215243 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonito Campground, Coconino National Forest was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 526-0866
CGID13365

Bonito Campground, Coconino National Forest

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
We arrived to find that there is no water available for RVs to take on board. The camp host was kind enough to call the neighboring group camp and make arrangements for us to get water for a small charge. We enjoyed seeing Sunset Volcano Monument (the visitor's center is across the street). Also close by is Wupatki National Monument which was very interesting to visit. The park itself is very nice. Enjoyed our visit. We stayed here with a Golden Access Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
This is a lovely Federal campground! Very clean with paved roads; spacious sites with a stone picnic table and fire pit. Shade trees throughout; we had site #33 (I think), which was a pull-through. We had plenty of room; perfect boondocking campground. You can ride your bike to Sunset Crater from the campground. The rate reflected didn't include any type of discount with the America the Beautiful Annual Pass (it wasn't accepted by the campground host); however, the Pass is good to enter Sunset Crater/Wupatki Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
This is one of our favorite campgrounds in Arizona. After a seven year absence we found the campground just as we remembered it. Unfortunately the management has been turned over to a private company, instead of being staffed by USFS hosts. The host was rude and loud. He drives a beat up golf cart, that needs a new muffler, the wrong way on the campground road and for no reason on the sidewalks. I wish the USFS would staff their own campgrounds instead of using these private companies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Great campground for families. Would stay again. A real wilderness feel. Very relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Beautifully maintained campground. Clean and quiet. Easy access for big rigs (40' with toad). Nice fire pits. Wood and ice for sale on site. We spent a week here and loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Sites are $20, half with senior pass. There are NO hookups here and no dump station. Water may be available at the group campground if the host is there. Overall, a very nice CG, but to haul in your own water and have no means to dump does pose an issue. We did find one station (not Spanish) with our batwing. No Verizon broadband, we barely had cell service. We would come back, but it would be a short stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Friday, May 17 – Bonito Campground, Coconino National Forest, AZ This campground is twelve miles north of Flagstaff and just before the entrance gate and Visitor Center to Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument. No hookups but what a nice campground with backin and pull-through sites. The cost with a pass was $10. We arrived on a Friday and there were sites available since it is a first come first serve. The campground opened up May 3 and they get busy in the summer, holidays and weekends. Wapatki National Monument with the Pueblo Ruins is about 18 miles north on the loop road after Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument but it is a NPS fee area. Great place to camp and to visit two outstanding National Monuments! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$9
This campground is located on a lava flow and about twenty miles from the Wupatki National Monument, a pueblo from the indigenous people. There is no sign on the highway, so just follow the signs for the Sunset Crater area. There's one trail (road) leading the former fire lookout. The Verizon service is weak, but texting works. It's in a quiet and beautiful area. I'd go back. I paid half-price using the handy Geezer Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com