220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Island Resort Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (906) 466-2941
CGID1400

Island Resort Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   10   8   8   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is a tight fit for 45 footers. The sites are shared, so you either pull in or back in; whoever is there first. The interior roads are tight turns and the spaces are curved. The setting is nice in the trees, but no satellite reception and our Wi-Fi signal was not good. The food at the casino was good and reasonably priced. Good for an over-nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
There is not a level site in the place. They raised their rates and offer nothing more than before. There are a lot of better places to stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This was a one night stop. The campground is adequate for a casino campground. The drive thrus accommodate two RVs, one to the front and one to back. So if you are in the back you must wait for RV in front of you to depart. Width of sites are snug but adequate. Campground is in the rear of the casino's parking lot so it is quiet and distant in woods. This was suitable for a one nighter and enjoying the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This was an excellent park although a little tight for big rigs. Free shuttle service to the casino. When full the sites are pull in and back in. Pads are blacktop and relatively level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Best $15 site that I have had in a long time. Use of the hotel pool and hot tub included. Be careful the GPS was 15 miles off. We would return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Great place to either stop over and stay a few days. Park is away from noise and hustle of casino but you can either walk of call their shuttle. Sites as a little tight to get into with relatively sharp turns and sites are two to a lane and are front to back. Showers are clean and excellent. Negatives would be no sewer hookup, no Wi-Fi at site, TV reception is weak at best and dump station needs plenty of work/updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
A big resort in the middle of no-where. A nice campground not on Google maps. Did not even see a sign for the RV park by the road. In fact, the campground is hidden way in the back behind a row of trees, so we had to ask where it was. No sewer, no shade, wide sites, but tight turns. Simply pick any site, and go to the hotel desk to register. They do take credit card. Casino uses eastern time zone, even though it is technically in the central time zone. Unlike most casino camping, the RV section is tucked away from the parking lot so you won't be woken up by car doors all night long. Staying at the RV park gives you access to indoor pool and spa, if you don't mind walking through the casino lobby in your swimsuit. Free coffee and soda available in casino. Fireworks sold in the parking lot. RV park is not manned, so you can misbehave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
For $15 this place was great. The cement sites were doubles so if you parked behind someone who was staying longer than you you would have to back out. The trees were overgrown and scraped the side of the RV. Long walk to casino. Still for the money you can't beat it. You park the RV and check in at the hotel registration desk in the casino to pay. Two hours west of Mackinaw on US2. Not many places to eat in between. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Would have rated this park higher if sites were more level. Sites are paved and some are very long. Takes some careful maneuvering for the big motorhomes with tow vehicle as turning area into site is somewhat narrow but can be done. Sites are sloped down so need to raise front of rig a lot to level up. Otherwise, beautifully surrounded by trees well hidden from casino traffic. RV park is not visible from highway. Must turn in at casino, drive past the casino to the end of the parking lot where an RV park sign and left arrow leads you down a little road into the hidden park, which is comprised of 2 sections. The first section you come to has more level sites, but the second section has the bathhouse-your choice. Pick your site and register at the casino. Very reasonable rate of $15 and a very nice casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We loved this camp site. There were three TV stations we could get from the antenna. The food at the casino was excellent. The bathhouse was very clean. We would stay here again anytime we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Great overnight stop! The sites were paved but not real level. The park was very clean and well maintained. No tv service there with over the air antennas, but for $15 it was great. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Nice little park a ways from the Casino. Watch your time pieces as this is right on the line between Eastern and Central time. The casino is on Eastern time but everywhere else it varies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$15
Very clean park, polite staff, spotless rest rooms, seperate individual shower rooms. Very quite. Pool is at connected hotel and they shuttle you to/from it as well as the casino area. Did not see a childrens play area at the RV park. May be one at hotel. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com