220360 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayley's Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (207) 883-6043
CGID1311

Bayley's Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   10   7   6   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
This is a very large campground and includes some of the following; three pools (one for adults only), two dining cafés, mini golf, fishing ponds, kayak marsh channels & rental, kid’s playground, bike and golf cart rental and a two country stores. In fact, some quality control escapes this park due to its large size. Campground is close to Old Orchard beach, and trolley services are available for free. Wi-Fi was strong, and reliable, but weak during busy weekends. From the area around our site, (#217) were we able to get a strong Verizon 4g signal, but it was weak in other areas of the park. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue, but only in open campsites. Much of the park is heavily wooded, caution when making reservations if you need satellite. Campground gardener went through our site with a weed whacker in protective gear. Well, as predicted, a rock came flying out of the weed whacker, striking my friend in the arm. If this guy is in protective gear, including a face shield... why would he come around our site while people are present? Dumb!!!. Major highway is about 15mins away and Portland is about 30mins away. Campsites and roads are big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
This is a very large park with over 700 sites. It's a very well maintained and run campground in a beautiful oceanside area. The staff are all friendly and very professional. The park has good interior roadways and level sites and is truly big rig friendly. They have a new " adult only " area that consists of a large pool & deck, hot tub and bar & grill. It's a great area to escape and take in the sun. There's a restaurant and bakery on premise that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. There is also lots to do in the nearby towns with plenty of shops and restaurants available. The park has a mix of sunny and shaded sites with some lake side sites available. Wi-Fi is good, as is electric power and water pressure. Camp stores are well stocked and on both ends of the park. The restrooms are clean and well cared for. They also rent golf carts. One thing worth mentioning is most sites have the utilities located in the REAR and will require 2 sewer hoses, as well as a long fresh water hose and power cord. The dump station is a bit hard to find and navigate but overall its a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$70
We were nervous returning to one of our favorite places after being away for years but we are glad we did. It was October and it was quiet but we enjoyed the campground. We were in the newer section pull through sites in the back and it worked out great. Not to far from the new pool, restaurant, pub, and store that looks like will be opened in the spring. The sites were large and angles so we had a view and would not look at the back of our neighbors. I know in the summer this place is crazy but I am guessing this section is better than being in the small crowded sites in the front. Everyone was nice that we came across. We did buy some wood and yes it is $10 but there is quite a bit and it is cut into very nice useable pieces. Did not get to try the restaurant as the line was out the door when we went so we did our own thing. We took a nice drive through the campground and really liked a lot of the upgrades that are taking place. We compared this family owned campground to many that are owned by corporations and this is just better cared for than others. If we had a single complaint it would be that cars and golf carts do not follow the 5 mph once they are into the back of the park. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This was extremely well organized - they had check in windows with more than one person to assist. We only stayed for the one night as we were passing through but the pool looked nice and they had an attractive display of items for sale in the office/store. We live in our RV with two cats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We found this to be an excellent campground. Clean and very well maintained. Like the name says more a resort. They offer a wide variety of activities for young and old. The campground is located between Old Orchard beach and Portland. Kittery is also in striking distance. We were a bit concerned about the report that space between sites was tight but found ours quite comfortable. We did do a survey of other areas and sites and found them to be smaller than ours but again, not as cramped as many KOA's. We were here in the early fall and so got a reduced rate. We would stay here again, but will need to watch the rates when we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
This is a huge campground. My main complaints are that they really jam the campers into small sites. There is a lot of traffic throughout the campground. In addition they recently started to rent out golf carts, which adds to the traffic. If you are looking for a quiet camping experience this is probably not the right choice for you. They have bands and dances at the main pool. They have a four hour happy hour every Friday and Saturday at the pool. You see adults walking around the campground with drinks. It is also pretty loud up until quiet hours at 11PM. After that it does quiet down pretty quickly. The grounds are pretty nice. They have mainly dirt and gravel roads. The pools are nice. The playground is also pretty large. There are also smaller playgrounds in other areas of the campground. The HUGE plus is that this campground is that it is a VERY short distance from beautiful Pine Point Beach. It is also very close to Old Orchard Beach. Without the close location to the beach, I would give this campground a 5. Since it is close to the beach, I give it a 7. There are a lot of