223397 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Peters' 370 Lakeside Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (636) 387-5253
CGID13148

St. Peters' 370 Lakeside Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   8   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
I can't believe the relatively low ratings and critical comments people have made about this park. Come on people, it is a rather nice municipally-run RV park located in the heart of a major metro area and it only costs $40/night total for a FHU pull-through! The roads are paved, the sites are gravel and are quite a bit wider than the standard for privately-operated RV parks and it is very easy to maneuver and get into your site. The park is hidden from view and the noise of the highway is blocked by a berm. Check-in was very professional and we were given an information package that included material about St. Peters and the surrounding area. Campers at the park are permitted to use other St. Peters facilities (pool complex, golf course, etc) at reduced-price resident rates. There is a very visible security presence provided by Rangers. There is even a free wifi, although it is slow and purposely not designed for streaming. This place is an absolute gem and we will use it whenever we come to visit family in the area. But plan in advance and make reservations; it was totally full the weekend we were there. In summary, it's just a flat grass field with hookups and a view of a small man-made lake, but it has location, location, location and it's a lot better than the alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
The rate reflects a weekly stay. Signage was excellent; location was handy. Check-in was easy and comprehensive with knowledgeable staff. The roads are paved and the pads are packed gravel and ours was nice and level. The amount of green space between sites was really, really nice. The trees are growing and the view of the lake and hike/bike trail was good. Recycling was easily available; water pressure was good. Verizon and Sprint worked well. We were able to have campfires. There are lots of things to do close by; we would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Stayed here for a week to visit St. Louis with 3 kids. It is a nice park but would be better if the playground was more than a swing and there was some type of swim beach or pool. We did take advantage of the local rec center at resident prices though. My kids loved their pool and would recommend you do that if you stay here with kids. Also you can't miss City Museum if you have kids. Overall a nice safe place to stay with kids and still convenient to St. Louis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Excellent location close to the city and shopping but in the country. Just off highway 370, but the levy blocks noise and view of the park. Archery, hiking, biking, kayaking, and fishing. Laundry and clean restrooms. 24/7 patrol by city park rangers. Only drawback is trees are saplings, so no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
A bit pricey for a state park, but kept up very nice. The "lake" is man-made and depressingly low water level. Did not see anyone taking a boat out or fishing in this boring lake. There are no trees in the park. It is clear-cut. A 3 mile paved trail around the lake makes for a nice walk/bike ride. Security car literally circles the campground every 10 minutes 24/7 and gets a bit annoying. I suggest they eliminate this and reduce their prices. Speed limit signs of "7" mph are also annoying. A quiet retreat close to city conveniences. Very nice motor homes and such staying here; no riff-raft. Also, the "Gator Grill" they advertise is not a restaurant, but a food truck that was closed the whole 3 weeks we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a county park - just recently opened. Not much shade but good place for an overnight stay (and if the weather is nice, an extended stay) to see the attractions of St. Louis. However, it is in a flood plain so beware. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Very good park for an overnight stay. They had just finished a festival on the site, so there was a great deal of cleanup going on, but in spite of that it was very quiet. Seems fairly new. The only issue was that there were a number of "drive through" gawkers that ignored the "campers only" signs and just showed up driving around the park. They need to close off the section for camping to keep people from off the main road from just wandering in. The showers were very clean, though the water wasn't particularly warm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Park is being developed in an area between flood-control dikes as part of a city park. Has a nice lake next to the camping area. On arrival, noticed that the grass was sparse and mud-covered. Talked with the ranger who said that the area was underwater a couple of weeks before due to flooding, They have done a good job of recovery. Few trees in the camping area so no shade. Park is probably 30 miles from downtown St Louis. It is close to the historic area of St Charles. Recommend it. Overall, good park for a short visit, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
good maintenance, nice folks running the place, this is a city park. Built on a flood plane, flat as a pancake with no shade. Was 2' underwater two weeks before our stay and only the dead grass showed problem. Back-in spots $35, pull through $40 except close to lake is $5 more, but campground not that big to make a difference. Street lights near road and bathhouse, so farther toward lake is darker. Bathhouse has coin washers & dryers. Nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Clean, great service, and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Price reflects a "premium" (up close to the lake) back in site price for full hookups. Campground has great access to highway 370 and close to highway 70. There are plenty of restaurants and malls and things to do if you are not there just to camp. Check in station is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with a small "store" selling items. Beer, soda water and ice were also sold on site. You can rent bikes, canoes,and paddle boats. Fishing is allowed all day and night if camping and there is a boat ramp on the opposite side of the lake. There were also about 4 miles of paved bike trails to bike or walk on. Sites were level made of a broken up pavement material. There were a few paved sites, but I think they were for handicapped only. Security officers, along with Park Rangers, were around all the time and would answer any questions or needs that you may have. Park is in the beginning stages but really shows a lot of potential to be a top notch park in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
