206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown was rated 8 out of 10 based on 129 user reviews. Phone: (301) 223-7117
CGID1344

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Hagerstown

Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   9   9   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Our packed gravel pull-through site was wide, level, and more than long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. No trees in our section to block satellite. Adequate Wi-Fi. Adequate Verizon signal. Cable TV is local channels only. Park is clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Good destination park for families with children. Has many playgrounds and a water park. We were here off-season but is probably very busy during the summer. Our rate reflects off-season and senior discount. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a great resort for families as there is lots to do. We are just visiting friends for a few days as we pass through from Maine to Florida, but we enjoyed seeing all the kids trick or treating, etc. Every amenity you can imagine is here. When I called from the road for a reservation the person on the phone asked if I was over 59 and then gave us a "teenager's discount" which we appreciated! There is another campground in the area, but they could only offer us a W/E site for $49. We have stayed there previously and Yogi Bear is much nicer in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
We have visited several Yogi Bear's. This one was on the better ones. The waterslides were fun, but you needed a tube. The water was too hot in the pool, but that's due to the weather. There is a jumping pillow that has a special time for younger kids to jump so they don't get trampled by teens. The pillow and the pool are guarded as well. Our assigned site was not to our satisfaction, but we had an easy time changing sites. During the weekend, we probably would not have been able to. The staff was friendly and helpful.There is a per person charge upon registration for all activities and a wristband is required. I think only those persons that will actually partake of waterslides, etc, should pay the additional fee. The sites were a nice size, but not all shaded. There are several playgrounds, and they are all different. The activities were just okay. Nothing exciting there. There is a small snack bar by the pool and a nice gameroom. This is not far from Harpers Ferry, WV and Antietam Battlefield if you like history. If we travel in this area again, we would return. Bathrooms and showers were in separate rooms so when you come out of the shower, there is no mirror but they were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$100
We visited here for a one night stay in late July. My 7yo loved it. The pool, along with the two long tubular slides is geared towards children and very entertaining. They had a huge jumping area, mini golf, pedal carts and laser tag, all included in the price of admission. The check in process was well coordinated. We were given ID bracelets that we had to wear at all times. I am not comfortable wearing a non-removable band so I put it in my pocket. We stayed at a preferred site near the pool. The campsite was clean and pretty level. My only complaint about the campground was the over priced and tasteless junk food served at the snack bars. There was nothing even relatively healthy and even the pretzels were terrible - microwaved to leather consistency. There isn't much in the surrounding areas, so come prepared with your own food and snacks. Overall, the campground was fun. They allowed bike riding after the sun went down so long as riders had lights on their bikes. Best cable reception at any campground I've ever visited. HD signals were plentiful and crystal clear - a first for us. Folks on golf carts were going WAY too fast and no one was policing them. Gravel throughout the campground might make it hard for kids on smaller bikes with training wheels to get around. A bit pricey for what you get but the campground is only 30 minutes away and it's definitely kid friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Great park for young children with plenty to do. Preferred sites appear to be the best available with wide areas. Pool well guarded and managed. Wi-Fi is intermittent, cell service good. Quiet at night. Only drawback is dusty roads. If everyone including golf carts drove at a reasonable speed, the dust would be more manageable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$75
We just spent Memorial Day weekend at this great campground. It was clean & well run. Every employee we encountered was friendly & helpful. We had a pull-thru site in the 700's which were long but tight between sites. Very nicely landscaped but no tall trees here. Could get HOT in July or Aug. Very close (15 min) to Antietam Battlefield for a side trip. Store was limited as far as supplies. Snack Bar at pool was good and not overly priced. The bouncy pillow, water slides and pool were the main attraction. There was also a movie every night (Fr-Su) on the big screen by the pool. Our 7 & 10 YO loved this place! We'll definitely be back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$54
This is a very pretty campground. Well run & maintained. I loved our site (101), it was woodsy, nice and wide, but tricky getting in & out with a large fifth wheel due to winding roads in this area. They do have newer sites for larger rigs, but we weren't offered one when registering. The WiFi is poor, but everything else was pleasant. If you have small children this is an amazing place. There is SO much to do for kids. We came to bike the C&O canal which is very close by and I wanted to check out a Jellystone campground. Wouldn't stay here again since my kids are teens, and the park is mostly full of little ones screaming in glee all day long. But someday if I ever have grandchildren I'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
We stayed in a preferred pull through site. It was long and wide , but was not too level. The WI-FI was spotty at best. A decent amount of cable selections. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The park itself is exceptionally cared for. This is a nice park for kids, a lot of planned activities. It can be on the pricey side when you figure in the per person per day charges. Easy to get to the rail trail for bike riding. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
We generally avoid Jellystone parks and were surprised and pleased during our visit. Friendly and helpful staff. Our site was big-rig friendly and wide. As it is off-season and during the week, there were no children around. However, it appears that it would be a great place for families. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
The sites are unlevel. Many go uphill at a steep angle. Many of the electric boxes here have fuses rather than circuit breakers requiring hooking up to live power. The power box we had was hanging off the pole. Getting into spaces require getting around large rocks that stick into the roads to the sites. We have a small motorhome and it was difficult. Driving through the campground at night can be hazardous because of this. Much of the campground is aged and shows it. Office staff/management is very disorganized and inconsiderate. We will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We stayed here for one night on our way back to workcamp for six months in the Pocono Mountains. Perhaps the clerk at check-in was new. He assured us that we were in a pull-through site and that we would have Wi-Fi. We were able to get a different site, but the Wi-Fi here is nonexistent. Inside the office it is available. One leg on our 50 amp service did not work, making dinner preparation difficult. We reported it, hopefully it will be fixed for the next camper. This park looks to be a great place for families with children. There are many activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is our second time here. They have paved the front of the park since our last visit. You really have to watch what sites you are given if you are 45'. The sites slop down in the front and are not level. I had to change sites twice and it was still not level. My advice is to check the slop before you start to set up. Besides watching for the slop in the sites, it is a nice park for a stop over heading north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$53
Rate reflects package rate for preferred site. Entry road has been newly paved but not difficult to maneuver. Interior roads require slow speed. Suspect by design for pedestrians, bikes, golf carts, handicapped. Pool popular and well guarded, sites quiet at night, many activities for kids. Wi-Fi and cable OK. Staff helpful, trash picked up all day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Large pull through sites. Nice water attractions and numerous activities. It happened it was a rainy day and there were many potholes. Easy access to park from the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
They have a senior citizen rate. Yea. Very nice park. Lots of kids. Truly a resort for families. We very much enjoyed touring Antietam National Battlefield which is free for seniors with a National Park Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$61
