218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Spring Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (816) 503-4800
CGID13591

Blue Spring Campground

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
We arrived the day after the area had received 4" of rain. Went to the site assigned to find a gully washed through it. No problem. Went back to the gate and were assigned one of the empty sites seen that were suitable. As is often the case, one has to wonder who designed & built these campgrounds? This one is great in every way except a level site is almost nonexistent. Most could be fixed with a minimal amount of grading and a few loads of gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Beautiful and quiet location. This is one of three parks in the area. We are on a hill near woods but not near water. We stayed overnight in a 40 foot motorhome. The full hookups were reserved so we had to use dump but it was easy access and well maintained We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Blue Springs is one of our favorite places. We prefer sites 200-211. We especially like the fact that this is a family friendly resort and people are respectful. The crew at Blue Springs works hard to keep the camp looking great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Pros: Located within very large county park with two lakes, nature center, and hoof animal enclosure (you can bring carrots or apples and feed the animals.) The attendants were extremely friendly, helpful, and available. Very nice playground within campground, and an even nicer one located just outside the entrance gate. Campground roads were paved, so kids could ride bikes. Firewood and ice for sale at entrance. Very short drive into "civilization" for store runs, but very natures, campground feel to park. Good cell service. Cons: Took at least 20 minutes to get to the other areas of Fleming Park we wanted to see. General: Stayed in site 43 which is a great site with a great view, as the campground is elevated above surrounding area. Most sites are sunny, but back sites mostly line up to trees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Friendly camp hosts and beautiful location. Well kept by Jackson county. No WiFi. Easy on/off from I-470. Don't make the mistake of going to the Jackson County Parks + Rec address.. Easiest way to campground is from I-470) Exit 14, then East on Bowlin Road to Campground Road which is about 1/2 mile from I-470. Then turn North onto campground road to the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
It took us an extra hour to find our way to this gated campground. The address given on our billing receipt is the Admin Bldg on the other side of the lake. As also noted on our receipt, we had to find our way back to Highway 470, Exit 14, as that is the only way to find this campground. We found this whole park to be very confusing and signed poorly. Our pull thru site wasn't level so the helpful and friendly campground host helped us find an alternative site for the night. The bathrooms were very clean, but there was no hot water and no hand soap for our October visit. We saw several deer roaming the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
Pleasant spot in suburban area convenient to I-70 and many stores and restaurants for a quiet overnight at a reasonable price. Place was almost empty. Good over-the-air TV reception with an antenna. We chose electric only, but water and dump available. Our site had no shade but some around perimeter did. Original site we booked online was not level, but camp host suggested better alternative. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is one of those hidden gem campgrounds in a county park. Interior roads are well paved and sites are wide, level gravel. Many sites have decent space between them, but some are a bit close together. Good water pressure (bring a regulator), 30/50 amp electric, and easy to access sewer connections in full service sites. No cable or wi fi but good off air TV reception and my Verizon 4G phone provided a decent web connection. There is a large lake in the park with a swimming beach and marina where pontoon boats can be rented. Finding the campground can be a challenge because the Woods Chapel Road address on the website is for the park amin. building which is several miles from the campground, so call for directions or use the directions at the bottom of the e-mail receipt. The park is about 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City, but very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Great county park campground! Spacious sites; good hookups; lots of trees and grass; convenient location. Probably the nicest public park we've ever visited. Friendly staff. Some sites angled so requires backing in from right, but plenty of room to maneuver and we got in easily. Would definitely visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Beautiful campground with paved streets and gravel spaces. Not all are level, so would suggest asking if not familiar. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The park is gated 24-hours a day, which is nice. Convenient to the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum, Truman Home/Library, Royals baseball and all the necessary stores. Verizon service was strong. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Perfect Army COE Park that is run by the city. Lots of of mowed grass. Sites were level. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was a little bit away from town so it seemed as if we were in the county. Very pleasant. Shopping was 15 minutes away. Even went to a MLB baseball game to see KC Royals which was only 30 minutes. Very convenient. Lots of interesting museums and things to see in Independence. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We stayed here only 1 night because we were traveling through to the Rocky Mountains from our home in Kentucky. The sites were level and easy to back into or pull through. The campground host was very nice, even hauling our fire wood using her golf cart. The campground is surrounded by trees and woods. There was actually a pear tree near our site with fruit. The bathrooms were clean. Campfires were allowed. Overall, we thought this campground was nice and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a gorgeous park and very well taken care of. It is part of the Fleming Park system. 50 amp FHU. Sites are gravel, but nice lawn around sites. Camp hosts were very friendly. Saw lots of deer and squirrels every night. Loved it here and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This an extremely nice, clean, well-run county park. It is easily accessed from I-70 and is close to shopping/restaurants. This CG is about 30 minutes from Kansas City. There is a lake nearby for swimming/boating. The landscape is quite pretty and serene with nice views. We had deer almost in our backyard. We stayed here for 3 nights, and most definitely would stay here again. Our rate reflects a senior discount (62+) of $2.00 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com