223509 User submitted reviews online!!
Flagstaff KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 145 user reviews. Phone: (928) 526-9926
CGID133

Flagstaff KOA

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   5   5   5   4   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$46
This park is not quite so bad as others say but I would like to add a topic they have not touched upon. The "cable TV" they offer requires one of the staff to disconnect various antennas and wires in your RV, then hook up a converter box. They don't bother to tell you this when you check in so you spend a half hour troubleshooting the problem before you think to call the office. They should hand you the converter box when you check in, then ask if you are an electrical engineer and able to do it yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2014
$44
This campground only had one thing working for it: it had a space and the other CG's in the community did not. OVERPRICED as many KOA's are....$44 for NOT FULL HOOKUP!! And the bonus: the site wasn't level...my MH couldn't handle the incline...we spent the night on a slant...didn't take a shower for fear the water would flow out of the shower pan. Just not a good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
In the tradition of KOA parks this one is definitely family oriented (playground, club house, basketball, bikes, etc.) and pet friendly. The park backs up to a National Forest with miles of trails to hike. Tall Ponderosa Pines provide cool shade. Restrooms with showers and laundry room are clean. This an older park so the sites are close together and the paved roads are a bit narrow, making some areas difficult to maneuver through in a big rig. Sewer hookup was not available in the site we were assigned and the dump station is inconveniently placed in the middle of the driveway near the entrance to the park. We planned to stay overnight and were asked to move to another site the next day, but stayed 4 days total. It was the off season and the park was quiet with the exception of highway noise from the busy street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
The park roads are very tight. The office staff is rude. There is no dog park. The sites are tight even in the pull-through area. Our site was mostly taken up by a "natural" pile of rocks limiting our outdoor area considerably. It is obviously an old park that is trying to accommodate the bigger rigs that are out today. That said, the views of the mountains are beautiful and it is convenient to town. We paid for a week but won't stay here again. It is very pricey at $350 for a week and not worth that price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
When you book a 30/20 amp site, you assume you will have your choice of 30 or 20 amps on your pedestal. Not true here. Many sites share a pedestal with a neighboring site, and that pedestal has ONE 30 amp plug. This means that if someone got to the neighboring site before you and took the 30 amp plug, all you get is 20 amps. This fact needs to be communicated during the booking process, otherwise I call it false advertising. Otherwise, the campground was clean, the wifi was acceptable (it had occasional hiccups, but I've seen much worse), and the staff was plentiful and helpful on this busy holiday weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
This park is very tight with narrow roads between trees with small spaces many of which are not very level. We have stayed here overnight twice but not likely to do it again. On our last visit the space was 4 degrees front to back and 2 degrees side to side. Our neighbor needed almost 1 foot of leveling blocks on one side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Packed on top of each other with trees so close it's nearly impossible to get in and out with 40ft RV. Typical KOA sights tooclose and over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a very busy park. It is clean, sites are not very level, clean showers and bathrooms and a lot of washers and dryers. They had people coming in all afternoon and early evening. I didn't find the pet area but there was a trail that you could walk to take the pets out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
This is a beautiful park nestled in tall pines at the edge of a mountain. If you have a shorter rig you'll have no problem weaving through the pines to your site. I had no issues with my 35'. Big rigs are going to struggle a little. It's not impossible for the big rigs as we saw some extremely long rigs with long trailers in tow. But only a few sites will accommodate and KOA charges more for their long "premium" sites. Sites are gravel and most have some slope. As is typical for a KOA, sites are a little too close together, too. They advertise that you can only use an air conditioner on the 50amp sites which makes me doubt the integrity of the 30amp pedestals. My 50amp worked fine. Strong ATT & Verizon signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
IMO, this is typical of other KOA campgrounds. The roads are narrow for a large motorhome to navigate thru. It can be done though. Sites are somewhat level and gravel. Staff was good. Don't know if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$68
Campground set among tall pine trees and nice views of the local mountains, and adjacent hiking trails that lead into the National Forest. The staff were friendly and helpful. Despite the nice setting, the campground in general appears dated, and the majority of sites are not level, with many folks stacking several blocks under their tires. The roads within the park are very narrow, and navigating our 45' MH was a challenge. There are only a few sites that are suitable for rigs over 40', and it is a tight squeeze to get in and out. We opted for a site with a patio since it was the only site that could accommodate us and was level. We felt this campground was way overpriced for what was offered, but at this time of year, there aren't many options in Flagstaff. Probably will pass on another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
This is a KOA, so no, it's not a "resort" with a lot of fancy amenities. What it is, though, is an exceptionally clean park, with very friendly and accommodating staff, with a great playground area for the kids and very clean bathrooms and showers. The sites are gravel, but we did not have to use levelers. A very well maintained park. We stayed here for 2 nights and would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
We camped here one night on our way to CA and we will not return. In 40 days of camping cross-country in March and April of this year, this was the worst campsite and the most expensive. For over $50 a night, we expected a level campsite, and we didn't get it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is an older KOA and the sites could use some work (leveling, better placement of utilities). Large rigs will have some trouble negotiating through the campground, roads are narrow and turns tight. Nice campground for the under 30' RVs. Do like having the pine trees throughout the campground, nice play areas for the kids, and newly added enclosed (and large) dog areas which we always appreciate. Staff went well out of their way to assist in a manual stow of our auto roof mount satellite antenna (stuck trying to find a satellite on the moon?). All in all a nice place to stay, will stay here again though wish they would upgrade the sites a bit. Recommend getting here during daylight - very difficult to find your way around at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is a very old campground. The check in area is very narrow and "choked". It has a nicely stocked store and a pleasant staff. The Wi-Fi works very well, as does the cable TV. The sites are a reasonable distance apart from one another. The driveways are very, very narrow and must be difficult for some larger rigs to navigate. The campground gives the general appearance of being unkept. There is small grassy areas at each site and I didn't see not one that appeared to have been mown or cut in the last several months. Setting is nice in amongst numerous pine trees. There are some sites that have long term residents at them that are very messy and full of clutter, old cars, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This KOA is clean. The staff was good. It is a nice looking KOA. It is close to shopping and attractions. The roads are tight. The Wi-Fi is Tengonet, so not very good. When I made the reservation back in March I reserved a "super site" because the website said it had cable. We checked in and went to the assigned site. No cable. Went back to the office and was told that the "super site" I was assigned to had no cable. They had no other cable sites available except one without sewer hook up. Not acceptable. They offered a refund but we could not find a campground that had an opening. We stayed and used the antennae. The site itself was not level, but otherwise okay. Train noise and road noise. Do not advertise that you have amenities when you do not. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
As KOA's go this one is a little below average. It does have a nice setting and is easy to find. We found the following problems with this campground. The sights are more dirt than gravel, more weeds than grass and the vast majority are not level ---- even the picnic tables are set up on the side of a hill. A few minutes with a bob cat and they could all be a lot more level. The Wi-Fi is terrible and seldom worked at all---when it does work it is very very slow. The cable TV is set up for only digital TV's--if you have anything older than a couple of years you need to use a convertor box. It is very difficult to hook up and use inside most RV's. We hooked it up outside and used the remote by sticking it out the window. Watch when you enter from the highway. They have very little room for units checking in and no way to go around the units stacking up. We had to drop our SUV in the drive way and held things up for those behind us. Our site was a pull thru, but could not be accessed with the car hooked up. Old KOA's and big rigs are really not super compatible. We got in and out ok, but it is not for those who are looking for a wide open pull thru. I doubt we will use this campground again. We have tried it twice ---- We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This park gets a bad rap from a lot of big rigs because of its location in a pine forest. It is an older KOA park that was built before the big rigs. And yes, the streets are narrow and the corners are tough for the big ones. With that said, this is a pretty park with lots of trees and shade, birds and squirrels. We love it. We had one of the best spots in the park and we extended our stay because it was so peaceful and beautiful. The maintenance crew is awesome and are working constantly to keep it looking nice and clean. The showers and laundry are great. Wi-Fi was iffy, but adequate. Cable is great. We will definitely be back. We think this is the best park in Flagstaff. It is not a typical parking lot and that is what we like about it the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
