206669 User submitted reviews online!!
J & H RV Park (Senior Oriented) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 159 user reviews. Phone: (928) 526-1829
CGID134

J & H RV Park (Senior Oriented)

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   6   10   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Very clean and tidy park. While next to the road, quiet at night. Sites are all gravel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Very nice park! They have a fenced in area with grass for dogs and provide doggie bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is a very nice small park in Flagstaff, Az. It is conveniently located right on rt 89. The park is sparkling clean. The spots are wide and very level gravel. The office staff is very friendly. WIFI is strong and fast and a good selection of tv channels on their cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Rules and more rules! Can't climb on a ladder or the RV's ladder, can't park in front of the RV door, can't stay in front of the rig more than a couple minutes when hooking up. Also, was told at check-in that it's $45 for credit, and $42 for cash. I asked if we could park and come back and pay, as the cash was on the rig and the slides had to be opened to get it, but was not allowed to do that. Nice enough park, but crushed brick was always being dragged into the rig. Dog area was closed (flooded), but new area was provided, and was nice. Wi-Fi was great. Think we'll stay at the KOA next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
There are several parks in Flagstaff, but all of them are rather worn. This is a very nice alternative. The grounds are very nice, sites are large and have picnic tables with small cement patios. Cable was excellent and the wi fi worked very well for me. There is a bit of road noise, but it did not bother us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is a nice, clean and quiet park. We have a gravel back in site that had much more room than some of the similar pull through sites. Great location and spotless park. Owners require adherence to the rules...good for them. Not the place to go if you have kids...we don't and it was perfect. All services including WIFI are top notch. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
There are several RV Parks in Flagstaff, but this one is rated better than any of the others. Adult park only, thus making for some peace and quiet. Our site #18 was very nice. Level and long enough for our car and RV, but narrow on the sides. All the sites are on a slight hill so that each site is terraced. We had a small concrete patio which was nice for sitting outside. Very clean and well taken care of by the owners and staff. Full hook-ups including cable & WiFi, although the cable hook-up was odd. Not too far from downtown Flagstaff and easy to get in and out. Thanks to the owners for a nice clean park and an enjoyable stay in our Motorhome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This park is relatively expensive, but is money well-spent. J & H won the "Best RV Park of the Year" award. We stayed in the first pull-through in the park under a large oak tree. We had a full hookup complete with electric, water, cable TV, and sewer. The park has numerous trees that are over a hundred years old. There is an absolutely beautiful water fountain near the front of the park. You must be 55 years old or older to stay here, which was a plus for us. This is one of those parks where one might say, "I would sure like to stay her again." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
I guess the only reason I couldn't give it a 10 is because of lack of pool or spa. Otherwise, this is an ideal place to enjoy Flagstaff and surrounding area. Owner management is onsite and very helpful. This was our third stay and will return. Lots of easy to follow rules, which make the stay even better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This was our next to last stop on a 47-day cross country trip during which we stayed in 37 parks and campgrounds. LOVED this park - definitely one of the top 3 of our trip. The spaces are close, but there are lots of trees, and everything is exceptionally well maintained. There are 2 small grassy areas for relaxing and a dog area. We travel with a dog and really, really appreciated the dedicated dog wash inside a small fenced area. There was a large laundry tub, hose with sprayer, hot and cold water, counter area to dry off - perfect for our dirty 13-pound dog. Such a thoughtful thing to provide. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This park is a labor of love for the owners. We got very lucky arriving without reservations and getting the last space; strongly suggest calling ahead for reservations! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We stopped here as an easy first night stay on the start of a 5 week trip. Very nice park, good site space, utilities well set and worked well, easy in and out. The enclosed dog park was well situated with plenty of room for ball play, always appreciate a good dog area. We have stayed at other campgrounds in the Flagstaff area and found this to be our park of choice. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
On way to Grand Canyon, came across this little jewel. Seasonal park, for seniors, small, friendly & quiet. Beautiful setting and very cozy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Need to make a reservation since it is popular and the best one we found in Flagstaff. Some of the sites are tight, but most are good and level. The dog park needs a bit of clean up, but at least the dogs can run off lease for a little bit. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Well let me list the reasons. The pull-through was worthless because utilities were in the middle and we had to unhook to reach them. The cinnamon rolls at 8 do not exist, the hot tub does not exist and the sites are volcanic dust - really dirty. The dog park is a total disaster, weeds and rocks and little else. It is way too expensive for what you get. Last time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
I didn't give this park a 10 only because we couldn't get our cable to work there, when it worked at the RV parks both before and after. Level, easy in-and-out sites with intelligently placed hookups. Some shade. Clean and pretty. Wi-Fi worked well. There are rules, but I don't mind rules that make life more pleasant for everyone! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
This park is well maintained - shows pride in ownership. We have been here several times. The staff is friendly and courteous. Water pressure good. Electric good. The sites are large and maneuverability good. They do not allow motorcycles and if you have one in your tow vehicle you are asked to not use in park. The trees this year were getting bigger and fuller - this might be a problem if they are not trimmed down in near future. The parking pad area is volcanic lava rock. Very difficult to walk on. Could easily twist ankle. The interior roads are large white rocks - these also are difficult to walk on except where vehicles have run over roads leaving tracks. Other than the roads and pads, this is a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
Camped here while seeing the area around Flagstaff. Found the park to be quiet, clean, wide spaces. An owner who cares about his guests. Park pamphlet is the best I have seen. When checking in the owner gave us some great info on nearby places to visit. Would come here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
I would have given this park a 9 or 10 but it is very expensive and there is no pool and no hot tub. I asked to be parked away form everyone and they promptly parked people on both sides, front, and back. The sites are level and fairly wide. Great hiking in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
We stayed here on a Saturday in mid-October and had a FHU, back-in site, with 70+ channel cable TV, and Wi-Fi. Like some others have mentioned, we had trouble with the cable TV on one of our sets due to the switch to digital has caused. Because of all the trees, not many sites are satellite friendly. We were given one as requested. The Wi-Fi was OK. There are a lot of seasonal and extended stay customers. Sites varied in size. Some of the back-ins seemed wider than the pull-throughs. While I agree that the park is attractive and clean, the atmosphere in the park was unsettling. I don't know if it was just the "adult orientation" or some of the "rules" signs around the park. One in the men's room said there was a reward for reporting anyone blowing their nose in the shower. It seems the cleaning personnel complained of having to clean nasal excretions from the shower walls. Just a bit too much big brother sanitation and homogenization for my tastes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
Excellent RV park. Sites were wide and level and many pull throughs. Large, mature shade trees and easy to navigate with a large motorhome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pet walk area and even a dog wash! Owners evidently take great pride in the park as it is clean and very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
We liked this pretty park with lots of trees. The owners show pride of ownership in that they keep the park spotlessly clean and maintained. The roads are gravel and the sites have small red rock. The sites are spacious, have nice picnic tables and lots of room for extra tow car. All of the amenities are very nice. The cable was weird and we have a new HD TV set but it was doable. Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stay again if in the area and prefer this park over others nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Friendly owners who maintain their small park very well. Well stocked supply store. Showers and restrooms as clean as any we have seen. There is a dog washing area and an off-leash run. Free coffee every morning. Plenty of videos to rent and a nice common room with TV and sofas. About 10 minutes from downtown Flagstaff and close to hiking and biking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
The site is about 6 miles north of town so look for the sign; it's easy to miss. Friendly staff. The sites are all gravel and fairly level. Pet friendly. Quiet. The cable hook up is only HD so if you have an older TV it will not work. We went to Sam's Club and purchased a new digital TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This is a very nice park. It is clean and well landscaped. Spaces aren't large, but they are adequate and we didn't feel like we were scrunched right next to the neighbor. Management provided us newbies with help on backing into the site. There was a nice sports court, patio, videos, and some pleasant little extras. The pet area is unusual, but workable. It could use a little landscaping work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
