219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Sturbridge Jellystone Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (508) 347-9570
CGID1373

Yogi Bear's Sturbridge Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   2   5   4   2   3   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
This was our second anual Ranger Ricks cleanup weekend, where we camped for free in exchange for raking our site and participating in a group fence painting. Our site had an old class A that had been sitting there for some time in the site across from us, and what looked like an old mini golf setup behind us. There were a lot of old seasonal campers making this place looked run down. We can't complain much since it was free. But, I am unlikely to stay there as a paying customer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Well, this is a very old and run down park. They have a firetruck with Yogi and something riding through the park in the evening. The staff was fine, but the roads are tight, bumpy and quite a number of dumpy, dirty permanents. The sites are so close together and nothing really pretty about the park either. Dogs barking continually, but the trip to Old Sturbridge Village was the icing on a flopped cake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$63
We stayed here overnight on our trip to Maine. This place is run down and expensive. The person checking us in was indifferent and not helpful. Facilities were old and run down. Sites were not paved. The bathroom/showers were old, not clean, and a long walk from our site. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We read all of the reviews and knew what we were getting into. The reason for the trip was so the grandkids would have fun and lots of activities. The kids really liked the park, even though some of the activities were for younger ones. The park charges extra for mini golf, the water slide pool and a few other things. We did get our money’s worth in the water slide pool. The one big complaint at the slide pool is no bathroom. If you are the only adult with a couple of kids, you have to pack up the entire crew to walk about 300 yards to the rest room. The sites are very small and can be hard to back into. Some of the sewer connections were broken. For all of the kids, the park was very quiet at night. The price we paid reflects a "stay 2 days get the third free" deal that you had to ask for when you made the reservations, they wouldn’t offer it. We won’t return, but the kids had their fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
The other reviews here are spot on: this is an amazingly over-priced CG that is run-down and dingy. There is an extra fee for using one of the pools. We only stayed one night, which was an unplanned emergency. I will say that the woman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating and the pull-though site was long enough so that I did not have to unhitch. We walked around the park in the morning before leaving for the drive home, and decided that this park was fine for an over-night, but not a destination in and of itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$73
NOT big rig friendly , no matter what they say! The so-called pull-thru sites for big rigs are so narrow that you cannot open your awnings! Worse than that is that those very sites are right where ALL the children congregate, making it extremely dangerous pulling in or out. The place did not seem very clean and the people in the office were indifferent to our concerns and problems. We wanted to cancel our reservations and go somewhere else but they refused any refund, even though it was partly their fault for saying they are big rig friendly when they are not. We stayed as long as we could tolerate it but left a day early, losing money in the process. By the way, the water had to be shared with the rig next to us so there was no pressure. No 50 amp service either. The cable hookups were shared too, so first one there got it and the next one simply did not! Horrible stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Absolutely the worst place we've stayed in a long time. Staff had lost our reservation; campsites were extremely close together, littered and dirty. Site hookups were not well situated for either of the 2 trailers in our group. The entire facility needs a lot of maintenance. They probably get a lot of business due to major attraction in the area, and they are just off the interstate, but Woodall reviewers need to look at these facilities long, hard and consistently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We have camped at many different KOA campgrounds in many different states. Usually seeing KOA means you will have a decent experience however; this campground had dirt roads and dirt sites that were not level. Junk was laying all around the campground and individual sites. Numerous "permanent" campers that were filthy and/or moldy. I actually felt sorry for the animals in the "petting zoo". The only redeeming thing about the stay was that it was only one night and it was easy on/off the interstate. I would drive a long way not to ever have to spend a night here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is the closest park to Sturbridge Village. The access road is good. Interior roads, other than the entry, are dirt. Pads are dirt. They advertise 50 amp service, but we looked all over and could only find 30. They only have sewer in the 300 area, and then there are only about 20 sites with sewer. They also say they have pull through