All the pros: Easy access from I-40 and 89 and good signage to help locate camp entrance. Accommodating staff anytime we interacted with them. Nice shady spots generally available and staff helped us find a site with afternoon shade for pets. Adjacent to USFS land so good hiking right outside our door. Clean restrooms and reasonably priced laundry. Now a few cons: Wi-fi spotty on the outer edge of camp, but very good when directly lined up with office. The sites along the edge (#1-20+) have unimproved electric from 1967, so that shared poles claiming 30 amps are unable to pull two A/C's, microwaves, etc. simultaneously, requiring negotiation between neighbors on who stays cool or cooks! Our RV is only 21 ft., but those with big rigs might have some problems getting around the pines and into some of the spaces; no problem for us. Road noise is obvious, given proximity to freeways but not as bad as many KOA's. We would definitely stay here again and get a site with single pole electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Staff very friendly and helpful. Same problem, rotten Tengo internet. AWFUL. KOA needs to smarten up...GET RID OF IT! This KOA is old, tight, gravel, lots of old broken down rigs. Sadly...KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
I loved camping here. The pine trees smelled so good. The view was great. The Kamping Kitchen was delicious. Very family friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This KOA was built in the 1960's and is conveniently located with access to many area attractions. It is a very busy park with friendly staff. The roads are very narrow and NOT big rig friendly. In addition, there are very limited full hook-ups. We were able to get only water and electricity for $42 per night. Without full hook-up, this was too much given the tiny lots! The park has lots of trees, but there are boulders all over the park that make the roads even more difficult to navigate. In addition the dump station is located on the east main drive that requires you to block one lane of the road in order to dump! We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We stayed here for 4 nights over July 4th weekend. We were shown our site, and then the person took off immediately. Site was very unlevel, and we had to borrow several wood pieces since ours was not enough. We did not get an information sheet, so we had to go back and ask for wifi codes and guess any channel listings. Overall I do not think this RV park is worth the money of $45 per night. You are jam packed into the site. Not 1 spare inch was spared here. I felt staff just takes your money and after that not very helpful. This was my 2nd time at this KOA, and I was willing to give it another shot after 2 years. Nothing has changed. I will not stay here again. Too many better places to stay for same price or less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
KOAs are expensive, $52 for 3 people. Beyond that this is a nice campground located at the base of a mountain with lots of pine trees and very easy to access to activities in and around Flagstaff. We enjoyed the cooler temperatures at this elevation. The staff was very friendly and helpful and escorted us to our site. The roads are all one-way and pretty narrow, with lots of trees, rocks, and some tight corners. Longer rigs will be fine, just exercise some caution as you maneuver through the park. Most of the sites are pull-thru with some back-ins along the perimeter of the park. Sites are pretty close together. Our truck and 38 ft. fifth wheel fit in the site fine with room for 4 slides and the awning. Hook-ups worked fine and were located appropriately in the site. Each site has a picnic table and a BBQ. The park has converted the cable TV signal to all digital. Older TVs may not have a digital tuner, but the park provides free loaner digital converter boxes for anyone that needs it. Wireless internet is provided by TengoInternet, which I have come to loath. It is cumbersome to use and typically only allows for one device to be connected at a time. That may be fine 5 years ago, but nowadays we each carry a smartphone, have a couple of tablets and a laptop with us when we travel. We want to be able to use each of them as needed and usually more than one at a time. Fortunately at this park you can create multiple TengoInternet accounts, I created one for each of our devices and it worked well. I would rather see just a normal wireless access point with a password, but if a park is going to use TengoInternet, KOA Flagstaff got it right by allowing more than one connection. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again the next time we are in the Flagstaff area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
The park was laid out fine if you were tent camping or had a small RV. But our mid-sized (31 foot) fifth-wheel was not easy to maneuver around all the pine trees and large rocks. Other than being "on the way" I can't say I would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Pleasant staff. Beautiful location. Very tight and crowded conditions. Felt almost like a refugee camp. Would not try to get a large motorhome or towing rig in here. Site was level and hook-ups all worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
I should have known it was going to be a rough stay when I drove my 42' motorhome to my site. The interior road was very narrow and tight to maneuver. We were on a tiny site which was way too short for a 42' rig. It was on huge slope. We needed 4 one inch boards under our front tires and still didn't get totally level! When we left, the road was so tight with a left turn that had a tree up against the road on one side and low hanging branches on the other side. I had to choose whether to hit hit the tree or have branches scrape the heck out of the side of my rig. I now have 4 lovely scratches on the side! I would NEVER stay at this place again, and I definitely would not recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Agree with the last reviewer with the exception that they do handle 40+ motorhomes. Yes, the roads and spaces are a little tight but if you pay attention it is not that difficult. Nice park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Beautiful location. Sites large. Nice clean park. Operators were helpful. Hope to return next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Previously called to make sure they could fit a 40' motorcoach and tow vehicle on a level site. They said they could - NOT TRUE. Site was so unlevel we could not open slides. Everything was tight; almost couldn't get out. Need to disagree with earlier reviewer - sites were filthy; grass as high as hook-ups; sewerage was around ground connection so we didn't hook up our sewerage connection. Picnic table broken, couldn't be used. Would NEVER stay here again. Can't believe KOA inspectors approved this place. Big disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
The roads in this park is the tightest we have ever been in. The sites were very un level as well. We were here in a 36' fifth wheel. I was wondering if I was going to be able to get out in the morning. There are big rocks and metal trash can posts in the way to make a wide enough turn to get out of some of the pull through sites. The premium end sites look like they would be much better to get out of. Luckily someone pulled out two sites in front of me so I was able to pull up and get out. The bathrooms were clean and it was convenient to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Some sites appear to not be level and others are tight. We needed to make some adjustments for our 30 footer. But, overall, park is well run and clean. Nice staff. Showers excellent. Well stocked store with some basic groceries. Lots of trees and not much street noise. A few miles east of downtown. Our site did not have cable. That would have raised the rate a few dollars a night. Several nature trails and a good off-leash doggie area. We stayed two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
As others have noted, this is an attractive CG and appears to be well-maintained. The front office staff were friendly. The roads are paved and the sites are loose gravel. Because the CG is on a hillside there was considerable side slope on our site, but we were able to get level without any problems. There are lots of trees, but we were able to get satellite reception. My biggest complaint is that the roads are rather narrow and the management seems to think that large boulders and trash cans on steel posts are good site markers and should be put right at the edge of the road. We were able to get into our site without difficulty even with the car hitched, but when we leave we will keep the car unhitched to provide more maneuvering room for our 40' MH. With a little common sense the management could make this into a place where big rigs feel comfortable without significantly changing its attractiveness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