No kids, so it's quiet. It's landscaped and tidy and clean, and very pretty. We liked the other residents. Some are long term and some are repeat visitors. The owners are so nice and helpful that they get a lot of repeat business. Watch for the sign, it's easy to miss on the highway. They have the best dog run I've ever seen, 300' long by 30' wide, with a variety of plants, trees and topography that makes it interesting and fun for the dogs. Lots of pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This was an interesting park. The owners checked us in and they were efficient but not particularly friendly. However, we received a thank you note on the date of our departure. They have a lot of rules which didn't bother us. The WI-Fi and cable were fine. The park was red gravel which was a little messy since it rained every afternoon we were there. The campground is small but neat. There are a lot of dogs and some barking. They allow dog pens on the sites. They have a lot of campers who come from Phoenix for the summer. It is in a quiet neighborhood and is very quiet at night. We paid $44 per night including taxes. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This price reflects weekly rate. Our stay started out pretty shaky. We had four large rigs traveling together. We all pulled in at once. No where for all of us to go: without blocking the entrance. Really shook up the owner. She sent us quickly to our sites. Then went back to finish checking in. This park will be trying to go smoke free starting 2013. They tried giving us a smoking area. Did not work out with the rainy weather. Our party smoked where it was convenient. They did set us up with two tables for our large group. We had dinner together every night. They have a large video library. The internet worked great and was free. Had problems with the cable hookup. Would not go through the RV connections. The owner recommended going through a window a directly into the TV. This did work. The owners are very friendly. We saw them quite frequently going through the park. Although we loved how friendly the owners were: we will not stay here again. We have too many in our group that smoke. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Very nice place. Staff couldn't be friendlier. Neighbors were especially friendly, too. Every Sunday there is a Pot Luck, with owners providing the meat. They were celebrating 30 years in business, so we were treated to special entertainment. Despite the rain, it was a wonderful experience. Short enough drive to Grand Canyon, we could stay all day. We'd use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Very nice well maintained place to stay. Owners are very helpful. Level, pull throughs were ample for two vehicle also. Try the steak house down the road which has lots of atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Nice park but please remember this is not a park for children. It is clean, level, has good water pressure and electric. There were a lot of full-timers staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Park is open 6 months a year and owners run it and watch over it carefully. Lots of lower AZ RV'ers come for a month or more and escape heat. No children. Sites are red volcanic rock and a few have a small concrete slab. So more long term residents have outdoor carpets, etc to minimize the rocks and dust. Very convenient to major shopping center about 3 miles away and the downtown about 6 miles. Freightliner dealer is very good for diesel and Spartan chassis service. Dave local RV electrical service tech ( office has number ) is very good. We would definitely stay again. Only real negative is $44 rate which is high when compared with other parks for what they have, but have to counter balance it with being so close to town, etc. Macy's and restaurant next door downtown are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Senior park. Not for children. Children's fun can easily be seen as a nuisance by the rather old, semi permanent residents. Very clean everywhere. Large sites with 2 spots for the drain tube! Nice shop with RV stuff. DVD's rental for $3. Nice collection. Free TV room until 9 p.m. (however closed at 8:45 p.m.). When sun goes down, one won't hear a sound anymore! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
$42 is for cash - extra with cc. Easy access, neat, clean, nice folks. Reverse snowbirds stay here a lot. They come up from 110 deg Tucson and Phoenix and cool off here during the summer. We would try to stay here when we come back through, but reservations are necessary because they fill fast. They just installed digital cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
This is a case of 'it depends what you are looking for.' Not as picturesque in terms of natural setting, but they have added some lovely fountains. Bathrooms very clean. Cable worked very well. Our site was small, but there are larger ones. It is an adult park, with children being allowed if accompanied at all times. It was very quiet. There are a lot of rules - written in a folksy, humorous way, but still rules. I did not see office, store, or staff, as we arrived late at 8:30 p.m. and left before 10 a.m. opening time. However, we had a thank you card taped to our truck window, which was nice. Wi-Fi was useless, but there was a note on the office door saying it was down. No Wi-Fi, no pool made it seem a little expensive for what was offered. But if you want total peace and quiet, this is the place. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Great owners! We stayed an extra week while our toad was fixed. They really took care of us with rides when we needed them and videos to watch. Our site was near the back and very quiet though a major road passes by the front. Nicely treed and utilities were good. Decent Wi-Fi and good cable. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is a clean and tidy park. However, they have more rules posted than ANY park we have camped. They are very rigid and not willing to accommodate their guest's requests. This was not a relaxing place to stay and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Very nice clean small park. We stayed nearly a week. Laundry was spend but very nice. Mostly motorhomes with senior couples. Some are staying all summer. Not a kid friendly place. We had a great spot. Quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Best CG in Flagstaff although pricy for not having a pool and gravel sites. Very clean and the owners hard work shows. Utilities good, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Very nice park and level site. The park is quiet at night and well maintained with good utility connections. Enjoyed staying here for a couple nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Very pleasant RV park. Pet friendly: nice dog area and an area for grooming. Well groomed gravel sites. Gravel roads made it dusty though they did spray water on them to reduce the dust. We stayed only one night but would have stayed longer if we were visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Does not get much better than this. Clean and well maintained. Friendly owners. Big rig friendly. Lots of pull through sites. We stayed 16 days. Would stay here again. Probably not a first choice for long stay with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. The big-rig pull-through sites are huge, with plenty of space to park the toad beside the motorhome. The sites are all level with lots of beautiful shade trees, good WiFi coverage, very quiet, yet convenient location. The interior roads are nice and smooth. The roads are covered with white rock and the sites have red rock, creating a really beautiful look. The park is run by a man and his wife who have owned it for about 30 years. Everything is immaculate! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Very nice quiet little campground. Yes, there are rules but I think they are to good effect. Easy in & out, level sites, some shade, good utilities and some bonus "green" areas with amenities like a cook-out area, fountains with seating areas, outdoor fireplace, horseshoes, dog-run, etc. A lot of thought, planning and care has gone into this place and I found the owners to be more than friendly and helpful. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. P.s. Centennial Golf Club was great and only $30 green fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
This is a very nice park. We ended up staying here longer than we expected. The only thing that we didn't like was the red dirt. It gets all over everything. We understood quickly why they had a pet wash area. We had to give our dog a bath twice while we were there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Very well run, organized to the point that it probably drives some folks nuts. It's a senior park and it was very nice not to be overrun by little kids and teenagers. As you can imagine quiet. Very, very pet friendly the nicest dog run I've seen and everywhere you look there are doo bags and trash receptacles. Tons of snow bird types with months long stays, the entire park is clean and ship shape. Maintenance crews water down the dirt to hold the dust down. The spots are level and everything works great. The Wi-Fi was OK, not great but worked just fine. Nice location North of town with an easy drive and lots of shopping nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Made our first visit to J&H RV Park and it certainly won't be our last. The sites and grounds are impeccably maintained. While we only spent one night here en-route to our destination, we will return to more fully explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
Rate includes tax and GS discount. Very clean park, large level sites, and good hookups, but you need approximately 40 ft of coax to connect to cable. Very nice dog run which does have grass. The negative on this park is the number of "rules". We didn't have any problems, but we do think the rules were excessive (note: one rule is you cannot get on top of your RV). Park advertised but did not have pastries in the morning, nightly public fire, and hot tub. All in all it was a nice stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
