214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins was rated 6 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (508) 548-1458
CGID1354

Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   6   5   2   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$95
This was our second time coming here. We booked late so were only able to get what was available for our rig. We were near the cabins and tents. The site was level and shaded. The set up was weird since the site next to us had their fire ring behind our camper. My son has a back door that he could not use since this was were they would sit to have a fire. While there, there was an overwhelming group of Brazilians that were tent camping together. The world cup game was on Friday July 4th. I saw way more Brazil flags than American flags. They had too many people per site and continued to have more guests showing up. There were 5-6 cars per site piled up everywhere. They had karaoke machines and spotlights set up. I disagree with spending almost $100 per site and have to be next to tents. We did complain to the front desk when we saw the kids all over the adult pool. We were told they don't know unless someone complains! They do not have enough staff to contain the amount of people. I really like this campground and wrote a very nice review of them previously, but I would warn others against reserving for this time of year or at the very least try to reserve where there are no tent sites nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Let me begin by stating that this Place Is awesome! Information, assistance, and nothing but professionalism from the staff. The grounds, the bathrooms, and the showers are Disney Clean! Laundry facilities work great and the pools are very well kept. Kids loved the lake & sand volleyball court. Sites are very well manicured and handle large rigs quite easily. Thanks to Cape Cod Campresort for a great vacation! 5+ stars! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
We stayed at this campground for 3 nights and enjoyed the RV park. Very clean and quiet. Well worth a visit in you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$79
Very pricey campground, but the "only game in town" if you want to be in a decent RV park and close to Falmouth. Sites are gravel or premium ones that are paved, level, but close together. Lots of trees and roads; some areas are very tight. Our biggest complaint was with the staff who were very abrupt and some very rude. With all the traffic in Cape Cod, we won't be returning to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$80
Restrooms dirty, laundry room dirty with no coin or soap machines. One way driving throughout park. Highly overpriced and not sure how they can call themselves a resort. Sites are driveways with a 5 ft dirt section for your picnic table, but you are sure to be right on top of your neighbor's sewer pipe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$110
Dirty campground, dirty workers, dirty bathrooms, dirty laundry rooms, dirty pools - definitely not even remotely of resort quality. Way overpriced, right down to the $3.50 we paid for a tiny, unfrozen bag of ice. Bathrooms closed in the middle of the day for cleaning made no sense - and were still dirty each time we used them. There were clothes lines hanging all over which made it look like a Shanty town. Workers were rude and unkempt. Don't spend your money here - it's definitely not worth it. You can find way better options on the Cape that will leave you feeling much better about your vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$69
Crowded, lots of "tight" sites. Our motorhome was 5 ft from septic of next site, not sure our awning would have opened if someone was occupying the site. We did have a quiet peaceful site (area B), only because there were many empty sites. Pool areas looked nice. Very quiet at night. They tried to get full payment in February when I made the reservation. Their web site states: "30%" deposit. Big difference if you need to cancel. We had a GREAT weekend exploring the area. Not sure if we'd return here: too pricey. Definitely wouldn't go in summer: over crowded!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$54
The rate refects an off-season rate (late Sept) and weekly discount. Rate seemed expensive for what we got. Most of the resort was being closed down for the season and we didn't use the one remaining pool. There was only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the whole facility and they were expensive $3.00 each and not hi-efficency We paid extra for "large" site which weren't. They were very hard to back into. Low hanging branches scraped our 5th wheel's roof and limited the area we could actually park in. The wifi was spotty - cutting in and out. No recycling after peak period. It seems like a nice park but for the price and the area of Cape Cod we will stay in Eastham next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$75
Nice place. But sites are very small and close together. Bathrooms and showers get dirty quickly. Can't bring in wood from outside and they charge outrageous fees to purchase wood for a fire. Tenters played music much too loud and too late: way past quiet hour. Was quite obnoxious during the day as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Nice campground, good sized sites. There were tents to 45ft tag axle MH's. We did not partake in any on site activities, though the pools and rec area looked well kept. Our site was freshly paved, though not prepped properly so there were many jack foot craters. Even my 12" squares sank 1" in blacktop. It is located only a couple miles from downtown Falmouth, so plenty of activities. I have a hard time though with a $50.00 deposit for gate key and having to sign 5 times to acknowledge rules and regulations of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$90
