223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Eastbank COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (229) 662-9273
CGID14019

Eastbank COE

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   8   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$11
Rate reflects America the Beautiful Senior Pass. We stayed here in a 40 ft RV. Loved our site (4) on the lake. Restrooms were old and need some new paint but they were clean and it was nice to have a whole little room to yourself. Ants were terrible but with spraying we got them under control (Bayer Advanced). Get your groceries before you get there as no big supermarkets unless you go to Bainbridge or Marianna. We loved it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Army Corp of Engineers CG right on Lake Seminole. The campground is actually in Georgia just across the state line from Chattahoochee FL. We've never been disappointed in COE CGs and this one is no exception. The grounds are kept very neat, the bathhouse was clean and you get 50 amps and water all for $22. You can’t beat that. They have a dump station upon exit. Reservations are accepted although there is a fee for changes or cancellations. The views are great with many sites, including ours, right on the lake. They were about 50% full when we stayed there in mid April. (weekends might have been full, not sure). Sites are spaced apart for what you’d expect for a state or government park but were angled to give most sites an unobstructed view. Some sites were pull-through and most were angled to make backing in relatively easy. Most sites appeared to be big-rig accessible as well. Our 50+ foot rig (30 foot Airstream F250 crew cab) had no trouble fitting. Sites had paved driveways with gravel pads. Each site had its own fire ring and charcoal grill. There is also a single washer and dryer available at $1 per load each. On our stay, there were Canada Geese with babies and they start honking right at dawn so if you like to sleep in, beware. I also wish I had read the previous review about ants. They invaded our trailer and we're still trying to get rid of them 2 days after leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
Another great ACE campground. Easy access and good signage. Sites were packed gravel so even with the long hard rain, our site drained well. Sites are well laid out with a good view of the lake. Little bit of a hoof to get to the restroom and shower, but well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
A very nice park. The only improvement that could be made is having sewer at the sites. Great lakeside sites with wonderful views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
We stayed here in a lakefront site for two weeks in May. Loved the entire experience and the only reason we're not rating it a 10 is the lack of sewer hook-ups. Normally we don't consider this a problem, but with the extreme high temps we experienced off and on throughout our stay, it would have been nice to be able to dump our tanks every few days. Otherwise, we had a fantastic, quiet stay. Even though the campground was at full occupancy over the Memorial Day long weekend, it was quiet. There are no playgrounds or other amenities for kids, and swimming in the lake is not a good idea because of the alligators. This might have contributed to a quieter holiday weekend experience since there were few families with kids. The campground has an acknowledged ant problem (Argentine ants), but we had read about this and went prepared. We sprayed anything that touched the ground and also created a perimeter around the site with bait granules. Did not have any problems with ants on the pad. A neighboring site, though they sprayed, was not as lucky and their coach was invaded by ants. A contributing factor to their problem might have been that they had large get-togethers with other campers at their site that involved careless cooking and eating outside. Nearest town is Chatahoochee, FL. Basic groceries available in this town, but expensive. Bainbridge, GA and Quincy and Marianna, FL are twenty to thirty miles away and offer plentiful stores and restaurants for those needing a break from the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Very pretty COE park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had no problem getting in with a 40-foot rig, and had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. Reservations recommended during Spring Break time and summer. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$11
The campground is nicely laid out in three loops but you have to drive up and down a very steep hill to the lake loop. We had a site right on the water which was nice for duck and bird watching. The trash dumpsters are a long way from all campsites, and the people manning the check-in office were not very friendly but they got the job done. Just don't bother them with questions! Basically, this is a typical nice COE campground that is well maintained and used a lot. Reservations might be a good idea here during the summer months as it was almost full in December. This campground is definitely in Georgia but the closest shopping is Chattahoochee, FL, about 4 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$11
To get the park from the south you turn north on Bolivar street at the traffic light in downtown Chattahoochee. Signage to campground could be improved, but this is true at most COE campgrounds. This was our second time at this campground. Sites are very large, great views of the lake. Great place for a laid-back camp experience. We were warned about the ants, however it was too cold for them to bother us. Closest grocery is in Sneads about 6 miles west of Chattahoochee. We definitely would stay here again. Rate is for senior Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$11