activities for the children. The bathrooms appeared to be clean. We enjoy ourselves here. We are not big drinkers, so we resign ourselves to making sure we plan to stay up until at least 11, when it quiets down. The beach makes this place worth it. If you like to drink and you love the beach this place may be a 10 for you. We do enjoy it and will probably return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is the last time I will stay in a large campground. Clearly the size of this campground had surpassed management. A fellow in the office told me that if I didn't like the site, then come back and he would give us a super site. This later led me to believe he knew this was an inferior site. The site (F-7) that we were assigned was far too small for our 28 foot class C and there was no way were were going to get level. We complained and were assigned site 270 which was certainly not level by any means. The sewage was uphill from our motorhome and you know what does not flow uphill. The campground roads are not marked at all. I got lost and needed the help of a worker to find my way back to the office. In summary, while other folk may find things to do here, my main interest is my campsite. Campground management did not fulfill my expectations at all in this area. I will not return to this campground. One of the major things lacking is that no one takes you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
We stayed here because we needed to be close to home but still wanted to be away. We stayed on the pond in the newer big rig area. The drawback to this is that there are no trees in this section and it was an incredibly hot weekend. Our 4 year old grandson LOVED catching frogs, fish, and turtles right from our campsite in the pond. We only used the pool in the rear of the campground and loved it. Despite the heat, it was not overcrowded. That was not the case at the main pool area. Bayley's offers many activities and entertainment, but the venues haven't grown with the campground. They are in the process of building another structure in the newer part of the campground and hopefully that will alleviate some of the crowding. This campground is in a perfect location for visiting Old Orchard Beach, Pine Point Beach, Palace Playland, and is only a short drive from Aquaboggon and Funtown/Splashtown USA. The campground also offers trolley rides to these places, but again, couldn't handle the crowds that wanted to use them. We tried to play mini-golf but the course was in horrible condition. As we walked the campground we saw some areas where the sites were roomy, but in other areas, if you have a slide out AND an awning, as many trailers, 5th wheels and motorhomes do, you will be TOUCHING your neighbor's site. I hope that with new development some of these growing pains might be addressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
We stayed here for 2 weekend nights in a 39' motor-home. A little pricey, but plenty of amenities. The pull-through sites were very spacious with easy access. A lot of 5mph speed bumps, some are hard to see until you are on them. Three very nice pools with a bar and hot tubs at the 2 main pools. Close access to Old Orchard beach. The laundry machines are old, broke and outdated and pricey, but open 24-hours. Check-in was simple. The staff was kind and courteous. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We have camped here in the past as it is within a few hours drive from our home. We always end up requesting a site in the Ashley Pond area which is kind of far from the main office but quiet with spacious sites and is currently under construction to also have a pool, laundry room, and hot tubs available. The only issue is that they have always given us a hard time because we want to be on a pond site but they are restricted to exclude smaller RV's like ours, as they only want large rigs on those sites. This doesn't make sense to us because we always stay here off season, and there are always many sites available that remain empty when we would have gladly paid the additional fee for a premium water site. In terms of location we love the location, it's close to the beach, shopping, and food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
To start, I cannot say enough about this campground. My family and I were very impressed by the park's overall appearance. That being cleanliness, organization, etc. This campground should serve as a model to other campgrounds that have fallen in decline over the years. Because it is still family owned and operated, the staff take great pride in their work at keeping this facility in top shape. To be fair, we stayed here just after Labor Day. In Maine, almost everything summer related shuts down. However, we did book for next year during late August to take advantage of their 'Back to School Special.' It is half price, yet still during the season. The sites are clean, level, and spacious. During the season, there are many activities for children. Again, not available to us. Though, there were many playgrounds with updated equipment and three pools. There was also a restaurant on the property that serves everything from lobster to scrambled eggs. And the lobster, I might add, was very inexpensive compared to the area restaurants and delicious. It was much easier for us to walk with our kids to the front of the park for our lobster dinner than to load them up into the truck and drive down the road a few miles. The staff was very friendly and they really listen to any improvements that could be made. The camp store has everything for your food and RV needs. They even sell beer and wine. One of the better camp stores I have seen in a long time. There is plenty to do around the area. So much, in fact, that we extended our stay by 2 nights. This park is great for the entire family, young or old. We look forward to our stay next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$85