Stayed here because of all the favorable ratings. Maybe I didn't drink the Kool-Aid first because I am totally unimpressed. For this kind of money it should be a top notch park with all the amenities. Well, it's not. Only 10 basic cable channels, 4 washers and dryers for 230 sites. Even the rules have rules and the Gestapo take great pleasure in enforcing them, except for people not cleaning up after their pets. Everything is overpriced from laundry costs to a $50 fee for lost gate card. Oh, and did I mention $19/day/person for guests plus $10 for the vehicle. I should also mention the requirement to pay reservations 100% in advance and how they don't take plastic for camp store purchases. This place seems to be run by mean money grubbing ogres. At $40/night it would be acceptable. At $90/night, it's a joke. Beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$69
You'll find an extremely clean park with lots of amenities, 3 pools, exceptional play facilities. WiFi is its only drawback; service is dreadfully slow and spotty, not available at all at some sites. Sites are close together, but I fully expected that in a crowded resort community. Grounds are pretty and well manicured. Not all staff is exactly familiar with the surrounding towns; know where you're headed and the best way to get there! It's a great place for a family's active vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$69
We thought this park was top notch, with beautiful wooded sites and very good facilities. Quiet, peaceful, yet close to town. The pools and clubhouse were in good shape, but unfortunately, it was too cold to use the one pool that was still open. On the negative side, they charge far too much to rent their rowboats or paddleboats ($25 for 3 hours). Overall, this was a great choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$80
We stayed here for a week including over the Labor Day weekend where we had the threat of hurricane Earl. This is a great campground; probably one of the best we have stayed at and should under most circumstances deserve a grade of 10. The reviewer before me was obviously just sour grapes over a personal issue. The reason that I did not give it a ten were as follows: we were under the threat of a hurricane which did cause the majority of the people in the campground to leave before the storm and obviously caused a lot of people to cancel. The day before the storm it had become fairly obvious that the storm was going to be a non event, but notwithstanding the campground chose to close a lot of the common areas. I believe that was not a good idea and the campers who did stay objected specifically to the closing of the clubhouse which was a very solid structure and is normally open 24 hours every day. By Saturday morning the weather was sunny and great but they did not reopen the large pool because they just felt that since they had closed it already they would not reopen it. Just plain lazy, so the campers did without the main pool for Saturday, Sunday and Monday. The smaller pool was open but was so overcrowed that I felt it was unusable. Another bad idea. Remember this is a campground that charges $80.00 per day and should be able to do much better at that price. In addition, the charge for a very small bag of ice is a remarkable $3.50. The charge for one small load of laundry and dryer is $6.00. These prices are an insult. The cable gets 12 channels and you can actually get more channels with just the TT antenna. They have WiFi but for most of the campground it is not useable as you can not get a signal. As I said, this is a great campground but for what they charge they should be doing much better and should really review their rip off pricing of small items. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$87
Two problems with this campground. 1. Premium site but able to level with auto level. Needed 2" blocks under rear wheels to avoid them being in air with rear jacks fully extended. No excuse for this at $87 a night. 2. We reserved four nights and was told we had four nights at check-in. (Their written poicy on web site is a 4 night minimum for a stay over a weekend in July or August.) I later looked at departure date on parking pass and receipt and found they had as down for only three nights. Maybe I should have checked earlier but staff was not at all cooperative when I asked for one more night and insisted we depart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
Cape Cod Campresort was an excellent campground. It was very clean and well cared for. The staff was very friendly. They did have a lot of rules that were strictly enforced but this is why I believe that they keep the place up so nice. They even make everyone back in their sites so not to accidentally hit someone backing out. Security was constantly patrolling. The pool was very clean but Cold! The laundry facilities were always full but when i finally got in to use them it was $6.00 to wash and dry one load. That was a bit steep. The whole park was paved so I never had any dust when traffic when by. The whole overall experience was excellent! I would highly recommend this campground. It was also very close to a Ferry to take you to Martha's Vineyard. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
We were in a premium site, and after riding through the campground, I would not have wanted anything but the high dollar site. The other sites are very tight. In fact right on top of each other. The bathrooms were clean at times, but later in the day could really use another cleaning. 4 washers and dryers for this size park is not enough and 3.00 per load is a ridiculous amount for a washer and another 3.00 for the dryer. It is a very very family oriented campground and is heavily used by families. Not a lot of sponsored activities except on the weekends. Trash needs to be picked up more often than it is; overflowing every other day. We also had lots of issues with the voltage on the 50 amp site being lower than required causing our check system to shut it down on numerous occasions. Interior roads are paved as are the premium sites. I doubt with a big rig we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$75
