215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia Beach Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (850) 939-2717
CGID13178

Magnolia Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   9   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Friendly staff, but it's a run down campsite that still needs a lot of attention. Previous reviewers say it's vastly improved. I know the internet and cable are great but the overall look needs work. The entrance is a dangerous U turn off 98 and signs on the front need replacing. The beach front is small but attractive and there is a dock that makes a nice evening view of the gulf. A stopover night, and that's all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We had a wonderful stay here, people are very nice and made several new friends. Campground is under new management and working to make improvements. Well treed with sand roadways and sites. A short walk to the beach with a long fishing pier. All utilities and wifi worked well, laundry room okay. A quiet campground compared to our previous stay at another location. So much so I thought I woke up deaf. I couldn't hear anything!! We enjoyed our time here so much it's hard to speak of the negatives, but the fact is - Bathrooms/showers are in desperate need of complete replacement. Even though it was (somewhat) cleaned regularly the entire building is very old and tired. Only one shower available with the second being out of order. Many very old RV's with long term residents. I think clean up is in progress.... This campground has good potential and wish them well. We hope to be back some day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Enjoyed our latest (3rd visit) to Magnolia immensely. Staff work so hard to ensure that your visit is an enjoyable one. We camped here twice last year, and noticed continued improvements to the site this trip (much improved Wifi). We have had the pleasure of making many friends among the permanent residents as well as returning Magnolia guests. This is a laid back park, extra quiet, pet friendly and close to tourist attractions (if that is what you want), for me, give me the solitude of relaxing beneath the canopy of Magnolia and Oak trees and the stress relief of hearing the water lapping up on the beach. We plan to return a few more times this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Twas our maiden voyage with our RV. Magnolia is a mature park, recently under new management (wonderful folks). Management went out of the way to assist, yet gave us plenty of privacy. The new managers are making many positive park changes. The park is wonderfully shaded with lots of oak and magnolia trees. Lots of permanent residents, but water view sites are available to rent (great) and beneath the canopy of shade trees. Full hookups, however Wi-Fi is weak. Magnolia has it's own beach on the Sound, and Navarre Beach is only 3 miles away. We escaped the crowds of Destin,etc and enjoyed the solitude of Magnolia. Big box stores not far away (Walmart, Best Buy, Lowes, etc). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The new managers were very friendly and helpful. This was the only RV facility that would accept our semi tractor condo sleeper. They welcomed us with open arms. The park is very quite, clean, and pretty. We had a wonderful spot with full hookup right by the beach. The bath house was clean, and the laundry facilities were fine. Our two day stay was very peaceful and relaxing. We walked out on the pier, enjoyed the water and watched the fish jump. This is a pet friendly facility and they were very kind to us truck drivers. The price was very reasonable. We most certainly will stay here again when in this area. If you want peace and quite and a friendly welcome place to stay this is it. Thank you to the managers for your kindness and hospitality. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
If you are looking for a cramped, gated campground with a pool and lots of staff-run activities, this is not the campground for you. However; if you are looking for a campground with spacious shady sites, a white sand beach with clear, shallow water to swim in, and a pier to fish or boat from, this is a place to check out. The neighbors aren't "all up in your business" and are respectful of the time curfew. My husband and I spent two weeks here at the peak of winter and despite the minimal sunny weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Close to shopping, restaurants, and anything else we wanted to visit or do. Suggestions for improvement? Perhaps removing the beached pontoon boat? (Please read important additional note). One other note I feel the need to pass on: Get your refund before you leave the property, if one is coming to you. My husband and I had to leave after only two weeks due to a death in the family. We had paid for a month's stay. Here we are 5 weeks later, still waiting for our money back. I have called the park manager 3 times and asked that the owner call me personally on my last call. Sill waiting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This campground was full of drunks. They come out of their motorhome early morning and drink all day. There are drunks on 4 wheelers, no safety rails on piers, parties til wee hours of the morning. The cops are out here all the time. It is not family oriented: fights, drinking, and no rules obeyed. DON'T COME HERE! The grounds are not kept. The electric boxes were held up with bungee straps. There are open wires. Nothing is maintained. This is a mess here: avoid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com