This is our second stay here and although it is a little pricey, you get what you pay for. We enjoyed all the activities, the pools and entertainment. Having busing around town made it easy and fun to get around and do things outside of the campground as well. I will be back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$70
We stayed for Columbus Day weekend. Bayley's has a Halloween weekend over Columbus Day weekend. The weekend was OUTSTANDING! They had numerous activities for children and adults. Sites competed to build elaborate Halloween decorated sites. People build haunted houses and some of the sites were amazing! The winners received free weeks and weekend of camping next season. There was an unhaunted hayride through the campground for young children. Then a VERY scary haunted hayride. It was complete with all of the Jason's, Michael Myers, guys with chainsaws, etc. This ride was NOT for young children. They had campsite trick or treating, costume contest, etc. We have already booked for next year. Again; Pine Point Beach is beautiful. The pools were heated and pretty warm. Our kids had a blast. The campsite was crowded. I believe I heard that most of the 700 sites were full. But the park was pretty quiet by 11 every night. Our site # 90 was much larger than our site from last summer. My only complaint was that the staff is not as warm and fuzzy as other places. They do not go out of the way to open doors, etc. But that complaint is reaching. Bring your own firewood! It is $10.00 for a bag of wood. All in all an excellent weekend! Even though this campground is crowded, we met a lot of great people and never felt that we didn't have our own space. If you have kids, book your Halloween weekend for next year today. As my six year old said, trick or treating at home will not be as good as our Halloween weekend at Bayley's. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend. This might not be the weekend for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$73
This place is WAY to over priced, and there are way too MANY people. We will not be returning here. The only good thing is it is so close to the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
We came in the spring before it was really full but had a great time. The facilities were really clean and there were so many activities to choose from. The staff was very friendly and even helped us find the "best spots" for fishing in the ponds in the campground. We have zero complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$75
Stayed Labor Day and park was very busy but not full. We had a good time. They offer lots of activities for kids and adults, good shows over the weekend for kids and adults plus Coos Band. Fourth time here and we love it. It's close to town with trolley service. We had a tow car so it made it nice to visit surrounding area. Stayed an extra day for $32.00 to avoid traffic on the Holiday. Sites are big, we had #L09 close to the main area. Will be back for Fall. WiFi works well, was easy in and had good hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$80
We camped in what is considered "Bayley's Best", sites in the back of the CG. They are OK but really nothing special. Our site was along the back road and there was no trees or shrubs of any kind between the sites, absolutely no privacy and no grass on the ground, only gravel making it really uncomfortable on bare feet. There is a lot to do in the CG but we really wished they would put effort into creating some level of privacy. This is the most we have ever paid for a site and we were so disappointed at the wide-open characteristics of our site. We will not return to this dusty, over-priced CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
Absolutely loved this park! It was clean, friendly and had so many amenities. Really want to go back next year! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
Way way overpriced for what you get. For $70.00 I expect paved roads and a paved patio, not a dusty dirty road for almost a mile to get to our site. Then the site was ALL rock, no grass. And now we've got these little hard shelled flying bugs everywhere. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$85
I will start with our largest complaint about this park. The sites were super small. There was VERY little space between our camper and our neighbors. We generally prefer larger, more private sites. The fire pit also left much to be desired. That being said, we had a very good time. We stayed a Wednesday through Sunday. The only night that was somewhat noisy was the Wednesday night. There was a party a few campsites down that got loud. There was also a guy playing guitar and singing with a microphone to a group of people at another site. He was pretty good. Once quiet hours hit (11PM), an employee came to all sites and instructed everyone to put out their fire's and keep the noise down. They came back a second time to enforce it. It got quiet with the exception of a few rogue yells until about 1AM. Thursday through Saturday were very quiet. The grounds and pools were nice. The rules at the pool are strictly enforced. We have 4 children 7 and under; they loved the pools, playground, game room, and the numerous activities scheduled day and night. Forget about Old Orchard Beach, etc. Pine Point Beach is about 1/2 mile from the resort and it was outstanding; not too crowded, white sand beach, warm water, nice waves for young kids without a strong undertow. You can take the trolley for free or drive. There is a lot right on the beach for $10.00. $5.00 after 3PM. The playground set is large so beware with little ones. My three year old injured his foot and spent the vacation in a cast. It was his fault (and ours) but just be warned. If the site had been larger, we would have given this place a 9. The site floor was gravel and there was barely enough room for our hybrid camper and Tahoe. The place was also very expensive. We would most likely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$76