We stayed here for the 4th of July week and we had a great time. The campground was clean and there were plenty of things to keep my 13 year old busy. It was a short beautiful ride to Harper's Ferry. the only complaint I might have would be the pot hole in the middle of the road and the fact that there is a $10 limit on your debit card purchases. Otherwise, we had a great time and we will come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Easy off and on from interstate. My biggest complaint is the driveway into the park and roads around the park. They are terrible. Pot holes can really damage a big rig. Check in staff where very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
This should be a very nice campground, and it is, with the exception of the roads within the campground. Driving through this campground is an obstacle course of large potholes, ruts, large rocks close to the side of the roads (at tight turns) and trees also tight to the road. There are also no lights at all on the campground roads at night - which could be considered good by some but terrible if you have to drive in after dark. It is also difficult to find the entrance from the road at night. The sites are gravel and ours was not quite level. If you have kids the facilities are great. If you come during season or on a weekend off season you must wear a wristband at all times. There is also a $4 charge per person that must be paid whether you use the facilities or not - again this depends upon when you are there. Wi-Fi was very good and the cable TV selection was the best that we have had so far. The electric box was a bit dated with a glass screw in fuse rather than circuit breakers. Everyone working here is very friendly. The "rangers" wave whenever they pass. The roads within the campground need serious work. Holes need to be filled in and every road needs to be re-paved. We choose this campground because the reviews here were somewhat better than the other alternative campground in the area. It is likely we would go back, but only for this same reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
We have stayed here twice now and really like this campground. The people who work here are so friendly and accommodating. The campground was pretty quiet, even though we saw lots of kids, at night it was peaceful. They have shady sites as well as some that are not shaded. The first time we stayed in the shaded spots, but the path to get to them is a little tight and hard to navigate as we are still getting used to camping in the travel trailer and maneuvering it. The second trip we stayed in the sites towards the back. There was plenty of room and much easier to get into for us. We have only come before the "season," but it looks like there is plenty to keep the kids occupied, we did do the mini-golf and enjoyed it. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
We were in a pull-through site in the 200 section. Most sites seem to be level. If you have a large Motor home you need to be in the 200 or 700 section. Place looks like it would be crowded in the summer time. The roads are not the greatest, so take your time. Lots of pot holes. Would return again for a night traveling back north or heading south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Excellent overall campground. Price reflects off season when waterslide, etc. not available. Nice wide pull-through. Wi-Fi worked well, but not a lot of competition. Would definitly stay here again. Staff friendly / helpful. Go SLOW on entering, but easily managable. (Trees make it that way, so don't need speed bumps) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Nice, well run campground with easy access on and off the highway. A little tight at the entrance but otherwise it's fine for big rigs. Plenty of big rig sites in the rear of the park. Great location for touring the Hagerstown area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a very nice campground, we never miss a chance to stay here. The driveway into the campground does need some potholes fixed but no bad if you take it easy. The staff is always friendly and really like the escort to the site. We do not camp with children but this would be the place to go if you have them! There are great activities and there seems to many events for the little ones. Do not miss an opportunity to stay at this park as a "snowbird" or with your family for an weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Spent four days there with the grand kids and enjoyed our time. The campground is about 5 miles off I-70 on excellent roads. Yes, the entrance road requires a prudent slow speed but manageable. Greeted at the security gate with all information, site number, wristbands, and information. Advised to pull forward for escort and out popped our guide in about 30 seconds. Reached the premium site area with long pull throughs and wide sites. Well landscaped and full briefing by our guide. Trash picked up all day, Wi-Fi and cell service good. All staff extremely friendly with large number of lifeguards at pool. Parents need to monitor their children better at the pool -- "accidents" caused the pool to close for 3.5 hours two days in a row to disinfect/shock the water. Bummer considering length of time required. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
A great family park. A little expensive when you add the $8 charge per person, per day on top of your site rental. Plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Super friendly staff. Bathrooms were kept very clean, and there was plenty of hot water in the showers. The sites themslves are generally well maintained. The only downside is the number of golf carts.Some where driven by kids, and they can be a real nuisance. Other than that, cant wait to go back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
What I liked was the fact that they have a new pull through section for today's big rigs. They left the older section as is and thus smaller rigs that want shade can get shade and a cozy feeling and we, in bigger rigs an easy in and out, and satellite TV. The entrance road when coming in does require you stay alert. It was obviously not designed for a 60+ foot rig. You get to dodge trees as the road swings around them. The trip out is a straight shot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$51
Great park for kids, tons of things for them to do all day. You won't see your kids until it's time to eat. Place was clean and organized. Sites in front of park were nicely shaded and spaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
The actual premium RV site rate was $52 but they add a $8 amenity charge per person per night. The themed park was busy on the weekend with families and plenty of activities. We don't have kids so we opted for a site as far away from the pool area as possible. There's a nice short hiking trail around the perimeter of the park. The campground has plenty of staff buzzing around taking care of the place. The host was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was fine. I toured the Antietam National Battleground which is nearby. The entrance road is a little bumpy and could stand to be re-paved, but it's not limiting access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
We used this campground for a one night stop over. This campground was a very pleasant surprise. Sites were level, campground was well maintained, Wi-Fi very strong. This would be a great campground for families with young kids. It truly could be a destination for young families. For us it's a great place for one night stop overs. Only negative is the entrance road into the campground. It is tight for a big rig and needs repair. Price represents senior discount on a week day and contains all taxes. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This was our first trip out and we picked it to de-winterize our Fiver. I agree that the entrance is not well marked (we missed it, had to turn around in a parking lot to go back) and the entrance road is in need of repair. Staff was friendly and pleasant. We were in pull-through site #209 which was a little uneven. Sites were clean and the spacing was the minimum, but we think when the CG is full, it would have felt very crowded. Most sites had no shade. Has loads of activities for families and kids, with good amenities for campers. The cabins look nice and well kept, with some in shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
After negotiating a ridiculously rough and potholed entry road and waiting 12 minutes for the office personnel to get off the telephone so that we could check in, we found the park to be quite nice. Reasonably close to shopping and the National Parks in the area. The park appears to cater to seasonal customers (lots of unoccupied campers on the sites when we were here) but is very large with good site size, level pads and a bit of elbow room around them. We were in the back part of the park (a positive in my mind) well away from what would have to be the turmoil and commotion of a park that offers so many activities: pool, slide, go carts, laser tag, mini golf, and more. In this part of the park we noticed that the fire rings were awkwardly placed on the sites with your fire ring positioned very close to your neighbors rig. All in all however, this is a pretty nice place and we'd stay here again. If you have pets, watch out for the ticks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Entrance sign is not very visible from the road and entrance road is narrow and rough. Good pull through sites and easy in and out. Beautiful landscaping with many flowers. Very friendly staff and facilties are very clean. Gettysburg is about an hour drive. For a nice historical dining experience try the Old South Mountain Inn about 12 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
