206705 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Rosa Sound RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (850) 936-4791
CGID13305

St. Rosa Sound RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   7   9   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$60
Park is located between Florida 98 and St Rosa Sound with one row of sites backing up to highway 98 one center row and one row backing up to the sound with great views. Park has nice pool area with a small non heated pool. An addition of a hot tub in the pool area would be a welcome addition. The park has a small club house with no range or sink, but hook ups are there so they may be added at sometime in the future. In the back of the club house are two of the restrooms/showers. One thermostat controls both the showers and the club house, this causes uncomfortable temperature in at least one part of the building. The same is true of the second building that houses two of the showers the exercise room and the laundry. There are rumors of a fishing pier being built, but don't know when that may happen. All sites are level concrete with a picnic table provided. Site are nicely landscaped with plants some trees and bark is used as ground cover. Park advertises wifi, but it is weak at best. Park is well maintained by a sometimes friendly and helpful staff. There is a small gift shop located in the office area and the park also sells LP gas. This is a great park for a stop over or an extended stay if you don't mind the traffic noise cool or sometimes cold weather in the winter and lots of wind and rain. We stayed from late November to the first of April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Staff are pleasant and helpful and resort is kept very clean in all regards. Bathrooms/showers are individually private, very nice and clean. Concrete roadways and sites. Only a few trees here and there but nice to be close to the beach. Pool area is nice. It is evident the owner is trying to give that top end resort feeling along with the high rate but we wouldn't say they're quite there yet. To date, we have stayed in 206 different campgrounds/resorts and without question this was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We were given a site beside the hwy that never let up. Only basic amenities are available, nothing extra. We found another place in the area we enjoyed much more. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
This was our first stay at St. Rosa Sound. It's a beautiful park right on the St. Rosa Sound. We had site 24, which I believe is the best site there! The bathrooms and showers are clean and the laundry worked fine for us. We don't have an HD TV so we could not receive their HD cable. Wi-Fi was not usable at the far end of the park. Road noise was evident most of the time, but should be expected going in due to the location of the sites to the road. While we were there they implemented trash pickup at each site before 10 AM each day. The park was only about half full due to time of year. Not sure if we would stay again due to high price for amenities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
This is our second stay at this resort. Pros: The resort is laid out well. Wide streets with ample room to maneuver into your site...even with a big rig. Sites are close together but there is plenty of room for slides and awnings. There is no shade whatsoever so summer visits are terribly hot and the a/c runs continuously. Palm trees are spaced throughout the park for aesthetics. Nice view of the sound from the waterfront sites. Staff are excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Cons: Road noise from Hwy 98 that borders the resort and is heard pretty much 24 hours/day. Wi-Fi struggles to keep up with demand when the park is full. You may find yourself giving up in frustration waiting for pages to load. Greater bandwidth is badly needed. Demand on electrical power is felt when the park is full. Voltage drops are common and breakers trip randomly even when there is no change in appliances being used. We've experienced this during both visits but have not had this happen at other campgrounds/resorts. On this most recent visit all washer were out of service. Very odd that they would all go out at the same time when they were all working just a week ago. A rating of "7" is due to insufficient Wi-Fi bandwidth, low voltage at site, and all washers being out of service. Road noise is not the fault of St. Rosa Sound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
Traffic noise is considerable and starts at 4am till midnight and later. Nice views, sites are a bit close together. We found it tough to sleep for the traffic noise and naval base nightly practice range use. Expensive considering location to main drag and associated considerable noise. Close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants, and Navarre Beach which is beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
Beautiful, new park. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. The only reason for the 9 rating, instead of 10, was that there was fairly significant traffic noise at the least expensive sites ($55) on the last row, near Highway 98. The more expensive sites (1st row on Santa Rosa Sound) are truly beautiful. All in all, this is an excellent park - highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$71
Great big rig access, great interior roads and large concrete pads. The sites are a bit close together and the sewer hookup can be quite far behind you on some of the sites. It is right on a busy highway without the advantages of distance or even vegetation to moderate the traffic noise. That said, the location is great, just a couple of blocks from the bridge over to St Rosa island and all of it's great beaches, Pensacola is a short distance to the west, Destin and Panama City are just to the east. The parks location right on the water is hard to beat. If you stay, we recommend you opt for one of the water front sites. They are RIGHT on the water and even with some very hot days during our stay, the views and the sea breezes made it a very pleasant stay. Site 24 is unquestionably the best site in the park, if you have a motorhome. As it is a pull-in site it will not work for a trailer, but any of the other water front sites will. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$73