The park is clean and well maintained except for the roads. Of course, keep in mind that this place gets snow and that probably makes it difficult to keep roads smooth. Nice hiking trails with access from the park. Saw deer in the park in the evening. Tengointernet Wifi works on PC & Ipad not Iphone. Cable at site did not work had to string it from another site. It also had low signal issues during our stay. Camp personnel did work with us. They were very helpful. Park is close to gas stations, groceries, etc. It was quiet - could not hear road noise or trains. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This was a quick overnight stay and, to save money, we opted for a site with all hook-ups except sewer. Campground is heavily treed and evoked memories of camping as a child. It's quite lovely. I did laundry while there; the laundry facilities are clean and worked well. There is a bookshelf from which to borrow/donate books which is always a nice benefit. The store seemed to have quite a few of the essentials. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here as a long-term stay only as the nightly rate is a bit steep, in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Conveniently located and right next to national forest with walking trails which gave it a nice outdoors feel. We stayed in one of the Super Sites which was very nice. It had a great outdoor area with a table and chairs, so it was nice to not have to drag our stuff out for an overnighter. We walked the entire property, and it was pretty nice and fairly quiet, but I would not stay in one of the regular spots. As others have noted, access is tight for a big rig, but I have been in far worse campgrounds, and this one is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Everything was up to KOA standards. I would stay there again and recommend to others. We didn't get cable hook up but had no problem getting local TV over the antenna. Did not like their Wi-fi (Tengointernet) since it does not work with Apple iPhone or iPad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
This campground is set at the foot of a hill and is surrounded by national forest. The pine trees in the campground offer shade. There are really two parts to this campground - tents and small trailers are placed at the front, with lots of trees, quite lovely. Larger trailers and motorhomes are placed at the back, with fewer trees. These sites are close together and somewhat unlevel (some more than others). We first picked site #152. It is a lovely site, spacious with a patio and furniture, in the NE corner. Unfortunately, when we tried to level in our 40' motorhome, the front wheels were at least 15" off the ground. We decided to move. The person in the office told me that site 152 was better suited to vehicles 36' or under, which I imagine is true. It was the drop-off towards the front of our RV that was the problem. Beautiful site though, right next to the national forest. It is the "superest" of the supersites. The other supersites are on the ends of the RV rows. Most are relatively level, and are a little more spacious than the regular sites. We moved to a regular site, which was fairly level although we did have to put blocks under the back left tires. It was one of the narrowest of sites however, and we had to push the picnic table up a slight hill to make room for our RV. My husband had to move back and forth to get into the site, and the people behind us had to move their parked car out of the way. Upon leaving, my husband drove into the site in front of us (which was fortunately empty), because it was easier to turn out of. Once settled we were fine. We were able to receive satellite TV (not possible at several of the sites). AT&T cell phone worked fine. Verizon data service worked well at certain times of day (morning) but dropped often in the evenings. Location was good, close to everything, easy on/off of I-40. Traffic and train noise was not bothersome. The sewer connection was not threaded, which made us a little uneasy. Staffers were helpful and friendly enough. There are other campgrounds in the area, but they were either booked or closing for the winter when we arrived. I might have given it a lower score, except the location is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
Park easy to get in and out of. There is not a lot of room to park at the main entrance when checking in. Large shade trees, and gravel pads are a bit narrow but workable. The services worked well and were easy to hook up. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with local area knowledge and advice on routes to take and places to see. Convenient to services, shopping, truck stop near by. Park is clean and well looked after. We stayed 3 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Staff not nice at all. Roads in park very narrow and not very well marked. Had problems with cable office manager said it was my motorhome and would not even check. My cable worked fine the five campgrounds prior and the next two after. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This was my first time in a KOA and I was really looking forward to checking it out. We stayed for one night for a quick trip to Flagstaff. I would rate it as fairly average. We have a 38' class A towing a small car. The roads are tight but you can get in and out without too much trouble. The overall feel just wasn't that great to me. There was such a variety of "types" of campers that is just felt odd. There were people there obviously long term as they had all of their sewer and water lines wrapped in insulation. There were people staying in the tee-pees and cabins, people camping in tents, and then the trailers and RV's. By the time you got everyone in there, it sort of had the look of a messy closet. However, the employees were all awesome and the people we met were all very nice. Keep in mind when considering this review, we do prefer the nicer, more manicured RV parks when we travel so perhaps this just wasn't our style. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We like the convenience of the location of this park but the park itself is mismanaged. This is the second time we have stayed here and both times we were put in a site that was much too small. The owners need to be aware of the sites that can hold large motorhomes and the ones that can't. The two larger motorhomes next to us were also on small sites. Just because it's a pull through site, does not mean a 35' or larger motorhome can fit into it. We were not able to use our awning and barely got the slides out. We noticed that much small trailers and one night customers were put into nicer more spacious sites. Very, very poor management. We had a one week reservation and should have been put into a larger more comfortable site. It is really unfortunate that this park is so mismanaged as it could be a good park but the owners just don't understand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We prefer to stay in KOA campgrounds. This is probably the worst one we have stayed in in over twenty years of camping. Weeds are growing between the sites, sites are not level, and the women in the office are very loud which does not portray a business like atmosphere. Far too much joking around at the campers expense. I could not get our cable TV to work, so I called the office and was told that the campground had been converted to HDTV. As our TV was older we needed a box that they had there. I asked if they could deliver it and was assured that they would. An hour later, no box so I called to cancel my request. THERE WAS NO MENTION OF THIS ISSUE WHEN WE CHECKED IN. The owners of this campground need to get involved in its management. If they are on-site, then they need to take a course on how to run a good campground, because they aren't doing so now. We would not recommend this campground to anyone. Glad we only booked one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
Charged extra for kids which I understand isn't unusual, but it still boggles my mind. Site was beautiful, on a hill-side, and somewhat tight and tough to level in. The bathhouse was immaculate though and the overall experience was restful and quiet. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This park tries hard to have it all but just falls short. We had one of the deluxe sites with a nice patio and glider. Some of the other sites were very unlevel, to the point of having the picnic table very slanted and unusable. Nice playground and hiking trail. No pool, but in the kid's coral there is a splash pad (no replacement for a pool)and free bounce house. I was impressed with the array of amenities, but they tout free wi-fi but it never did get a signal, on 3 different devices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We stayed here for the first time for an overnighter when the J&H RV Park across the highway had no pull-throughs available. The prior reviews describe the park fairly well: Lots of trees, family oriented, OK spacing between sites and a nice feel to the park. However, we drive a 45’ motorhome and we tow a Jeep Grand Cherokee. We realize we won’t fit in many parks, so we are very careful communicating our size and length when we reserve a spot. This KOA has only a few sites that actually accommodate us, and we didn’t get one of them. A slightly distracted lady led us to our site in her cart, but left us to fend for ourselves when we didn’t fit between the trees there. We tore off branches or bent them back to get in but in the meantime we were scratching our sides and blocking the main road for others. If you drive a rig like ours, make sure you can use one of the premium end sites close to the entrance and even then you might not get out unscathed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