The Corps of Engineers, in this case, knows how to do RV. One of the nicest, most relaxing, lovely campgrounds we have been to. Efficient check-in. Easy setup. Lots of room. Everything convenient and well organized as COE campgrounds tend to be. This campground is listed as Cattahoochie, Florida and it is less than a 1/4 mile from main street, but it's also located in Georgia. Small town. Couple of adequate restaurants. One of the more enjoyable one night stopovers we've had recently. Gets a 10 without sewer and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$11
Located on the southern shore of Lake Seminole, this park is close to Chattahoochee, Florida although it is technically located in the state of Georgia. Entry to the campground is from US-90. The roadways in areas A and C are quite narrow and might cause some maneuvering problems for less experienced drivers. The pads in area C are concrete, while in all other areas they are gravel. I was handed a note on arrival about the presence of Argentine ants in the park and a recommendation to use an approved poison. I’d suggest that you come prepared to deal with this problem if you plan on staying several days. The major TV networks are available over-the-air and a strong Verizon cellular data signal was present. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$11
Rate reflects Golden Passport. Beautiful under used COE park just minutes off I-10. Only drawback I could comment on is the close proximity of the geese to your camper if you occupy a lakeside site. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Beautiful, peaceful, serene campground. All sites are nice but loop C is the only one with paved (concrete) sites. Bathrooms are in loop B for the entire campsite so this might be a consideration for some. Check out the day park Chattahoochee Park for walking and bike paths, just north of Eastbank. Directions to get to campground from I-10 is incomplete on website. Follow CR 269 North to Hwy 90. After you turn left on Hwy 90, the next light turn right on Bolivar. Follow sign to Eastbank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
Very nice campground. Ants weren't a problem but we put Comet down. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
We really enjoyed our visit with this COE park. Lake front was beautiful. Grounds are well kept as are the facilities. The weather was cooler so we had no problems with heat, we enjoyed having the sun to sit in. We were also warned on arrival of the sugar ants but we are prepared for such matters. No sewage hook-up but I could not take points from such a lovely park. It is a well deserved 10. If you couldn't tell, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
This is a nice campground, but no sewer connection. Water and electric only. When driving through town, the street names are on 4' white poles, not street signs. Follow the brown sign to the Woodruff Dam campground. This is the only sign that will take you to the East Branch campground. We missed both and had to go around the block. The access road is perfect, but beware of the very steep descending hill to the camp sites. You will have to turn left or right at the base of the hill. If you want a water-side site then there is another hill down to the water area. We tipped badly and worried about scraping. All went well. It's a beautiful view of the lake. However, there are ants. They come inside. Bring spray and brush yourself off. Quiet. Paved roads, gravel sites with fire-ring, picnic table, and steps to the grass/water. Well lighted. There are a few pull thorough which we would have reserved if the lady at the 800 number had known about them. Always best to call the campground directly for info. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We stayed on #6 which was a pull thru site right by the lake. It was beautiful and a large space and very quiet. I would definitely recommend this campground. It is a little drive off I-10 but worth it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
It was a lovely park. We were on the water with the most gorgeous sunsets. It was HOT so more trees would be nice and a swim area would be nice too. I slipped on the rocks trying to get in the water to cool off & saw kids do the same. No serious injury but one day. BTW, ANTS RULE! Before you set-up take time to to 'prep' the site with an ant repellent. You will not regret it. We will return in cooler weather. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Could not ask for more in a camp site. Used 50% discount due to disabled vet. We had almost 1 acre site on water front. Excellent park with good access to lake and local community. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This is another excellent Corps of Engineers park. Gravel pads and lots of grass right on Seminole Lake. Quiet and lots of room. Very few RVs here. This side of the lake is actually in Georgia. Chattahoochee is only 3-4 miles away though. Will stay again if in this area. Rate reflects GA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This is only an update on park. All roads now have new blacktop plus the pull thru sites as well. 30 and 50 amps on all sites. Only one washer and dryer in park. Park was very close to empty in May. Great place to visit. Verizon cell phone and air card did work well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Except for the high winds a couple of days, this stay was excellent. Not crowded at all. About 10 or so sites occupied the whole 2 weeks I was here. Friendly camp hosts. River Junction Landing campground (also COE) a couple miles past Eastbank has 11 campsites and only had one camper there. All sites there were fully shaded. Great BBQ at Buttheads on the way to town. I will surely stay here again on my next trip around the country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Very nice COE location. Very good dish reception. A tight, off camber, humpbacked, downhill, switchback approach to lake side sites. A problem if you have a low bed clearance. Terrible hot unless you are in the wooded sites. A full 120 volts and the A/C needed every one of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We stayed here on a Holiday weekend and it was busy. We came with a second couple and were able to get pull through sites in an off water loop. On non-holiday weeks, you can drive up with out reservations and most likely find a location on the water. Nice thing is that you can tie your boat off next to your site if you are on the water. All sites have fire rings and tables with a large gravel area where you can set up a shelter on. We will come here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
Rate is US Access Pass. This is second stay within one month. Nice, small, park provided by Corp of Engineers. Paved roadways and sites. Good view of Lake Seminole from 2 of the 3 loops. Limited shopping in area. Not too far from Quincy, Marianna, and about 45 minutes from Tallahassee. For camping needs, Camping World is about 40 minutes, near intersection of I-10 & US-90. Quiet area, with clear sky space, even with lights from nearby power plant at Woodruff Dam. Only real drawback - while the bath/shower houses are nice, relatively new, they are not well vented and in the middle-day to evening sun, they are very hot - no conditioned air. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We had a good stay at this park. Everything was great. I did give only a qualified yes to clean showers. The new showers had lots of bugs and they were only cleaned once in the six days we were here. The old showers were much better. They provide one washer and dryer. The grounds are kept immaculate and the campground is quiet. Most days our Verizon broadband worked well and Sprint cell service was good. They provided us lots of information on dealing with ants, as referred to in an early review. But we never saw even a single one. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
This park has had a lot of new updates added. All sites now have 50 amps, new shower/restroom, new sites, more pull-thru sites, new outside lights, and more trees. Most sites have a great view of the lake. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. Small number of cement sites and all others are hard packed pea gravel and level. The four new showers have no heat only a fan. Only two tent only sites but any site can be used for a tent. Rate was on golden age card. Staff was helpful at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$9
Typical of COE campgrounds: clean, well-maintained, waterfront sites, courteous helpful hosts, level sites, etc, etc. This time we stayed only one night, had to move on to Gulf Shores, AL. Next time, we will stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
Excellent campground with very nice, level sites on the lake. Restrooms were very clean and the campground host staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect place to relax and get away from it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
We enjoyed our stay at Eastlake Campground very much. The campground was clean and well kept although there was work being done to improve a section for new RV sites. The addition of sewer at the sites would be great but there is a dump up the hill as you go out the entrance. The laundry and bath facilities were old but clean. They are also building new facilities for this. The campground hosts were very nice and helpful with local information. The view of Lake Seminole is breath taking, and the sunsets are beautiful. Would definitely stay there again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
A nice Core Of Engineer's park on Lake Seminole. The Lake is large at 37,500 acres of water, and 376 miles of shoreline. There are 19 sites on lake, others are near the lake. There are 13 tent sites, some in the shade, but most are in the sun. The roads are asphalt and free of potholes. Sites have a cement pad, and are wide, long, and level. Water and 50 amp power was good. The park has a number of pine trees over the tent sites and may help keep down the heat. If you like to fish this place is great. The price was on Golden Age Card. Chattahoochee is about 1.5 miles south and you will not find much of anything in town. We were warning about the black ants problem here. We had to put Comet around the wheels to keep ants out of motorhome. Our Verizon cell phone worked well here. The Digital TV picked up number of channels over the air. Satellite dishes work well on most sites. Sites were equipped with a table, fire ring, and BBQ cooking equipment on a stand. Like all COE parks everything looks nice. Bathrooms and showers will be a problem to everyone, due to their location on B loop at east side of park. This is a 1/4 mile walk from loop A and C. The bathroom and showers were clean but very dated. A new bathhouse is close to completed about 1/8 of a mile walk from loop A and C. Loop B is an asphalt parking lot with water and 30 amp power at sidewalk. There is no Wi-Fi at Chattahoochee library or anyplace in town. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm. There are a couple of places to eat in town which is somewhat limiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$9
