224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Traverse City KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (231) 269-4562
CGID1384

Traverse City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   9   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
This a very nice park, a little smaller in size, compared to most KOA campgrounds.The spots are large for KOA, with some mature trees. The deluxe pad sites have nice fire pits and landscaping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Excellent KOA and we've stayed at a bunch of them. We saw many improvements like new decks & gravel at the cabins, new lawn furniture at premium sites, new carpet on mini-golf. It's obvious that the owners are taking care of this campground. Free Wi-Fi worked well. They also have cable TV and open skies in some sites for satellite. Pull thrus are easy in/out. Nice wide paved camp road for back in sites and no dust. My only complaint would be naturally sandy soil so we had to bathe our dog a lot to keep fleas off. Friendly staff. With Traverse City nearby and many kid friendly things here, this could be a destination campground. It's off season so rates are cheaper. Both Verizon and ATT had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is the kind of KOA where you take the kids and stay for a while. Because of a last-minute glitch, we needed a place to stay for one night in the middle of the busy Memorial Day weekend. We felt lucky to have snagged a spot at this place, but overwhelmed by the crowds. Very friendly camp hosts, efficient check in, but the crowds overwhelmed the limited restroom facilities. Our site was pretty muddy after the rain and was the cut-through site for everybody and their brother to the restrooms (no clear path). Kamp K9 was nice, but small for the big dogs (and crowded, too). Some highway noise. Nice enough place, but not in our opinion the kind of location or facilities that rate an 8 or better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Clean campground located about 30 min south of Traverse City and an hour east of Sleeping Bear Dunes. The good: Heated pool. Mini golf at $1 per round kept kids happy. Clean restrooms and super clean laundry facilities. Bounce pillow was great for kids, and the playground was good. Train ride was fun for kids. They deliver wood and pick up trash. Areas of need: only one restroom. A second facility, even if it was a shed with a flush toilet would be helpful for when they close the restrooms to clean. Because there is only one bathroom, a vanity counter with hairdryer plugs would be helpful so women could brush teeth and wash hands instead of waiting while others are taking over the sinks and mirrors to do hair and makeup. Wi-fi weak and actually broke during our stay. They also ran out of ice in the store and couldn't tell us when we could get more. Overall a good stay at a small and clean KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is one of the nicest/cleanest KOAs that we have been in recently. The sites are large, even though they are close. Has great cable TV and Wi-Fi service. Even though the campground is 12 miles south of Traverse City, it's an easy ride to everything nearby. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would stay here again. It's what you would expect from a well run KOA, which for our money usually provides you with a known product, unlike some of the other campgrounds that we were in on this most recent trip. Yes, they cost more but most of the time they are worth the extra few $ss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a beautiful, clean KOA, with friendly owners. This was our base to visit Traverse City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$75
This is a great little campground. There are great amenities for children. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The abin was clean and in a terrific location. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Excellent campground. If you want a quiet campground, this is it. The owners are very accommodating and will help you out whenever possible. We would highly recommend staying at here if you are visiting the Traverse City area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very nice people. Nice park. We liked it. . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very nice and clean campground. The restrooms, showers, and laundry room were always very clean. The pool was also very clean and heated which was nice on a couple of cool evenings. Nice playground for the kids. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed the daily train rides and activities. Campers should be aware that the shady electric and water sites are close to a fairly busy highway, and as a result there is a lot of highway noise both day and night. We were in a tent trailer and the noise was bearable during the day, but somewhat annoying at night. Sites toward the back of the campground with the full hookups would be much more quiet. We would definitely stay here again, just thought we would mention the highway noise as we would have reserved a site in the back of the campground if we had known about the highway noise prior to our stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Very nice. WIFI worked in the very back of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Very clean campground. Staff very friendly, but perhaps a little over zealous on the rules (radios must be barely audible even if neighbors don't mind, fire must be pretty low, no bike riding after sunset). Great playground for kids, VERY clean restrooms and showers, nice camp store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com