sites, but what they give you is two short back to back sites. It does have a lake, but it is really a pond and all the sites are taken by seasonal campers. The place has two big problems. First, the park is in disrepair. They have a mini golf for kids that is a wreck. Roads are washboard. Water system is just lines laid on the ground and ours leaked. Second, neither the owners nor the tenants have any pride in appearance. There are many very old travel trailers; so old they are covered in green mold. Some people are using pop ups covered with tarps as seasonal or permanent camp sites. Many of the sites are trashy with all sorts of junk around the trailers. Some even have old rusty refrigerators outside. Some have boots stuffed with dirt as a border. Obviously the owners of the park have no rules on how big a mess you can create. In the summer when everyone shows up for extended stays this must be hell. We were really disappointed in this Yogi Bear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Terrible with dirt roads, etc. Tree debris all over the place. Ran their chain saws and wood chippers outside our MH all day long. Checked washers before we did laundry. One load came out covered in something that looked like clay. They advertise a Wi-Fi hotspot. I couldn't even check my e-mail while here. If we hadn't paid for two days up front, we would have left after the first night. Trashy. Junk sitting around. They have a fence up that is not in the best of shape and behind that, it looks like a junk yard. A place like that is a breeding ground for vermin. Definitely NOT a place that gives you a warm fuzzy feeling. We will NEVER go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
Pros: open all year, easy access from highway, Wi-Fi, cable TV, Passport America, friendly staff. Cons: everything else. Fifty three sites have sewer hookups; others use "honey wagon" service during peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Was pleasantly surprised after the negative reviews. It is a huge park with many seasonal campers, but would be a paradise for kids. Lake, mini golf, petting zoo, playground, pool in a safe environment. Seasonal trailers always detract, but any campsite that caters to kids is likely to have a lot of stuff lying around. We had a nice pull-through near the office. Restrooms old but clean. Negative: laundry had 4 machines, 3 washers and one dryer were inoperable and not marked, which was very annoying. Park not nearly as bad as other reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$61
Came in late at night. Looked forward to leaving as soon as getting a few hours sleep. We were gone soon after sunrise. The price paid was absurd for the site in a hollow. We have nothing good to say of this campground. Our brief observation showed it rundown with cramped, close sites. We will not be visiting this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
Thankfully, this was only an overnight stay. CG is run down as stated from earlier posts. Sites are small and difficult to access due to cars and trucks parked partially in the road. Many, many seasonals. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We just used this park for a one-night stopover on our way south. Despite some bad reviews, this park was certainly not the worst we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful on the phone and when we got here; the pull-thru was narrow but level and dry. Lots of seasonal rigs but they'd all left when we were here! Lots of hot water in the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Second time I camped here in ten years. Park is large, but run down and poorly maintained. Sites are not set up very well with a lot of roots and branches that should be leveled and trimmed. Electrical hooks ups were dated and popped breakers frequently. My service connect had two 50 amp outlets, no 30 amp and I didn't have a converter. As we packed up to leave the sewer connection next door backed up. Dumping a couple of hundred of gallons of raw sewage on the ground. The sewer pipe is old and broken, the back up was caused by this and everybody dumping at the end of the weekend. I won't be camping here again. Too bad because it wouldn't take much to clean this park up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The last couple of reviews are spot on. We stopped here simply because there are few parks open at this time of the year. This is a run down shanty town of a park. The entry road is ok for our 30 foot motor home, but I'd wonder about a big rig. There was a gate with a gate house that was unattended at this time of year, so I had to stop, get out, contact the office on a call box, get back in, drive to the office/registration area and go in to register. No big deal unless it was pouring rain. Had it been raining, the road would have been a mud hole and the site would have been no better. The young lady working the evening shift was disinterested at best. We had a bit of a problem finding our site because of the way the sites were marked and after a quick trip around a circle we parked, and I simply plugged in to the electricity. The only other thing I noticed after a long day of driving was the terrible condition of the picnic table sitting in the dirt on the site. The next morning, I went out to hook up the water and was greeted by the sight of one large trailer sitting on several rows of cinder blocks, another covered with so much mold that I had no idea of whether it was green or originally white. Both were surrounded by junk. I can't