Big campground with very nice pool and playground facilities. They did not allow us to pick our site in advance and there were some sites that would have been really bad - in the middle of road intersections within the campground or too tight. The site we got only had people on one side but there were seasonals on the other with people who had a TV on their deck. That sort of takes the camping out of the experience. The noise was not really a problem though. This campground worked for us because we were gone all day when we were there and then used the pool/playground when we got back from our trips. So, it is a good place to park your camper when you want to see Cape Cod but not a place I would go to hang out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
I would have given it a higher score than a 7 if the heater in the pool and hot tub had been working, and if the laundry had been operating. The park is very nice: big rig friendly, sites are nice and wide. Staff keeps the park clean, and that others adhere to the rules. They are sticklers about quiet time. We had neighbors that were told to quiet down. Lots of trees, a nice lake, peddle boat rental, rowboat rental, fishing pier and volleyball court. Something for everyone. Very convenient to just about anywhere on Cape Cod. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This vacation we decided to go camping and as luck would have it we found the perfect spot. This park, located in East Falmouth, Massachusetts near Woods Hole and Martha's Vineyard, was the best of both worlds. Camping was never more fun. We started with a tent site and later due to the weather, moved into a cabin. We had the honor of meeting the greatest hospitality team. They were more than willing to help and advise and just made you feel like you were staying with family. The best thing there was a lot of thing to keep our 7 year old and our now adult son busy. They have 2 swimming pools: one for adults with a hot tub and a family pool with a tunnel side that the kids loved. Their recreation room had video games for the kids. My daughter loved the jungle gym, in the kids play area. They have a lake and boating was available but we didn't take the trip. The location was near several beaches not to mention the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and there was a winery not too far from where we stayed. We're definitely going back next year: this time we're bringing all the adult kids we're looking forward to having excellent time as we did this time around. I'd also like to say thank you to the staff: they were fantastic! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This was our first time here. We stayed at a water/electric site in the tent section that the campground choose for us. I would recommend those sites only for tents. It was a tough area to get around in even in tent trailer. Also that area is very sandy and had lots of sap. The bathrooms were clean for most of the day, but should be cleaned twice a day. The staff was very helpful. If you are into partying this is not the campground for you. There are lots of rules which made our stay nice and quiet. I would camp there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$69
Mostly this was a decent campground, but expensive! The bathrooms were cleaned but should be cleaned twice a day: they really needed it. We were in a "large" site: not sure why they considered this "large". It was not large: was actually on the small side. The site next to us had their fire pit (not moveable) within 5 feet of our rig. Not a comfortable feeling. It would have been nice to have an adult pool but it was a ridiculously heated 92 degrees! Check-in time is not until 4pm and check-out time is by 10am so you really miss a whole day. This is a lousy policy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
Wooded setting with paved roads and sites. Almost too wooded in some spots where trees are at the road end of the site making backing in a bit of a challenge. Sites are quite narrow but tolerable although the blacktop isn't necessarily level side to side nor front to back. Helpful & friendly staff. Wi-Fi was available at office, but speed was only fair. TV signal also pixilated at times. Staff blamed the clouds and satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$73
We stayed her Memorial Day weekend. The site we had was in a great location adjacent to the pool and playground. Our site was small and there was not much room between us and our "neighbors". When we arrived we had to shovel all the leaves to reach the hookups and clean out the fire pit from leaves and debris. The activities were ok for the kids. You can also only rent boats for a 3 hour minimum. The pond is small and there is no place to go for 3 hours. The family pool was nice. The adult only pool appeared dirty. There was no emergency phone at the pool. (the box was empty). They sold out of wood on Sunday and you must buy your wood there. There did not appear to be any security, and no one enforced the quiet hours. We enjoyed ourselves but I would not recommend this campground considering the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$60
There were some organized activities for the kids including candy bar bingo, tie dye, kickball tournament (all ages), sack races, parachute fun and a DJ/dancing night. Some activities required an additional fee ($1/$2 for arts and crafts and $5 for tie dying with got you the shirt, too). The rec field was a center of activity and was kept very nice: grassy with basketball courts, swings, jungle gym structure. The field was in continuous use by families playing waffle ball, catch, lacrosse or just running around. There are two pools: a family pool and an adult-only pool with hot tub. I like this amenity but there were two problems with this. The adult pool was only accessible by walking across the rec field and the hot tub was not ‘hot’…it was the same temperature as the swimming pool. In addition, the hot tub was tiny…four people made it crowded. Our campsite was paved which left about 10 feet (before a hill) on our awning/patio side to set up camp. A fire pit and picnic table were provided. The campground only lets you burn their wood for sale in the store ($6/bundle or 4 bundles for $20). The staff were very friendly and courteous and the other campers seemed to follow the campground rules (quiet times, fires out at 11, etc). We did notice that some folks drive faster than the posted limit which made us nervous about the kids riding their bikes. Overall, we had a nice stay and enjoyed the campground. We would return but I would check on the hot tub being fixed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$69
The staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. We were there at site W17. The lake and pools are very nice. Sites were very close and no privacy. Our neighbors campfire set off our smoke detectors. Site were so close that I felt like I was at a NASCAR race dry camping with the fans rather then at an RV Resort. There was a loud group that partied until after 3 am! Campers complained, I guess the security guard was off sleeping somewhere. Kids were running around screaming and yelling even after quiet hours. We have stayed at other family resorts with many activities for children, but the rules were followed and inforced for the enjoyment of all campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$69
Since we are pulling a 37' fifth wheel with a Freightliner, we asked for and received a pull-thru site . . . one of two in the entire park. (These reservations were made almost a year in advance.) To be fair, we were at this park during the busiest weekend of the year . . . Labor Day. Our site was about three feet off the busiest road intersection in the park. The other pull-thru (which had hookups for two rigs was less than 6 feet from our rig.) Our awning just cleared our neighbor's. Wi-Fi was fine as long as your went to the office to use your computer. If you have respiratory problems, this is not the campground for you. Fires burned from morning into well into the night and breathing was tough! The way in and the way out was through a lot of congested roads. We elected to back our fifth wheel out into the road and take the shortest way out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
Love this campground; check in is easy. Sites are plenty big for our 27' tt with slide and awning. Most sites are paved; not all level. Lots of tree covered sites-with enough space between each other for privacy. Sewer lines aren't always in the best places. Cable TV is intermittant. Some sites have great cable, others don't. We bring our DTV box now in case. The best part of this campground above the sites, is the Adult 21+ pool! It's WONDERFUL!!! I don't have kids and find myself distracted if I'm in a pool with children. This is one pool I can relax at! Pet friendly, nice camp store, wood for campfires must be bought here. Nice place to stay on the Cape. Not too far from beaches and shopping. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$70
I can confirm the previous reviews from my experience there the second week of July 2008. The place has many shortcomings. The Wi-Fi and 13 channel cable service is especially pathetic. The good things that I noted included an adults only pool and spa for those over 21 and rather nice elevated firepits. However, the fire pits are sometimes very close to adjacent rigs so if your neighbor has a smoky fire, your unit will soon fill up with smoke. A few sites can accommodate large rigs but many are not level enough. Beyond the few cranberry bogs just outside the main gate, you will need to drive miles and miles from this park to get to any of the Cape Cod attractions. This campground is simply not worth the premium price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$52
What the previous poster reported was very accurate. We were disappointed and felt this should not be considered a "resort" campground. The sites were very compact and difficult to get into. Camping on concrete strips felt very much like camping in our driveway at home. In addition, the layout of the cg is such that you have to drive through the entire loop of it to get out since it's a one lane-one way road. I will say the staff was polite and responsive (another camper I met felt otherwise but we were pleased with them). There were no activities to speak of (a sad little 4th of July parade with one flag on a bike followed by some kids). The fireworks that are held in Famouth Heights Beach are outstanding-but have nothing to do with the cg. The ball field is a bit of a joke-swampy field that your feet sink into. Our kids did love the pool because it has a single water slide. Of course it was a cause for concern for us as a group of pre-teens and teens were climbing on top of it and jumping off it and narrowly missed hitting my 4 year old as he went down the slide. This, of course, isn't really the cg's fault-they don't provide lifeguards as most don't. They had two washers and dryers there-both washers were out of order the entire week we were there-which meant I had to drive into Falmouth to find a laundromat. We met nice people there though the "tent city" is an accurate description of what goes on there at night (one night a guy dropped a watermelon on another guy's head to the delight of that group). Since my husband had to work throughout the week and was returning to the cg late at night-he requested (as stated on the rules) a gate pass. That was a joke since the gates were wide open and we were told there is no security past midnight here. The only exception for the gate check in was 4th of July night. Every other night it was a wide open campground. We were extremely disappointed with both the cable and the Wi-Fi. There basically was no internet due to issues with the satellite. The IT guy was there on several occasions but nothing ever changed about the situation. Some days we would have 9 channels on our TV, some days 4 or 5. The pond was tiny and the cost of renting a 4 person paddle boat was twenty five dollars for 3 hours. It was fine and there were people who fished and had fun with that. The playground was nice but we only used it twice. We did not even go into the rec hall. It wasn't inviting in the least, there were no postings about activities or events. Forget hayrides they don't have any (there is a picture of it on their brochure which the kids were instantly happy about doing). We would definitely say this cg has amazing print and website advertising and when you get there, the two images don't match. Paying close to $400 for the week would have been alright if it lived up to its images and name. There is a cg in Bourne we would highly recommend over this one and it ends in "view" that is far more a resort than this is. We won't be back here, but we will come back to this area for the outstanding fireworks on the holiday. Try a different campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$79