The owner was exceptionally nice, going out of his way to help us. He even offered to drive us to a local restaurant for dinner, then asked us to call when we were finished and he would come and pick us up. We were having some issues with our RV, so he suggested a repairman, who came early the next morning, did what we needed, then we were on our way. I've never seen cleaner showers. Would recommend this to anyone. It's a nice, clean, quiet senior park. The sign is a little difficult to see, so slow down when you even think you're close. We passed it and had to turn around and come back, not easy in a 38 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Excellent all around, sorry we were not staying longer. Had a dog wash area which is great for those traveling with pets. Very helpful owner. Excellent amenities. Will be sure to come back if anywhere close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Clean, well-managed, well-maintained park. Easy-in, easy-out pull throughs for big rigs. Bathrooms are among the cleanest we have found anywhere. Nice outdoor facility to give your dog a bath. Attractive landscaping. The park’s sign at the entrance can be overlooked, so call ahead to ask for landmarks. The park tends to fill up each night, so reservations are recommended. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Nice park, a little over-priced. Rate reflects the Good Sam Discount as well as $2 off for paying cash. Long, level pull-throughs. A lot of rules that you must follow or you are asked to leave and that is made clear at check-in. But all that makes for a nice setting. Beautiful grounds, road noise not a concern. WiFi was spotty - sometimes it worked great, then suddenly we were knocked off. Good cable. Park caters to the over-55 RVers. Close to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Packed gravel roads and wide enough sites. Easy access and almost level sites. Fast Wi-Fi and free. Fee represents GS discount. I thought this was maybe a little overpriced but is a nice, small CG. Not kid friendly, no pool or playground, but very quiet. Shuttle stop for Grand Canyon Tour $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Lovely little park. Level sites. Park will give you $2. off if you pay with cash. When asked if checks were taken, response was: "Oh no." That's not cash. Office lady wasn't the friendliest, but would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We had paid for seven days but I became ill & had to leave after only 5 days. Owner gave us a refund. He even offered to help my wife get things ready for our departure. Really nice person. Very clean park. Must follow the rules of the park or could be asked to leave. That's OK with us. We do just that. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
J & H RV Park in Flagstaff, Arizona is absolutely the best RV park we have stayed in. It is quite, spotless, close to restaurants. It is obvious that a lot of thought and hard work went into the design of this Park. It is very cozy and comfortable. The owners are very artistic and witty. There are funny signs and plaques throughout the Park. They have written interesting and inspirational short stories about the park, their pets, their lives and life in general. We certainly understand why they has been awarded so many awards for the the best RV Park. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here two nights after reading good reviews from other travelers. The park was clean and neat. We requested a space where our rooftop satellite dish would work but the space assigned had big trees blocking the signal. The cable TV system was good though. The site wasn't level, the front wheels of our motorhome lifted off the ground. There is an enclosed dog run but it was mostly dirt and very dusty. However, this is probably the best park in the area and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Though rated as a 6, it is probably the best park in town from our observation, which is too bad because Flagstaff is a great place to visit. Sites are not level (tilted to the side). Some have concrete patios; ours was dirt, lots of dirt. We love Flagstaff and will stay at this park again, but will check out the concrete patios. Sites are narrow and if you have cigarette smokers next to you they will be directly below your window. We had three chain smokers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Easily one of the better facilities around. Easy to see why RV catalogs give it such a high rating. Close quarters, but easy access, and clean clean clean. I'll stay here again. My only recommendation is for the staff to take a refresher course in "southern hospitality". A little too grumpy for this southern boy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a very nice park. It is gravel, but has nice level sites. Nice people. Pet friendly. We will stay here the next time we are in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
Very nice RV park. Close to shops and downtown Flagstaff. Good sites quite wide and long with trees. Cable TV and Wi-Fi good. Clean restrooms and showers. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We came in late on a Thursday night after a long pull straight through from the Central Valley of California (on our way to Monument Valley, UT). We called ahead to let the office know that we were going to be in fairly late. They taped an envelope with our site information and a copy of their campground policies easily visible upon our entry into the park. We had a pull through site that was a breeze! After a long hard day of driving it was great to not have to put any leveling blocks under the wheels. The hookups were accessible to all of our rig's ports and we were completely set up in record time. One note worthy of mention is their rules and policies. The owner's are wonderfully endearing people who, while putting those policies into a humorous light, have clearly lived through a bevy of visitors that have made the list necessary. My wife and I laughed out loud at the way they put some of those rules. In a more serious tone though, we have visited some parks that have no rules or regulations and that lack of "guidance" is reflected in the unkempt state of the facilities and the intrusion of those few characters that make rules and regulations necessary. I rate this campground a full 10 due to the pet friendly atmosphere. (Dogs are welcome and if you don't pick after your dog you will be promptly refunded your fee and asked to leave. Now that's pet friendly!!) Has extremely clean facilities and ease of entry and exit of the sites. We plan on returning in the future to Flagstaff to tour the areas around there and staying with these folks for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
The rate reflects the nightly cost with a Good Sam or FMCA discount. They also have a weekly rate. A small park with on-site owners. Lots of trees but they do not hinder the ability to get a 40 foot rig into the pull through sites, nor do they interfere with satellite reception. Very good Wi-Fi and cable TV. They have a hot tub, a pet wash area, and a nice dog run. They also provide pet-sitting if you want to get away for a long day and want to do some hiking or exploring the Grand Canyon, for example. (The National Park does have a kennel, but we have found that our dog much prefers staying in the rig than the kennels.) This is a convenient location for exploring the area with side trips to Sedona, Jerome, the Grand Canyon, the Lowell Observatory, etc. They even have a tennis court, but no swimming pool. This park has a good reputation and earns it. It is quiet and peaceful and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Excellent park for the older RVers, especially with dogs. Nice dog run, quiet setting and very well maintained. Our rate was the cash rate. We stayed two nights longer than we had planned since we liked it so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
Campground was very well maintained. Although sites are relatively close to one another, we did not feel crowded in our 31 footer. All gravel, no pavement and shade trees dropped "berries," but it was not enough to rank this friendly campground down. The owners seem concerned about their guests. One of the best things about this park is that it is close to sightseeing features and wilderness, yet a major shopping mall is just down the road to restock. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$56
Clean and well appointed. The staff was helpful. Easy access and site position of our 40 foot rig, even with out unhooking the tow car. Somewhat shielded from the almost constant Flagstaff wind. There are many things to see in close proximity and only a short day trip to the Grand Canyon. After spending the winter in a park with wide paved streets and very level sites, it was a transition getting used to gravel again. In the Flagstaff area as in most others, this is the norm. This park, in my opinion, is head and shoulders above any others in the Flagstaff area. We did visit several others just to be truly objective. We will definitely stay here when once again in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
I don't know who gave this park such high reviews, but we had a very different experience. We tried to get reservations a couple days before the park opened, and it was like pulling teeth to get ahold of anyone. When we arrived, we were parked on dusty red gravel, which blew constantly, and left our rig, dogs, and shoes filthy everytime we went outside. The first day, as my wife sat at the computer inside our rig, a tractor, that was setting picnic tables at the sites, pulled up outside our front window, where the driver peered inside, and beckoned my wife outside with the crook of his finger. She came and got me, after being startled by this. When I went outside, I was told to move our toad so that the picnic table could be set up at our site. Why wasn't the campground prepared prior to the first day of opening? And is that the proper way to get the attention of a guest? The campground has tons of rules, which can be a good thing, but not here. One of the rules stated that we couldn't use a ladder or step stool at our rig, as we might sue the campground if we were injured. Our rear view camera was intermittent, so that rule was not complied with! There are no facilities to speak of, and you are instructed not to walk your dog outside the confines of the campground. The hosts were not friendly, and we thought the park very overpriced. We will not stay here again under any circumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
The park itself is very well laid out and is very neat and clean with good hook ups. The downside is the owner. On check in he couldn't find my reservation. When I told him I made it online the night before he launched into a dissertation about his displeasure with the company that handles the online reservations, like it was some how my problem. Also, when asked for information about local RV supply stores he was clueless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Stayed here once many years ago when the sites were tight and very close together. What a difference! Sites are now wide enough for both your rig and your tow. Mostly pull-through sites with some back-ins that are also very wide and easy to get into. Very pet friendly with a fenced dog run available. Excellent cable and Wi-Fi and quite a bit of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
The only thing negative we could come up with here is it is lacking "the ocean". To say anything negative would be picky. This is a wonderful park. It is well laid out, spacious, with nice extra touches such as outdoor fireplace, fountain and hot tub, all surrounded by seating groups. The entire park is cared for daily. The owners taped a thank you note on our door the day of our departure. No one has ever done that before! The park is located very close to a major mall, Safeway, and a short drive from downtown. The Wi-Fi is fast and consistent and cable is available. Some mature trees may interfere if you try to use satellite. If you want to stay here, call early as they are booked well in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
