206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Pirate Cove RV Resort & Marina was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-9000
CGID13926

Pirate Cove RV Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Price reflects monthly winter rate. We were here for 6 weeks in a peninsula site right on the River. Very clean, security very good, river access great, beach between each peninsula. Restaurant mediocre and over priced but good atmosphere, nice bar, etc. Route 66 at Topak restaurant excellent and close. Shopping in Needles about 10 miles. Will definitely spend more time there if we have opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Did not pay the nightly rate as we are staying here for a month. Great winter rates, nice staff, clean restrooms and great right-on-the-river sites. This is a remote RV park with best sites on the river away from the resort, so if your looking for anything other than beauty and relaxation, this may be too remote for some, but we found it to be our own little paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
What a wonderful place to stay with a group of friends and family. Full hook ups right next to the river and your own beach. What more could you ask for. The cost is not bad because the state parks charge $45 per night with nothing, but dirt at least here you have FULL HOOK UPS....WOW. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stayed on the peninsula and it was almost completely empty. The sites were just sandy dirt, but surprisingly even being that close to the water, there was sewer hook ups. Other than being full hook up, the sites are plain and close together. Each group of sites is arranged in a Cul-de-sac fashion with 4 or 5 sites in a bunch. Each group of sites has a sandy beach that separates one group of sites from the next. The weather in summer was super hot, about 110 degrees during the day. We checked out the restaurant and bar area. We had a few drinks at the bar, but it was so hot, we didn't stay long. Not the resorts fault, but they should have at least installed fans to keep the air moving. It's not like they are not aware it gets hot there! The poor bar maid was sweating bullets. When we checked in, by not making a reservation we saved the $10 registration fee. And they did honor the 10% Good Sam discount. I may stay here again, just not this time of year, it was just too hot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
It is a gem of a spot. We stayed on the peninsula next to the river. Great spot if you have a boat. There is a water park attached to this park. They have a nice little restaurant and rental cabins. Great park would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
This is a great spot for the family and dogs to be on the river. The "pods" accommodate 3-4 campers, but the location is great if not completely private. These peninsula locations cost more than the other RV sites that are closer to the office. The people are very friendly and there is a lot to do. We gave it a 7 only because of the cost. $50 per night is pretty steep and if you reserve online, it is another $10. At $60, we think this is overpriced. There are no discounts available. Would we stay here again? Probably because it is interesting and a terrific site on the river, but we sure wouldn't stay here for a long time. Two weeks is $700! I think they could at least provider some kind of discounts: AAA, Good Sam, Passport or senior discounts, or perhaps seasonal rates. Its a fun spot, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
We found Pirate Cove RV Resort by accident while traveling down Route 66 going to Oatman, Ca. We pulled in for a bite to eat and was amazed at this hidden gem of an RV Resort in California! The RV Resort was amazing and Pirate themed throughout. It was like visiting the Bahamas in the middle of the dessert. We decided to stay for the night and got a spot right on the Colorado River. We had a campfire and watched the most beautiful sunset ever!! The next day we decided to take a boat tour through Topock Gorge which is like a mini Grand Canyon. Our family was so amazed how well Pirate Cove RV Resort was put together and they did not miss any details. Also what was even more amazing is they had a Zip line that went across the Colorado River! I felt like a kid in a Peter Pan movie. If you are taking a ride down Route 66 this is a must stop RV Resort that can't be missed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com