We spent two nights in this RV park. Upon arrival we were escorted to our site. We had pull-through site located in the big rig section. The site was gravel with a picnic table and fire ring. For a chilly fall weekend there was a fair amount of campers in the park. We were in the 700 sites and they appeared to be fairly new. The 200 section had a little bit wider sites compared to our section. The office did a great job a of keeping plenty of space between other campers. The park was very clean and the bath houses were 100% clean and WARM! Trash was picked up at your site several times a day. All employees were friendly. We plan to return in the summer for the kids to use the water slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This campground is located 1.5 miles from the interstate, but you have to look for the sign at the entrance. It is a large, shaded campground. Roads are mostly paved, and sites are gravel and level. This is really an amusement park for kids, with a RV park incorporated; but in October the pool was closed, the crowds were gone, and the place was quite. The staff was helpful, and the RVs were placed with empty spaces between them. Lots of places to walk dogs, and lots of space, but no fenced dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We stayed at the KOA the night before and paid less for this campground for full hook ups than we paid for a Elect/Water with our Value Kard. The electric was good and the pull thru's were long and level. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I'm in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
Wouldn't let us drive through and look at the park prior to checking in. Does buying a pig-in-a-poke mean anything to anyone? Based on good reviews we gave them the benefit of the doubt and decided to stay. Big mistake. Prices are SKY HIGH for services provided. This is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed out and it definitely wasn't worth it. And you better have a well sealed RV or you will be inundated with stink bugs. I still find stink bugs after having been at this park. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
This is an excellent park for families; the swimming pool is large and has a "zero depth" entry which is great for little kids. There are several water slides for older children (and adults) as well as a large playground. One thing to note, however, is that the cost is deceiving because you must pay separately for every person in your group regardless of whether or not they intend to use the pool or other facilities. The staff at the front gate made this very clear and were not particularly friendly about it. We had some guests join us for dinner, and we had to pay $10 for each adult just for them to enter the park. I've never experienced that sort of rip-off before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
We had a great time at this campground with our 28ft travel trailer and our family's pop up camper!! We had a pull through site and had no problems maneuvering out of them. The entrance is narrow along with a stretch of road that leads back to the RV area. Traffic runs in both directions so it will be challenging when two RVs are on the road. The pool and water slide were nice, crowded so we had to bring our own chairs, though. We enjoyed the ice cream and nachos they sell near the pool. They also sell pizza, wings, burgers, and hot dogs. The camp store was very small, but they managed to pack a lot of RV and camp supplies in it. There is a beer and wine store not even 5 minutes up the road, and a grocery store that was about 6-7 miles away. The internet worked well with no problems, and they allow you to set your trash at the edge of your campsite for pickup. They also sell wood at the campsite. The price was a little steep for a campground, but that comes along with the "resort" name. Would we return?: Yes, there were plenty of spots forRVs, and we had pleasant neighbors!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Lots to do if you have kids. Our site was not too level (auto-leveler lifted both front wheels off the ground -- eek). Have been many times and it's always quiet and enjoyable. Fire ring and picnic table are a plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$52
The initial greeting and directions by the staff were wonderful. I realize the season wasn't fully underway, but the younger workers needed a little bounce in their step. The park was clean and well taken care of. We will go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
We have used this campground before as a stopover from leaving Maine and returning to NC. The main reason is the pull through sites, which allows not unhooking the toad. Well no more. Obviously the rates jumped to the point we would never stay there again. The clerk told us their normal rates for the big rig sites are $72 a night. Thank goodness we were there on the least expensive weekend of the year and it was only $45. It would have been $50 but being over 65 gave us $5 off. Since we only need a place to sleep and not all of the amenities, this place is definitely off our list. For families, this place is a 10, I'm sure. I am giving it a 4 because of the rates of the big rig sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$58
Nice campground, friendly staff, lots of activities and my little one loves the water slides. We stayed in big rig site 226 (all they had available when we made the reservation) and the site was nice and level, easy to back up into and quiet. We would stay here again. There is not much to do in and around the area but lots of thing to do at the campground. Bring bug spray as there are lots of insects. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$92
Expensive! Our site was level, with gravel, shade trees and expensive. We were near the water zone water park. My girls loved the water slides. Candy bingo was fun. There are many activities for the children including laser tag and movie night. The bathroom was clean. Did I mention that it was expensive and that price was with a discount! It was a fun campground but we won't be staying here often due to the high price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Want to add only one item to previous comments. If you have a large motorhome and want a level site, be very careful about the site to which you are assigned. The first site we were assigned was extremely "downhill" and there was no way to get our 40' motorhome even close to level (front to rear) even though my reservation (submitted several months in advance of our arrival) specifically indicated that we had a 40' coach. Management was able to find us a level site (#218 if you want to request a specific site!), and our visit was fine after that. It remained the case, however, that through out the time we were there, management continued to put motorhomes on the same unlevel site we were assigned upon arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
First i would like to say that we had a really good time here.The staff was friendly and helpful.There was a couple of issues though. It down poured and our site, and the sites around us flooded.Our tent was surrounded by a couple of inches of water. So if you are sleeping in a tent, really pay attention to where you set up. The other problem was that the first night we stayed, quiet hours were not enforced. Even with these issues, we have booked for another weekend. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$51
Had a very nice time at the campground. The water slides are great, however the park has two small pools one in the front and one with the water slides. The park and sites are clean and the staff was friendly. The battle field is a few miles away and fun for a family as well. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
For the money, this campground is the best value we have every stayed at. It has many things for children to do and the water park is fantastic. We stayed two nights and could have stayed much longer. It is clean, well-maintained, and very well organized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$84
We stayed here over a 3 day weekend in-season. It is a wooded campground. Our site was large, but not very private. The mini-golf and peddle cart area would have been more enjoyable if it wouldn't have been for the flying insects. Take your bug spray. The swimming pools, and water slides were nice, as well as the game rooms, but the hours were a little short considering it was in-season. Not sure that we will stay here again. Nothing at the campground justified the high price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$70