This seems to be a little bit older park and so it is not necessarily friendly to the bigger rigs. They can fit but it's a little snug. It's clean and the sites are fairly level. There are tall beautiful pines everywhere. The KOA staff serves breakfast every morning for about 4 hours and you eat at picnic tables within the fenced "kitchen" area. It is a full breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, stacks of pancakes and so on. Really a nice park. We would stay here again, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Conveniently located and right next to national forest with walking trails which gave it a nice outdoors feel. We stayed in one of the Super Sites which was very nice. It had a great outdoor area with a table and chairs so it was nice to not have to drag our stuff out for an overnighter. We walked the entire property and it was pretty nice and fairly quiet, but I would not stay in one of the regular spots. They were not as spacious as the super sites and some looked pretty unlevel. As others have noted, access is tight for a big rig, but I have been in far worse campgrounds, and this one is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Beautiful setting against a mountain. No pool, and not all sites have cable TV. Wi-Fi worked great. The recreation pavilion looked a bit worn out. There were not enough washrooms for the number of campers using them. They are cleaned in the morning, but by evening, they could use another cleaning. We usually use dumping stations on our way out, but since we had the sewer service on-site, we decided to use it. Consequently, we left at 11:06 after putting our paraphernalia away, but they came by at 10:58 to ask if we were ready to leave. We felt they were a little overzealous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We toured 5 other Flagstaff RV parks and this was the finest on many levels. The mature pines provided nice shade and a real camping feel, especially in the perimeter locations that were next to the Coconino National Forest. The location was within blocks of gas stations and easy access shopping. There was a lot of attention paid to the needs of the campers: a bin with leveling blocks you could borrow, necessary because most sites were not level; two large dog compounds - one for small and one for large dogs as well as trails to walk your dog outside of the compounds; many activity areas for children with well kept and expensive equipment including a shack that is staffed to sell treats and rent bicycles; DVD check out in the main office. The campground is the largest in Flagstaff affording nice long walks on the paved roads in between site areas or you can take hikes on their nature trail or into the adjoining forest trails. We also noted several teepees or cabins for rent and also premium sites that had new patio sets placed on paver block patios - very inviting! The office included a store with, not only a small selection of food staples, but also Arizona tourist items. The ever present campground workers kept the grounds well tended, sprucing up the flower beds and patrolling for camper issues. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities rounded out our ten day stay and ensured that we plan to return here year after year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Stayed here in May. Very clean, staff very friendly. All the utilities worked well. Getting through the park was no problem, but the sites are so close together we had to move the table in order to open our rig's door. Impossible to level the sites are so eroded that leveling wont happen. We were about 7 feet from the next rigs on both sides. The most cramped we've ever been. For one night I would maybe stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Very nice and clean camp site. Very friendly staff and very helpful with local attraction information. Guided us to our camp site. Paved roads and gravel sites. Our was nice and level. Good Wi-Fi. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Use caution if booking the back-in, water/electric, 30/20 amp, Wi-Fi sites and if you need 30 amp power. The site I was placed in had one 30 amp plug shared by four sites, and it was on the wrong side of the RV to be useful by this site. There was a closer 20 amp plug I was able to use, however. When I asked, they said they are "shared" outlets. They don't mention that on the reservations website. The water hookup was also not on the standard side of the RV, but fortunately I had a long hose. (This only seems to apply to these specific sites; the rest all have dedicated outlets for each site as you would expect. Otherwise, considering its age, the campground seems well maintained. There are lots of (seasonal) activities for the kids, including a splash pad, a bounce house, movies in the evening, bike rentals, etc. Wi-fi was intermittent at times, but worked most of the time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Spent 1 week at this park in April. Very WOODSY. Sites were well marked, level, and clean. Did use showers, were cleaned daily. Extremely quiet at night. Some daytime traffic but hey, it's RV park. Kids loved the place. Will stay here again early fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
Let me begin with the good. The park is very scenic and the cable was excellent. Now to the downside. VERY narrow paved but rough roads and gravel/dirt sites that are not even close to level. Low water pressure although the quality was good. Fair wifi. Office staffed by teens who gave me the feeling that I was imposing on them by wanting to check in. I had to back out of a pull through site due to large trees and proximity of other rigs. Nowhere close to being worth what I paid for the night. There are far better campgrounds up the road 30 miles in Williams. Wouldn't stay here again on a dare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Nice park with paved roads and wide gravel sites. Lots of trees which made it feel like camping, but still got satellite. Nice trails leading from the park into the forest. Had a supersite with table, fire pit. Narrow roads but still got a big rig with tow vehicle around safely. Very nice office staff. Friendly people in the park. Had a good time and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Rustic. Friendly front-office staff. Sites were not difficult nor the lanes too narrow for our 31-footer with towed car to maneuver around or get into, a difficulty some other campers have had. Best part? The best Wi-Fi service we've ever had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
This is a very, very nice KOA. The tall pine trees and mountain setting makes you feel like you are really camping! The managers and staff were extremely nice and helpful with area attractions. We would definitely stay here again and would plan on spending more time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
This is an older KOA located on Rte 89 a couple of miles out of town. Its wooded and shaded well. Excellent dog walk and hiking trails accessible from the park. Paved roads but very narrow. Tight turns and small sites. Would not recommend for larger rigs. Some sites have 50 amps, some don't. Most sites will require quite a bit of leveling as the park is on a hillside. Staff was nice and helpful. Kind of pricy for an old KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Roads are to narrow. Sites are too narrow. So narrow and tight I had to back in to a pull through site as the trees made the turn too tight. This is my third very unlevel site. Bring lots and lots of boards. I do agree it is nice once parked, but I will be looking for another park in Flagstaff after my stay at the Grand Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is type of campground that people are either going to love or hate. We LOVED it. It is located in tall pines and conveniently located to downtown Flagstaff. This may be the most ECO friendly park we have found but it still offers all of the amenities for our not so ECO friendly motorhome. The back of the property butts up to the Coconino National Forest and has access to a hiking trail up to Mt. Elden. There are wind turbines for electric generation and there is a walking ECO park with very informative interpretive signs. This park is so ECO friendly they do not sell bottled water because of the plastic bottles. The Wi-Fi is excellent. Our space was dirt but level and wide. Other reviewers have complained about too many trees, narrow roads and tight turns. While this is true, you only have to deal with these issues when you check in and leave. Out 34' motorhome and toad on a dolly had no problems. The rest of the stay is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
All in all very well, except that site 139 (our site) gets water from site 140, meaning the hose is placed behind the car to the neighbours which is not convenient. Everything else is great, very friendly people always wishing to help when needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a nice KOA with lots of shade trees. Bathrooms were clean and they had a nice playground area. The store was well stocked. Overall, this campground was a good value with the price being lower than other KOAs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Rude staff at check. I think the lady just normally has a bad day (all the time). That said, they were very accommodating for our needs. We decided to extend one day and the site was already reserved for someone else. They were very helpful in changing around several reservations to let is stay in the same spot, and apologized for the first lady. They have several laundry facilities that are kept up well. Good location for exploring the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stayed here for a few days while visiting relatives in Flagstaff. This is a very old campground with some tight spots, so use care when maneuvering. We had a back-in E/W site in the older lower section. Due to the trees, it took two tries to back the trailer into the site, but that was no great problem. The campground staff were nice and helpful. There were multiple restrooms and showers, all very clean and well maintained. There were two laundry rooms. Traffic noise from the nearby highway was minimal. There is no TV reception. If you desire TV and do not have a dish, pay the extra fee for a site with cable TV. The campground is very well maintained. It is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$46
Park is definitely not for rigs of 40' or more. Navigation is difficult if not impossible in their pull through sites. You must unhook your toad and even then turns are very difficult. For a one night stay when you want to stay hooked up I would not recommend. For smaller units it is workable but still very tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Lovely park is full of beautiful trees and small sites. Close to freeway. Sites are not paved. Staff doesn't seem to have any knowledge of big rigs, so be warned if your rig is 40' or more before pulling in. Always unhook in the waiting area. We watched the escort lead a large 5th wheel into a large pine tree. Even the most experienced drivers had problems with moving their units into and out of the smaller infield spaces while the larger sites housed the smaller units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Management was very friendly, outside of that this is and old campground. Sites are narrow and short with large boulders and pine trees around and at edges of sites making it very hard to enter and exiting site even after unhooking. We could only use one of our slides as site was to narrow, forget about even using awning. Could only slide out bedroom slide about six inches because of trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