report on the laundry or washrooms because quite frankly, I didn't want to go near them. So it was a quick stop for us enroute, but I feel for the people who come here with families and plan to have a nice vacation week or so. You will be sorely disappointed, especially considering the in season rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This place was just awful. They said, "We’ll put you in the field so you'll be close to your friends". I was expecting a big flat open field, what we got was a small abandoned gravel pit that was leveled out (somewhat), trees everywhere and no apparent order to which way the rig was supposed to be orientated or who's site was who's. Yup, it was a pull through; although it was so short I had to park the truck elsewhere. We were so close to our friends that my awning over hanged his by 3'. The TV cable service worked and we got over 80 channels, except half of them didn't have sound and the others were fuzzy and distorted. We were well entertained by the neighbor's Ghetto Blaster (not my kind of music, but he loved it). Overall I’d say the place was seedy and rundown and could use a total overhaul. The dump station required a tour around the campground and was in as good of condition as the rest of the place. As entertaining as this place was it ranks high on our list of places we won’t be returning too. The best feature was its friendly staff and the proximity to Old Sturbridge Village, which is why we chose it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Awful, just awful. We were warned by the reviews, but when you're on the road in mid-October, and other places are closed, and you want to go to Old Sturbridge Village, this is it. The only reason I gave it a 2 was the nice woman at the desk who gave us 2 sites to make a pull-through (how 2 RVs could ever fit, I'll never know) and sewer for elec/water price. (Couldn't use the sewer anyway.) We had the misfortune of arriving on a Friday night the weekend before Halloween and were treated to prowling teens and the sounds of bloodcurdling screams from a Halloween CD. The park is full of full-time residents with lots of vehicles and junk everywhere. You can barely make it down the roads, and we have a small trailer. And the price is ridiculous -- we got the site for $36 with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This campground is an older park with many old and somewhat run-down units. There are bits of trash around the place with a general run down appearance. There is a somewhat difficult entry as the signage was not clear as to where we were supposed to park while signing in. This park recently became a Passport America park, but we arrived on the last night of a holiday weekend so did not get the passport rate. It is in a convenient location to jump onto I84 heading south, which is the only reason we stopped here. We might stop here again, only for the location not the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$62
THE GOOD: Easy access from highway. Friendly staff (for the most part). Pool was clean. No golf carts except for staff (probably a very good thing). Trash collection daily from your site. THE BAD: Bathrooms were beyond disgusting (stopped up toilets, vomit, etc). Water at the swimming pond was non-swimable and gross (hard to fault the campground though as no rain this season). Our site was supposed to have water and electric. I needed an extension cord to the site to my left for electric. Needed 2 hoses and a y-adapter to get water from the site to my right. Campground charges for most everything such as use of your A/C. This was not a very "family" friendly place. We took our kids to sing karaoke at the outdoor patio only to find a full service bar loaded with drunks. Also, there was a large amount of what can only be described as a "bad element" (not just normal tattoos, but gang tattoos) residing in many of the rental cabins. This was the only time this year I felt the need to put coolers inside and lock my camper when we were away from it. Many seasonal campers were old and run down. Some had old popups with blue tarps being used as storage sheds. CONCLUSION: I don't see us returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$64
The site we had was small; we could not park our truck on the same site if we wanted our awnings out. The connection for the black water hose was not threaded so the connection just sat inside the pipe. The dumping station was near our site and it poured one day and the sewer drains could not keep up, so it flooded at the dumping station and the sites near it (which was ours) were very nasty. The final straw was our cooler, which was under our camper, was stolen from our site on Saturday night. We have never, in our many years of camping EVER had anything stolen. We did find the cooler, which was thrown in the woods, but all of our beverages were taken. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This campground is mostly gravel and dirt with tree roots showing. The people were friendly and helpful. We did not visit the petting zoo, so I can't comment. Overall it was an okay campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
We stayed for the Spring Clean Up weekend. We had to rake the leaves off our site when we arrived and help paint a fence on Saturday morning. For this little labor, we camped for free. The painting took about 30 minutes. This is a large campground. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Sites were level and clear where we stayed. There are both field and wooded sites. Neighbors were quiet at night and kids were not a problem. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but not a deal breaker. We will be returning next spring for the clean up weekend, and extend into the 6 week special. We camped with 2 other families and will all return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$52
