221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Chief RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (620) 251-8888
CGID13095

Big Chief RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   2   2   9   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nightmare experience. We toughed it out for six months. We know the staff well. Bad service. Nasty personalities. Very ugly, muddy park. Bad environment to live in. They care about money not people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Not only are the sites all still muddy after rain, but promised gravel to correct the situation has not been delivered after over a week of this. No one ever seems to be in the office and the office is closed on Saturday and Sunday -- unheard of in the hospitality industry. So don't even consider this place if you don't arrive on a week day. On the plus side, laundry is cheap - $2 per wash and $1 to dry. All top loader washers. It is the most convenient to Amazon and the sites are well spaced. But that's about the only good things I can say. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
After I got hooked up the day I arrived at Big Chief, the manager came by and said I might have to double up even though there was only one electrical pedestal and one sewer connection and one water connection. I explained to him that Amazon was paying for an entire site for me and doubling up would be unacceptable. I know of others who were doubled up and I know of some who left because of it. A few weeks later the office started closing on the weekends. Management stated that Amazon suggested that as a means to improve relations between campers and park management, which by this time had deteriorated badly. It seemed strange to me that they would try to improve customer relations by reducing available services. I checked with Amazon and Amazon made no such recommendation. On another day I went to pick up my mail which I had forwarded to the Big Chief. Management said there was no mail for me. I decided to check for myself and found the mail which was two days overdue. Very poor management. Other reviewers have used the terms "swamp" or "mud pit". I would agree with those assessments. I gave Big Chief two stars because, (1) the sites are decent size, and (2) it is convenient to Amazon. I will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Big Chief becomes a swamp when the weather is rainy, and for many days afterward. The hosts are very rude and will double up rigs on sites just to make an extra buck. If a patron complains or refuses to double, the hosts have no problem kicking the patron out of the campground. The showers are only hot if no one is washing clothes in the laundry room. The garbage bins are often overflowing because the hosts don't schedule pickup often enough. The internet is terrible because too many campers are packed onto one router. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Park is actually in Liberty and close to Coffeyville, access is off the Industrial Road and not off Hwy 169. Big gravel sites - all pull through. Wi-Fi worked which was surprising as we parked a long way away from the office. The laundry is clean and modern. The managers are exceptionally friendly and cannot do enough to make one feel at home. Wonderful RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Big park with only a few RV's. It appears most of the RV's here are those of workers. The sites are all pull throughs which are large, gravel and (surprisingly) level. There is Wi-Fi although it tended to shut off for no reason. The laundry room appeared clean and the manager was helpful. This park is a good spot for an overnight stay. No discounts available to lower site cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Nice clean RV Park. Directly across the street from Amazon and very handy to walk or bike to working at Amazon. Laundromat was just completed in Fall 2011 and had good machines - not commercial though. Nothing exciting about the park. It is primarily a RV Park for workers coming into Amazon for the seasonal rush. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
This is a park across the street from Amazon.com. Sites are occupied by workampers hired by Amazon, and paid for by Amazon. Gravel road, gravel sites with some grass and weeds between. Park has only been open for 2 years so they are still working on it. Bath house and laundry opening in October. Full hook-ups with 50 amps. Fine for a convenient place to stay while working at Amazon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com