This is an older KOA park that was well ran. Didn't have cable TV or 50 amp at all sites. Quite a few permanent campers. The park is on a hillside and the sites are not very level but mostly shaded. Excellent dog run out the back gate into the Natl. forest. The paved roads were very narrow and the corners were difficult to navigate with a 42' MH. The staff was helpful and professional. Good location to access Flagstaff. All in all it was a good place for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a quiet, woodsy park with tight but workable sites. Probably deserves a higher number than I gave it except our voltage was marginal. Treat yourself and drive 3 miles south and eat at Black Bart's Steakhouse. Waiters put on a great singing show. Great night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This park is dated with small spaces, uneven sites, narrow roads and somewhat overpriced. This was our second and, most probably, last stay here. There are, simply, nicer parks available in the same area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This is a very nice park. If you are not comfortable moving in tight places with your big rig you may want to give it a thought or two. We had no problem with our 40' motor home, but there are lots of trees and tight places. We will stay here again for sure. The people who run it are great!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This is an older KOA, packed in every which way, very tight even for our 24' trailer and truck, in a pull through. Extra $5.00 for cable TV an added insult to the already high fee. People in office were nice, the restrooms/showers were clean. No pool, but easy on-off I-40. Ok for overnight, but pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Good park and great location to Grand Canyon. Has a nice staff. It was a bit bustling, but we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
I have stayed here in the past with a 25' 5th wheel and even though the rates were a bit high and the sites very tight, it has always been a good experience. This time I stayed in a 37' Bounder and selected a "Super" sight with the understanding it had all the amenities included. I went back and checked the online reservation and this is still my understanding when paying for a "Super" site. It wasn't until I was completely set up that I found I had the "only" "Super" site without a cable connection. I still paid the same amount as any other "Super" site and it was at least 6 inches off level from front to rear, it rained and my site became a lake with two streams running into the pool that was right in front of my door. It is a nice park, it has nice people managing it, but I will be going elsewhere from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
The staff was welcoming and helped guide us to our site. The park is very family friendly with a nice park. It is close to all the amenities. They offered delivery of breakfast to our trailer. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
It's a beautiful campground and the people are very friendly. Be careful if you have a big rig as the campground was built in the 1960's when rigs were smaller. It's very tight to get around in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Very friendly at check in. Roads are narrow, the sites are close together. The site we are in is fairly level, but pretty narrow. Observed other sites that are somewhat wider and more level. Verizon air/cell signal is very good. Sites are dirt and gravel to in spots to level the site. My beef is the table is sitting on a small hill between sites and you are sitting uphill or downhill, which makes it a little awkward. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
We have camped here several times and every time it's the same story. In theory, it should be a great campground, located in a heavily wooded area. In reality, it's a pretty sorry excuse for a campground. Big issues: it's a zoo with gazillions of sites. Tenters, motorcycle groups, and campers galore in tight sites with narrow roads. There are lots of traffic jams and noise. Second, many of the better sites are very out of level. We have had to borrow leveling blocks to get level. Even automatic levelers won't do it in some sites, and these are the "premium" ones!! I don't understand how KOA lets them get away with this. I've sent specific comments to KOA HQ, but never get a response. I come back occasionally to see if they have done anything, but it never changes. It is way overpriced for what you get. Avoid unless you must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We paid $33 for water/electric. To add sewer was $41. Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Feels more like a campground than RV park since there are tents, tepees and lots of space between sites. The roads inside the grounds are quite narrow due to overhanging and encroaching trees, although we didn't have a problem in the 30' fifth wheel. Very clean campground with weekend activities and a breakfast option every day at the KOA Breakfast Wagon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to base for day trips to Sedona (Oak Creek Canyon is a must!), Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater, Wupatki National Monument and Grand Canyon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
This park was OK, nothing great, but not horrible. We stayed in site 18: one of their "super sites." This gives you more room a really nice patio, some nice patio furniture a nicer BBQ and a free standing fire pit. People were friendly and helpful, they seemed to have a lot of activities for families and kids. This place is very pet friendly, they have a nice little store, a few hiking trails right off the park, and I LOVED their "Eco Park". Really neat stuff. This park has a rustic feel with lots of trees and rocks etc. It makes you feel like you are up in the mountains a "campground" which my wife and I generally prefer. However, in this park's case (and I can't believe I'm saying this), this place needs to be leveled and rebuilt as more of a "city" RV park, rather then an campground with full hook ups (sort of). With literally, a mall across the street it seems a bit out of place and it makes the park seem junkier then it is. It looks like this place WAS a campground, converted to an RV and then reconfigured several times since then. We were in a good site, but walking around and looking at the other sites we saw some weird stuff going on. Oddly shaped sites, short sites, abandoned hookups in really ODD places,1 outlet box for an undetermined number of sites, sewer hookups on one site of the site, electrical hookups on the other water somewhere else. My wife and I were looking at some of these sites and wondering how you'd even use them. And under what circumstances these configurations were a good idea. The dump station(s) also seem to be a victim of a poorly executed reconfiguration of the campground. One dump is right in front of the store; right in the middle of the road. If someone were to stop and dump there traffic in the park would come to a standstill. The other dump is on the wrong side of the road. To use it, you need to do a u-turn and drive OFF the road or go out on to hwy 89, hit two stop lights and come back in the wrong way and park on the gravel. I'm glad we didn't have to use them. Like other people have said, the roads are tight. VERY tight, It's not really a problem though, you just need to take your time and be careful. This is a GREAT location and they have some GREAT ideas here. The super sites are great, the hiking trails are nice, the eco-park thing is cool, the rain barrels are great, the events and activities are nice, it's just not working here. This place would really be top notch if they leveled it, and gutted everything (leave the trees) and started from scratch. We'd stay here again, but only in 5 of the gazillion sites they have here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Staff at this park are all nice people. The park was designed years ago but they are making a nice attempt at upgrades, and Flagstaff dearly needs that in an RV Park. Sites soft dirt which makes leveling a chore and the sites are almost all at certain inclines or "lean to" positions. The park is not big rig friendly so if you have a large Class A with a car or car dolly, driving in this park and getting out of spaces is hard. Location is very good, and again if you have less than 35' you may like this place, but if you have more be careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is a very pretty park backed up to a hill with lots of pine trees and paved roads. Our site was not level but workers were re-graveling all of the sites. There was maintenance work being done constantly while we were here. This is one of the cleanest and nicely maintained parks we have been in. The staff was wonderful. The park is conveniently located to all nearby attractions and to downtown shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$56
The RV sites are packed in fairly tight, the pads are basically level, and unless you pay for an executive site: which is spacious but very pricey, your view is your neighbors' RVs. Flagstaff isn't a huge city and the RV Park is located at the north eastern end. You would need a tow to do anything other than stay in the park. Pizza Hut does deliver to your site. The park is butted up to the Coconino National Forest, has a direct entrance into the forest, and has several hiking trails. It is a pet friendly park and rarely do you see a mess left behind by a pet owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
We stayed here one night on the way south. This is a surprisingly nice park on the outskirts of the city. Very quiet in the rear of the park, which backs up to national forest land. Very pet friendly, there are also 'gates' where you can walk into the forest lands. WiFi and cable TV was good, staff was friendly and helpful, reminded me to at least shut the water off and drain hose as temps were expected in low 20's. A bit overpriced, IMO. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$43
This campground is set in the shadow of the San Francisco peaks and wooded. The staff was friendly. However, the sites were a bit tight and the price seemed a bit steep for the area. It is very convenient to a wide variety of shopping and an RV service operation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
We often travel through Flagstaff and have stayed at this campground 3 different times for just an evening each when passing through. It is a beautiful campground in a mountain setting. They have helpful staff and for an evening to have a BBQ, relax and hit the road again, you cannot ask for a better place. We will definitely stay here many more times when traveling through the area. It is easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