This is a very nice park. Very neat and clean. Great dog run. WiFi worked well. Park has trees, a hot tub and is quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Very nice park, to many rules. The owners encourage visitors to rat on others (they give incentives). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Great park and great people. Very clean and well organized park. Roads are wide and gravel. Sides are pretty good size and well laid out. People were very helpful. Caters to an older clientele and is very quiet. Good free WiFi. Located north of Flagstaff convenient to I-40. Would stay here again in a heartbeat We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The pull-through sites were nicely maintained, long enough for a 5th wheel and truck, but we prefer more distance between campers, too close to your neighbors. The park was very clean, neat, and tidy with many interesting common areas: an outdoor fireplace, recreation area, game room, reading/TV room, laundry room, and an outside sitting area with gliders by a calming water fountain. Park is close to gas station, RV repair center, and grocery store although there is nothing within walking distance. One previous review commented that the signs were comical, both my husband and I found the to be annoying and somewhat offensive. We have stayed at many, many campgrounds and have always found the owners to be very pleasant and accommodating. The owner of this park was extremely unfriendly. Many mornings he would actually turn the other way instead of greeting us. Probably would not stay here again for this reason. Would give our business to someone who at least appears to appreciate it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
A super nice park, quiet, and has a friendly owner. Stayed almost a week and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Well run and maintained park. The sites are large and wide, WiFi and cable TV are strong. It is a small park but very comfortable with a lot of trees. The signs around the park are fun to read. We have stayed here several times and will continue to return. The place is usually full so it is obviously popular with other RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
We really liked this place, although it would not have been fun for our 13 year-old, who wasn't with us at the time. We appreciated their adherence to the rules and the way they really cater to people. The park was full while we were here and the owners were super busy, but tried hard to give full attention to all patrons. The showers were clean and nice. Our site was lovely. We rented a movie for $4.00 and loved having the option to do this. We would stay here again if we came through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
An excellent park, as per previous reviews. Well manicured, well managed, well maintained. Owners were friendly and had a great sense of humor. Their pride shows in every little detail of the park. Our site was not very far inside the park, but it was very quiet despite the nearby highway. We always try to present a balance of pros and cons when we do park reviews. We couldn't think of a real con to include in this one. We did stop short of a 10 because the gravel surfaces, and the fact that not all sites were level. Still, at the end of the day, we would send anyone here, and would happily return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This is a "senior-oriented" park. The grounds are very well kept. All pads are small rocks. Our site was not level. The rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Quiet, shady, clean and nice place. The owners are courteous, helpful and have a sense of humor as seen in rules and signs about this RV park, yet serious about rules. Very nice area for pet walk also there are stations with pick-up bags throughout the RV park. We stayed a week, used this as a base to see sights South and North of here. Good experience for first time in Flagstaff area. Definitely will come again for a relaxing vacation if we find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is hands-down one of the best RV parks out of hundreds we have stayed at over the years. Owners keep this park perfectly groomed. Spaces are large and hook-ups are intelligently placed. Has mature trees, it's quiet, mountains views. The bonus is that the owners have a great sense of humor, and share this with you throughout the camp, very entertaining! Definitely not kid-friendly, but the rest of you are in for a real treat. Better reserve, or you will likely be shut out of a place that people in the know return to time and time again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Quiet park close to town. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Hair dryer is nice touch. Good size, fenced and divided pet run. Only has one washer and dryer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Nice place, was very clean. Spots were close together. Owners were very friendly. We stayed here overnight. Several campground neighbors were using this as a base to explore Flagstaff, which we may do on a future visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Nice campground but a little crowded in that sites seem close together. Kind of like a gravel parking lot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Excellent campground! Large, clean sites. Services are A+++. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This a great little park to spend some time in. This park is very clean and well run by owners. Roads are gravel and sites are red volcanic cinders. Our site was a pull-through with 30/50 amp power, water, cable TV with 60 channels, table and sewer plus level. Wi-Fi was in park fee, fast and on your site. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. Nice dog run plus a pet washing station near office. Recreation and picnic area in one corner of park. Park has rules like all other parks that were fun to read. Layout of park was great with wide roads and turns. Our site could hold two motorhomes side by side plus lot of room to next site over. Park has nice trees but may not help in summer months with sun. You will pick up road noise from Hwy 89 but it was not bad. Number of places to shop, eat and places to see couple miles from here. You will get a little dust off the cinders as you walk but it is far better than walked in mud to me. I feel this park is a little more for adults than kids. We like it a lot. Rate was with Good Sam. On morning we left a "Thank You Card" was on our door, a nice touch from the owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
This is a convenient stop for us on the way to and from southern Arizona, and we never stay more than a night or two. If we were here longer I think we'd get annoyed at the restrictions the owners place on outdoor activity (NO work on rig, NO climbing on ladders or onto roof, etc.) but as long as we don't plan to do anything, it's a nice park. They've added concrete pads to every site for the picnic table, but there's still lots of fine red dust and gravel that gets into everything if it's windy. But all in all, given the other alternatives in the area, we like this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
After traveling 10,000 miles through 28 states it was a pleasure to be here and not be inundated with campfire smoke or barking dogs. This is a clean and well maintained park geared to the mature visitor. The owner was very accommodating and understands that some people enjoy getting away for a peaceful and quiet vacation. Like most campgrounds, there are rules, but unlike most others, rules are enforced. We will always try to stay here when in the Flagstaff area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
This is a very nice park with nice facilities. I have to agree with some of the prior reviews about the red lava rock sticking to everything and coming into the rig. You just need to be careful to wipe before entering. This park is close to town and is very convenient to other recreational facilities in the area. The park has lots of cutesy signs that become a bit tiresome, but I guess this is just the personality of the owners. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were fine and we ended up staying longer than originally anticipated. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
This is a friendly, fairly quiet park, convenient to Flagstaff and easy to get to from highway 89. The sites are large and roomy enough to park the truck next to the trailer. The main downside is that the sites are lava-rock type red gravel which isn't too appealing for sitting outside and makes a mess when you track it inside on your shoes, especially if it rains. But we like this park for an overnight or two on our way through the area. It's the best we've found in Flagstaff, despite the high price. Good cable TV and decent Wi-Fi; not all sites would be good for satellite reception. They fill up in the summer and on spring and fall weekends, so make a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
This is a very nice little park, well-maintained with nice landscaping, and spotlessly clean. The Wi-Fi worked well (I'm using it now to write this). I don't know what the other reviewer meant by "control freak." I had no problem at all with the manager, who was friendly and accommodating. When checking in, I asked for a site as far from the highway as possible, which he gave me. However, it turned out the site next door to it had a large dog left alone outside. Nothing against dogs, I just don't want to hear them constantly. The manager immediately offered me another site, and it was fine. The park is on a fairly busy highway and you would expect some traffic noise, but it wasn't a problem. I think the trees and the fact that the park slopes slightly downward away from the highway deflects the noise. Despite the slope though, my site was nice and level, and I had enough room that I didn't bother to unhitch the trailer. I didn't ask for a pull-through, of which there are only a few, and my site was wide enough I had no problem backing in. As others have noted, the park is fairly small, with tight turns, so big rigs will need to be a little extra careful. The only thing keeping me from giving this park a 10 is the nightly rate, which I thought was high considering it was off-season. The rate I quoted included Good Sam. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very clearly an adult only park, but the managers are rude to the point of being intrusive. I was told when I checked in how to park and where to park. I was told if I didn't like the space then leave, this was all while looking at the map and trying to orientate myself to the park. The manager said that if i could not fit the rig in the space he would park it for me. Cooking outside is not an option because management comes for a visit and critique. Stay away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Accommodations were excellent. One of the cleanest and most well managed campgrounds we have ever used. We would highly recommend it. The only negative was that the campsites were very close together. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This park is fine for an overnight stay with no children. You better have a carpet because there are rocks all over. Large fenced in pet area but no place else to walk your dog. Very quiet park, extremely clean (like everything there is for show only) and forget the hot tub because it's extremely small and I'm not sure it's ever used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
