218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Palmyra Golf & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (207) 938-5677
CGID1304

Palmyra Golf & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   7   9   8   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a very nice park and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only negatives I found were that the bath/shower facilities are a long walk from the closest sites and at my site the black water connection was installed in a mound/berm that ran along the site, the result was that the connection was probably 2 ft above the parking ground level. No way any gravity drop could use it. But they did have a nice and convenient dump station on the way out. I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
PA rate. CG is a well kept secret, but really worth the stop. Golf Course and RV Park offer the resort discount. Owners are great to deal with and spend a lot of time out in the CG and on the Golf Course, visiting with campers. CG Wi-Fi does not work, even though the system was just replaced. Restrooms, showers and laundry are immaculate. Wash load $1.50 and dry 50 cents. Our Wi-Fi cards brought in a good signal, on-the-air TV shows 20+ stations. Spring rains have not been good to CGs. The sites are solid gravel/grass, but get off the gravel and find very soft conditions in the grass buffer zones. This is a very friendly place to stay. Utilities are easy to reach and consistent. There is a dump station should that be needed, but most sites are full hookups. If our travels bring us back here, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
In three years of full timing this is the cleanest, best kept cg I have stayed at. The owners, Rick & Linda, are very friendly and really want RV'ers to have an enjoyable stay. I will drive out of my way to return to this park. I stayed in a 5th wheel. The golf course is extremely well kept and a pleasure to walk whether you play or not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
The name of this campground has changed from Deerfield Park at Palmyra to Palmyra Golf Course & RV Campground. Shore power and sewer is good, water is 60psi. Site is flat gravel in grass. Sites on west are open and very long. Sites close to the golf course are very wooded and only some are open for satellite. Verizon Air Card works well here. No campground WiFi or cable TV, but OTA TV is ok. No long term tenants. This is a Passport America campground which made it nice. We don't play golf but the course looks nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
With the discount we paid $29.61 for a spot about a mile from the restrooms with lots of kids running around. We don't mind the kids, it looked like it must be a local thing here for families to pair up with their friends, neighbors and all the kids and go hang out for the weekend. Since everyone is up late, morning until 11 or so are quiet. There is NO Wi-Fi here and the swimming was next to their only restroom. In no way was this adequate. We would probably not return here. I can not imagine how this place ever got a 10? We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Very nice golf/resort site. The camping sites are large and well spaced either treed or partially treed. They offer Wi-Fi through the park, but may not be strong for all sites. The golf course is well maintained and they have 18 holes. All day or stay and play is available. Great value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Excellent park overall. Just two set backs. The showers, restrooms and pool are quite distance from the back campsites and the Wi-Fi didn't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This park comprises a wonderful mix of very generous, deep sites in a tree-surrounded meadow and spacious, private sites nestled among mature trees. An easy half mile off the highway running through Palmyra. Desk staff was friendly, RV-knowledgeable, helpful and efficient: a joy to deal with. Rate is average of Passport and regular (2 night stay.) The park is located 'behind' a golf course and is, thus, very quiet and feels very secure. Good utilities well sited for hooking up. The two dump stations for those not taking 3-service sites are clean and provide easy turns. Weak but useable AT&T cell service. My rating would have been a 9 but for Wi-Fi problems. We are fulltime RVers who depend upon the internet and Wi-Fi to keep in touch, plan ahead, manage our affairs, etc. I carefully asked about Wi-Fi when making arrangements to come here and was told it was a "good signal." We booked/paid for one night and got set up. I quickly logged on/off without a problem so we headed to the office to book/pay for a second night. That evening we found the signal to be frustratingly slow and unpredictably intermittent. In the morning I called the office and was told: "We do have a problem and our service provider is working on it." When we left the park, after staying two nights, the Wi-Fi service had NOT improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
After full time RVing for a year, and staying in some of the finest "Big Rig Only" fancy RV parks in America, I can truly say that this is one of the finest you will find. Maine has far less quality RV parks, generally, than in the southern and western states. Due to severe winters, concrete pads for big rigs are impossible. But this campground's gravel sites, well maintained grassy surrounding lawns and patios, and immaculate restrooms, laundry and pool are a joy to visit. After a week here, we decided to stay a month, and only a week into the month have decided to stay the season. It is conveniently located to much of the state's amazing resources. Less than 5 miles from two I-95 exits, with fine roads to those and small towns in the area, it is also run by some of the friendliest folks you can imagine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Rate reflects Passport America rate. The only thing that could be better is if the office had given me a choice of sites. I was in a site that was shaded on 3 sides and didn't even try my dish. There were sites in a different area that were open. There are water and electric sites as well as full hookups. There are about 90 sites with a golf course on the same property. The place is kept as nice as I have ever seen in the over 300 campgrounds I have been to. The pool is very nice as well as the laundry and rest rooms. It is very quiet. There isn't too much to do in the area in my opinion but this c/g is great for a few day stay. There is a Wa-Mart and town about 4 miles away. The WiFi was free. Internet Explorer said it was a trial and would only work for a few minutes but I stayed connected for hours. One of the nicest c/g's I have ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
For us, this was a great park. Very convenient to I-95, groceries, Walmart, etc. Added benefit of discount on golf. Fairly quiet park - great for adults who want some peace and quiet and to just chill. Not a destination park unless you're specifically here for the golf, which was great for us; it keeps the cost and crowds down. We did not see cable hookups or a wi-fi signal, but we got great satellite reception in the open site we had and good cell signal that we used for our internet. Roads interior to the campground could use some maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
If you like golf, you'll love this campground which is directly adjacent to the course. Campground will hold even the biggest of rigs and there are tent sites too, both work well here. Only 3 miles from I-95 with a Super Wal-Mart 2.5 miles away. About an hour to the coast where Belfast and Camden Maine are located, and well worth the drive. Also would make a good stop over place going to or from Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We were there over the 4th of July and found the swimming pool very small with only 4 lounge chairs. Campstore was very limited. This is a must for any golf fanatics as the course is quite challenging. Grass on the fairways and tee boxes were a little long but the greens were in excellent condition. Campsites were very level and spacious. Row A has shade trees. Very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com