We stayed at the Flagstaff KOA for 4 months during the winter snow. The staff at the KOA is a great bunch of people, they checked on us regularly and plowed our vehicles out without prompting. They always kept the park plowed during and after snow storms. Our site was nice size and for the most part not so unlevel that we couldn't get level. I did see some sites very unlevel but we were here in the winter (less campers), I imagine after all the snow was gone they leveled them for the busy season. The bathroom/showers were cleaned daily and had heaters in them. The laundry could be improved so I went to a laundromat up the street but did use them occasionally. The Wi-Fi wasn't super fast but was reliable and constant. This was the second stay here for us and would recommend this site to anyone passing through Flagstaff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$47
This wasn't worth $47.50 for the night. It was very hard to maneuver your rig through the area. The road was narrow with lot's of trees and and large rocks. Site was not very level had to use more Lego's than usual. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$43
It is a beautiful setting with lots of trees. The roads are very narrow and a little tricky getting to your space. Once you get parked, you have access to Wi-Fi through out the campground. They have a small, well stocked store. Location is close to shopping. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Site was a couple inches out of level, but the biggest problem was that it was pull-through in theory only. Spots are tight and if someone is in the site directly in front of you, pull through is probably not possible in anything greater than 25 feet. Wi-Fi is free, strong, and fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
Nice wooded park. Most sites level enough, but not perfect. Some leveling challenges here and there. Deluxe sites very nice with grass and patio. Wireless worked very well - even in the back. Cable was also clear. Helpful staff. Well landscaped. We would come again. We used it as a base for site-seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
The campground is fairly well-kept. Management was friendly. Sites are fairly level. All amenities were in good working condition. Not very much noise here at night. We would stay here again. Their prices are a little high, however the campground is almost always full. There is easy access gasoline and diesel right across the street from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Cost and the fact that the sites needed to be graded and leveled were the biggest negatives for this campground. The Wi-Fi signal was strong and it had good speed. There was plenty of shade, but we were still able to get a satellite signal without any trouble. The grounds were well maintained. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. We enjoyed our stay at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is a great rustic campground with lots of trees, not a paved parking lot. The roads are asphalt, and the RV sites are gravel/dirt and need a bit of leveling. The park was quiet at night. The restrooms and showers were clean. The free Wifi worked fine. We were in a non-cable TV site, and could only receive one-English and two-Spanish digital antenna channels. They offer a ($) breakfast in the middle of the RV park, Thursday through Monday. There is a well stocked store and clean laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We enjoyed this campground very much. It is situated on a hill, has many trees and shade, and is framed by mountains. We stayed in the uppermost section and there was no road noise. There was an occasional train whistle in the distance which was quite nice to hear. Leveling was a little tricky due to the hilly area, but we managed OK. The staff offered additional blocks if we needed them. There was adequate space between the campsites, restrooms and showers were decent, and staff were friendly at check-in. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is the second time we stayed at this park. The sites are tight and narrow and many are not level. They have friendly staff, and the sites are well kept and clean. The breakfast was great and it is all in all a good park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
We stayed here 5 nights while visiting friends in town and some of the National Parks and Monuments in the area. Good location close to town. Staff were very friendly, and everything was clean. Kids loved the "banana bikes." Water pressure at campsites was low, but restrooms/showers were fine. Since the campsite is behind a mountain from downtown, there were no stations received on our TV antenna (we didn't have a cable TV site). Agree that the park is very tight for a 40 ft motorhome: we had a pull-through site, but had to back out due to vicinity of trees. We would stay here again: Flagstaff is a great city! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We stayed for one night while in transit. This park is very, very crowded and a bit tight for big rigs. It seems that some people have made this park a destination. I don't see why. Also, with a party of six, the price was very high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Although the people at the campground were extremely friendly, I think this park is very overrated. It was expensive ($85 for two nights) and definitely not worth it. We camped with our family (2 adults and 3 children) and another family of the same. We chose this park because it had electric sites, and had activities for kids and families. The first immediate problem was that the spaces were so terribly close together that it was almost impossible to maneuver our camper into the spot. Thank goodness, when we arrived the people directly across had not checked in and we were able to pull into their spot in order to back into our spot. I noticed a few sign markers knocked over: apparently others didn't make it so well. The next issue was the electric box. There seemed to be one for at least two sites. We asked the camp host where we should plug in, he smiled and said "Well I guess since you are here first, you can have it!" The water spigot was nowhere near our site and our hose was stretched to the max (across our neighbor) in order to fill our tank. Next, was a flyer received upon check in, saying that you could not run a/c on 30 amp sites as this would cause breakers to trip. It is July in Arizona: it gets hot during the day! Why else would I need electricity? Sure enough, we lost power twice on the first day. People were checking out and asking for refunds: we stayed and dealt with it. As for the activities for family and kids: aside from the playground, you have to pay extra for everything. On Friday night was family movie night. We took the kids. They had ice cream for $3 and nachos for $2.50. Times 6 kids, was too much. We sat down to watch the movie and left after 15 minutes because it was so unbelievably hot in the "Korral" with no a/c or a single fan. On Saturday they had a spaghetti dinner for 7.95 a person. We skipped that, but opted to go listen to the "singer" at the campfire. They offered $2 smores, which were literally two smores. They rent "banana" bikes: at $5 per hour. Not bad, but I saw more than 3 children violently crash into other people's vehicles, causing damage to themselves and property. Not a great idea in such a crowded campground. Now the positives. The staff were friendly, except the tractor ride guy who clearly does not like children: actually, that become pretty comical. I liked the trees and getting away from the Phoenix heat. The playground was fun for the kids. They had clean showers and good coffee. I will not go back, I would not recommend it to a friend. It is not worth the money. Chalk it up as a lesson learned! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Very friendly staff, excellent location. You really have to be watching for the sign, which is partially hidden by the trees. Someone should trim the trees in the park; we now have newly acquired scratches on our motorhome thanks to KOA. Otherwise awesome place to camp. We will definitely go back. We would have rated them a 10 if not for the damage to our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Stayed in this park back in 2005 and thought it to need freshening up. Well, someone else thought so too and this June stopped to only stay a night but the park is groomed, many neat setting areas through out with a work kamper staff that is fantastic. We stayed for several nights relaxing, found great little pizza place near college and the lovely smell of the pines with the cool nights was delightful. Hard to leave to the heat of the plains states and humidity of the southeast. Yes we will return even being a big pricey, but Flagstaff is a unique place everyone must visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
I previously avoided this park when they charged for internet access, but internet access is now free, and works well. Check-in staff was very friendly, helpful, and quick. The only problem was that they were so quick that the people escorting campers to sites couldn't keep up, so there was a small delay in getting to camp. Even they were extra friendly, even taking the time to wipe off the faucet (and brag about their great tasting water). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Sites definitely not for big rigs. Talked with two other campers who had problems getting rig in. Both, like me, scraped trees with their rigs. We were all guided in by employees of the park and still had great problems. Easier getting out: thank goodness. If I were to return to this area, I would look for a different park that is more accessible with my size rig. Very close to traffic. You hear it quite a bit and trains all night. On a good note. Park is beautiful. Employees are very nice. Kids loved the playground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This was/is a very, very, very nice campground. Yes the sites are a little tight, yes you are near the road and yes the roads are a bit much for a big rig. But like the last few posters have commented you are at the base of a mountain in a beautiful shaded pine forest. The staff is great, the store is great, the view is great. My kids really liked the playground, my wife liked the view and I was happy, everyone else was happy! It was nice to see lots of tenters mixed in with RVs. Everyone at the KOA seemed to be having a great time. The only thing this campground is missing is a pool! Also the Wi-Fi went out for a while in the morning. Overall it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