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed in in the 6 years I have been full timing. The person who checked us in told us to go down this road and it's the first site. Couldn't get in because there were private cars parked in it. Went into the next site and had to move over from the hookups because there was a car and picnic tables in the site. After we got hooked up we realized that two RV's should have been in the same space. We went to office and told them why we were taking up two spaces. They said just stay there. We paid $52 for 30 amp, no sewer and people walking thru our campsite. It was a very unpleasant experience. Wouldn't recommend this campground to anyone in any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We stayed here in a 40 footer, in a site that was dirty, muddy with trash all about and barely any grass at all. The pond was filthy! I wouldn't even let my daughter in as it just was nasty. The children's playground tubes and slides were built up with dirt, like they've never been cleaned. The petting zoo was also filthy. All the animals looked sick and one goat had pee all over his head. It looks as though they do not take care of the animals at all. The horse, however was really pretty. This park was full of young punks, so beware. They will walk through your site at any time. One boy walked through our site and spit right next to my father. To top this off, there is also a bar at this campground: people are drinking around little children, smoking cigarettes everywhere and just throwing the butts all over the ground. Trust me, this park's website is very deceiving. There is a reason they do not picture the bathrooms on their site! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$67
My one main need when camping is a clean, well kept and convenient bathroom. This campground had one of the worst bathrooms I have ever seen. We camped for two days and the shower room was not cleaned once. The same gross Band-Aid was on the floor for two days! The toilets would not flush properly so, need I say more? They charge extra for the nice pool with a slide, as if they do not charge enough already. The one good thing I can say: they had a nice band playing one night and the kids enjoyed dancing with Yogi and Booboo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
I have camped at this particular park several times in the past. Tent, trailer and most recently I rented a cabin. The cabin is definitely rustic: beds, electricity and a roof over your head, picnic table, chairs, fire ring and a broom. The bunk beds in the large cabin are definitely for small kids and I am unsure how some of them would fit. I had brought an air mattress and we used the bunks to store our gear. The park is loaded with activities and there is plenty to do. The staff is always pleasant and courteous. If you have young kids this is the place to go. When you pull in, pick up an activity sheet and decide what you want to do. You will be exhausted at the end of the day but you will surely get your monies worth. We had a birthday party that Yogi and Boo Boo attended and it was just the best for the six year old with us. Hats off to the staff at this park. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
The campground is supposed to be a kid friendly environment but during the two days that my family and I camped there we had my kids threatened by older out of control punks at the playground. The people at the next camp site were partying till 2AM every night even though the quite time was 11:30PM. We woke to another neighbor swearing about how she was awake all night. Overall I would not recommend this campground to anyone that has young kids or wants a nice peaceful experience. I suggest one of the many other campgrounds in the area or further into Western Mass We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$67
The campground was ok. We barely made the turn with our 32' travel trailer down the road where our site was. Our site was wooded as requested but no cable or sewer hookup there. We also needed an extension cord to plug our camper in at our site (luckily our friend has one) because it was on the "wrong" side). Lots of seasonal units there. It was very run down looking. The campground had lots of activities planned for the kids. The pools were nice. Aquacenter with water slide was more money and adults had to pay even if they were just watching and not swimming. The food at snack bars was good. Quiet time didn't seem to be enforced as we heard people & music very late into the night. We probably wouldn't return but we had fun with our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This park seems to have deteriorated more every time we stay there. Not much regular maintenance, I would think. They advertise wi-fi but none was available and no one in the office could offer any help. Still no sewer hook-ups and to have the "honey" truck come by is $15.!!And they only do it on Sat. and Sun. What do you do for the rest of the week? Encourages dumping grey water on the ground, it seems.Side-by-side hook-ups but site size is decent.A lot of old run-down trailers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We stayed