214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Hill's RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (605) 770-0300
CGID13472

Hill's RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   9   3   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This campground is easy on/off I-90 and is geared more for the overnight camper. The office is unattended. You pull in, pick a site, fill out an envelope, add your money (cash or check only), and drop it in the box. The rate listed is Passport America for a 50 amp site. The utilities are great but the sewer connection on most sites is high. As long as you are self-contained, the campground is great. I would not want to use the bathhouse though. It was old and a bit smelly with shower curtains for doors for the toilets. Verizon cell and Internet worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Lovely friendly lady who greeted us warmly. No doors on the toilets, just shower curtains. Wi-Fi coverage was very unreliable. We would stay here again if passing through as with the PA discount it was good value for money. Flat, even sites that were all pull-through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
We called and the owner told us when we arrived to just pick a spot and go to the office and put the money in an envelope and put it in the box. When we arrived, we were the only ones here so we had our pick of spots. I just do not understand why this place is empty. The sites are long, with good level gravel, and there is a nice grass area and picnic table at the sites. We like to put up a doggie fence and it worked out perfect. Nice tree at each site also, although they are not real mature yet. Right off the interstate 90 and very easy access. Pool is nice and although we did not use the laundry room, it seemed adequate. I definitely would recommend this park and would stay again if passing through this area. We stayed here so we could go to Mitchell and see the Corn Palace which was well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Owners are nice and park does what it says it is, a very good overnighter. Crushed stone and level and easy in and out. Office and bath house will not win any awards, but rest of park was fine so gets 9 as an overnight campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
I called the office to ask about the WiFi and was told that it was available throughout the park. I drove an additional 25 miles and found an unattended office and no WiFi. The bathrooms were very dumpy looking so we drove back 25 miles Mitchell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Price reflects Passport America discount. Maybe it was just me, but park layout seemed odd and hard to figure out at first. Water and electric were both at the end to the site. If you left your vehicle hooked up, it was a long stretch for the water hose. Site (#24) was pea gravel and very level with nice grass between ample sites. Owner met me as we pulled in and said pick out a site and pay in the mini office next to the pool. While registering, I noticed that some park amenities are ala carte (ie use of pool $3.00). Payment is cash or check only, no credit cards. If passing through and needed to stop close by, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Owner was very friendly and stay up late for us. We got the Passport America rate of $15. Easy access off of freeway. Close by a gas station. The best site layout I have ever seen. I would like to give this an 8 but for a few things. Sights need a little bit of leveling. Only a portion of the sites have sewer. It is first come/first serve. Great potential! Every site has a tree and once they get a little bigger there will be shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Rate reflects a $10.00 discount they were running at the time. This is a "self-serve" park: find a site, register & pay, enjoy. Pulled in to this late in the evening just looking for a decent place to spend a travelling night: perfect! Every site has 20/30/50 amp, water & sewer available. All are level pull-through sites with plenty of space for our 34' RV with jeep toad attached. Self-serve ice (hotel-style ice machine with bags & honor system fee). Sites were probably 25 feet wide with a few trees for a little shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This park is perfect for a overnighter; right next to the Interstate exit, but far enough away that the road noise is not objectionable. Some good food at a local Pub about 1 mile north. Will stay here next time I am out this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com