I agree with the previous post stating this park is weird. Yes, it is well maintained and nice, but it is like you are being watched every second to make sure you do not break "A Rule!" My husband and I are in our 50s and very respectful of rules; however, when my husband is out cleaning the RV windshield (with Windex - no hose in sight) and the park manager comes by twice to make sure he "doesn't plan to hook up a hose and wash the RV" then you know something is terribly wrong. The park was so quiet you could hear a pin drop and it felt like you were under surveillance the whole time. Seemed like most RVers were over 70 and didn't have a problem with the control-freak park managers, but we won't be staying here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This was a good experience. We stayed over the busy Labor Day weekend and were treated well. When I called for a reservation the lady tried extra hard and succeeded to get us a site we liked. Not a fancy park but well managed. Also had good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Nice park. Clean. Sites are fairly close together. Good TV and Wi-Fi. Office hours are weird. I went up around 7pm to buy some ice cream and the office was closed. Yes, there are a lot of rules but they didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is absolutely the weirdest RV Park I have stayed in ever! It is clean and tidy yes, but to a fault. I thought I had just stepped into to the Twilight Zone or the Stepford Wives Movie. We had made reservations over 2 months ago and had told the owner exactly the type of experience we were looking for. 2 moms, 2 dads, 16 and 30 year old daughtersfor a total of 6 people: 2 sites side by side. Girls and Dads were going overnight down the Grand Canyon and Moms had other great things to do. We are polite and respectable RV'ers. From the moment we arrived it was wrong. No! we could not pull one Rig in from the other side because it is not allowed. No, you may not fix your Motorhome shade if you have to climb on the roof. You must be absolutely straight when you park your car. You cannot return to the park after 10:00pm without permission. One of our units has a slide out kitchen outside and they were sneaking behind trees to see what we were doing. If you thought that a Military School was stressful, you should stay here. Long time RV'ers get free nights if they find an infraction by an overnight client. By far the rudest owners/ managers I have ever met. On the last evening we were sitting by our propane "campfire in a can" telling stories of our mule ride down the canyon when out of nowhere the owners just stared at us and shouted to us they had called the police on us and we were breaking the law. Really!?! It was outrageous! We complied with everything. We never said a cross word but if we had not been for our wonderful sense of humor and composure, our holiday would have been ruined. I would never recommend this park to anyone other than very old people who want to have someone rule their lives. By the way, we are in our 50 and 60's. Never bring children here. They are not allowed to cry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Contrary to another reviewer, we found the park very nice. We found very clean showers and restrooms, very friendly, helpful owners and a quiet place to stay. Their Wi-Fi worked flawlessly without any confusing setup beforehand. Children are permitted in the park but must be supervised by an adult whenever they are outside, contrary to other RV parks we have been in. Nothing worse than children running, screaming and (believe it or not) throwing rocks at RVs. Thankfully we encountered none of this here. We appreciated knowing that we could count on a clean, calm, quiet stay. As for one reviewer stating that you couldn't enter the park after 10 PM: they read the rules incorrectly. The owners prohibit RV entrance and setup after 10 PM. You can enter and leave via auto at any hour you wish. Hats off to the owners for running the best park we have been to. We plan to make it our home base whenever we are in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Nice clean place. The pull through sites are small. My only complaint about this place was although well run: I found the restrictions far too strict. The business of not leaving before 8 a.m. and not entering the facility after 10 pm is ridiculous. I would rather be somewhere less restrictive. The owners are rather Gestapo like. And if you like that, then fine. But not for me again. I want to be fair here, these people run a tight ship: the grounds are clean, the price is reasonable but it is too restrictive for our tastes. We are mid 50 year olds. You need to be 100 years old to enjoy this type of environment. If you are a little younger: stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a good clean RV park with knowledgeable staff that are very accommodating. There is a hot tub, showers, restrooms, laundry, activity room with big screen TV, microwave, coffee pot, etc. All are well maintained and clean. The sites were plenty wide and level with cable TV. Park is on a street with plenty of gas stations and C-Stores. The Wi-Fi is free and works well with plenty of speed. There are picnic tables at each site. The staff went so far to please that they left us a goodbye card taped to our door the morning we were to leave. We didn’t find any of the quiet times or rules overly restrictive. We have stayed here in the past and will stay again if given the opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The reason we went to this campground was that the bathrooms were rated a 9.5 and I needed to wash my hair. I was very disappointed in the showers! There were only two, they were small, the shower head was tiny and placed very low, and it just was not worth a 9.5 rating at all! The campground has a 10:00 o'clock curfew, which is ridiculous for adults. We wanted to go out to hear some live music Saturday night, but it didn't start until 9:00 pm and we knew we would not be able to be back by 10:00, so we were unable to go. We went to the TV room to watch TV instead and sit on their big, comfortable sofa, but were kicked out at 9:00 pm so they could lock the doors. The park rules are printed on the back of the campground map and we didn't read them until after 6:00. The office closes at 6:00 pm so we could not go ask about staying out past 10:00 pm. The park was clean and neat, but it is located a ways outside the town, so it's not very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Nice park with level sites, shade trees but close-packed. Next site over was about 7 feet away. Sewer plug is right next to the concrete curb, so hard to get to sometimes. Lots of big Class As in the park, so we felt a mite small. The guy next to us left at 5:15 in the morning! So quiet hours are not necessarily observed. Highway noise from four-lane highway. Hard to see their sign because of local sign codes, I guess, so we missed it on first try. Fairly big pet area where they can be off the leash. Very pet-friendly with 3 "Dog Pots" with bag dispensers and trash bins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
The owners, JoAnn & Harvey Mickelson, were both very nice and attentive to our needs. The park is clean and entry/exit friendly. The only issue (minor) was street noise; we were in the site closest to AZ-89. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
I enjoyed the big sites and that it was very pet friendly. Anytime I had a question, it was answered. They have rules and as all rules, they keep the campground safe and pleasant for an all. The RV park was so nice, we stayed an extra week. The owner even watched our dogs for us. How nice is that! So, for all you RVers that want clean sites and a pet friendly place, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
The owners have worked so hard to make this park attractive, they have forgotten that people being there can cause disorder. I felt like I was in a library and the librarian was constantly saying "Shush." We had a mechanical problem with our motor home and were aided by the repairman the owners recommended and they scolded him for opening the engine compartment. They enforced the rules like the Gestapo the entire week we were there and made us feel unwelcome. The 10mph speed limit was rigorously enforced. We camp six months a year and have never encountered such a lack of understanding from campground owners. They acted like we were the Beverly Hillbillies defiling their campground with our malfunctioning rig. Too bad - it was a nice park otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This was a one night stay. Access to the site from the freeway was easy and upon our arrival the staff was friendly and helpful. Full service hookup points were easy to get to. We would stay at the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
As stated in other reviews that sites are very nice, however the owners are a bit officious on some of their "rules." I was stop in Flagstaff again we'll find other accommodations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Although I agree with the previous reviews comments, there is more to a campground than the physical facilities. Unfortunately our week stay was marred by some heavy handed rules and poor practices by the management. If you stay only a single night, you probably will not be affected by the control over your activities. We asked for a satellite friendly site over 6 months in advance and although available when we arrived, we were denied this type of site because they are "saved for overnighters" (this doesn't make sense to me either). Have water on your slide covers, too bad because you are not allowed on your own roof to push it off - and you are also not allowed to use a ladder for any purpose. Campers are expected to be home by 10PM. And don't even think about opening your hood to check the oil. Some rules are written with a wink, but these are enforced. The only conclusion I can reach is that management runs the campground for their convenience without regard to their customers needs and interests. I would think twice about staying for any length of time and would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
