206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Apple Beach RV Park (formerly Sunny Beach RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (855) 358-3287
CGID13943

Apple Beach RV Park (formerly Sunny Beach RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   8   7   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Great Wi-Fi, good cable, helpful friendly owners, and great monthly rate for winter snowbirds (electricity extra on a meter for monthly rate). Gorgeous view of the lake. Small campground, quiet and intimate, with common a lawn/beach area and dock from which we went canoeing with our canoe twice. Lots of bird life. Lake has fish. Monthly guests have to put down a $200 damage/electricity deposit in addition to your $300 rental. 10c/kwhour. You get a common sense but detailed contract when you pay. The showers are pay (We didn't use them). There is a two washer/two dryer laundry room that is cold wash only. Both were always spotless. Lots of really lovely willow trees but our solar panels didn't like them, they are so huge and thick. Adequate lot that is not the biggest nor smallest we have been in. No issues with our dogs but they have large owls in the trees so very small dogs beware. The owners are really fussy about keeping the lawn neat. Being fall, the noisy little lawn tractor went around almost everyday in the last week we were here cleaning the leaves which I found a bit irritating but the neatness is nice. I would definitely stay here again. I really liked this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice little RV park with very friendly owners. All services worked well including WiFi. Lots of interesting birds around including a resident Barred Owl. Great little beach, too. If we go back to Oliver, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Site is very swampy when it rains. Some sites were partially under water. Wi-Fi service is very bad and owner has little knowledge of Wi-Fi issues. One cold water washer and dryer for 30 sites. Water hookups too close to ground, hard to connect to some. Sewer outlets too high. Road through site puddles up when it rains. All rates increased 1 Jan.2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This place had everything we like in a park: friendly owners, good sized sites, excellent Wi-Fi, beautiful scenery. And only $20/night! Plus, it's convenient to golf, vineyards, and the USA border. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Note: rate based on a weekly rate of $140 Great camp, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable owners. Resident Great Horned owls in the trees above the RVs. Great Wi-Fi, Showers were coin operated. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Site was a gravel pull-through. It was not level. This site (22) had a great view of the lake. The weeping willow trees on the park drive needed trimming as the branches were dragging over the top of our motorhome. The electrical connection was low to the ground. The sewer outlet was too close to the utility post. I wasn't able to get a secure fit with my sewer pipe. Good selection of channels on the cable TV, but some of them were distorted or spotty. I was unable to connect up with the Wi-Fi even with the help of the owner. Friendly owners who try to help out when asked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We were at a toss up as where to stay as we are generally not the RV park type of people. The place next door was full so ended up here by chance. What a treat it turned out to be! Wonderful mature willow trees whispered all day in the breeze, giving you shade as well as a playground for the many different types of birds. The lake offers excellent chance for some cooling off or a paddle in your own canoe/kayak although be forewarned of the strong wing that are pretty consistent in this part of the country. The owners live at the site in a separate house and keep a close eye on the whole camp site which is a huge bonus as there are many transient fruit pickers that move through the country side. Their water is piped in from the city so you are removed from the frequent boil water advisory. There are black water hook up at every site which is very convenient plus it's to the city sewage, not to a septic field. It's a short bike ride to town or you can take your car but definitely a little too far to walk. All of the vineyards are close by plus there is a golf course within stone throw. The sites are spaced just far enough that you are not bumping in to your neighbour but in order to take advantage of the entire pad, you should definitely park as close as you can to your power post. The beach lawn is generous in size with fire pits and a few artisan lawn chairs so that you don't really need to hide at your site. The only reason that I didn't give a full 10 rating is the gravel pads are a touch on the smaller side and tend to drop off around the edges so we had to level our TT which would be considered a little unusual considering it's a full service site but it is a very small issue. We will definitely be visiting again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Had a drive through site with mature shade trees. Cable TV and WIFI worked okay. Quite windy during our visit, but trees help shelter us a bit. Satellite TV near impossible at most sites due to trees. Nearby lake only allows electric motors. The beach is actually a grassy shoreline with a boat dock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
Nice clean park. Very friendly owner. Although we will not be able to stay there again, (dog too big) we reccommend. Small beach area on a small lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$16
Most sites well shaded by large weeping willows. Park has some paddle boats and a canoe. No fire pits at campsites, but there are a couple near the lake shore. Electrical connection only a few inches off the ground. Nice to see freshly painted picnic tables for a change. Cable TV worked fine, but had some difficulty with WI-FI until I reconfigured my computer to receive signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We love this park. It is a quiet park on the far side of the lake in Oliver. Lots of shade trees are available. It has a small grassy beach and swim dock. The sites are nicely sized with individual picnic tables. Wifi is free with site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com