We were in a back-in site (#2) which was perfect for our motorhome. The lower number loop is more open with less trees so the satellite reception was excellent. We were right on the lake. Restroom/shower was clean, but old. A new facility was being completed and must be open at this time. Good dog walking as all roads are paved. The sites are gravel and level. Each site has a grill, fire ring and lantern pole. A word about the ants. We put Comet cleanser and sprayed (ant spray from Wal-Mart) around wheels and electrical/water lines. The campground maintenance crew also put a powder around ALL sites. The end result was two ants inside. Maybe the warmer weather will bring them out in force, but we were ok. The Corps of Engineers has performed their normal good upkeep through tree cutting, branch trimming, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
This is a very well kept camp ground. The sites were maintained and ours was level. The hookups were in good working order and the grill was clean. The view of the lake is great and the roads were excellent. We only have two detractions: It could be the time of year, but there were no other families there, mostly retires. It could be the time of year, but the fishing was non-existant near the campground. I have one good hint for those who go here, there is a second dump station at the park on the right after you leave the campground. It is more accessable than the one in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$9
The mailing address for this campground is Bainbridge, GA but it is actually only a few miles from Chatachooee, FL. The website has reviews for this same campground under each of those two towns. Sites are in three separate loops. One is a paved parking lot with 30A. The other two have 50A. Of those, one has gravel pads and the other has concrete pads. Water pressure and voltage good. Fire rings, picnic table, and grills on all sites. Satellite reception might be a problem in two of the three loops due to trees. This is a nice campground, but there is an inconvenience factor here. There is only one bathhouse with one shower, one set of laundry equipment, and one dumpster – all are not within a normal walking distance for the majority of sites. For a campground of this size, that is not acceptable. The boat ramp is very narrow. There isn’t a playground. Because of the need for a 180 degree turn on both ends, those with rigs longer than about 32 feet will not be able to get into the dump station when entering the park. The nearest decent size grocery store is about 15 miles away. The picnic tables aren’t covered which is not the norm for COE parks. As mentioned in earlier reviews there is still an ant problem. Our rating reflects the inconvenience factor. Daily rate also reflects a half price park pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$8
Nice campground that is well managed. We stayed in site #24 which is a waterfront pull-through. We were there four days in early May and it was really windy on the lake. You need to close your awning before leaving on a day trip. Most sites are shaded but there wasn't too many trees to prevent easy satellite access, especially with a tripod. We did have a problem with the ants though they didn't show up for the first couple of days. We put out Comet around all items that touched the ground and that alleviated it for the most part, but we still had them coming from the top via the trees. There isn't a whole lot to do in the area but camp which is fine with us. The campground is actually much closer to Chatahootchee, FL than Bainbridge, GA. Rates reflect use of Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$8
Lovely park, apprehensive at first about the ants, but we picked a good weekend and didn't see one, would good back but would bring ant stuff just in case! The signs are up about the ants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
Beautiful COE park. Ants were a HUGE problem. Was going to stay for three nights, only stayed one. Was advised to make sure all electric cords and water lines were not in contact with ground and to spray around all wheels and jacks to avoid ants getting in motorhome. Did not work! Also, ants were crawling on everything placed outside, including chairs. Forget anything on the picnic table. Five rating for a real nice park with nice waterfront sites, but ants drove us out of there and we will not be back. I can't believe COE is doing nothing about this pest control problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$16
This campground is very spacious, but not very private. There are three loops available. Loop A contains a couple pull through spots (#6 and #14) with level gravel pads and fire rings, not much shade though. Loop B is near the shower houses. These sites are like parking at a curb. I'm not sure if these spots had fire rings. The biggest benefit of this section is being near the restrooms as all other sites were a good walk away. We stayed in loop C, site #24. This site is a pull through (along with #36 and #21). Most, if not all, the sites in this loop have concrete pads for parking with gravel pads attached with grill and fire ring. The inner sites are partially shaded with pine trees. The view of this site is outstanding with the lake outside your door. The gravel pad is 17 paces deep and about the same wide. There is also a big green space for the kids to play between the camper and lake. The volleyball, tetherball and shuffleboard area was run down and could use new equipment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$16
