223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Legendary Waters Resort & Casino was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (715) 779-3712
CGID13676

Legendary Waters Resort & Casino

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   7   8   5   4   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Great park for visiting Apostle Islands. Most spots are smaller, would get a 10 if there were an option for sewer. Very clean & quiet. Spots are crushed gravel/sand. Most not very level. Wonderful lake views. We stayed in spot#33. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Hello. The staff was very rude and unfriendly at check-in. They never smiled or made us feel welcomed. To use the wifi we had to go into the smoke filled lobby of their casino. No sewer hook up. The sites were very uneven, short and some are on a hill. The view of Lake Superior and The Apostle Islands was nice. The showers and restrooms were clean but the minute you step inside the building it stinks of smoke even where there are "no smoking" signs. Yuck! Gravel sites with grass and some shade. We would not recommend or stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Had lakeside site, great view of the lake. Friendly professional check-in lady at the Casino Hotel Lobby registration desk. There are no sewer hookups, only a dump station which they call a "Pump Out" station. There are only 50 amp connections available, so if you only have a 30 amp hook up, bring along an adapter in order to hook up to the 50 amp service connector. There is no Wi-Fi available to the RV sites, but there is free Wi-Fi at the nearby hotel where we checked in. There is no cable TV or over-the-air television service. Hotel has two restaurant's. One restaurant has the option of a buffet or individual ordered meals. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Pretty clean campground right on the shores of Lake Superior. We had site #10 which backed up to the lake which spectacular views. We had a 50 amp and water hookup, picnic table and large fire pit. The employees were very friendly and helpful. They have good security here. We had dinner one night in the casino/hotel and it was excellent! Only 3 miles from downtown Bayfield where the cruises to the Apostle Islands depart. Lots of nice shops and places to eat. Also a ferry to Madeline Island is available. The Apostle Island National Lakeshore Visitor's Center is downtown and interesting as is a maritime museum and a City of Bayfield Museum which is very well done. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Positives: close to Bayfield, and there is a free shuttle to town. Negatives: Our reservation got mixed up, we had reserved site 20 (large site with water and electric) and were put in site 19, which had electricity but was barely large enough for our 22' trailer. Showers were clean, but the dressing area was not private. Dump station is backwards. Had we actually been given our reserved site, would have rated it 7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The waterfront sites are ridiculously small with a steep terrace between each site. I would highly recommend not taking a waterfront site if your unit is over 18 feet long. Interior roads were very dusty. Overall, the campground was not being maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
RV park is part of the casino property. It is right on the shore of Lake Superior and the views are wonderful. Spaces are varied. Some are open and fairly level. Others are tight. Restrooms are in the hotel and are very small and only two shower stalls. No laundry. No pool use for campers, only for hotel guests. Did have a portapot in the campground. Overall, a 10 for the views, not for the amenities. Approximately, 5 miles north of Bayfield. Nice little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Small but excellent campground! We were very pleased to have found this campground. The campground staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Beautiful scenery, casino a very short walk from campground. The casino is new and still working out reservation issues (answering phones promptly) but staff is very polite and helpful. The restaurant is a good value. Marina and beach on premises. Excellent value! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com