This park is wonderful. Camped here twice now and have been extremely impressed with the staff and all the available amenities. Sites are reasonable in size, very well maintained and 50 amp service works great. Last trip was over Memorial Day weekend and my family was very pleased at how well the activities were planned and carried out on time. We camped here with motorcycles and beagles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$58
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. There are activities for the kids from dawn to dusk. Laser tag, peddle cars, mini-golf, water slides, and more. The facilities are well maintained. Everyone from the maintenance to the actvities staff is a pleasure to deal with. The sites are level and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$56
My son had a great time here! There are plenty of shaded sites, and plenty of open sites. Stone roads were well maintained. They had a lot of kid friendly activities. Lazer tag, and crafts were fun. They have a double slide which was unique. Staffers very friendly and helpful. Reservation were accurate and reliable. We plan on coming back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Nice, clean park full of trees and activities for kids. Tight entry road but no problem when going slow. We stayed in the back of the park where they put all the motorhomes. Good stopover or destination park. Significant improvements have been made in the last few years. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$75
The rate I've given reflects a Memorial Day weekend with 3 wristbands for the amenities, which you HAVE to pay for with the site. Although the price is steep, our children have LOVED our 3 stays here. This time we stayed in what appears to be the older area near the cabins (lower 100s), and we liked it better than where we've stayed before (#312 and #131) because this area has huge shade trees and nice sized lots. Our little ones enjoyed the little wading pool best, but there is a great pool for older ones with the water slides. The activities were generally well-managed although sometimes the free craft time was not run well. They had a nice country music "concert" one night, a parade, daily pledge with a bear, and a nice playground for kids of all sizes. Our children really love it here, but we can only dish out this price once or twice a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Nice, clean park with friendly staff. Interior roads are dirt and gravel and easy to maneuver with a 30' fifth wheel. They have some pull-thrus as well as back-ins. Some sites are close together. This park is family/children oriented with lots of kiddie activities. Restrooms and showers were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We've stayed here before as the park is right off the interstate. It's clean, well run and has lots of activities such as swimming, water slide and outdoor theater. The roads and sites are gravel. The entrance/exit could use tree and boulder removal, as well as branch trimming. Someone leads you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
A very nice park with extremely helpful staff. This park is easy in and out! It is clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
I am writing this in May of 2009 even though I stayed here in September of 2008 because I am still battling with Stink Bugs that got into my rig from this campground. We had just purchased our new motorhome that day and went immediately to Yogi Bear's Jellystone at Hagerstown. Our rig was instantly covered with THOUSANDS of these bugs. They got into everything. The outside of our RV was SOLID with them - it was disgusting. It is 8 months later and we still have them. Now we only kill about 100 on any given weekend. They have gotten into our house and the car that we tow. When we alerted the campground, they didn't care. They just handed us a brochure about the bugs. We wrote to corporate headquarters and they didn't care either. We will NEVER stay at another Yogi Bear's Jellystone. CAMPERS BEWARE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This is a great park. Very friendly staff. We stayed in the big rig sites number 207. The only problem was that there were thousands of bugs in the area of that site. We are now trying to get rid of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
We camped here with two other families. When we made our reservations we were not put together as a group. Our campsite flooded our first night there. We moved to another site, however this meant we were even further from our group. We were at one end of the campgrounds and they were on the other end. It made it difficult since we shared food. The bathrooms were, for the most part, acceptable but not the greatest. Lots of gulf carts running around. Kids were oblivious to traffic. Very busy campgrounds. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Very convenient to I-81, but just far enough away that it is quiet. We use this as a one night stop between NC and NY. Big rig sites are long and wide and somewhat away from the pool and other kiddie activities. We have stayed here 3 times, each only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Stayed here several times in 07 the second stay in August it rained the whole week so we bought a bigger rig. We like the family settings with plenty for the kids to do, crafts, pools, water slides, game rooms, etc.. The only thing I don't like are the golf carts for rent, I hate the noise of them and the fact that if you're able to walk you don't neeeeeeed to be running around on a gas powered cart and letting the kids drive them to. These things should be for handicap, elderly, or injured people only. I did like their Halloween weekends in October; that is fun for everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
lots for the family and kids here! always things to see and do. the pool is great some sites are a bit small in the older section the newer is in the sun. very nice folks We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Just an overnight. We were in the newer open pull through section. WIFI, very important to us, did not work. There must also be a pig or dairy farm nearby. Odor was quite noticable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$51
Park is very easily reached off I-81. Staff was very friendly and helpful; escorted to site. You can see the current investments being put into this park(Improvements are being made). Great park for the kids! The entry/exit roads need major improvements, fees are slightly high but you can see the profits are invested, recreational activities not very well marked on site map, laser tag and pedal cart track needs attention! Overall a great park in the works! You can see the investments and potential this park has. The owners seem to have a lot of projects going on at one time; which gives the impression of unprofessional project management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Location is convenient to I-81. Good for an overnight in the off-season, probably very nice during the summer. Huge waterslide would provide lots of fun for the kids. The road in and out is rough but manageable. Advertised WiFi was NOT available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$55
Low rating due to their dog policy and high charges for everything. Any breed of dog is allowed per their desk person. I asked since we had a neighbor's 10 year old daughter walking a pit bull around camp. I was told no policy on type of dogs allowed. Now without arguing are they all dangerous or not; this dog is certainly more then a ten year old could handle if it happened to be upset at other small children or dogs. I asked why firearms weren't allowed if dogs that could be only stopped by one are? No response. I just don't think this was the type of place for such an animal especially being handled by a young child. About prices, they charge for everything, a bit overboard, .75 just for 6 ounce coffee as an example. Park is kept up and clean. Sites are mostly level, and they do have lots of activities that run well. May come back but I do second guess the dog policy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$58
This was our fourth and final visit to this campground. The campground has been under construction for all four visits. The implication is that the owners are making an effort to improve the campground and provide the ultimate camping experience for the guests. However, in reality, all improvement efforts are to increase the owner’s bottom line. There has been an addition of two water-slides. This was followed by a substantial usage fee added to the campsite prices during the “in-season.” The addition of a “new” section about two years ago has increased the number of campsites by 50, plus five cabins. Little, if any, improvement has been made to the narrow roads leading to the newer section where the larger campers and rigs are assigned. This visit was a particular disappointment and the proverbial “straw” in a series of unfortunate events. Reservations were made in January for one of the Halloween weekends, which are considered holiday weekends and must be paid in full with a strict cancellation policy. A call the day before our visit to get our campsite was taken by an office employee whose interest in customer service was minimal. She was unable to find my reservation initially and wanted to exert as little effort in the process as possible. Upon arrival at our site, we were advised by the escort that management did not want campers to use any of the area covered by hay. It seems the “new” sites had recently been excavated, fertilized and seeded. It’s important to note that the sites themselves are very narrow (another effort to house as many campers as possible). The area covered with hay was about 75-80% of the site. What remained was a small gravel section of 24 feet by about 12 feet. We were directed to read the handout in the package we received upon arrival. We asked to speak with the operation director, who was dispatched to our site. A request to be moved to another site was denied because it is their policy. In all fairness they did offer a full refund if we left within the hour, but we opted to stay. Little effort was made to accommodate or console us. I believe there is an expectation in renting a campsite, that the campsite should be usable in its entirety. This was one of the Halloween weekends, and the number of people made it an unpleasant experience all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$58
