, very busy. Will camp here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
This is a very nice campground. Very Clean. Bathhouses are perfect. Customer service is wonderful and very friendly. You feel very welcome and like you are part of a family. Situated on the River with a nice river walk and picnic tables. Fire rings at each site with fences between each site for a little privacy. The only negative is noise from the busy highway. This is by far outweighed by the wonderful staff and very well kept grounds. Many fun things to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Large sites,concrete patio and very handy to Cherokee and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Hwy noise not a problem for us. Staff very cordial and helpful. Cable and wifi awful. No pool. Overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We camped here over a long weekend with about 15 club rigs. The staff was attentive and welcoming, treating all guests to a delicious spaghetti dinner on Saturday night. The sites either back up to the river overlook below the highway or to the excursion train tracks. The utilities worked fine, but the sites were too grassy for comfort. Phone service was spotty to nonexistent for some carriers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This is a nice park. The management does an excellent job of making you and/or your group feel welcome. There is a small meeting with full kitchen and a very nice covered pavilion. The only criticism would be the uncut grass. It is not weedy but the grass is shoe top high. There is significant road noise but it does die down at night. I had little trouble sleeping after a full day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
The internet at this park is terrible: on and off most of the time. The sites had not been mowed for some time and during our stay, only the maintenance people (living in the campground) had theirs mowed. The path along the river had not been maintained and weeds were everywhere, even growing up through a bench with slots on the seat. In the men's bathhouse was personal toiletries that were on the counter the entire time we were here. (Found out later they were owned by one of the maintenance people living here). Very disgusting. I wanted to throw them away but there were not many visitors and I didn't want to cause problems. Heard also the park owner had a fire with no insurance. Money normally being used to keep up the park, is being used to fix fire damage. We would not return to this campground. It's a shame, because it could be real nice. There is road noise, even in the early morning hours, but with the air conditioning on, it wasn't too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a newer park opened in late summer of 2010. There are level gravel sites with a concrete pad and picnic table. All sites have full hook-ups with 50 amp service. The TV service is Direct satellite and you are provided a receiver when you arrive. I have my own satellite system so never used theirs. The internet Wi-Fi signal worked well during my stay. There is a section of wooden fence between the sites that helps provide some privacy. All sites are back in and located on the river or backup to the Great Smoky Mountain scenic railroad. The store provides goods to campers and local residences. There is a meeting room, large modern clean showers and bathrooms for men and women. The laundry has new modern machines and gas dryers. There is a large pavilion with picnic tables and a roof by the main store. There is no swimming pool or play area for children. One of the nicest amenities is a walking trail along the Tuckasegee River that is well maintained. Some people swim, tube, and kayak on the river. You will get some noise from the highway but this was not a problem for me. The trees are small and provide no shade for your RV. I enjoyed watching the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad pass the park twice daily. The park is very pet friendly since the managers have two small dogs. The on-site managers and provide excellent customer service. Be advised this Campground and sites are For Sale by the owner. I understand only one site is sold in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com