This park's address is 153 East Bank Road, Bainbridge, GA 39819 but it is accessed through Chattahoochee, FL. This is everything a park should be. Paved access roads, large level well separated gravel sites are easy to get into and have a large gravel space for good picnic tables, our favorite low round fire rings, and a charcoal grill. Most sites have lake view and many are waterfront sites. Campground hosts are excellent, organized a Christmas pot luck dinner. Although most things are in working order, funding appears to have suffered under the Bush administration. The heated restrooms and showers were not cleaned well or often. Galvanized pipe grab bars in the shower haven't been painted for a long time and are beginning to rust. There are two bath houses. One has been closed for 3 months because of foundation problems which have made the walls unstable and unsafe. Plans are to tear it down and eventually replace the two with a larger facility. The remaining bath house has one washer and one dryer. ANTS We were here about 3 years ago; there were hordes of tiny Argentine ants which we successfully managed by placing granular ant bait on ant hills, by spraying the utility post, and by keeping hose and power cable off the ground in addition to my usual ant immunization which is described later. We were warned by the RV Park Reviews site and also by campground host over the phone before arrival in mid-December--"The drought and mild weather have made them worse than ever." When asked how campers deal with the problem they said that some use a garden hose insecticide sprayer to treat the site with Spectracide before parking, some spread Comet or borax around wheels & jacks, some put Vaseline on 18 inches of hose and cable--"They won't cross it." Another person said spreading granular fire ant bait all over the site before parking is effective. We arrived fully armed, inspected our site before parking, saw no ants--not even one! Someone before us must have treated the site. But then we didn't see anyone else having ant problems either; hosts said they didn't understand it, but a spell of cool weather might have reduced the ant problem. We didn't see a single ant-not one-at our site during a 10 day stay. Hooray! :-) We would mention ant problems but not down rate a park because of it. If the bathrooms were in better order we would rate this park a 10. Visitors should make up their own minds how distressed they would be and act accordingly. My routine ant immunization procedures: Spectracide, a clear liquid, seems to work well. I spray all over under the trailer where ants can crawl from the ground. Tires, wheels, springs, jacks & stabilizers, sewer pipe, and especially the longitudinal support girders and pipes that the ants use as highways. A half gallon of spray did the job and it didn’t even smell bad. It lasted for years. Spreading Comet on the ground or trying to seal them out doesn't work. Keeping hoses and electric lines off the ground helps. Fire ants are a separate problem; they sting, so it’s a good idea to wear socks when they are present—Texas natives recommend ANDRO ant bait (from Wal-Mart) placed on mounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Very pretty as are most COE parks. Bathhouses are not close to campsites at all. And then there are the ants. Not fire ants but little sugar ants. They can and will invade your RV. I was briefed on this when we checked in. We had to put Comet around every item that touched the ground. What a pain. I will never be back here for that reason. Way more trouble than it's worth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Very pretty as are most COE parks. Bathhouses are not close to campsites at all. And then there are the ants. Not fire ants but little sugar ants. They can and will invade your RV. I was briefed on this when we checked in. We had to put Comet around every item that touched the ground. What a pain. I will never be back here for that reason. Way more trouble than it's worth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$19
I have read the other reviews on this park and they are right. This is one nice park to stay. The one thing that has been over looked is "ANTS" and that is a under statement. If they could ever get them under control this would be a ideal place. The town of Chattahoochee is a small town and very pretty and they have some good places to eat. We have stayed here several times and we enjoy it very much except for the problem with the ants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2005
$16
Nice park on Lake Seminole with both trees and open grassy areas. Sites were level concrete and spaced pretty well, roads in and around park are fine. We have a 30 ft class A. Bathhouses were older and not in perfect repair but they were clean. One of the showerhouses had a double with two shower heads in one open room and a separate dressing area, another had a shared dressing area but two private showers. There is a laundry with one washer and one dryer. We initally passed the road off US 90 leading to the campground because the street signs are rather suble; look for street names on the white posts on the street corners. Bolivar Street also has a stop light. This is a nice COE park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com