This park is a haven for people camping with kids. Our parking for big rigs was real, and I mean real, far back down a dirt road. Our spot was near a large field and a nearby pond. The sites were a decent size in the back forty and it wasn't as noisy there as in the front of the campground. Not a great setting for adults camping in a motorhome. A lot of road dust. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
This is a great campground with a ton of stuff for the kids to do. Short drive into Old Orchard Beach, and they offer a free shuttle into town or the beach if you don't want to drive. Very nice poolside restaurant that also serves beer and wine. I had a mechanical issue with my travel trailer. I called the office and they sent out their on site maintenance guy free of charge. I would rate this place higher if only the sites were a little larger. As for the previous review complaining about too many kids and too many campfires: it's a family campground and you are complaining that there were kids? And campfires at a campground? OMG say it ain't so! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
HUGE Campground! Little on the expensive side! The sites were pretty well spaced. The older area is a little tighter than the newer spots. This campground has it all. Tents sites, shaded sites, out in the open sites etc. Easy check-in window with a ton of staff to check you in. You are about a 7 minute drive to Old Orchard Beach. They have 3 pools. 2 pools are right in the front of the campground that tend to be the busiest. All of the pool games and activities are held in these 2 pools. They have a great covered area that had live entertainment. The reason I gave this CG an 8/10 is because they do not have a lake to swim in and the cost of our site. I would return if I was in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This park is huge, very clean and well maintained. We stayed here off season, which was key to the low rate. Short walk to the beach and a complimentary shuttle to the local attractions. Site are level and easy to get into. The older section is well shaded, while the new big rig sites are very open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
Unlike most of the reviewers here, we were not very happy with this park. Though the sites were large enough for a big rig, it feels more like a tenting campground. Lots of noise till late at night, lots of campfires (we had to keep our windows closed), and lots and lots of kids. If your looking for a campground with loads of childrens' activities, this may be the place for you. Considering the fact that it is terribly overpriced, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$82
We were at site 263 which is in the new, upper section which features extra wide sites. The site was great: gravel, nice lawn in back, level and had some trees. This resort had everything. Like the kayak area and the salt water exploration. It was a very busy campground, but our section was super quite and well maintained. The trolly to the beach was a nice feature. Pine Point Beach is beautiful. Old Orchard is more for the adventursome and boardwalk type activities. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
This is a very busy campground in the summer. This campground is great for teenagers as there is plenty for them to do. The trolley shuttle that goes to Old Orchard and Pine Point Beach is a great benefit. There are many activities planned at the campground. The showers are clean and free. The store is very well stocked. The heated pools were nice, too. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
With 700 sites, 3 swimming pools, hot tub, two playgrounds, hourly activities, and a trolley to Pine Point beach and Old Orchard, there is something here for everyone. They have a large variety of sites from small, shaded to spacious, no trees. In the back, the “Big-Rig section at Ashley’s Pond, there are few trees and the surface is gravel. The lots in the middle to the front, range from treed to heavily treed, very shaded. The lots across from the office “overflow” are open fronts, treed backs and on grass. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained, the staff is very friendly and the management is on top of things - over all this campground is fun and well run. There are a few negatives here: we’ve been to Bayley’s ten times and have stayed in a few sites that were just too small for our TT. Last year, our 34’ w/2 slides barely fit on the site and there was no place to park our tow vehicle. The entire section was lined with trucks/cars parked in the street. Backing into a space was very challenging and we watched several folks ask others to move their vehicles so they could get into their site. The few big rig spots they have next to the game room are very tight. The laundry room is large and clean, however, the machines are extremely dated and the washers do not clean clothes. The biggest downside is the price; it is very expensive to stay here. The price listed is for two adults, everyone and everything after that costs extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$71
This campground is great for families, has tons of things to do. Overall bathrooms were fairly clean considering the amount of use. The trolley takes a lot of patience. Very expensive to stay there. I would go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
This is a big campground with all kinds of activities for kids. I like the older section better than the new tree-less, big rig, lake front, section that is like parking on a gravel parking lot. The owners are nice, and it is well maintained. It has a great little restaurant that serves $7.99 full lobsters. I recommend the Heath Crunch ice cream. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$83