The park was very convenient to 1-70, which was a huge plus. The park was okay for an overnight stay. Nothing special here but the sites were level and the park was patrolled by rangers, as this is a city park. No trees, but a nice walking path by the lake. I would camp here overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very nice county park next to a lake. It has a marina with paddle boat and kayak rentals available. Boat ramp for your own boat. All sites are level and good sized - about 15x75 gravel with 20' of grass between sites. No shade due to it being new. Some have been planted but won't have shade for 5 to 10 years. Each site has fire ring with cooking grate and picnic table. A few handicap sites are available with concrete pads. Laundry has 2 washers and dryers. There's a paved path around the lake for hiking/biking. WiFi is ok, a little slow with just a few people here. Verizon and TV reception is excellent. Small store at the ranger station with mostly snack items. Easy access from I-70, about 3 miles from the interstate over new roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This campground is wide open, no trees and with no personality. It does have a large lake and about 4 miles of walking / biking trails around the lake. That is really nice. The interior roads are nicely paved and sites are level. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The showers, only two of them for the entire campground, were not heated and use a water rationing shower control. Push the button and get water for about 60 seconds, similar to the type used on public bathroom lavatories. I’m not a fan or that arrangement. It is about 20 miles from St. Louis so plan on a half hour commute, each way, if using this as base to see St. Louis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The shower stalls have plenty of hooks and room. The only downside is you have to keep pushing a button to keep the water going. The restrooms are set up for handicapped, but I'm not sure how sticking a hand dryer between two sinks qualifies as helpful. There are some concrete pads for handicapped campers near the shower house. Other sites seem to be made from ground up asphalt. The utilities work well and are situated in the middle of the sites. The rate is for a back in site. I would stay at this park again if it was short term. There is a nice paved loop around the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
No shade (yet) in this young RV park, but the staff was very friendly and helpful and there were Rangers on site 24/7. The showers were basic with concrete floors, but were clean. The pull-through spaces were long enough for any class A, and we were even able to leave our toad attached in our site (with a 33 foot RV towing a Toyota Yaris). Great area close to shopping, but at the same time the location feels like a remote getaway. The park was very quiet at night. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we are in the St. Louis area. A tad pricey but worth it compared to other locations we saw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Super clean park run by city of St Peters. Full time Ranger on premises. Washers & dryers. Fishing lake, bike/walking paths, boating, safe for kids. Nice sites lacking shade (camp is new), 5 minutes from Mid-Rivers Mall and shopping, just off 370 bypass. Best priced park in the area. Stay 7 days, pay for 6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a really nice city-run park with on-site security. It is a new park, and there are plans to add things to it and make it even better. It is exceptionally clean. The biking/walking path around the lake is a bonus. You can also fish (I think it's catch and release). The park has easy access to Hwy. 370, and is an easy 20-30 minute drive to St. Louis. The towns of St. Peters and St. Charles are close with shopping and restaurants. The way the park is built with large berms, you'd never know the highway is near. It's like you're removed from the city. We would definitely stay here again. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that there is no shade whatsoever, however we did have some lake view even though we had a back-in site not on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Previous reviews are quite accurate. However, it cannot be stressed enough that there is zero shade. Staying here during summer months would be rough. We stayed during a spring soccer tournament at a complex just two miles down the road - it was perfect for that! The bike path around the lake is great for exercising. If you want to face the lake, study the map closely, we paid the extra $5 per night for a premium site that faced the lake and was right next to the path. It was worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Excellent location west of St Louis not far from I-70. Sites are all very level. Pull-through and back-ins available. Great space between sites; not on top of each other. No shade (someday the new trees will offer that too). Hook-ups are well placed and power and water pressure are good. Walking/bike path is excellent. Can rent kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, bikes, etc. Fishing areas. Only two showers in the bath house but clean. Very pleasant staff. Very clean area. There is grass all around the area to include between the sites. We didn't have any problem with jacks sinking. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This park has nice trails for hiking and biking around the lake. Security is excellent with on site security personnel on duty around the clock. Sites are paved but the material is soft and our site had holes from jacks that had sunk 4 or 5 inches into the ground. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Huge open City Park located close to I-70. We had premium site next to paved path around lake (circular path around lake is about 5 miles). New park, long level pull-through, good size grass area,concrete patio, and fire ring. Site situated so that yard area faces away from lake -- disappointing. Did not change site due to schedule issues. Excellent 4G service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
I would have rated higher, but park is new. No grass and small trees. This will be an excellent park in future. Close.to restaurants and shopping. Nice lake and walking path. We will stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
The Wi-Fi works best next to the ranger station. As I got farther away from the ranger station, it became slower and less reliable. The park was opened in May 2011. The rest rooms look brand new and are set up for the handicapped. The one design issue I thought was silly, are the sinks and the electric hand dryer. The sinks are extra long from the wall and the gap between them is less than a foot. The hand dryer is located between the two sinks. I could only comfortably dry one hand at a time. Some sites have concrete, but most sites have gravel which looks like it came from ground up asphalt, so the sites are more solid that regular gravel. The restroom shower house has concrete floor. Showers are in separate rooms from the toilets. There is a laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers. If I didn't need to rely on Wi-Fi, I would stay here again. There is some road noise from the highway, but it's on the other side of the levee, so you can only hear it. The sites are wide enough to park two cars parallel so there's plenty of room for slides. There is a paved trail around the lake and plenty of room to walk your dog. Grass has been started and some trees have been planted, so this area will be improving over time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com