here in early April, when nothing else was open. Given the previous reviews on this site, it was not as bad as we expected. We had a large pull-through site and the grounds were generally well kept, but since it was snowing, it was hard to tell. Even though flakes were falling, there was a group of about 30 or so drinking and partying in front of the restrooms (heated, to their credit). The next morning, beer cans, cigar and cigarette butts littered the grounds outside of the restrooms. Except out of desperation, we are not certain we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Pull through sites, where we stayed, were very close together. Putting the awing out almost touched the rig next door. Very narrow, unpaved, curvy roads with trees. Lots of seasonals (older with lots of "stuff" on sites). Front gate - had to get out of rig to press button to gain access. Would not camp here again, chose it because of it's location to Old Sturbridge Village. On the good side, good wireless internet, clean bathrooms and showers, ans curbside trash pick up. Staff was pleasant. There were very few sites that could accommodate 35 foot rigs. The campground does not state they are big rig friendly, but were able to accommodate 35 feet rigs on a few sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
We were not happy with this campground. We stayed here last year and were also very unhappy, but were willing to give them another chance. We are 2 retired travelers with no children to entertain. We stayed here due to the location. This is a huge campground with hundreds of small children riding tricyles down the middle of the streets. It was like a 3 ring circus.The campground obviously caters to young children and families. It is extremely noisy and sites are crammed close together.When we arrived there were 3 trucks from other campers parked in our site. We had to wait for them to be moved so that we could park. The other campers glared at us as if WE were imposing on them. There was no WI-FI at our site. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
1 night stay was ok, dirt roads We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
Hosts allowed late check-in, but it was very difficult to locate our site without someone to guide us. Very narrow roads with trees close to roadway, questionable clientele (local police were patrolling), a lot of people wandering around late at night. Pull through site was not long enough to accommodate our 23' trailer with tow vehicle. Needed to back out of site as there wasn't room to pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Park is a good overnight. Just off highway and large pull thru sites up front, with 50 amp and cable, no dump on pull thru sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
Nice campground with cute playground by the pond. We camped here in the winter, so much of the place was closed, but it looked well maintained and the owner was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Bottom line is this place is a DUMP. The owners refuse to repair anything or put money into this place to make it better. I only came here for the May and October days extended weekends, where you leave your RV setup and come up on the weekends. The power to your RV is below 100 volts at times so forget about running anything much more than a light bulb. I watched several tree limbs fall on a couple of trailers and one limb almost hit a couple of younger children. There are loud party's at night but seem to simmer down around midnight. I have been camping here for many years and the owners have just let the place go. Their normal on season rate is very much over priced. They advertise free cable TV, but they don't tell you that you may need 500 feet of cable to use it in some areas of the park. With some serous effort and lots of money this place could be pretty nice but I doubt it will happen. I doubt I will return and many of the family's I camp with here feel the same way. The only good thing I will say about the place is the location, it's close to I84 but sometimes a little to close when the trucks are going by with there Jake brakes on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This park is disgusting. How it gets such a high rating in Trailerlife is beyond me. Had I known how bad it was we would have driven further. The staff were rude and the park was dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Very friendly staff,that's the only positive I can say about this park. Sites are very close. Very noisy, lots of kids, not for seniors. OK for a 1 night stop, when you need a place to stay to avoid driving any longer. Camped here in a 36ft.motorhome on our way to kennebunkport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
Old campground designed for those big 20'ers. Used cable connector from adjoining space, ours broken. Small spaces, narrow twisting dirt roads with large old growth trees hanging over road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
We've camped here a 4 times. I don't mind it as much as other people. I like it in the 200's or 700's. The sites by the office are very small and tight. Were going here Memorial Day this year. They have alot of activities for the kids and the adults. I like feeding the goats, the pools are very nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. It's dirt roads but I think the campground is kept up. This year we'll staying in Cindy's circle. This is the only place they have full hookups. That is the one thing I will say is, they should upgrade to more full hookups especially in the 700's, although the 700's are furthest away from everything, you do get your exercise walking. The 700's are my favorite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