J and H RV Park has made some important changes for the big rigs that travel East and West on I-40 or are headed to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. In the past two years, they have removed 30 sites and made huge open sites. With relocated utilities in the rear, it makes entry and exit very easy without unhooking. This park has a pickle ball court so you can get some exercise on the road with this new sport phenomenon. A basketball hoop is also available. Because of schedule, we stayed only one night but will definitely plan on more time there on the way back. Harvey and Joann, who own and operate this park, have won many awards for their management style and it shows. The restrooms and showers were spotless. Probably the park’ finest attribute was appreciate by the small Minpin who travels with us. An enhanced dog run, over 500 feet, was a shady and pleasant place to spend time. Although we have stayed in this park many times in the past, this was the first time in the past five years and the improvements really show forward thinking and were greatly appreciated by this RV enthusiast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We really loved this park! The owner made us feel welcomed and at home, immediately. The park was clean, well maintained and our site was an easy pull-through. The office/gift shop/store was well stocked. This is a good location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater, Jerome, Oakcreek Canyon, and Sedona. Our only tiny complaint is the red, crushed lava on the sites. It is easily carried into the RV on shoes and is messy in the rain. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the Flagstaff area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Rate with Good Sam discount. Friendly owners, nice, clean park. Large sites accommodate big rigs easily but are a bit close together -- when we put our awning out we nearly touched our neighbor's slide-out. We were able to get our satellite TV so didn't use cable, but it's available. Contrary to other posts and what their literature says, we were able to get wi-fi at our site -- hope it was the campground's and not someone else's! Quiet, convenient, nice place to stay. We're here only for an overnight stay; if we were going to be here longer it would be nice to have a bit more space or some grass to put out our chairs and grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This very clean and well managed park clearly shows pride of ownership in all its facilities and operations. It is, as other mention, geared to adult and really senior adult clientele. The sites are reasonably level gravel. The hookups are a bit oddly positioned with respect to the vehicle locations but manageable. Restrooms and showers are spotless and there is a nice doggie run facility. Free Wifi is apparently available in the office but there are fees charged for Wifi at sites which is annoying in this modern day. Road noise is quite noticeable in the front sites. Overall a pleasant, albeit a bit expensive, spot to stay especially if you fit the demographic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
An adult campground. Nothing for children to do here. All sites are gravel. In fact the whole campground is gravel, no grass. Sites are almost level. Staff was cordial. When registering you're informed that you drive to your own site. Your tow vehicle MUST be parked in a certain manner on site. Pro's: Sites are large. Facilities clean. Easy access gravel roads. Free Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Cons: No trailers over 10 years old. No clotheslines or bird feeders. No tents. No car or RV washing. No climbing on roof of your RV. Np camp fires. No pool. No entering park after 10PM. We requested a picnic table and was told they would deliver them later. Well, 3 days later still no table. We would stay here again but would enter in to other parks also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
This is a very nice park, located about 3 miles from I-40, so road noise isn't a problem. People are friendly and the sites are nice and wide. The park is maintained very well. Access from the road and within the park is very good. There is a huge dog walk as well as a pet wash. The only reason I don't give it a perfect 10 is that the WiFi is expensive and occasionally slows down to a crawl. Also there is no cable TV. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We arrived with the thought of only staying 1 night. We extended our stay 2 additional days to rest and relax. The park is small but extremely neat. The red gravel keeps everything clean while it rained on us all 3 days. We found Harvey and his wife (the owners) to be very friendly and helpful. As we were leaving, Harvey came by our site and gave us a thank you card. Perfect park, perfect stay!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
In twenty years of Rving, J&H is by far one of the best parks we have found. They are one of the few who enforce their rules making it wonderfully quiet and peaceful for everyone. We were there during some rain storms and were glad that the park had a covering of gravel so that we didn't have to step in mud anywhere. The owners have gone beyond the call of duty to make this park comfortable, friendly, clean, and beautiful for those of us who are full time rver's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
After reading other reviews didn't know what to think. This is a really nice park. The owners are nice, and they have lots of rules: yippee!! So if you don't like rules don't come here. Restrooms are spotless; the dog run is great. Would return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Small park but we liked it for a one night stay. The site was level and had shade. There is a fee for WiFi if you use it at your site, but free inside their building. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
We are rating this average due to a few things. The couple that manage this park do not communicate very well with each other. One will say something is ok to do, then the other one says its wrong and that's not park policy. The park also states it's family friendly, and although they provide a playground, which looks like it hasn't been used in years, we felt like children were not to be seen or heard. There were families staying in the park during our stay, but we never saw them unless they were going to the showers. They do provide good pet areas. There is an extensive dog run and dog wash area. The bath facilities are spotless, as are the rest of the facilities. The owners seemed a little too festidious and demanding in their park policies. We wanted to stay longer to explore the Flagstaff area, but we moved on because of the way we felt at the park. If you are a senior citizen traveling in a big expensive rig, you will be welcomed and treated like royalty at this park. We would choose another park to stay at if we passed through Flagstaff again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This is was a very pleasant park to spend a few days at. It is small, seemed to cater to retired/senior RV'ers, very quiet, and the owner (Harvey) was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly recommend it and would revisit for future trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This campground has a variety of sites. Some are quite large others are very tight. At our site the guy next door had parked his 5th wheel where the slide actually was over our site and then complained when our slide would have been right up next to his. The hostess actually asked me to move over, which meant that we wouldn't be able to park the toad at the site. The Wi-Fi available at the site is a commercial service and isn't very fast. Wi-fi was important to us since we work remotely and needed a day or two of good access. Campfires were not allowed. Overall we managed OK here. We worked one day then went to the Grand Canyon another day and then went our way. We would stay here again but only for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Best park in Flagstaff! Spaces ere easy to get our 40' motor home in and out of. We didn't care much for the red lava rock on the sites. Everything, but the dog run was well maintained. We felt it was good place for a short summer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Super clean park with a nice staff. Not much in the way of a setting, just a place off the main road toward Zion, etc. Not a place I'd stay for very long as it really lacks any true ambiance and doesn't have Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
Watch carefully for the small sign or you will miss this park. It is well kept, but could use better gravel, the current mix means you will be tracking dust into your RV unless you are really careful. There is a hot tub, but not in an attractive location. Unlike most parks (and motels) in Flagstaff, it is not near a train track or crossing. It does, however, get quite a bit of road noise from Highway 89. Our biggest problem in our recent stay there was the wind. If it is windy anywhere in Flagstaff it will be very windy at this park. We will probably stay here again, but only in a calm season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
This tightly-managed park is visually appealing, with long, level, reasonably wide sites. Very nice common areas, both outdoors and indoors. Wi-Fi at your site costs extra (we had great reception on our Verizon aircard), but is free in the TV lounge. Our rating would be higher if the sites had cable TV and picnic tables. Noise from Hwy 89 is somewhat annoying. We don't have a dog, but the dog walk area and fenced off-leash area seem like useful amenities. We will return when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
The hot tub is small, above ground, could not fit 4 people; book exchange was take 1/leave 2 (first time I saw this in 16 months of fulltiming); sites were on crushed red rock that got into your shoes and were carried into the RV; the pet wash was not open; the owner seemed more interested in selling short manuscripts (20 pages for $5) he had written; no picnic tables at sites; signage to find the CG woefully inadequate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
Wildly divergent ratings depending on what you're looking for. Clean park, decent location (close to town and local attractions), **very** clean restrooms and showers. Big screen TV in clubhouse for customer use - a nice touch. This campground, however, was the most family-unfriendly in my four-week-old road trip so far. On check in, I was asked how old each of my three children was - which isn't a problem in and of itself, but we were charged an additional $5 fee for our oldest, who is 3 years old. This is a first on this road trip or any other. We were told that the policy is that the base rate covers 2 people, and that each additional person who can walk costs an additional $5 per night, regardless of age. The park is small, the sites are small, and the service is decidedly unfriendly. The facilities, however, are more than adequate re: cleanliness and location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Park has easy access for large rigs with very level sites. Located close to highway 89 and just off I-10 with noise level very acceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Nice park - well laid out with wide level gravel sites. Gravel patio with picnic table. Roads are well packed gravel as well. Fenced in dog run is nice but a little out of way if your site is toward the front of the park. Wonderful Sunday Pot Luck Dinner, great friendship among campers. Excellent owners but have a tendency to be a little overbearing. Chastised us smoking IN our RV with windows open, and a cigar outside of our RV with wind blowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Small park which did not deliver the reserved pull-through (with no apologies), and did not seem to want to make good on the promised site. We reluctantly agreed to a very small back-in. We checked in early and saw many pull-through sites open; however, by nightfall, the park was completely full. Sites are covered in dusty red dirt/rock, and not as level as they appear. Internet access is not quite as advertised. Yes, there is fee-based wifi at your site, but the “free modem” in the main building turns out to be an old data phone with a phone cord (you need your own modem and ISP with toll-free dial-up numbers). The restroom and shower areas are very clean. Next visit will probably be to another park. We camped 2 nights with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Park was very clean, friendly, and quiet. Had a nice dog run but was not lit at night and not very big. Had a play area for kids and basket ball hoop. Easy access for big rigs. It seemed mainly people wintering from Phoenix. Overall a good place to stay. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Nice small park. Staff was very friendly. Well maintained park. WiFi costs extra, which most top parks are including. Easy access off US89 and not far from I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$34