Entrance to the resort is tricky from both directions. Users of this website have been forewarned of difficulty coming from the west. Coming from the east requires a left turn across 2 lanes of (posted) 45mph traffic; doable, with caution, even if a rig is in the check-in area so long as they are pulled forward and to their side. Our premium back-in water front site was awesome. Road noise from 98 is what you would expect given the park's convenient location to it. A restaurant just down the road advertises live music weekends. It was slightly audible only Friday night, but that might been the big community celebration on the other side of the sound. No issues with WiFi, great cable, no obstructions for satellite in our area. Might be in the sites close to the office where there are big, beautiful trees. Hook-ups are usually at the back of the site, which is not ideal for motor homes. Overall, a great facility in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Nice clean RV park. Almost 1 year old. Grounds were clean, cement pads and a paved circular road. Comfortable room between sites. WI-FI was a little iffy at times. Cable connection had a lot of HD stations. Workamper staff and manager in the office were all friendly. Easy to find our spot but they did send someone out to make sure and help us if we needed it. The problem with the sign out front is that because of local ordinances; they had to place it parallel to the road so yes you cannot see it coming from the west. They tried some flags, etc. to draw attention to the entrance, but local officials made them take them down. Rate reflects 10% Good Sam discount. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$55
Since this is a new park, it is very clean and level. The staff was friendly & helpful. The 1st draw back is the entrance. Coming from the West, it is impossible to see. Realty office on the side obscures entrance view until you have already passed it. 2nd is Wi-Fi service is practically non-existent, 3rd is it is right on heavily traveled hi-way and noise is constant, and 4th the doggie area is nothing but a scrap of ground left after construction of the park. Full of sandy weedy stickers. Small stickers hurting dogs paws, etc. We have stayed at other parks in the area, and based on price and all of the above, we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Rates are very high. Advertised at $45-95 per day. Location is excellent. The entrance sign is very difficult to see when approaching from the west. There is a realty office that blocks the view of the sign until you are all ready on it. It is a new park so everything is very clean. There are only a couple of sites that have trees, but they are not trimmed properly: particularly site 81. The sites are level, everything in the park is level. Nice pool with a great view of the sound. All waterfront lots except one are back-in. They will accommodate a 45'er with tow. I had to park across my drive because the trees were not trimmed and I could not back all the way into the site. Cable TV and Wi-Fi (almost as fast as I have at home which is on cable) are good. The excercise room has three machines that overlook the pool. Excellent, new equipment. No resistance training machines. Laundry next to the work-out room. Three washers and three dryers with space plumbed for three more of each. Clean bathrooms with one shower on the other side of the building. Access from the park or pool. Rec room under construction. I did not get the site promised when I made reservations. There was no escort, as advertised, to the site. The camp workers were friendly, but not particularly outgoing or helpful. I'll probably go back after I've made my next fortune. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
We arrived in early April and stayed until early June. This is a beautiful resort! The roads inside the park are all paved. No sand to get carried in on my doges feet. The have wonderful landscaping with brick pavers, sidewalks, uplit palm trees at night, etc. There are great views of the Santa Rosa Sound from every site in the park. They are still finishing park amenities so the WIFI isn't done, the gate is not in place yet, and dog walk area are not finished yet, etc., but my dogs can pee just fine without a sign telling them where to do it, and I carry my own WIFI systems with me anyway so those issues are really not issues to me. If the beach looks half as good when it's done as the rest of the park does now, it will be beautiful. And as far as the road noise the other reviewer complained about, if I was outside I could probably hear a semi go by, but I heard them from the other parks here in Navarre too because Hwy 98 is a "Scenic Highway" and if you have any thing between the highway and the water, it can't be more than a couple hundred feet from the highway. Besides, I sleep inside and heard no road noise from inside my coach. Rate reflects monthly off-season rate and electric is not included at that price. Even with the things that are not finished yet (only open about 60 days now) it is still the nicest park in Navarre area by a very long ways and I'm coming back here for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$85
They should have waited to open until they were finished. Their web site listed 1. Private gated resort. Did not have. 2.On site laundry. Room was there but no washers or dryers. 3. Fishing pier. Did not have. 4. WI-FI. Did not have. 5. Fitness room. Had one exercise bike and was locked. Not finished inside. 6. Private white sand beach. This consisted of a strip of usable sand about 3-6 foot wide from water to seawall. There was not enough room to put out chairs unless you put them in the water. 7. Pet friendly environment. They did now have a finished area to walk dogs in, only an area they were going to make into a pet area. The highway went right beside the park and the noise from the trucks kept you awake all night long. They need thick scrubs or a noise barrier wall between the 4 lane highway and the park to cut out the noise. The park was nice but lacked a lot in being finished and was not worth the price. Water front lots were $85, center row was and next to the road were $55-65 per night. I would not stay here again unless they finished the park and dropped their prices and then I would stay as far as possible from the highway due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com