220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Seawall Campground (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (207) 244-3600
CGID1318

Seawall Campground (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   5   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice campground. No hookups or TV reception. Verizon phone iffy, no hot spot. The campground is in the National Park but is really 35 minutes drive from about anywhere. I would recommend staying in one of the private campgrounds near Bar Harbor which is much closer to the park, it's scenic drive and hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
$10 w/Senior Golden Passport. Super clean rest rooms; unfortunately no soap or towels/hand driers. No showers in park. Water access for MH conveniently located throughout our Area C. Able to fill water tank without hassle as spigots were threaded for hose; unlike so may other parks. Although "dry" camping, this was most enjoyable. Two bathroom houses for our area; large spacious sites (albeit ours was very sloped so we never could get level. Nicely wooded, shaded, yet open and comfortable. Definitely come back next year, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
A very good location for the park. Can be a little hard to find. The sites are easy to enter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Liked the privacy, but no electric, no showers and no water hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
A great National Park, could use some branch trimming for higher rigs, we are 12'6" high. I have found that they do not mind if you help out by trimming a little, I always carry a set of heavy duty branch loppers. Close to ocean but just in a great area. Staff are friendly and helpful but like most national and state parks are under funded and under staffed. I would stay here again, very quiet at night and has a cutoff for generators at 7:00 PM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Cost was $10 with golden age. We have never before stayed at this campground in Acadia National Park in Southwest Harbor. This campground is a first come first serve campground and closes September 30. It is in the peaceful area of Acadia National Park and the reason we had never stayed there before is that there is always a waiting line to get in but since we had reservations for Blackwoods the next day we thought we would take a chance that it would not be crowded in September five nights before it closed. We loved the campground. There are about 31 RV sites in loop C which was built just for RV’s. New bathrooms but no showers but they can be found outside the park for a fee. It is a walk away or quick bike ride away from the seawall in a beautiful area. Many of the campers there could not get into Blackwoods campground so came here and decided they would stay because they loved it. Hiking, biking, kayaking and a quick ride to Echo Lake where there is swimming. To get over to the parkway road and Bar Harbor it is about 30 minutes away. The night we were there they were giving away free fire wood because it was the end of the season. Nice campground with Ranger talks and walks and some of the friendliest rangers who will give you complete information about the park, free shuttles, hikes etc. This campground is not as busy in the fall as Blackwoods so the rangers have more time for you! Some campers stopped at the local grocery store in Southwest Harbor where they will steam lobsters for you on the go – our camping neighbors had lobster every night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We camped at both Seawall and Blackwoods. Seawall doesn't take reservations but we drove in on a Thursday morning and had our choice of spots. The bathrooms here are bigger and more modern than at Blackwoods. The free shuttle takes time but enables you to travel anywhere on the island. The ranger program in the outdoor amphitheater was very good. It was a very quiet stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Great wooded sites. No showers located in the park, but there is a great store located down the road that offers showers, camping supplies and a seafood market. Note that electricity is not available and vehicles using generators are restricted to a seperate area of the park. We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here, and met an interesting couple traveling from England. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com