This park has really went downhill.Took the kids here for a Halloween weekend as we have in the past,all it seems we did was wait in lines.The judging for the kids costumes took forever,the lines for the haunted trail was two hours wait.Used to assign you times but I guess they do not have the staff for this.Went to the kids dance, never have I seem so much alcohol in my life at a kids dance, no staff were ever present except rec. staff which are young kids.Used to give rain coupons, well it rained over one inch one nite and never got a coupon.All this park seems to worry about is the bottom line,not the campers experience.Stayed in the new section,was told do not get on the grass,we just hydro-seeded.Our rig we were told where it had to be setting, not one hook-up was close and the new sites are so close it looks like a refugee camp,this used to be a great place,but;the owners are not visible anymore and the staff is horrible.This is our last stay ever at this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
This campground is a nice campground for familys. The road to the campground has gotten better but a large MH with toad would make the curves interesting. The site we had was in the back and took me forever to get level. The one thing this CG does need to do is widen or add another road after you pass the office. There are so many kids and cars on that narrow road you have to navigate very carefully to miss the kids and cars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$57
Our site was in back, very hard to level. We had to move to other site after calling front office. This park is more interested in kids/families rather than RV'ers. Stayed one night, would stay again if nothing else available. Towing vehicle with 40 footer was very close in getting into main road to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$56
Loved this place. Great place for the kids and staff very friendly. A lot of stuff to do for the family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$71
Our 13 and 8-year-olds really liked this park, mainly because it is very active. The water slides were a plus and fairly busy on Saturday during the day - but nothing more that what you'd find at a typical waterpark. It calmed down by Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning was great. We'd easily spend more than $7 a person for a couple hours at a water park elsewhere. Best sites for anything larger than 25' are #200 to #219, which are a bit more expensive, but worth the price. They're a bit close together, but they're level and you're away from the action. Our 31' got squeezed into a short site which had shade and was kind of level, but was a bit too close to our neighbors for comfort and right in front of the bike rentals. The campground was clean overall and its cable system features lots of channels. The staff members were friendly - a guide escorted us to our site when we got there and printed out maps of local sights when asked. The campground is close to Antietam National Battlefield and Harper's Ferry. We'd go back, but probably later in the year. They are a Good Sam park . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$71
The new water slide/pool is great but it needs to be about 3 times larger to accommodate the amount of people using it. By the end of the day the water was looking very nasty. The kids activities were plentiful but I was surprised to pay extra for the two main craft items after already paying the activity fee. Over all nice, well kept, friendly staff, but pricey for what you get. The big rig spaces were small and very close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$77
The only reason this park didn't get a 10 was due to the rate. Its quite high due to the "per person" activity charge. For a family of 5, this substantially adds to the site rate! I realize they need to finance the new improvements, but this was quite a lot for a campground in a rural area. To be fair, the activities were endless. The new pool and water slide were fantastic - just as many adults used the slide as the kids! The kids loved the paint-your-own ceramics and "create-a-critter" and our teenager enjoyed hanging out at the dance with his new friends. Our site was not in the big rig section, and it was huge with lots of shade. The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. This is a great place for families! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Yogi Bears campground at Williamsport is quiet and mostly unoccupied today. There are wooded tent and cabin sites, but the larger trailer parking is in a large open area with gravel roads. Sewer connection risers are real risers, sticking up 8 to 12 inches out of the ground, making the sewer almost having to run uphill. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The Yogi Bear Jellystone Park is not where it is supposed to be according to the Streets and Trips map program. And when you exit from Northbound I-81, the signs are confusing. There are signs for Yogi Bears at the exit, but at the first intersection, there is a blue tent camping sign that leads off to the wrong direction (go straight, don't turn!). We ended up on a small two lane road with no opportunity to turn around and ended up going past where we needed to be and circling around to get back to the campground. We finally found a trucking company and asked for directions and the driver said we weren't the first to get confused by the signs at the freeway exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
Each of my family members rated this campground as his or her favorite so far! The amenities included made for a fun stay. Upon arrival we received a map and list of daily activities. Some of the scheduled events included wagon rides and candy bar Bingo--what fun for the children. The Jellystone workers were very nice and helpful. The man driving our hay ride was exceptionally kid-friendly and kind. My children loved seeing Yogi, Cindi, and Boo-Boo bear. Our site was near the pool and outdoor theatre. If you don't want the noise form these ,select another spot. For us, we loved the action and didn't mind any noise. We liked being so close to everything. We also didn't mind the extra $7 fee for activities. It's less than a movie ticket and includes everything there except golf carts! My husband and I played mini golf, went on the hay ride, and watched the movies right along with the kids. Everything was a blast and well done. There was no construction noise during our stay; maybe they're about finished. Loved it! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
This is a fabulous family campground. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and nice. The facilities are great. The activity list is extensive. The price is high due to the $7/person/night in addition to the cost of the site/night, but I was happy that all the amenenties were included in that price. Our biggest complaints are: (1) our site and those around us (127-131) are extremely un-level. We had to get help from the CG staff because although we had some wood and 20 lynx levelers, we couldn't get level. The bed in the front of the camper felt like a penthouse suite because it was so high. (2) They rent far to many golf carts and they are the gas variety. This causes too much traffic and too much noise! Electric carts are must more conducive to the campground environment. That being said, no place is 100% perfect and we will certainly camp here again (but in a different site)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$72
