221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Cicada Springs RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (254) 699-2924
CGID13181

Cicada Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This RV park just keeps getting better and better. The owner has taken a trailer park and made it into a first-class RV park. All sites are concrete pads - long and level. Utilities are well-located. There are quite a few semi-permanents as there are many roofers taking care of the roofs damaged by hail recently. However, every site is kept clean and free of clutter. One of the real pluses is that the owner put a gate at the back so you can access the two mile park run/walk. Another plus: the owner has done much to ensure the security of his guests. This is the place to stay if visiting Killeen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This park is off the old Hwy 190 and in a much older section of Killeen. We had little trouble finding it as we used map quest directions. The GPS actually gave us the right instructions as well. We had reservations but called the owner when we were about 15 minutes out. He gave us the gate code (the entire park is gated) and met us just after we arrived. He has done a wonderful job of converting an old mobile home park into a first class RV park and the effort he has put in is very visible. He is also the consummate southern gentleman. There is still a little work to do, but all in all, the park is clean, easy to navigate, and quiet. There is a very nice park behind the park available for jogging or walking pets. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Rate of $11 was for two weeks stay. Park in transformation as new sites added monthly. All sites are concrete pads with grass around them. Will stay here again when in Killeen. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The park has a laundry, but not a restroom or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is an older mobile home park being converted to an RV park. The new pads and power are very nice. The interior original roads are past their prime. Coming in from the east on 190, I was concerned about the surrounding neighborhood. Access to the park off of 190 is down a steep road that brings you to a closed gate. Be careful. The park is not listed in the current Good Sam RV Travel Guide, so we called ahead to both reserve a site and verify our GPS directions. The owner gave us a better route than most GPS's usually do. Though we had a pull-thru for just one night, our guide to the site suggested we might not be able to make the turns to the site with the dinghy attached. (I usually disconnect before going to the actual site, but wasn't going to due to the slope of the registration area. I did disconnect, but probably did not need to.) The owner has done a nice job of leaving some beautiful trees that were part of the old park in place, resulting in sites that vary in spacing and often provide a large yard like feel. I would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the very nice site we were provided. Did feel the park rate was a little too high. No credit cards, cash needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very well maintained and clean park. Gated entrance was a real plus, and the park was very well lit up. Spaces were concrete, with concrete patio, and very level. We stayed there in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Exceptionally nice RV park, clean, very easy in and out with large rig. Wide concrete sites, full hookups. Nice laundry facilities. Owner very accommodating if you have special needs (I.e. late arrivals, etc.). Secure gated entrance. Property is well maintained and backs up to a community park with 2 mile walking trail. Very convenient to Fort Hood, Still House Lake, Belton Lake, and local shopping/eateries. We are full timers and have stayed multiple times. Small portable storage sheds available to rent if you are going to "stay a while". Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
The park is very nice and real close to a community park. The new owner is converting this mobile home park into an RV Park. There are a few mobile homes left but eventually will be gone per the new owner. All the RV sites are spacious concrete pads with room for the RV and plenty of room for two vehicles or more. Owner was very friendly and gave us the Passport rate, plus discount for staying a couple days longer. There are quite a few RVers here, but it is a real quiet and gated community. This is a perfect park for us visiting family stationed at Ft Hood. We definitely would return to this park. I am rating this an 8 only because it does not have bath/showers or community center. I believe the new owners will turn this into a 10 rated park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
The park is under conversion from an older mobile home park to a full fledged RV Park. There are a few trailers scattered around, but we were told they are being removed as the renovation continues. All the RV sites are spacious concrete pads with room for the RV and most times two vehicles. Owners are very gracious and seem very interested in making this conversion a success. There are many long term RVers who are located in the area for construction work so the park is relatively empty during the day. There are no shower or bath facilities, but there is a small laundry for use by guests. The owner is installing a security gate to increase the security of the park. There is a nice office area, but the owner is usually working somewhere in the park, so it is often closed. Questions about cable, phones, and modems were answered no because they are not part of park stay; they are available in the park by service provider and can be acquired by direct user contract. We were very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to utilize this park again. We would have rated it higher but felt the lack of shower/bath facilities and quick stores items would be desired by many. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com