We camped here in a 40ft rig towing a 20 ft trailer and I have read the past reviews about it being narrow. Well it is narrow but it is in the mountains, and it is beautiful! If you know how to drive your rig it is not a problem. Yes, we had to use leveling jacks but it is on the side of a mountain. You can not have it all and what they have a ton of is beauty. I think this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly, the managers were great, the kamp kitchen had an excellent made to order breakfast. They even had an events center that they served an all you can eat home made spaghetti dinner with salad and garlic bread that was to die for! They had free wi-fi that worked great, the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen, the office was beautiful, the store was packed with items you couldn't find at a grocery store and I would stay here again anytime. There are 200 sites here and they are in row just like any other RV park. I am sure if they had less sites people would complain because they were sold out. I heard several people in the laundry room which was so clean talking about how great it was to be in a real campground and not a wal-mart RV park that was ugly. So learn how to drive your rigs people and quit complaining, nice campgrounds like this are becoming rare. We loved the tree's and the mountain and will put in the extra ten minute effort to enjoy nature. Flagstaff KOA should not be missed. If you want an overnight stay find a wal-mart so you can be lazy, but if you want to feel like your at summer camp with games and activities and food and a family atmosphere then go to the KOA and enjoy your vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Your experience will depend on what site you get. We had a non-cable TV pull through site that was long, level and open enough for our satellite. Wi-Fi worked fine. The park has cut quite a few trees in the back pull-throughs to accommodate larger rigs, but the roads getting to the back are still crowded with trees. Overall we were very happy with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Beautiful campground right next to national forest. You could look out of your site and see the mountains. All the sites are very shaded but very tight. If you own a large motorhome you will have difficulty driving through the park to get to your lot. Most of the sites are unlevel which require more work when you unhook. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Although many of the sites are well spaced, we ended up with a very narrow, non-level and dirty spot. There was not even enough room to sit outside comfortably. Fortunately it was only a quick overnight stop. They emphasize in their hand-out rules that this is a "35 year old campground, not an RV park" and this is very true, however you would never know this by reading the KOA directory. It is really not suitable for large RVs due to the narrow roads, trees and large boulders obstructing travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff loaned us an extra water hose. Restroom and showers were very clean. The campground was exceptionally clean; the sites were shaded; the pet area was clean with paths. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
Beautiful park in a mountain setting. The park was quiet and beautifully landscaped. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi went down while we were here. Tengointernet operates the Wi-Fi, but it is free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Beautiful setting, roads are a little narrow, but if you go slowly you will be fine. Very clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. The managers were very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
This park is in a very nice forested location. Although the park can handle big rigs, it seems a little tight getting around, and you have to watch out for trees. Our site was not level and it took all of our leveling blocks to level our rig. Very convenient to National Monuments in Flagstaff area. We stayed here two nights in off season and I would have to say that rate seems quite high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$39
This time of year (late February/early March), this was a great park as many sites were empty. It's in the tall pines and backs up to open land (we assume National Forest). Might get crowded mid-summer as sites are tight. We had no problem negotiating site with a 36 footer pulling a 15 ft toad. Would camp here again when driving through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
As with so many KOA's, the sites here are quite narrow so there isn't much privacy. However it is a very pretty campground with lots of pine trees, and it backs up to a Forest Service area where you can take a nice morning walk if you're so inclined. The campground is right off a very busy boulevard, but once you get up inside it's quiet enough. The folks who work in the office are nice both on the phone and in person. We will probably stay here again on our way east from California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$46
Although they claim to be big rig friendly, with the exception of a few sites, it is challenging to maneuver a 40 foot motorhome into the sites. We were "escorted" to our site by an employee who got out of the cart and stood there watching, and not warning us about a rock on the passenger side, which did major damage to a basement door. The rock on the driver's side was very evident. He then denied the fact that he was out of his cart and stated that I turned too sharply. The sites are very narrow, the roads are narrow, and there are trees which hamper the extension of slides as well as entry and exit from your site. This is a corporate KOA, and I can't believe that they are so willing to continue to keep known hazards such as the rocks in their campground, and not warn those driving larger motorhomes of the tight nature of their campground. Even without the damage, we will not return to this campground. There are others in town, and we rejected them based on prior experience, but they now look better than this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
We have stayed in a number of koas & this one was by far the worst. The clerk at the counter was completely disinterested in working & kept talking to some of the other workers. We should have left right then. The site was uneven & took a lot of effort to get close to level. Lots of trees & tight turns. Next time I will just keep driving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
This is a very family and pet friendly campground. Nice amenities and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. However, the pull-through site we were assigned had dozens of ant hills, so we could not really enjoy sitting outside. Upon leaving, we had a difficult time getting out because of the small access roads and location of trees. We have a 30ft fifth wheel and had to wait for the camper behind us to leave so we could back up into their site to leave. Could not pull through because of the proximity of the other fifth wheels and motorhomes across from our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Flagstaff is a tough town to get a room no matter where you stay. If you don't call by about 6pm, you will be out of luck for hotels or campsites. For this reason I think this campgrounds figures you can take it or leave it, because they will be full every night. The drive in, after dark, to our campsite, we were "escorted" by an employee in a golf cart. They drove through the site, stopped and waited for us to negotiate our way between the table and another camper in the next site. There was about 3 inches clearance. When we stopped we were at a downhill angle banked to the right. Being the middle of the night in the dark we slept "off-kilter" and left the next day. If we can avoid Flagstaff in the future we will, otherwise the Walmart lot looks inviting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
Unable to level 40 rig in uneven site. Very tight access roads and sites. Not really suitable for big rigs. Friendly staff. Noisy party next door no fault of the park. We stay in a lot of KOA's and this was not a good example for us. In their defense, we did see a lot of younger people in small RVs - more suited to the small size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
The biggest drawback here are the access roads: narrow with lots of trees. It is manageable with a big rig, but you have to be careful. Like so many parks, it was designed and laid out when camping rigs were smaller and changes have not been made to accommodate larger motor homes with slide-outs. All-in-all, a nice park with good facitilties and a pleasant staff. Lots of trees so sat reception is possible but not guaranteed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
An older, but very well maintained park. Roads are narrow and windy, but was not a problem for us (our trailer is 34ft). The cable TV was clear, and the wi-fi signal was strong in the back of the park. Free wi-fi was a big plus. Nestled amongst pondrosa pine trees made for very cool camping. I enjoyed hearing the wind go through the pines and aspens, very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. A very nice place to stay, and will do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The location for this campground is nice, set amongst the Ponderosa pines. It's close to Flagstaff Mall and a Safeway grocery store, but is surprisingly quiet given its proximity to busy Route 89. The roads are paved, but somewhat narrow and windy (not a problem for us towing a popup, but could be a problem for someone in a big rig). Staff was friendly, Wi-Fi connection was good, and proximity to the dozens of sights in the Flagstaff area is good. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
It's a KOA. What can I say? Small sites, packed together and very crowded. It's hard to negotiate the roads due to trees and large rocks (rocks oddly placed by staff to define sites). I hit one on the way in trying to turn into my site. On a positive note, the owners have tried to free up a little green space, with flowers and lawn-based sitting areas here-and-there. This is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and they have a good camp store. There is some train and freeway noise, but it's not unbearable. Restrooms are clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$44