This was our third stay at this campground, but our first since the new water slide has opened. As a result there is a new pricing policy and we were charged $7/person/night for access to the amenities. So, we paid an additional $42 (3 people x $7 x 2 nights). I highly disagree with this policy because the two adults NEVER utilized any of the amenities or participated in any of the activities. My daughter used the slides and the pool, but we never made it to the min-golf or go-karts. Our total cost for the two nights was $144, which is excessive given that we were in Williamsport, MD and not a beach front property. The previous policy was to pay for the wrist bands for those who would be using the facilities. This is a more effective approach. The campground needs to find a new way to cover the cost of their expansion and development or they are going to price themselves right out of business. We noticed that the campground was not full for the weekend, even though many children are already out of school. The pool area is still under construction and a very large commercial back-hoe was parked in front to the pool during our entire stay. It was an eye-sore and a better choice would have been to park it in the back behind the campsites for the weekend. Recent expansion of the campground has brought additional campers, but the facilities (except for the new pool) have not been expanded. The pavilion is entirely too small for the activities held there. We attended the dance Saturday night, which was great for the kids, but there was little room to dance and virtually no where for the parents to sit. (and the campground was not full.) They were selling glow sticks and jewelry, but the cash register was not functional for the entire evening and so some children were able to buy the items and others were not. The snack shop is apparently also under construction and had a limited selection of the regular snack items. While my daughter ate an ice cream, I watched the employee behind the counter turn away four people because she did not have items they requested. At one point the person behind the counter stated there was no running water in the building. (I'm certain that is a health code violation when serving food.) The attitude of the staffers seemed uptight and anxious. While most of the maintenance type employees were friendly, we found the pool staff to be rigid and unfriendly. This campground gets an A for effort and an F for execution. We loved our campsite, it was big-rig friendly and conveniently located, albeit not level. There are a ton of activities, literally something every hour. The new pool is absolutely wonderful, but short on tables and chairs. It's important to note that my seven-year old daughter thinks it's the best campground ever. We have reservations for one of the Halloween weekends and we will probably return to this campground again next year. I just hope the construction will finally be complete and the equipment will be put away. Nonetheless, I just can't justify the exorbitant cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
This was our first time camping, and we loved everything. We had a nice wooded site. There was some miscommunication between the escort and their office. I was supposed to get site 303 and he thought 304. The guy was really friendly though. The kids had a blast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
It was early in season. Had good corner site. Kids had fun. Was able to level. Would like to go back in summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Great campground with lots of scheduled activities. We stayed during an amenity free weekend (could get expensive once other fee/charges are added at other times). All restrooms were clean and the campground was well patrolled. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is a great place with tons of activities - new water park. Sites are very nice. Staff was great. We met the owners and they were awesome. It was expensive, but wonderful. The park was in a nice location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$43
This was my family's first RV camping trip. We have two kids, 3 years. and 19 months. This was an excellent campground, hookups were great, terrific cable reception. There were two playgrounds near our site, that the kids loved. Staff was very courteous, escorted us to site and help guide me in. I don't have a lot to compare this to, but the site seemed small, however there were only two sites left when I made the last minute camping plans, so I'm sure these are the smallest. Overall it was a great place to camp with the kids and for our first trip it was a terrific experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Easter weekend, cold. Always a great park and continually improving. Unfortunately I noticed a change in attitude. Hopefully it was due to cold weather but most employees in passing carts neither waved, nodded or showed happy your here attitude (Overt friendliness has been the norm from the crew on carts). The counter help as usual expresses no interest in moving the line quicker. I understand were all here to relax but when units are backed up and blocking the road this is not the time to have personal conversation with the other cashier and stop ringing customers to adjust the bills in the till. The Rec staff seams to be different from last year and unfortunately are not as enthusiastic. There was little communication to the kids during the games and almost and aggravated to be here attitude. This is a great campground and i'm sure they will get back into the typical spirit once the season begins (don't have much hope for the counter staff after 5 years) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
Campers will be pleasantly surprised by the improvements made since the construction of the water park. The main road has been repaved, and it is newly paved all the way back to the water park. Trees along the main entrance road have been trimmed back and it looks like some have been cut down. While we were there, dump trucks were putting down new gravel on all of the camp roads. The game rooms were being renovated, so we were not able to see what improvements are going on there. Staff was awesome, as usual! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$55
Very family-friendly park, though expensive. Friendly people. Really fun place. We like to bring the grandkids there because of the kid-friendly things to do. They like go-carts. We like the ice cream parlor. Not very great for big-rigs, unless you want a wide open site for your satellite. If you have a big rig and want a shaded or central site, make your reservation early so that you can get the one shaded site that they have for big rigs. Kids' entertainment costs extra. Be prepared. It adds up quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$46
Our kids ranked it as the best campground we visited this year. From an adult point of view, I would agree that it was a nice campground. A little pricey, but it was worth it. Staff was excellent -- very nice, escort you to the site, able to answer questions. Temps were below freezing, so they came around to turn everyone's water off and let the water hoses drain out after 10 p.m. CG is very clean. The main road used to get to campsites needs some improvements...a big mud hole in the center of the main road. This was probably from construction. New water slide and pool look VERY nice. Bathrooms/showers near office very clean. Don't think we would want to stay in the new section. Looks like a grass parking lot -- no privacy. We would stay in the "yellow" section - heavily wooded, quiet and more privacy. Sights are level and pretty easy to get into...some are tight because of large boulders and trees. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
This is a very kid friendly campground. It was completely packed the weekend we were there, but the facilities seemed to keep up just fine. We stayed in the older wooded area, which I prefer over the newer sites without any shade. The rain created some major mud and puddles along the main road, so it was a bit messy. The playground is older and needs to be updated, but I do believe they are doing that during the current construction project. Great overall facilities and friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$36
Excellent for kids/teens - numerous activities and facilities available. Typical Jellystone campground, some gravel pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
New pool and slide are great. Paradise for our young kids. New section wide open with no shade but level and easily navigated. We will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
We have stayed at this campground before as an overnighter. It is a very nice, neat, clean campground. The road leading into the campground is a little narrow for a large rig, but is doable. We have always been put in an area with excellent pull thrus, easily 35x60, gravel with grass and nice landscape. Cable is extended cable. The staff is friendly. They have us in the computer and after they pull us up they always say, see you have been here before, welcome back. Always ask us where we are going on this trip - nice touch. This campground is definitely very well taken care of and the owners have a lot of pride. Staff is always riding around on golf carts checking things out, picking up trash, etc. Would highly recommend this place. Actually stayed at another Jellystone assuming all Jellystones were up to this standard and found out the hard way they are not. This one is a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$62
Construction nearly complete. The waterslide and new pool were open, the new sites in the back were filled, and the main entrance had been paved. Ernesto produced a lot of rain Friday evening and into Saturday morning and as a result we received a $10 coupon for our next visit. Small kids will love all the planned activities. We have been coming here for years and the owners are reinvesting into their campground to make it better. There is plenty to see and do in the area too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$48