This is one of the poorest, dirtiest parks we have ever been in. The trees need trimming as the limbs rub the top of taller RV. When we made the reservation I informed them our rig was 40 ft long and the site they put us in, we had to back out of, because of the other campers vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
This was our second try at Jellystone in Sturbridge and both experiences have been wonderful. We have found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating, the other campers to be friendly and enjoyable and I would recommend this Jellystone to anyone. The showers were clean and had hot water, the bathrooms were cleaned regularly and they would come by and remove the trash once and sometimes twice a day. We are participating in May Days there and are looking forward to returning next weekend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$55
This place is a dump. Narrow, dirty sites. Be ready to play musical cars every time a new camper arrives. The bugs are terrible. Barking dogs all day and night. Loud music, and drunken parties galore. We had to walk through a bar full of drunken patrons to bring our 4 year old to the "Boo-Boo's Birthday Party." The staff was rude, and quite frankly, looked like they were hired from a work release program, complete with wife beater shirts, and jail house tattoos. We watched a staff member groping and petting a female staff member as they were dishing out cake to campers. UGH. The campground manager couldn't keep his eyes off my wife's chest. This place is filthy, disgusting, and NOT for children. Without a doubt, the WORST place I have ever stayed. This includes a few motorcycle rallies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This was an overnight stop only. We had left Maine and had not read reviews of this campground on this site because we did not know we would be using it - wish we had. We were going west on I84 and knew if we did not stop here, the next campground would be 2 to 3 hour drive, which at 3pm we just didn't won't to make. We did ask for a pull thru, which really their pull thrus are back to back sites that if not busy, they use as pull thrus. The 1st site they give us was, in my opinion, not a site. The front door of our MH was facing the toad of the MH beside of us and when stepping our our door, the toad was no more than 3 ft away. Our back slide was such that the other MH occupants would be hitting their heads on the slide to get in the door of their MH. Since the other sites in the front area were unoccupied, we did ask to be moved, which they did. The next site was better. The campground that was in our view was not maintained at all. The small amount of grass had not been mowed for some time - grass was 6 to 8 inches high. There was trash around. The seasonal sites were definitely not maintained at all. The place really looked like trailer trash. We would have left, refund or not, but knew we were tried and did not need to be on the road any longer. If ever there was a time in our 23 years of rving we would have stayed in a Wal Mart parking lot or a rest stop, this was it. The $35 we paid was for W/E only and this was a Good Sam discount! This place did not deserve a $15 rate!!! We will make sure we stop before this, even if it is only a 4 hr day, rather than a 6 hr day!! Although we have been to Maine many times, this was the 1st time we took this route and now know this is not a good place to stop. Make sure you stay clear of this place. Worst place we have been in the 23 years of rving!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
We've stayed here before and didn't plan to return but we needed a place to camp in Sturbridge. Unfortunately this stay wasn't any better than the one a few years ago. Previous reviews note most of the same problems. Too many young adults who show up to drink. There was a group near us who played very loud music until 2AM on Friday night. OK, security came by many times and asked them to turn it down, but if the campground was serious about creating a family environment they would have kicked them out Saturday morning. Instead Saturday night was a repeat performance. If you must go, stay in the 700 section. Yes, you can hear the highway noise, but this section didn't seem to attract the drinking groups. This campground has so much potential so it's really too bad! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
We have a 40' motor home pulling a 25' race trailer, were told they could accommodate us, they could not. Too many trees to make the turns, and trees were not trimmed to accommodate slides or height of unit. We ended up with just an electric and water site that was much too cramped and it was 2 sites. We were initially told that we could just ask for a pump out since we no longer had sewer, later they told us we had to pay for it. We had been racing and were full and needed it now, cost us an extra $13.00 for that, it is $7.00 regularly, so it cost us $20.00. Then the only pool for my kids to be able to use, my youngest is 3 we had to pay $4.00 per person to use. The place is not mowed, the sites are nothing but sand and dirt, nothing graded so that the water pools everywhere. Their snack bar has just your basics, but they were completely out of just about everything. Same thing went for the camp store. Just your