206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Clinton / Knoxville North KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (865) 494-9386
CGID14074

Clinton / Knoxville North KOA

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   8   8   5   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very friendly staff. Easy on and off freeway. Very good cable and WiFi. Long pull throughs. Will definitely stop here again. Only turn off was some of the permanent people having so much junk outside of trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
Good campground for an overnight stop. Close to interstate which is convenient but there is some traffic noise. Gravel roads and parking . Somewhat narrow interior roads but shouldn't cause problems. The sites though are pretty narrow son you'll be close to your neighbors. Very nice people working there. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Long, level sites is wrong; level means downhill. We were supposed to have a level pull through. We had to disconnect the car because of distance from RV to electric and had a downhill lean of 2 bubbles on leveler. Poorly maintained and should not be considered a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We stayed here one night on our way to Florida. Our site was level and gravel, slightly narrow but was able to accommodated slides on both sides. We were pulling a 20 ft. trailer behind the motorhome, and we just fit in the pull through site. The K9 camp was great for our dogs to romp after a day of driving. There was no dog waste in the area. The escort to our site gave my husband suggestions as to which way to "hang" to make the turns. Wi-Fi worked well from our site. We would stay here again for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Easy access off interstate. Paved entrance. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Escort to site. They have solved water hookup problem by running the connection out of metal bowl. Actively improving sites. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
This is an excellent location. Unfortunately, the owners are just not involved. The park is operated by work campers. They are outstanding, but do not have the authority to make the necessary changes. The park has a significant number of PERMANENT residents. The sites are very shabby and not neat. The park recently converted to KOA to increase revenue. The need to spend money to improve the entire park. It has gone done hill year after year. Changing to KOA does not solve the basic problem. Roads are rough, sites are rough and very small. The utilities and WIFI are decent and usable. We have stayed in this park for the last time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Office and store adequate. Staff friendly. Had full hook-up site. Water access located in concrete bowl was full of water after earlier heavy rain. Had to bale water to access hose connection. Site was narrow with small trees on either side. Was able to open slides but could not extend awning. Park not very attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is a decent park; we used it as a one night stop on our way back north. It's very convenient and easy on/off I-75. The staff was extremely friendly and escorted us to our site and helped us in. It seemed a little tight in the overnight pull-through sites, but there was plenty of room. It's all gravel and the sites are within reason for level, we didn't have to unhook but we were "border to border" front and back. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. We didn't use the shower rooms and the pool was covered for the season. There seems to be a lot of longer term or worker RV's there, but it's clean, well maintained. We would/will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Family owned by the same family for over ten years. They have continued to invest in the park and it is very nice. The restrooms and showers are the cleanest you will find anywhere. This campground is the closest to the Museum of Appalachia. The water/electric sites at the back on the north side of the campground have large private sitting areas at the back of the site. They are very nice. The owners and the staff are very cordial and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stayed overnight at this campground near the end of a long trip. We had some trouble with our tow vehicle and were tired and out of sorts when we arrived, but the registration lady had a friendly smile and lots of advice about where and when to get to an auto parts store. She even loaned us a phone book so we could look them up for ourselves. The sites are gravel. Ours was level and satisfactory for the night. Full hookups, Wi-Fi, and cable TV made our evening happier. The site we were in was a bit narrow, but there was no vehicle next to us so that was OK. Met some friendly folks while walking the dogs. I definitely recommend this park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Late arrival: packet on their board for us. As others have indicated, this is all gravel, no grass to speak of. We choose a water/electric only site. At night it was difficult to drive around due to lack of lighting. Also some of the lanes were tight. Went to move picnic table and it partially fell apart: very old and dilapidated. If here for more than overnight, would not use the picnic table. When registering by phone, the rep was very kind and courteous. Very close to restaurants and a Wal-Mart. If in area again and needed a one night visit, would do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
After the dumpy tight RV parks we found in TN, this was a delight but we were on our way home and only stayed one night. Easy access and great sites. It was late in the year so not many folks around. Very clean and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We stayed in this park for an overnight on our way from North Carolina to Ohio. It was clean, quiet and convenient - very close to shopping, restaurants and I-75 North. Enjoyed a beautiful sunset view. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