We really liked this park. The site we had was quite large and we had lots of room for our 40 ft. RV with 4 slides out. The dog park was in good shape and bags provided. (I do apologize to the owners for other dog owners who still don't clean up after their pets. Here is a campground that provides a safe run for you pet plus bags and they are still too lazy to take care of their own mess). The park was quiet and the owners friendly. We will stay here again when in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
I stayed here 2 nights. I found the sites to be very skinny and you had to hug one side so that your electric steps could open. You could not open your awning if you wanted to. Wi-fi was expensive per day charge. The staff was organized and check in was speedy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Very nicely layed out RV park. Some sites are fairly close but acceptable. I would stay here again. Staff helpful and really work to make this park nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
We really enjoyed this park. Although small, the owner has turned the narrow spaces into larger ones by eliminating every other space. Nice shade trees surround the area and beautiful group picnic areas available. The park was quiet and peaceful. The park does have a lot of rules posted, but if you take time to read them you'll find the owner's humor at every turn. We were impressed with the dog run, but unfortunately, if you're not a "little person" you run the risk of being decapitated while entering the "no leash" zone. My husband ran into the aluminum frame that houses the gate twice. (You'd think he'd have learned the first time??) We found the owners to be pleasant and helpful and we will definitely return to this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Actually a very nice park. Unfortunately, it feels like living in a prison camp. A senior couple across from us had had a young couple visit with their tiny baby. Maybe great-grandson or something. The owner chased them from parking in front of the spot. It was clearly NOT interfering with any traffic. The couple left in less than a half an hour. It was sad for them to have to move their van for only a few minutes when is would not have interfered with anyone anyway. Also, they encourage you to turn in your neighbor for bad behaviour. In fact, they REWARD you for turning in your neighbor for bad behaviour. On top of all that, the picnic tables are stained. Unfortunately, it stains your clothes when you sit on it. The sites were not level as you would expect. My friend stayed in a smaller site for his little class c. He could barely open his door without hitting the RV nest door. I never seen anything like it. But they did have a good dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is a very nice park. Well kept, clean and neat. Access is easy and the park is quiet. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
This park was very nice. I found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. In some parts of the park they have converted two spaces into one large space so they now have some quite large spaces. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
Flagstaff has very little greenery, so this park (like all others there) has a lot of red volcanic dust. Hard to keep your dog clean, but this park is quite pet friendly. This park was nice and well maintained. Tending to be more of an adult park, it has several recreation items. Small store, nice laundry set-up and rec. room. Would stay here again. Bring warm clothing. It snowed here the end of April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
We stayed in Oct. 2005 in a 37' motor home. The park was spotless, you can tell the owners took great pride in their park. JoAnne and Harvey were very helpful and funny. The wife and I had a great time and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Nice looking park. However they have way to many signs for rules. The trash was over flowing and it was impossible for me to find the dog run. Most of the spaces are very narrow and allow little to no room. Wifi access was good from our location. If I'm in the area again I would not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
We've stayed at this park several times and it's very neat and tidy. Full of rules, etc., just like everyone else has noted. Our site was the last one closest to the highway and it was extremely noisy and busy. But the one annoying new rule I noticed this time was the exclusion of malamutes including mixed breed. Having owned such a dog who was a therapy dog to boot and to think she would not have been allowed, ruffles my feathers big time. I have to add that I heard a lot of "yapping" of the little dogs. But I guess that doesn't annoy him!! We'll stay at Greer's Pine Shadows across the street next time where everyone is welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
This park has the prettiest gravel I have ever seen, in fact, the entire place is very neat and tidy and pretty. But there is a Stepfordian feel to it that made us rather uncomfortable. Hard to relax with all those rules and regulations posted every 5 feet offering a "bounty" for offenders. The dog walk (so highly praised a couple of reviews above) was admittedly nice but unusable after dark. I had to let my dog take a stealth pee in the gravel at about 5 a.m. luckily, no one saw and reported me, or I'd probably have been kicked out! And the sites were uncomfortably close together, even though we paid extra for a wide one. Since we were only there overnight, we didn't experience any of the problems that a few others have noted. And I must emphasize that the owners were very polite to us at check in. As noted, it IS a lovely park. I can understand why they are proud of it. But, the abundance of signs and rules made me feel like I was staying at a pleasant little detention camp. I could understand all those "thou shalt nots" if we were staying at their house for free, but we were paying customers. Note to J and H, unfortunately, when you're running a business, sometimes you just have to deal with the pesky public! And most businesses try to cater to the customer, rather than expecting the customer to cater to them. If you like things just so and are an unabashed nit-picker (or a former high school hall monitor) you will enjoy your stay greatly. If you're the type that tends not to wear your panties in a knot, then you probably would be more comfortable camping elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
We have stayed at J&H RV Park several times and always enjoy it. The park is clean, quiet, and well maintained. There are several nice patios with flowers and fountains, good places to relax and meet your neighbors. The owners are always friendly and greet us with a smile and usually a hug. Yes, there are rules; but nothing you would not expect in a park of this quality. As for the signs, I guess you either love them, hate them, or don't really notice. Many people seem to love them as they walk around taking pictures with their cameras. Most are humourous and usually hit the mark. The WiFi worked very well for us. There is a weekly potluck cookout, with burgers provided by the park. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. This is one of the best parks we have stayed at, well deserving of its high Trailer Life rating and selection as RV Park of the Year; twice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
J&H does have an excess amount of rules. You are expected to leash your dog on the way to the block long pet run (which has sections for large and small dogs) or to the dog bath (which has hot and cold running water and an electrical outlet). The doggy doo bags stations all over the park indicate that you are expected to clean up after your dog. Yuck. There is a cookout every Sunday night. The resort furnished the entre but you are expected to provide your own beverage and eating utensils. And the free breakfast is only coffee and rolls: not an omlette in sight. The outdoor activity area boasts a number of activities as basketball, horseshoes, pickle ball, etc. However, you are expected to supervise your children and not let them run free: that's a real pain. How can you have any peace and relaxation if you have to supervise the kids all day? Because of the fire danger, it is suggested that you use the gas grill provided instead of the charcoal grills. If you do use the charcoal grills, they expect you to waste time extinguishing the fire. Like a little charcoal fire is going to burn the place down. Sounds paranoid to me. The inside recreation room closes at nine o'clock so if you want to party till the wee hours, you are out of luck. Just because the owners have put their life's blood into building and maintaining this place, they think they can run the park any way they want. They will be happy to refund your fees if you can't live with their rules and even your visitors are expected to follow the rules. That really seems a bit much. If you like to party hardy, drink a lot, smoke some weed, and raise a ruckus: you will hate it at J&H RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
This park is clean, well kept and all the don'ts are visible posted. The lady was very nice. The old gruff that is referred to in previous reviews wasn't present (must have been making new signs: at least 200+). My impression about the signs left me feeling that Serbian prision camps had a better customer relations department than this place. The dog walk/playground is nice except at night it's darker than pitch black! The temporary visitors were nice and friendly, the perminent residents must have been recruted from the retiring Serbian prison guard ranks. Don't leave early, you be greated by some very unfriendly folks. We only stayed one night so we may have caught them and a bad time. (Or the rest of the staff was out tormenting street people and we got them on a good day). I'd stay again only if I got a signed statement from six people saying they planted (carried him to his grave) the absurd person that posted so many DON'T or TURN IN OFFENDER signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$?