basic needs like milk and bread were cleaned off the shelves, for all 3 days. If you wanted anything to do with your camping needs, they suggested Walmart - yea it's so easy to disconnect and drive down the road to Walmart then maneuver back to the campsite. One woman was so rude because we requested to be pumped out twice in one day - I do laundry in my unit, not at their laundry service, she was not pleased and had never heard of anyone needing to be pumped more than once a day. Very Rude, Very dirty, do not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We visited this park and will never come back to this place again. The staff was the most un-friendly people that we have ever met in a campground. The guy that did the hay ride for the kids was an old grumpy man, and the bugs in Cindy circle made it impossible to stay outside and enjoy a campfire. The bathrooms didn't seem like they were cleaned more than once per day. They have the cabins for rent, and rent them to people who just use the camping experience as a place to get drunk and very very loud. They have a security guard that drives around in a very noisy jeep. When the partiers hear the jeep they quiet down, and then start back up. We will never come back here again! Very bad place to bring a family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$52
Disgraceful, looked like the Beverly Hill Billies owned the campground. We have 2 small children who would have enjoyed the water park, but was not opened, employees didnt seem to care about their jobs or visitors. Bugs in the Cindy circle were just about unbearable. We will never return there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$52
Most activities closed all weekend (waterpark, mini golf). Some of the employees where less than pleasant. Smoking by employees while working. Seasonal campsites where a disgrace and the campground made no point in hiding away from public eye their equipment and broken unused equipment. Not enough restroom/shower facilities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
Not what I expected. The sites are slivers and you felt obligated to do the activities Not very relaxing. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$45
Like most Jellystones, this one is in a great destination (Sturbridge) but pricey. The Woodalls 4W/5W rating is too high. We were directly across from one of the bathrooms and a short retaining wall built caused water to pool at the entrance door. As soon as they would clean the bathrooms people would track the muddy water right back in. There are two pools - the one called the "Aqua Center" - a small pool with a nice slide - costs EXTRA. For the high site fees, admission to the pool should be included. The comments about drunken campers at night making too much noise were true during our stay as well. (Big surprise with a BAR at the campground!) Could be a really great campground with some improvements to the bathrooms and sites and a lowering of fees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$48
Great location but the campground was filthy. My kids refused to go near the bathroom due to the smell and water running out the door. LOTS of seasonal sites and it can get noisy at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$45
Lots and lots of kids. Many permanent sites where people come every week end or for the whole season. Very tightly knit. Many activities for adults and kids. Very noisy. Help was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2004
$20
I had to chuckle when I read these reviews. We stayed here back in 1980 something and it looks like nothing has changed in 26 years, how sad. I remember being in the pool and not being able to see past my knees because the water was so filthy, it had to be the hottest weekend of the year too. Be warned, stay away from this dump! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$54
Beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms and laundry were dirty. Many seasonal trailers were in poor shape and/or a bit tacky. No problems with other campers. Great security. Nicepool. Stayed on Cindy Lane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$54
This is the dirtiest, nastiest campground we have ever been to. The staff are miserable and the "seasonal" campers are a bunch of drunks who exhibit a total lack of respect for others. The facilities are dirty and the park looks like a shanty town due to the broken down long term campers. Avoid this place at all costs... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$45
I gave it a 9 because no one is perfect. I camped there in August of 2003. The sites in the open area seemed to be close to each other. I stayed in the 700's block. What a beautiful area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One gentleman walked by several times a day picking up litter and checking to make sure we were comfy. All of my camping nieghbors seemed to enjoy the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$54
This park was dirty,noisy,unruly and poorly managed, I would neither return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$40
This place was filthy. Dogs barking all day and night, employees who hated their jobs. Run from this place. You will never even see Yogi. We left a day early since we couldn't take the dogs and roaming loud drunken adults any more. It looks like a shanty town. Cars double and tripled parked all over. We had to have 3 people move for us to get into our site. No security. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com