No paved roads, potholes, no grass and sites very close together. It was just OK for an overnight stay and at least we had 50 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Do you like feeling like you're in prison? We stayed here one night because it claimed it was the TN ARVC Small Campground of 2010 and that it had level sites, was pet friendly, and had good wi-fi service. I don't know what the criteria is for that award, but I would not award this park anything. The pool was closed for the season. The wi-fi was very unreliable; it kept dropping off and then at one point it was off for the rest of the night. We picked the best site available to us, but it was quite unlevel. The "dog walk" is a small patch of grass. The cable television is analog and of very poor quality. The laundry and game rooms were quite nice, but were attached to the office/store. The staff kept staring at me through the indoor window the entire time I was in there; what did they think I was going to do? They have trash cans at every site, but we took our trash out with us. I felt like they might decide to go through my trash; they were that nosy! When we inquired about an extended stay (a single month) the owner became very unpleasant and acted more like a slumlord than a hospitality manager. Her maintenance man was also unpleasant. We did not feel like guests, but more like inmates during our stay. She said she had to approve our rig first and made a point of trying to scare me off by mentioning background checks. Good grief! Perhaps they are more pleasant when they are kept busy in the summer time. I do not recommend staying at Fox Inn if there is an option to stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Would never stay here again and do not recommend this park. On arrival, we were parked poorly and moved the coach so we could reach hookups. We made res for three days and paid in advance while awaiting a part from Newmar. The part arrived the second day, so we could leave one day early. We were refused a refund. Also, we wanted to get propane upon leaving at 0900. We were refused on that request as well, since sales start at 1000. Camp is a "gravel farm", dusty, small and unkempt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is a nice campground, although the sites are close together. In our Class-B we felt surrounded by the Class-A's. We had good Verizon mi-fi connectivity. There is a very good restaurant within short walking distance, and many others a short drive away. The facility was very clean and well-maintained. We will probably stay here again if we are traveling east-west and use route 11 to avoid the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Park is close to highway, so good off and on. Clean facilities no problem with Wi-Fi, and full cable TV. Has a nice pool area and game room; newer washers and dryers. Park was a little tight with pull-throughs: Almost saw slides touching. Good for an overnight with nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This park is OK for an overnight stay. The Wi-Fi was very interment and they kept blaming Comcast. This park needs a do-over. It looks like it is full of permanent folks. Our 41 foot motorhome with a tow car did not really fit in the spot. It was clean and all the hookups worked. Their rates are too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$36
This is a very convenient location on the North side of Knoxville. They are very busy with the Snowbird traffic during the yearly migration. It is NOT a park to spend multiple days. This park has not had been maintained to meet the needs of the new RV travelers. It is adequate for a "one night stand". They have established a price that is high for the quality of the facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This is a repeat stay for us at this park. Wi-Fi was not working. Park staff blamed it on Comcast however their router wasn't even broadcasting a signal. It was raining when we arrived and there was a lot of running water in the park. Some of the sites are uneven. Doubt that we'd go back after this experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
A good overnight stop, not a destination park. Friendly staff, escorted to our site. Has a nice, clean laundry room. It's close to the interstate, but very quiet. The sites are a bit small and there are many long-term sites, but they are neat and well kept. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
We enjoyed our 3 nights here. We used the campground as a base for our travels. The sites may be a bit close together but that really did not bother us. We easily maneuvered our 37' motor home into the space and we even left the tow dolly attached. The people were so nice and very helpful in giving suggestions of activities and restaurants in the area. We were escorted to our site which was nice. They seemed to assign sites according to when you were leaving so the spaces in front of your motor home were empty allowing for easier departure. WiFi was a bit of a problem though. I was able to get on the internet and receive emails but not able to send emails. This was the first time I ever had that problem at a campground. The campground is conveniently located right off Interstate 75. If we ever come back to the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This was an overnight stop on our way south that turned into 2 days due to electrical problems with our trailer. The location is close to the interstate but was quiet. Enough gas and food choices right off their exit to please most. Wal-Mart is on the other side of their exit. Mobile RV repair available, which happened to save the rest of our vacation. Facilities are older but well maintained. Baths were clean. Game room and laundry were clean and well maintained. The pool was not open (seasonal) but there is an exercise room nearby. I wish more parks would get a treadmill or 2 for those of us on the road a lot. Sites were not exactly level since the campground sits on rolling hills. But it was not difficult to position and make it work for a quick stay. It had rained a lot before and during our stop. Drainage seemed adequate but the sites were fairly thin on stone coverage which made for some muddy spots. Would stay here again since overall it is a good stop with plenty of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
This was a very convenient campground as we traveled south on the interstate. The people were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed here for one night. We received a very friendly welcome by the manager. He even helped me carry my laundry to the door. There was an Air Quality Alert for all of Eastern Tennessee while we were there, so views were hidden. Laundry is open all hours which we needed, but it was very busy with all the live-in guests. We were in an overnight gravel site. Down the hill were shaded sites. We spent a quiet evening. Services and restaurants are closeby. The manager recommended a family restaurant, “Golden Girls” which was just down the road. This has been the best food we have had so far this trip, truly Tennessee home-cooking. The bathroom and shower were dated but very clean and comfortable to use. There is a large pool and patio deck, which was well-maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We stopped here overnight after seeing the high rating in Trailer Life. We were shocked. It was tight for big rigs, many permanents, roads and sights were gravel and unlevel with little grass, did I mention tight for big rigs? Overall, it was exceedingly poor. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