Another great time at the local campground. I'm glad to see that a lot of the construction is finally done, however there are few things left to do. I did notice on the way out there are some trees marked to be cut out which will make it easier to get out. We stayed in the new area and right now all the grass is new and there was lots of wet spots but that should be fixed next year when all the grass grows. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
4th stay at the CG. Great time as always. Waterslide will be open after state inspection, the new pool is great for the kids. We stayed in the new section, very open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$48
This is a good campground for families traveling with children, which we were not. There are many recreational opportunities for kids, which, unfortunately, include pedal go carts that are very low to the ground. Kids zip around the park and pedal right in front of cars. We stayed in the motorhome section, which is very nice, but we had to inch our way through the campground in order to avoid running over children in the go carts, unsupervised kids darting in front of cars, etc. We love kids, but this was too much. We will stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
The only complaints I have about this campground is the dust that the is created here by the unpaved roads and the fact that the wireless internet is hard to connect to in the big rig section and that it cost $$$. These campgrounds need to negotiate with Linkspot for fees and add it their nightly rates. We had a great time here and most probably will come back again as it is a great location for family reason's. They were undergoing construction while here but I am really glad to see this happening. Access from I-81 is fantastic. Great overnight spot or good for several days. Not too bad a place. Great shopping in Hagerstown if needed. C&O Canal access is great for biking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$70
Always a great time for the family. We make this a yearly trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$70
When I made our reservations, no one told me that construction on the waterpark was still ongoing. It was not until we were ready to leave and I checked their website did I find out that my family would be spending their vacation at a construction site. I was not too pleased at all. Nevertheless, the staff was exceptional, with one exception. The activities that they had for the kids were great and well enjoyed. One suggestion is that when a Bear appearance is scheduled for a half hour, please make it a half hour and not 10 minutes. The cabin was great, the bathhouses clean and the hot water was plentiful. The pools are great and once the water slide and other construction are complete, this will be one fantastic park! My suggestion would be to wait until the construction projects are complete or you may be having lunch with a jackhammer in your ear. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$56
Excellent park! Very good Cable TV with 65 Channels. Tons of activities. There are golf cart rentals, but you don't see too many. The sites are very big and reasonably spaced. There is a lot to do for children. The reason I didn't give this campground a 10 was because the price was a little high especially because the water slides hadn't been completed yet. This did give us a gift card with some money back though. I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
Ching Ching, get ready to pay an extra $10 per person to use their facilities regardless of how long you are staying; in addition to already high site fees. This place looks to be a great place to camp, other than the out of control costs, when construction is complete. I was given site right behind new water slide. Unfortunately for me I visited while water slide construction was going on and was waken up at 7:00 a.m. with LOUD HEAVY construction of water slide. Not a good thing to happen on vacation when you arrived late at night and desperately needed to sleep in. There is no reason under any circumstance that my site should have been rented out with out fair warning. It was about the rudest thing that has happened to me in my adult life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$52
We stayed in the newly opened sites and believe that the expansion of the campground is going to have a very positive impact. A warning: There is a LOT of construction going on that might bother some folks. We think that it is a sign of progress. It is typical Yogi Bear but we think that is a plus. When we get too old to enjoy watching children have fun, we need to come off of the road. Campground is very easy to get to off of I-81. We enjoyed ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
I took my kids their last year and they had a blast. We will be coming back this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$52
This park, while nice; was in total disarray while we stayed there. Roads are a mess, campground was dirty. We did realize construction was still ongoing and is far behind schedule. Did not refund required amenity fee, but gave you a gift card good for in this park only. Workers were very rude and were more interested in the construction rather than the comfort of campers in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
We enjoyed another great visit with the bears. All of the planned activities are great; the kids had a lot of fun. Thanks to the rain on Friday we received a $10 off coupon for our next visit. The water park does not look to be anywhere near completion (glad we visited on the amenity free weekend). The roads need improvement (because of all of the construction) but since we just have a tent they weren't a problem to us. Our rate includes the Club Yogi Discount. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Overall this campground is a excellent choice for a weekend getaway. Access to the campground can be interesting a with a large rig as there are multiple trees to go around when entering the campground. The campground is in the process of installing new pool and water slide and new sites so construction is all around but this should clear up fairly quickly as the pool is about done. Since the site we had last did not have sewer we had drive around to get a dump station because the one by the pool was closed. On the weekends, there is always activities for kids and this campground definitely brings in the families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This was a good location that gave us reasonable driving access to the Antietam Battlefield and the historic city of Harper's Ferry. Owners, management and staff were terrific.There was a lot of fringe season construction going when we were there. This place is very nice and will get even better with all the improvements, including what appears to be a huge water slide going in. I would stay here again. Families will love it. One constructive note. They do offer wifi but you have to pay an outside vendor to get online. They should consider making it free like so many other rv parks are doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$42
We love this campground visit twice a year for the last 5 years. It was our 1st Easter weekend here and had a great time missed the adult hunt though. The park was a mess with construction and sadly for tent campers and hikers those large private wooded sites above the storage lot are all gone. Make way for the buses, hope the widen the road at the mini golf curve. The staff is like no other we have met. Though the office staff on every visit inappropriately loudly voiced dissatisfaction with an employee or customer (to another employee but none the less inappropriate). Much thought is put into the activities and i NEVER hear the kids say i'm bored or there's nothing to do. This is probably the most expensive campground we go to and it seams it will be even more so once the pool opens but on the other hand my wife and i spend all but meal time relaxing, "Yogi take me away". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
This is a beautiful park and well maintained. The sites are well spaced, some shaded. The staff could be a little more welcoming to arriving campers and provide park information without being asked. The only negative I would offer about the park is that they charge for WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$46
This was the first time I stayed at a Jelly Stone park and it was a great experience. The weather was not so good but the staff rearranged events in order to keep the kids happy. I even got a coupon for my next stay because of the weather. I will be back for sure. There is a lot of construction going on for the new water park. I am looking forward to that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
