206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Tradewinds RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 565-5115
CGID13526

Tradewinds RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   8   6   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
This park checked most of the items on my list of what an acceptable RV park should have. Easy on and off from the highway. Not a lot of road noise at night. Quiet so I can sleep and not be awakened by outside noise. I thought it was strange that they charged me extra for 50 amp electrical service, but they did. This park was close to where I needed to be in Kingman and Fort Mohave. I didn't see the multi-page check in form mentioned by another reviewer. The form was only one page. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
Another park of mostly permanents. Some were clean and some were quite a mess. No one was friendly including the management. The "club house" was dark and uninviting and the television did not work. The only good thing about this park was the laundry room. Overall we found it quite depressing and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a nice park with level easily accessible sites. The hookups are all modern and in good working order. This park is in the desert, surrounded by striking mountains -- thus the landscaping is minimal, but there are trees planted that eventually will add some beauty. This is an excellent place to stop on the road bypassing Needles. Our rate was that for Passport America members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Nice park, only negative was that it was all gravel which got hot during the summer for our dogs. Level sites, good WiFi and well kept. The park is 30 minutes from any shopping so not quite as convenient, but very accessible. Management very friendly and does a good job of maintaining park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$7
Rate reflects a monthly rate of $225 plus electric. I believe the normal nightly rate is under $30. I have no particular complaints about this park, although neither do I have any outstanding praise to give. I stayed a month and had no problems. The basics were fine, the bathrooms are clean, the w-ifi worked fine for me, and the managers were responsive. The park sits on the south side of busy highway 68, and if there's a north wind, which there frequently is in the winter, the traffic noise can be quite noticeable. Other times, it's not so bad. Overall, this park is perfectly fine for an overnight or a few days. Don't know if I'd want to stay longer again. Oh, and regarding the offensive contract that the previous reviewer mentioned, it offended me too, but I just ignored the parts that I thought were being too nosy. No one seemed to mind or even notice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is a difficult park to rate. Being out west, there isn't much vegetation (trees, landscaping) which isn't a problem for us. Tradewinds is basically a large gravel lot with full hookups, laundry, restroom/showers and a small clubhouse. The sites are large but the gravel is so thick in places (and our site wasn't real level), you will need jack pads so you don't bury the jacks (which we did before I drug out the plywood pads.) Three *major* issues I have with Tradewinds. FIRST issue is the onerous contract you sign when you check in. I thought I was applying for a house mortgage. They want your driver's license number, date of birth (yes, really!!!), contact info, and you have to initial and sign the *FOUR* page contract. The word is: a real estate guy bought the park a few years ago and did a bunch of improvements. Apparently he doesn't understand how off-the-wall something like this is for an RV park. (Note to owner: dump the ridiculous and offensive contract. We've been in best of class RV resorts and we have never seen anything like this. What a joke: wise up bud.) SECOND major issue I have are the contract terms. For one, they prohibit doing laundry in your unit. Second is a bizarre prohibition against CB radios. Huh? Time for some meds for whomever wrote the contract terms. THIRD major issue is the preponderance of nails, screws, dross, various bits of metal parts mixed in with the gravel and scattered all over the park. I must have picked up a pound of metal scrap over the few days I stayed at Tradewinds. I am amazed I don't have a nail in my tire from all of the metal debris at Tradewinds. Oh, one more endearing factor for Tradewinds. My wife told me twice while she was doing laundry there was a guy that insisted on showering in the ladies shower. What a weird place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a really nice, clean park. All of the facilities were clean, modern, and well-maintained. The sites are all large, level sites with clean gravel. Good Wi-Fi signal (free). Quiet, out-of-the-way location that's also close to lots of things to do in Kingman and Laughlin/Bullhead City. I had a great stay here...spent a fair amount of time exploring the local 4x4 and ATV trails, which was lots of fun. The staff were all very friendly - I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com