This place was quiet and had nice level sites. It was perfect for us for a overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Good overnight campground. Not quite up to the high Good Sam ratings. Cable only comes with full-hookup sites. Water/electric sites are $4/night less. Wi-Fi was free, but not great. Signal dropped out frequently. There were lots of year around residents at the park. I Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Very nice overnight campground off I75. Sites a bit close, but fine for a short stay. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen anywhere. Very friendly office staff, escorted to site. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was escorted to our site. The sites are tight, but they help us to pull in. The bathrooms and showers are older, but very clean. It's easy to get to, right off I-75 at Exit 122. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We stayed here 5 nights. 63 of the 93 sites were pull through. The office staff was efficient and pleasant and very helpful. There was construction on the freeway side of the park and the actual entrance to the park was in a construction zone for the first 4 days we were there but it was easy access. Everything else was as advertised, clean restroom and shower facilities, cable tv worked, WiFi worked. There is a nice laundry area just off the restrooms which has cable TV and good air conditioning. Interior roads and sites themselves were gravel/caliche. Sites were fairly level and roads mostly smooth. About half the sites were full of seasonal residents. The grocery and supply area was well stocked and since it was hot outside, the ice cream bar cooler was very popular. There was also game room near the office. Entire park was nice and neat. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very tight spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Very nice campground. It was clean, management were friendly. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We stayed here overnight in a pull-through site. The site was fine, with plenty of room for our slide-outs. The site was nearly level, so not much leveling necessary. Owners were nice and competent. We enjoyed our stay here and would not be hesitant to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Well maintained and very friendly people. The escorted me to my spot and helped me to hook up. Was tired after an 11 hours drive.. Gave me lots of advice about the Smokey Mountains.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Nice hosts and the park was a nice stop over. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Nice stop over campground, sites are really close together, vehicle washing is not permitted in park, however a private company owned by full time residents of the park is available to wash your RV, for a $10.00 water use fee, plus $3.00 a foot. Why not charge the visitors the fee to wash their own RV, seems to be a little conflict of interest $$$. One benefit of the campground is the nearby Museum of the Appalachia. A must see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We stayed at this park while looking at property in the area. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us an escort to our site. The pull thru sites are some of the tightest I have ever seen. Your sewer connection is located right next to your neighbors patio. Once slides are out it makes it tough to get around your space. The sites are so small that it reminds me of an old drive in movie theatre. Electric was good as was the water pressure. My only complaint was that they should have eliminated one or two sites and then widened the others to give you some room. This is a great overnight stop off for people traveling on I-75 but it surely is not a destination CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
Good overnight stop. Close to I-75, but no noise from the interstate. Nice places to eat within walking distance. They show you to your site and help with hookups. Very friendly staff. A lot of permanent residents. They charge you $20 if they catch you not cleaning up after your dog. Makes for a clean walk in the grass by the pond. Sites are close together. We could not put our awning out (no need to for one night only). As I said a good one nighter stop on the way north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
The people running this campground try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. There are a lot of permanent residents in this campground and the sites are very small. My awning was almost touching my next door neighbor's camper, within 12". The sites are all gravel and it is dusty when traffic goes through the streets. I stayed several days since the other local campgrounds were filled over the labor day weekend. It is easy on and off Interstate 75 and would be okay for a one night stop over, but I would not recommend a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
We spent a month here in August of 2005 & really enjoyed it because it was well managed,quiet,very clean & close to Norris Lake. We intend to go back in early Spring & stay longer. The couple that own this campground are very hands on & are continually improving things. We recommend this campground to all our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$27
This campground is well run, but is becomming primarily a trailer park. It is still a good overnighter, but you will be parked right in with the permanents, who always have too many vehicles and burn rings setting around. There is no scenary anywhere. Restaurants are within walking distance. Many fuel sources at this exit. WIFI is important or some connectivity source for a computer, this place does not seem to have any. The management does not have expertise in this field. When questioned they simply do not know. I have used this c/g many times enroute, each visit there are more permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Very nice Clean Clean Clean park.Very friendly staff. Helpful. Easy in and Out, most sites pull thrus. Very clean Laundry. Close to interstate but very quiet. Pet friendly but they do enforce cleanup. Nice place for groups, and full kitchen facility available in pavillion, exclusive use for groups of 10 or more, also provide a music show with 10 or more campers, Great stop for snowbird travelers or summer stays. We will return there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This is an excellent campground to visit Knoxville or an overnight for Snowbirds. The facility is open 12 months a year. The staff is very helpful by escorting you to your site and make sure that the unit will fit on the site. The campground is a very easy off/on from I-75, but does not have highway noise. There is also a new restaurant that is within walking distance eliminating the need to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$21
This is an excellent Snowbird stop! It would also be an ideal weekend visit for a family. Gatlinburg and Knoxville are nearly. The park is only a short 1 mile from I-75. The management is very friendly and work hard to make your visit a pleasant experience. We will continue to use this spot in future years! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This is an excellent stop over park for snowbirds headed South in the winter. It has propane avail and easy pull thru hookups. The exit it is located on, has many fuel brands avail. It is an easy on & off from I-75. Located 17 miles north of Knoxville, Tn. Nice people that own it, ready to serve your needs. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Sites close together We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com