We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend with one child. We made the reservations last Monday or relatively short notice. The grounds are clean and nice especially in the newer section up by Ashley Pond. The site we were on was all gravel with no grass but there were other sites that were grassy and shaded. There is great variety of sites depending on what you want so be sure to specify what you are looking for when you make reservations. There were many open sites even over the holiday weekend this year. They are making more and more sites on the property with a growth project that has been underway for over a year. The restrooms are clean but need updating so in our opinion not up to expectation when you take the rest of the park into context. The park is nicely located near the beaches, just a couple of miles and The City of South Portland Maine. There is a large Mall (The Maine Mall), New Super Walmart (Opened three weeks ago, New Cabelas Store and all other services within 5 miles. Seafood dining is abundant in the immediate area. Overall a good stay, however for us the pricing is way too high and leaves us feeing that we will never again return to this park on a weekend when they are not offering a special package price. We paid $251.00 for three days stay. 5 Star hotels in Vegas are going for much less currently in this economy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Wonderful campground for an off season stay. The staff was exceptional and very attentive to our needs. The owner is in the campground and very accessible. Since this was off season and Mothers Day weekend they had a nice buffet on Sunday. Although they had rain for over a week before our arrival the sites were dry. You can see that a lot of work has gone into making the sites long, wide and level. Much work is going on in the big rig area. On Saturday the campground hosted a Kiwanis Kids Fishing Tournament but you would never know that a huge number of people had come into the campground. I will definitely return here to camp in the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$70
Loud and proud of it. Not really what I think of camping. It's psuedo- Disney world at this place. Overpriced to say the least. Quiet hours were more of a suggested thing. I wouldn't gripe except the same 3 sites were at it until 4 am, without ever having someone who works there show up. Bathrooms nearest my site didn't seem to be cleaned once in the 3 1/2 days I was there. We ended up leaving the trailer and heading to nearby Wild Duck Campgrounds in our tent, just down the road. On the plus side: Bean bag tosses to occupy (if you have kids) and the beach is accessible by trolley or a nice stroll. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Very busy weekend, but that was expected for July 4th; very nice place. Lots of things to do for the kids .Weekend was very short because they keep us busy with all the activities. Keep up the good work see you next 4th. Already booked the same site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$59
Overall I was very happy with our site seeing as I made reservations a week out from Labor Day weekend. We had site O-10 in the overflow area. There was some noise in that area due to the site being near the entry road and RT 9. The only loud noise was from diesels and Harleys. It was not a huge deal for us though as we spent most of the heavy traffic times away from the site anyways. Our particular site was roomy compared to most of the other sites. The O section only allows fires in elevated rings, no ground fires. I walked a good portion of the grounds with my son and noticed good and bad sites, crowded areas and not so crowded areas. Bear in mind this is a family resort style campground and has many activities as well as kids that would make things a bit noisy for people who want tranquility. Quiet hours were enforced very well and by 11:00 it was silent. Every public area I came in contact with was clean and well kept. My only issues were that there was no dog walking area where I could let them do their business (and clean up after them of course) where it was not out for all to see, near a site, or in my own site. The other issue was with the big play scape out front not having enough sand. All the equipment was elevated about 8-10" higher than it should have been making it challenging for toddlers to use the equipment geared for them. It also made the slide have a bit of a drop at the end. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$77
Huge campground resort with activities for the the kids. Great pool area with four hot tubs. Campground restaurant has lobster and seafood specials. This is our second visit to Bayley's and they just opened a new entrance road that has access to most of the campground along with the new big rig section in back of the campground. Still very busy around the pool area. I wouldn't camp here if your looking for quiet nature. Lots and lots of kids. Bathrooms were clean. Even though they say they sprayed for bugs its still very buggy around the pond areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$51
We loved this park. We stayed on one of Bayley's best. They had it all 3 pools, restaurant, trolley, entertainment, We stayed a week in July of 2006. We really didn't see a bad site. We could smell the ocean which is right down the road. The trolley could take you there, or to other beaches, or to Old Orchard beach and the pier. The only down thing which didn't bother us was they had 2 power outages while we were here, but the fridge switched over to gas so it wasn't a big deal and it didn't last long. Everyone was friendly. Campground is very well kept. I remember going to bed about 12 and waking up in the morning about 8am, and they had planted flowers around the pool. When we got here I wanted a rake just to get some pebbles out of the way. I went to the office and the management said I'll have someone there immediately, and they were. The staff was very friendly and eager to make sure you were happy. We are planning to back in 2008. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$75