Nice park; great to camp among tall pines again after a month in the high desert/great plains. Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in, terraced site was level, the back bathhouse is modern and very clean with tiled floors/walls and showers. The CATV, if anything, is too good with so many channels you can spend all night surfing without settling down with any particular programmer. The only things precluding a higher rating was the lack of a pool and the slow WI-FI (Tengo) which took me back to the old dial-up days. Can't comment on the lack of maneuvering space as we drive a 20-ft B. Would certainly return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we checked in early, before check-out time. They gave us a choice of several large sites in the back two rows that would accommodate our rig with three slides and tow. Wi-Fi was excellent, cable TV did cost an additional $3 but with all the trees it was worth not messing with the satellite dish. The sites were all sloped uphill as it is on the edge of a mountain but our jacks accommodated the incline well. We would return as the location was excellent for our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This is an old park with lots of trees. It is very hard to drive through, and we saw several trees that had been hit so you had better go slow. We saw one camper who had to have lots of help getting into his site. Sites are rocky with too many trees for satellite TV service. We probably would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Have stayed here a few times. It is true that the park roads are narrow. The park is well treed and said trees bear the marks of many a camper either too big or in too big a hurry to get around the park. We were in a 35' motorhome and had no problems at 5mph. We had the full hookup/pull through and had no problems with any of the services. WiFi ok, plenty of cable channels. My only problem with the sites was they were on an incline. The whole park is in the foothills of Mt. Elden, so the whole park goes uphill. Nice hiking trails though. My only problems were with the clientele. I don't begrudge anybody who has toys (bikes,trikes,atvs). I got 'em too. But in such a narrow setting it makes navigating a big problem. I don't begrudge anybody who has dogs. I got 'em too. But I don't need to listen to them bark at 6am. I can stay home for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very narrow roads! Entry and exit into the park is by the same road and only one vehicle fits at a time. We were in a line of vehicles to check in. Went inside to check in and came out to see my husband fit to be tied as a tourist in a rental tried to squeeze through (the obviously too small space) and ran into the side of our 5th wheel. Not the campgrounds fault - except that their road is too narrow and they need a separate exit road! Roads to sites are narrow with lots of trees (many people scraped down them), but it can be done if you go slow and pay attention. Park atmosphere is nice, you're in among the pines and at the base of Mt Elden with immediate access to great trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
The woman at the registration desk was very rude. The sites were small. We had a pull through site that was not long enough accommodate our 23' trailer and pick-up. Had to park the pick-up in an un-used site next to us. Couldn't use our a/c with 30 amp power. The roadways were very narrow and bordered by trees. I wouldn't attempt to get into this park with a larger rig. I don't think it was worth the price and we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We have decided not to stay here again. The office staff is nice and helpful but the campground itself is 40 years old. The oldest sites are suitable only for small rigs and pop-ups. There are some older sites that would work for big rigs but they are reserved well ahead of time. These are the 50 amp sites with cable. Seems you can reserve particular sites here so it's hard to get a 50 amp site for more than one night at a time. The back row will accommodate bigger rigs but there is only 30 amp service and they tell you not to use the A/C but you can run your generator until 10PM if you like. If you are away from the office the wi-fi is iffy. The 30 amp sites are narrow; on one site we could not put out one slide, on another site we tried the awning couldn't go out because of a tree. Our motorhome has scratches from the tree limbs rubbing on the side. It took three people to help me back into our last site because of the trees and rocks. We saw more than a few big rigs come in and then leave because they couldn't get into a site. Electricity on 30 amp sites went out on us about five time because of the overload somewhere in the row. During one night it went off and our refrigerator defrosted by morning. For the price, it's not worth the hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. The people who own the park are obviously not investing any more money in it. The park is run down, there is NO pool, the sites are crammed, the bathrooms are stinky and the owners are so cheap they won't even buy toilet seat covers, and worst of all, if you are in a 30 amp site, you are not allowed to run your AC on their electricity. It's 103 today, and we got a knock on our door telling us to shut the AC off. "The park is so old it can't handle it" the clerk told us. Then we were told to use our generator if we wanted AC. This park is the biggest rip off EVER, and if we weren't desperate for a place to stay in the area, we would move on immediately. Avoid this place at all costs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
A typical KOA, meaning clean restroom/showers and no real surprises. This is much more a family camping destination than most KOA's along the interstates. Place was packed and staff woman was short and frazzled at check in. I probably would have been too. Wife stayed here 40 years ago with parents, said it looked just like she remember then. Little signed nature trail a nice touch for kids. Our site had no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Nice park Great staff, only bad thing is no camp fires allowed We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
Rude people at the front desk. Wouldn't even move to explain something about washing machines. Although the campsite wasn't even half full, they put us at a bad site facing a wall. Would never visit this site again and also don't recommend it. You'd better park at a parking lot, looks almost the same and people are nicer to you. This site almost made me decide to never visit a KOA again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
We enjoyed it. It is tight but we had no problem in a 35 MH and there were rigs bigger than ours. Beautiful setting in the woods on the side of a mountain. We had no trouble leveling and didn't see anyone else with a problem. Wi-Fi is not free. Cable is not on all sites. Staff very friendly. We'd come back if we pass this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Overall a nice park. We stay there a few times every year to escape the Phoenix heat. I have never had a problem with any staff. There have been some minor improvements over the years. It is definitely in the woods, and would be difficult for a large rig. Some sites have cable, some do not. The shower facilities are clean and functional. If it had a pool and a few other amenities it could be a 10. It is just a nice quiet place in the woods. There are some permanent residents that have never been a problem while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Front desk personal were rude. Too lazy to deal with my situation for a long site as I was pulling a trailer. The person I worked with when arriving said I would have to move to a different site for my second day. When I came back the next morning I talked with another person who had no problem allowing me to stay in the same site, but she wasn't very nice about it. Way too many trees for any large RV, the longer sites are not level. In order to level my 34' Motorhome my front bumber was an inch from the ground while my rear tires were off the ground. They only had a few sites with Cable TV and charged an extra $3.00/Day for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$40
They put us in the most unlevel site I've ever seen. While there were other sites available, they wouldn't let us move to another site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Beautiful setting, very clean, well run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
This park looks pretty good from the raod, but once inside, it is appearant that it is getting old and the owners are not putting much $$ into it. The sites were tight for our 27' trailer, I don't know how some of the bigger rigs get in here. Most of the sites appeared to be far from level, and many had hookups on the opposite side from the correct side. It is in a nice location and there are plenty of shade trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Overall I enjoyed this park and would stay there again. That said, there are some issues: 1. Campsites have strange layouts with utilities sometime s on the wrong side or on *both* sides. 2. There are very few pull-through sites, so if this is important to you, call ahead. 3. Few level sites. Managment was very good to us and even assisted us in trying to resolve a minor catastrophe with our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Very limited big rig sites, due to all of the mature trees. We were there in a very heavy snow and had a difficuly time getting into the seasonal spots open for winter. Office appeared to be closed for the season, just had a slot to deposit the nightly fee. I am sure that in warmer weather it would be a more user friendly spot. It was the only open park in Flagstaff in January when we were there. Would go again, only if we had to stop for weather again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Lots of gravel and dust; tight spaces; very busy; campers cutting through campsites enroute to restrooms, etc. Convenient location but think there are better choices. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Some of the sites can take big rigs, but getting to them can be difficult. Also hard to find a level site. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com