214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Mount Baker RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 489-0056
CGID13471

Mount Baker RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   8   1   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
A very small park in the middle of town, right next to some pretty run-down apartments. The gates were locked at night and there were very high fences all around with lights left on all night. My wife was not comfortable here at all, so we made sure to lock up everything before bed. There was a main road right beside us with a lot of traffic on it well into the night. Very few pull through sites and even though I requested one I ended up having to back around a tree into a tight area into a sloped site ( three fence boards to level it). Staff were friendly and very helpful but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The campground is nice with fairly level sites. The facilities are clean. The park allows pets but they have a page of do's and don'ts. All dogs must go to their small pet area for all potty activities. We stayed overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This was a nice park, convenient to the border. Not all sites are able to get a satellite signal. There is a strict pet policy and a small fee for having pets but there is a nice fenced area for pets and a park adjacent to the campground as well. We had no problem. It is convenient to shopping. The laundry is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Great spot with great people! The hosts are awesome. The park is right downtown, close to shopping and restaurants. Road in should be repaved, but this is a City-owned park, so not going to happen this year. Interior roads paved-gravel, spaces are close but adequate, some 50 amp and some pull through sites. There is a tenting area across a neat little creek, and kids can catch cutthroat trout. Rates are fair, there is a nice dog area, and a piece of the Trans Canada trail crosses right beside the park, so biking and walking are a blast. There is also a newly paved railroad route for biking from Cranbrook to Kimberley. we really enjoyed our time there!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
After reading some of the reviews posted, we were reluctant to stay at this park, but since it was the only one open in the area this early in the year, we decided to give it a try. The managers were very friendly and accommodating. We had some problems getting our TV working since our unit is new, and the manager offered to help, and after about 1/2 hour he did get it going for us - much appreciated. Since there were only 5 other units in the park, we were able to look around. There are some very nice sites with or without trees, and a creek running through the park. The one bathroom that was open was very clean - cleaner than most "RV Resort" bathrooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful area and will be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
When we arrived, we went up to the office. There was 2 couples having Wine and snacks. One of the couples started to argue as to who was going to check us in. The woman was totally rude. She couldn't even Welcome us and she just assumed that we were who we were without even asking our name. I had booked a Pull through and she commented to me that I had never been in that site, which I thought odd at first untill we got in our site. Then I knew what she was talking about. She could have have suggested a different site because it was horrible. Actually there isn't a nice site in the whole place. We paid for 4 nights,because we were visiting friends, but we only stayed for 3 because we couldn't even put our mats out or even sit outside. The Bathrooms were horrible. There was paint peeling off the walls and there were no shower curtains. Not good. This is supposed to be a Good Sam RV Park but thay are not up to Good Sam Standards. We will be looking around next time. We will not be back. The woman there should take a course in Customer Service. We were not impressed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This Good Sam park is okay for an overnight stop. We did not have a reservation & the hostess only had a 30 amp W/E site (we travel in a 40 ft motorhome). She was very careful to ask us to inspect the site before we committed. The site was narrow, somewhat unlevel, and required running a water hose from the washroom. We had no problem getting onto the site & cable TV & good WI-FI made up for the slight site issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Arrived in 34 degrees, had to tell the guy in the office 3 times which credit card I was using! Then had to back up to go to the pull through site so someone else had to move his rig for us to do this, remember, it's 34 degrees! Site was right in the sun, no shade, not a tree. Then the sewer connection was so high we could not use it, very frustrating. Had to dump the next morning at the dump station which was on site. Walked around after dinner, woman who was in the office very unfriendly. One neighbor did say "Hi". The sites are very close together with not much breeze. Campsites are quite nice with a river running by but very noisy because of the road. Quite a few permanents and snowbirds here for the summer. Not sure what the attraction to Cranbrook is, no pool at the campsite, nothing to do, not even a playground for kids. Will look for something else next time as it was very expensive for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This campground is located a few blocks off Crowsnest Highway #3. Unfortunately it is next to 2nd Street which is very busy during day time but traffic dies down at night. The site we got was quite level but narrow and small. The hookups were quite a spaghetti factory (lots of extension cords). Apparently the lawn gets more attention than the sites. The free wi-fi came with lots of blackouts. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We consider this park as a stopover location. Value for money is average. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com