Bayley's is only a half hour from our home, so it is where we run away when we don't need to go far. It is a beautifully clean resort campground. There are so many activities planned that you may need a vacation after your vacation. This is not the place to come if you are trying to "get away from it all" kind of experience. The sites are fairly close together, but with a 5th wheel, we really appreciate the wooded pull through sites. We especially like this campground's proximity to Old Orchard Beach, which is one of the finest beaches in Maine. The free beach trolley that Bayley's supplies is an added bonus as you don't have to find a place to park in the crowded area adjacent to the beach. The swimming pools are always clean, the store well stocked, and the staff friendly and very helpful. If you go, do not miss the local band that plays most weekend nights (Coos Canyon). They have something for every musical taste and get the crowd moving! We love Bayley's and will continue to visit on a regular basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$63
High priced circus. When we pulled up to the gate, my husband said "what is this place?" The pool and many other activities are right at the entrance. Definitely caters to families making a vacation of it. The "free" wifi is free for one hour, then they want $5 for for one day. We were just passing through and we should have stayed someplace else. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate, I'll give them that, despite the volume of people using them. Sites are very close together. We had a little shade but many sites are right out in the open. Little privacy between sites. The whole place was not our style at all - I'm sure it will suit others. It did get quiet around 10 pm so they must enforce it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$68
This is a big campground with lots of activities and sections. There is a big rig area. We did not use any facilities, but did drive along the coast as the campground is well situated. While there were many campers in every section it was extremely quiet at night. Our 42' motorhome was fine for Bayley's. For families and those who like constant goings-on this is a fine place. For us it was too crowded and busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$59
This was our first stay here and we were, in general, very pleased. We had our 11 year old grandson with us and there were tons of organized activities to keep him (and us) busy. There are three pools and four hot tubs. Food at the restaurant was pricey but good. The store was very well stocked. Restrooms were very well taken care of and the showers were clean. The staff we dealt with were very friendly and accommodating. True, the sites in some areas were close together. But amazingly, given the size of the campground, that things really were VERY quiet during quiet hours (11PM - 8AM). The only exception was we were near one of the trailers used by the staff and, since they get going at 6AM, they were a little noisy occasionally. But seriously, the first night we were there, since we were close to the main pool, playground, etc., it was pretty noisy at 9PM and I said, "I can't imagine it quieting down by 11" but it does. We would definitely return and, in fact, have booked for a week next year (in one of the bigger sites)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$63
It was so crowded here I felt like an elk corralled in a pen. Oh, by the way, the real elk are gone but the ticks are fierce. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$63
While entering the park in the registration line there are several new growth thin branches that must be trimmed. We camped in the "P " sites, while swinging wide to pull into these we had another encounter with new growth thin branches . It a hassle, I don't want to scratch the full body paint . Our site lacked a picnic table . It took 24 hrs - 3 attempts to get one because the employee was looking at the wrong site (the one next to ours ) where he saw a table . "P" sites are double pulls throughs with very little room in-between sites . Voltage on a hot day was at the low end of what's safe . Our stay at the resort was very nice, there is lots to do and one can walk great distances and stay within the resorts confines . Nightly entertainment was fun ! The 200 new sites being built look very interesting and roomy . We will camp here again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We camped here off season. We chose an apple picking weekend and a fall foliage weekend. These were special rates and a breakfast included. Early check in, late check out. That is great. You are not pressed for time to go there on a weekend. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We do not bring children so this off season deal was great for us. We don't need the activities. it was not crowded and the weather was beautiful so all in all we had a great experience with this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$55
Very expensive for just a few (7) cable stations. Several sites had motorcycles parked right on their site however, we were told we couldn't do it when I made the reservations last spring. I asked management about it and they shrugged their shoulders and said they didn't know why one of the staff allowed these others on the site. In my opinion, the rules apply to everyone, all the time. No exceptions. Food in the restaurant was quite expensive and the staff at night were sullen and grumpy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
We went here for a week with our children so that they could see the beauty of Maine and to be able to enjoy Old Orchard Beach. This is a fantastic campground they provide you with a five star activity program with activities going on throughout the day. They also provide you with Shuttle service to Old Orchard beach so that you don't have to deal with the hassle of having to try to find a parking spot. The children had a blast while we were here and we will be coming here again within the next couple of years for another week's vacation. The only downfall with this campground is the mosquitoes which could pick you up and carry you away if you weren't careful, but there is nothing the resort can do about that problem. The staff was fantastic and the check-in process was a breeze. I have never seen check-in's done they way they do it. You receive your hang tag in the mail and then you have express check-in and they let you right in. We definitely recomend this campground to our fellow campers and we will be coming here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$64