The entrance to this place leads you down a paved, but narrow, slightly windy road around some trees, and it can be a bit of a challenge, especially for longer RV's. Eventually, you end up in a moderately wooded area where the office and store are located. The staff are friendly, check in was easy, and we were escorted to our site along some other windy, gravel roads that led us through a variety of some very traditional, wooded sites that appear to have been there for a while. Toward the back of the campground, there is an area that is still under construction and, in the midst of that, there are what appear to be some new pull throughs. Our site was gravel, plenty long for our almost 60 feet, and we were able to get level with minimal effort. There were 2 sewer connections which could be convenient. Clearly, the place is geared for families, especially youngsters, which could be gathered from the name. We were there early in the season, so there were not too many guests of any age, but the pull-through section where we were located did fill up at night. At the moment, they are adding a water slide to the facility, and the construction equipment is very much in evidence. It should add to the overall family atmosphere once completed. I don't think we'd enjoy this place once all the children arrived but, for an overnight, it served it's purpose very well, and we'll probably stop again on our way back south in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$42
We were given a free nights stay when we bought our new travel trailer from Four Seasons RV and we wanted to try out our local campground. We drove around till we found a site we liked. Decided on one of the big rig sites because the rest of the sites were a little unlevel. The roads were VERY rough and lots of pot holes. There was A BUNCH of construction going on because they are adding a new water park. There was TONS of noise all day into the evening. Plenty of dust and dirt also. The staff members were nice. The bathrooms could use a little cleaning, and the shower rooms needed to be cleaned. The camp store was very expensive. I doubt we would ever camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
I liked this Campground very much. The staff was friendly, and the sites in the older part of the park were well shaded,large and level. Very quite and dark at night, everything a campsite should be. Lots of activities for kids. Nice pool and game room. Very close to Civil War Battlfields. I will stay here again when going to DC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
We have stopped at this campground many times and have had sites throughout the park. We have always found the staff helpful and courteous. The pool is great and the proximity to historic sites definitely is a plus. The addition of WIFI was a pleasant surprise on our most recent visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$47
This campground is awesome for kids! They have a lot of activities. I would like to see more organized activities, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$46
We stayed for the 4th of July holiday weekend. Although the campground was fully booked we still had a great time and didn't feel cramped at all. Very friendly staff and very clean campground. There were tons of activities for kids and the $10 length of stay bracelet for mini-golf/peddle carts/moon bounce was a great value. We cant wait to visit again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$42
This was a great park. The campground staff is awesome. They went out of their way to make our stay special. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. There were lots of activities and we found the campground to be very quiet. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
This is a very fun filled campground with lots of kid friendly activities. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained. The activities provided by the camp staff were fun and well organized. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We stayed here over the long Memorial Day weekend and plan on going back over Labor Day weekend. This is a great campground and will get even better as they plan to add a water slide next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
We stayed here in a 26' travel trailer with our 6-year old son and two dogs in May 2005. This campground was exceptional. Everything was very clean and well kept. They had what looked to be a very nice pool (although on the small side) which had not yet opened for the season. There was also a nice mini-golf course and playground. Kids seemed to love the pedal carts that are availble although we didn't have time to try them out. They also have a large inflatable slide and jumping tent that was in operation part of the time we were there. They also are in the process of putting in a new water slide. The restrooms were exceptionally clean and the office staff very helpful - you are escorted to your site by a member of the staff. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$39
Very kid oriented: movies, sports, put-put, etc... good $10 kid's deal for bike, golf and activity. Escorted to site by golfcart. Very friendly. Dirt cheap prices in campstore. Some sites definitely better than others (new pull-throughs in back-middle are open). Overall, a very nice family park with kids-camp atmosphere. Easy-in/Easy-out. Great for Antidem or Harper's Ferry. Great stage stop for D.C. Trip through Shepardstown very rough due to bridge construction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$46
Very kid friendly Campground. The facilities were clean and fairly maintained. Our group camped here during their Halloween weekend. Only suggestion is DO NOT show up 15 minutes before check in time. They kept pushing a $5.00 per hour early check in Fee. When we refused and decided to wait outside with our Rigs. Boy did we get some FREE entertainment with the constant verbal assault. That had to be the longest 10 minutes! This had been a favorite with our group, but after hearing from the 6 families that had the FREE entertainment, it is now OFF the List. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$36
Although this campground provides far from a wilderness-type experience and the hiking trails are limited, it is superb for those with small children. There are many, daily "Yogi-related" activities, nightly (outdoor) movies, a separate camping area for tents (one which is more isolated and quieter than the rather congested RV sites), extremely clean (and private!) rest rooms and showers, well-maintained grounds and recreational facilities, a diverse selection of cabins, a well-equipped camp store, and a staff which escorts arriving campers to their sites and cheerfully remedies any perceived problems. Highly recommended for families! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Each year we visit 2-3 campgrounds a month from Easter to the Punkin chunkin in November. This is the only campground I have given a 10! This is the most well run and improved campground we have stayed in. The Owners are passionate about their career choice and it shows. There is so much for the kids to do it is truly a vacation for the adults. Lots of fresh ideas, plans, activities, uniforms and faces always a smile! Have stayed here 8 times in the last 4 years and will continue to visit can't wait to see the plans for next year and the Water slide!! The only negative is the center section near the new bath house is a bit tight to your neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Visited this park in a 40' coach. We found this park big rig friendly. Trees were trimmed, roads were wide and turns not too sharp. The motorhome sites were in an open area which allowed satellite access. The sites and roads were gravel. Sites were wide enough for any number of slides. Each site had a grassy area and picnic table. This park caters to children, but remains a great park for any one. There were hourly activities for the children including an evening movie for the family. The park is very clean and quiet at night. It has a great snack bar and pool. We will definitely use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$32
A really nice campground. A litle tight getting in because of trees, curbs, etc.,but a great "big rig" area to the back, away from all the kiddie stuff. Large, level, pull through sites and they escort you to your site. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$43
Outstanding, family oriented campground. A great place to vacation for a week - bike / walk C&O Canal, visit Antietam, fish the Potomac, and shop at a nearby outlet mall, to name a few. They have a great activities program. It's a bit pricey, but your kids will love it and be entertained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. In winter, after a day on the slopes, return to one of their cabins and relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$39
This is an excellent park for the whole family. Many activities for the kids. The staff are the friendliest we have seen at any campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$36
This is a well run operation; from the telephone reservation to being escorted and assisted at site, we received nothing but courtesy. Lots of things to do for kids. Restrooms were immaculate. Roads a little tight but patience is all that was required. Our weekend was soaking wet but who cares? Will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$42
The staff was very nice. The campground is geared for kids, which is fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
The smiles were abundant at this park! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The sites were spacious and well laid out. The whole park was very neat, clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com