This is a family style park on Cape Cod. We camped in a motorhome and were disappointed to be camping right across from many groups of tent campers with towels and clothes hanging from clothes lines as well as tarps and kids toys scattered here and there. There were also four or five tents on some sites filled with young kids. The price to stay here is quite high for what you get. I also found that when I arrived I had been overcharged and the management was hesitant to give me a refund because I'd already pre-paid. Eventually, after much debating, they did give me the difference in cash. I was told when I made the reservations that there was a five night minimum only to find when I arrived that that only applied over the holiday weekend and not the weekend I stayed. There is also a mysterious $50 "other fees" entry on my bill I am going to ask about when we check out. The sites are quite narrow and it was difficult for us to get our big rig into our site, and our neighbor's awning was almost touching our slide out. On the positive side, the management was very responsive to any complaints we had. There were a group of drunk, disorderly campers next to us and the management spoke to them and continued to check in through the night to make sure everything was okay. I felt as if they were concerned that we were satisfied with their service. There are also a few nice folks working in the office who really want to make sure your stay is a pleasant one (and some who could care less). To sum up - if you are a big rig camper used to clean, orderly campgrounds, you may want to look elsewhere. If you are a tent or pop up camper, this is a great place if you don't mind the high prices and somewhat crowded conditions in the summer. I'm not sure we'll be staying here again on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
This place was disgusting!!!! No garbage pick up, so it literally stunk. Bathrooms were filthy. How dare this place call itself a resort! Also, this place was out in nowhere, so it took awhile to get somewhere. Web site is grossly overrated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$59
Someday this will be a great Campground. Someday they will get their cable TV to work. Someday they will train the staff efficiently. Someday they will arrange for trash disposal. Someday they will have more than one bathhouse with showers that all guests are allowed to use. Someday they will have WiFi that works more than 50 feet from the office. Someday they will have all this and be a great campground but for now it is just overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$44
When we booked our stay we requested a site with full hook-up. When we arrived, we were directed to the section of the park under construction (we were not informed of this when we booked). The roads were narrow and unpaved, and sites were difficult to back into. The park is mostly seasonal campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
This campground was very nice in most respects, such as location, lots of trees, fairly quiet. For us the big problem, which left us feeling robbed, was that the bathrooms were filthy. No matter what time of day we went there, the floors were muddy, often with puddles of dirty water,and there was a bad smell. I would be willing to forego the other trappings such as the game room and the pool if they would clean the bathrooms. Maybe this isn't an issue if you camp in a large trailer or motorhome, but if you are in a tent or pop-up, the bathrooms are at the top of the list. The other problem was that we were not allowed to launch our kayak from the beach, this is apparently reserved for the rental boats. I would not stay here again. Some of the other reviews look like they were written by the owners. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$44
Very friendly staff - really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. There are few campgrounds on Cape Cod and fewer with a swimming pool. This park has both a pool and a lake for swimming. Row boats and a peddle boat are also available for $6/hr. The park is 55 acres of mostly wooded sites. There is a fairly steep hill at the entrance that gets backed up on Friday evenings when many campers are checking in. Roads are paved and most sites are fairly level with dirt/sand/pine needle surface. A few had gravel but appeared to be seasonal sites. The campground is about 20 minutes from Bourne bridge, 10 minutes from bay and sound beaches, and only 5 minutes from Falmouth ferries to Martha's Vineyard. We really enjoyed Falmouth with its trendy shops and outstanding restaurants! Ocean beaches are approximately 45 minutes away. Campfires are permitted and fire rings provided. Minimal road noise could be heard but only from sites nearest game room. Many seasonal campers on weekends. Although there are no posted rules or quiet hours, most campers turned in early. The smaller bathroom has private showers and changing areas, the larger has private showers with a common changing area that needed a more thorough cleaning. Camp store only open 9-7 with limited RV supplies. If I were comparing this campground with only those on the Cape it would get a 9! Their web site doesn't do it justice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$40
We were there on the last weekend of the season. Seams that they are setting more sites for big rigs. The office/store is small and not stocked. The place needs a lot of improvements. They have three separates sections, one for a club members, another for owners of property and the other for transients. A good landscaping, a better website and finishings the sites will make two notches up on my rating We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com