My first visit to J & H RV Park was in May, 2004. I intended to stay 1 month. Because of the owners and the guests I got to know, and the park, itself, I stayed until the park closed for the winter on October 15th. Tigger the cat and Edmund the squirrel are the only full time residents. In 2005, my stay began on April 15th and will, again, last until the end of the season. I like it here. When I was young, I was told to leave things better than I found them. Part of this is valid criticism. The personal insults and vitriol spewed by some of the reviewers are uncalled for. It's as bad as the political campaigns we've had to endure. Perhaps an old quote from Sgt. Joe Friday applies: "Just the facts, ma'am." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Nice clean adult oriented park with exceptionally clean and level sites. Well located hookups and easy access for even the largest rigs. I have read some of the negative comments about the owners but I found them to be very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
I'm a bit amazed by the number of negative reviews; my stay here was pleasant, and the owners were really good folks. Even hand-delivered a "thank you" card before we left. The park is probably the cleanest I've seen, with really good Wi-Fi available. The only real complaint is that the sites are *really* narrow. Because of this I went with the "wide" site (for more $), but even then there was only sufficient room on one side: the rig on the other side was literally about 4 feet from my wall. Note that I *don't* have slide-outs. The only other thing that reduced the rating for me is that the place is not at all kid-friendly. As in they'd rather see your dog than your kid. So a 7 with kids, and a 9 without them: I split the difference. Once the kids are grown I'd come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Very strange little RV park. Run like a concentration camp. I understand the need for rules, but these folks take it to extremes! There are over 200 (counted 'em) signs around the park, many offering a reward (they throw out the offender and give a free night to the person that turned them in), if you turn in fellow campers for offenses. They ask that you write down a description of the person and get their site number! The capital offenses are: dog indiscretions, cigarette butts, blowing your nose in the shower, leaving/entering the park before 8:00 am or 10:00 pm, bad aim at the toilet, motorcycles going the wrong way on the gravel roads, you get the idea. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a park, ever! We couldn't wait to leave. Yes it is clean (chain gangs keep it that way I guess), but we had numerous problems: 1. Water pressure was only 6-9 PSI. 2. Voltage dropped to 94VAC and 54Hz 3. They changed the combination to the restroom and did not inform anyone and were nowhere to be found to get the numbers. 4. Front desk staff gabbed on the phone rather than assisting people and were never on time opening in the morning. 5. I almost broke an ankle using the very dark and unlit dog run as there is a big step down right after you get through the gate and it is pitch black. 6. Wi-Fi (the reason I chose the park) is almost unusable and I needed to make 12 calls to get back on and they double billed me (twice the price for half the service) - this is "RV Wifi" (using AirPath). 7. Don't even think of doing anything to the exterior of the RV - I got barked at for checking the pressure in my tires! 8. I was asked three times (not by Park owners) whether I was LDS. 9. Trash dumpster was overflowing multiple times. They need more. 10. All of the sites are covered with small red rock which gets everywhere in the RV, especially if you have one one of those evil, 4-legged critters. One of the owners has a real anger problem, and detonates on a fairly regular schedule (goes after wife, kids, campers, anyone). Believe me I could go on. So, if you like things tidy and organized, this is the place for you, otherwise stay somewhere else. We previously stayed at Woody Mountain and it was great (but not Internet friendly). I spent twenty years in the military and they have too many rules even for me! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$29
The older negative comments seem to be a bit extreme with respect to the signs and rules. I found at least 50% of the signs to be humorous, albeit sometimes an effective way to communicate the rules. By the same token, the most recent comment stating that it had been the best campground that the reviewer stayed at in the 100 campgrounds they'd visited, also seems a bit extreme. My husband and I have been full-timing for over a year now, and it's certainly not the best campground at which we've stayed. The campground certainly has a lot to recommend it: The people were friendly at check-in; they recommended a decent restaurant at which to eat, and the campground is relatively neat and clean (the granulated gravel kept getting in my sandals. A minor irritation). However, one minor problem was that the campground info flyer indicated the office and main laundry opened at 9 am. Yet I received a recording several times when I called one morning. When I finally reached someone shortly before 10 am, she said that they didn't open at 9 am. I certainly don't think they ought to reprint the flyers, but surely they could hand-write the change or let people know when they checked in. All that said, I would've rated the campground a 9 were it not for the problem with the Wi-Fi. I confess, I'm spoiled by the fast speed and will go out of my way to stay at campgrounds with Wi-Fi when I have a lot of things to do on the internet. When I made the reservation, I specifically asked them for a site at which we would be able to receive the provider signal (some campground provider's either can't or won't cover the entire campground with their signal requiring that you park RV in sites near the signal). She said no problem: all the sites were covered. All day the signal has been either low or very low (very similar to the speed when we use wireless via our cell phone), or it cuts out all together, right when I'm in the middle of doing something. In fact, I am re-writing this review [in a word document before I paste to the website form] because I had almost finished typing in the last review and went to submit and got kicked out. If campgrounds are going to "benefit" in getting the increased traffic from those RVers who want Wi-Fi, they need to be responsible for the product that is provided via the third party provider. I don't think we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
A couple of previous posts complained about the "poor attitude" of management at this park, and I want to correct it. It is true that they strictly, but fairly, enforce rules that are for the benefit of everyone, and it is also true that they do not allow repair work in the park unless it is an emergency. These folks have built this RV park with their own hands and are intensely proud of it. They consider it their life's work, and it is immaculate. I found both owners to be really fine people who go out of their way to accommodate any reasonable request. (He even came to our rig one day when we could not get back in time and let our dog out and fed him.) We recently spent six months on the road and stayed at over 100 campgrounds in 29 states. This was the best of all. The "signs" all over the place are for sale, and are very, very funny. This park is a gem and anyone who badmouths it (like a couple of people did), are people who don't want to follow the rules which make a park superior. You try this park and you will love it, and you will love the owners. They are two of the finest people I have ever met. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
DO NOT have RV or Truck problems in this park. I had a valve stem go bad on a tire on my truck while we were at the park. The (woman) management did not want to allow my emergency road service (Good Sam ERS) in the park to change my tire. She was very uncooperative! I understand the park wanting to maintain a good image and not allowing major repairs but, this woman was very hard to deal with and did nothing to help me get back on the road. She had a TERRIBLE attitude for someone in business and working with the public. However, they do have a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$31
We stayed here only because the KOA up the road really wasn't able to accommodate our rig (56' overall length, truck and 5W combined, and 12 1/2 feet high). We found JoAnne to be a lovely person, but Harvey is one of the most obnoxious individuals I've met. He epitomizes the grumpy-old-man persona. He has posted negative signs all over the park. The only way to escape them is to stay in your rig 24 hours a day. At first I thought it was just an overdone joke, but I decided that the signs really do reflect his personality. He's obsessed with rules, and doesn't know the word "please". The park is immaculate and lovely to look at but the atmosphere is hostile. Harvey made us very uncomfortable (think "Gestapo"). We won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$30
We stayed at this park on our trip West for about four days due to some repairs at a local RV repair shop. Great repair shop. The lady manager at the RV park seemed nice enough, but the man (her husband) walked around with a scowl on his face all day and didn't have too much to say. On our return trip, we stayed here again with our new coach we had purchased in Oregon. We were leaving on a Sunday morning. I went down his one way road, had to disconnect the tow car and turn around. This is when this "man" went wild. He told me I couldn't park in the main road to connect my car. He and I were the only ones out at that time of the morning. I told him I could connect in five minutes. He got in his van and scratched off in the gravel and called me names as he drove away. Mind you, this man was dressed for church as he had his wife in the van with him. He got me so bumfuzzled, I started driving off with the emergency brake on the car. He pulled along side and told me about the brake and cussed me out further! NO, I don't think I would stay here again and I sure would not recommend this to my worst enemy. Plus, he has these DUMB signs all over the park that he had put up. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Is a very nice park that caters to adults for peace and quiet. Has a nice store and cute signs everywhere. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$26
Nice well kept park, very quiet, cool mountain breezes. Would return again! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com