Was not impressed. Can you say swamp. Our site was what you may consider water front, swamp to the left in back and on the right. Before I could unhook my rig my wife was getting eaten alive by bugs. Pools were nice, mini golf in disrepair and rental bikes were in need of help. Don't think we'll be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
While on vacation and in the area, we decided to stop by our favorite campground to take a look at it. We were very disappointed with what we saw. The campground was always a busy place but it was extremely over crowded when we were there on a Monday night. The site that once had tent trailers in them now had large travel trailers and motorhomes that just did not fit. There were cars parked anywhere and everywhere making it hard to drive through. The campground still had great pools and a restaurant as well as the beach shuttle but the overall appearance made us sad. We have camped here many times but it will be awhile before we camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$60
This campground has a lot of nice amenities. Good pools, playgrounds, restaurant, bakery etc... The park is also very nicely located to the local tourist spots. But... I coudn't wait to get out of the place!! We have never been so tightly wedged into a campsite in years of camping. Our site was next to the arcade and air conditioner. People use this as a path to cut through our site. Our neighbor was so close we could not put the awning out. The traffic behind the site was not much different than the turnpike we came in on. Getting out of this place with our forty foot RV was a real test of driving skills. To be fair, I did see some larger sites in the park, but not by much. Would hesitate to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$60
We enjoyed staying at Bayley's. The kids highlight was seeing the hypnotist! The campground is huge to say the least. There are beautiful tentsites at the back. The store is well stocked. The food at the restaurant was good. We were in on overflow site near the basketball court so we had full hook up but no picnic table or fire ring. The sites were close together but we could put out our awning and slideout. Unfortunately it had rained heavily before we got there and our site was soggy/muddy. We could not put out a rug and had to carry the dog from the road. It did dry out in a couple days. The owner offered to move us to the only other available site in heavy woods with alot of standing water around so we decided to keep the site we had as we were already set up. My biggest complaint was we only planned on staying for 3 nights but they had a 4 night minimum over the holiday and charged an additional $10 because of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
I agree with the other reviews in that this is definitely a Resort to return to. In addition, the family that owns the Resort has a huge herd of elk located not too far away. Neat to hear them bugling! We paid $$ mid-twenties in September as the season was coming to a close 15 October. A very good bargain with the leaves starting to change, great seafood, and nearby orchards for picking your own apples. Suggest Sept.-Oct. time of year for visit. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$50
The campground it self is a 10. It was very busy.It was nice but a lot of money to stay. It had a nice pools. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$50
This year (2003) was our 6th time staying at Bayley's. It is extremely clean and well managed. The owner is onsite almost constantly. The campground is centrally located to Old Orchard Beach, Portland (great restaurants), Freeport (LL Bean); Kittery (Shopping Malls) and many other great places to visit. I do feel that the campground is getting pricey and there is a charge for everything. Internet access is available in the teen game room and laundry for a charge. The only free internet access is at the pay phone outside of the store. The visitor policy and charge for an extra car can also be annoying. It cost me almost $20 in fees to have a couple from the area we are friends with over for dinner. This is one place that you do get what you pay for. Quiet hour is strictly enforced as are kids on bicycles riding around the gate area and horseplay around the pool areas. There are three large pools, three hot tubs which are for adults only, a small restaurant the serves beer, wine, lobster dinners and lunches. You can not go wrong in staying here but just be prepared to pay for everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$49
Bayley's is a great spot with lots of activities, multiple pools and entertainment. Having said that - it is a VERY busy spot during the day and evening. Mini golf, horse shoes, paddle boats, fishing and canoeing (all for a small fee) are available too. We went mostly for location to Oal Orchard Beach. Free bus transportation to and from beach provided. Great family spot. Wooded spots are VERY close together. Got to listen to the Red Sox game on my neighbor's radio one night. Quiet time at 11pm and they mean it. Very peaceful at night. Clean rest rooms and plenty of shower facilities. We're headed back again this year!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$55
Very nice but busy campground. We have visited many times, it is in a great area. There is plenty to do inside the camp including 3 pools, activities, restaurant etc. Would suggest it to anyone. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com