219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Lufkin RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (936) 238-3721
CGID13436

Lufkin RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The Park was a little difficult to find because of road construction. The park was clean. They pick trash up at your site. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy access to town after you figure out the detours. I would definitely recommend them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Friendly staff. Sites are level concrete with asphalt aprons. Roads within the park are good. This park unquestionably has the cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever seen. Electric service and water pressure is good. 74 cable TV channels. The negatives are that the areas between many of the sites are on a slant so grilling and eating on the picnic table are a challenge. The grass around the sites had not been mowed anytime recently making it hard to see the fire ant mounds and the chiggers we biting everything in sight. This park would easily be a '9' if the owners would put reasonable effort into ground maintenance and insect control. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Price reflects Good Sam rates. We were there on Memorial Day weekend and there were a lot of available sites. This park has excellent infrastructure, but badly needs a grounds keeper. The buildings and 2 cabins looked relatively new. The weeds that pass for grass were a foot high in a lot of places and made if difficult to find the sewer connections. Weeds are taking over the children's playground. Bring your bug spray, Off, and Hydrocortisone cream because we were eaten up with chiggers. There are also plenty of ants. The giant checkerboard has boards warped and badly needs paint. Location is north on highway 2021 off the off the highway 59/69/287 loop. Road construction that has been going on for months has the exit onto 2021 blocked when headed east. You have to go to Atkinson Rd. and make a U-turn, go back west and take the Highway 59 exit, and then you will see the small highway 2021 sign. The water pressure is good. The passworded Wi-Fi has good speed and strength. Pictures download with difficulty. The sewer connections are screw-in. There is cable TV with 70 channels. Permanent residents are not apparent. Sites are concrete, level, with good space between and no trees. There are long pull-throughs. Roads are paved. They have trash pick up at the site in the morning. There is a pool and playground. Electricity is 50-30-20 amp. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 3 out of 5 bars. There is no propane and no fire rings. If you turn on your air conditioner fan, you won't hear the highway 59 traffic, the Saturday night mariachi band, and the stock car races. There were no sand burrs or cockle burrs. There were no flies or mosquitoes when we were there. We will look at some other parks in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Yes, highway construction makes it hard to find and get to. The manager should have mentioned that. It's such a nice facility, we stayed two nights to visit Nagadogches, Texas. New and very clean bathrooms. But should have more. The handicapped bathroom was locked the entire time. Pool area very nice. If I had dogs, would be a great place for dogs. Nice lakes. Couple of folks didn't control their little dogs and let them wander. Worker guys hung out on porch of bathrooms, a little intimidating since they weren't as friendly as others we have met throughout Texas. Good Wi-Fi. Level sites. Good Internet reservation system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Very nice facility traveling US 59. Visited while getting RV work at Genuine RV, Nacogdoches, TX. Use of 2021 may become useful as highway construction on US 59/69 and the loop around Lufkin is in progress. Call ahead in the future for last minute update on entrance off the loop. Could use more laundry, shower and bath, but, got by fine. Several highway construction workers, but, quiet place as they work all day and come and go quietly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
A jewel in the wilderness. New park . Roads and sights paved, all level, easy to maneuver. Two fishing ponds well stocked (catch and release. Awesome pool and playground, well stocked park store. Check availability on parks web site or call early. Nothing of this quality between Houston and Texarkana. Electric is 124 VAC and we ran all three top airs (important in Texas. Water and sewer fine. Just East of 59 and loop turn east across from the Peterbuilt Dealer onto 2021 and go 900 feet. Do not trust your GPS. CALL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is a beautiful RV park. Sites are wide and all are level cement pads. I did not use the Wi-Fi, but the cable was good and the washrooms were immaculate. I did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and they have tables and umbrellas around it to relax. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is there is no shade and I think they are a bit pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
The park is kept up really well. Great swimming pool and children play area. The concrete pads are very level. Showers and restrooms kept very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com