219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Port Huron KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (810) 987-4070
CGID1409

Port Huron KOA

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   8   8   9   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We didn't have a reservation and stopped in for 1 night. We arrived at 13:00 and as checkout isn't until 14:00 didn't have many choices of site. Only site for a 41' 5th wheel with at least 30 amps was a deluxe pull-through. Bit pricey for only 1 night. It's a typical KOA with lots of amenities for kids. Roads are a mixture of paved and gravel and in some locations are challenging for 60' + rigs. Our site access was down a narrow gravel road and had a tree on either side at the front of the site. With less than 2' clearance to the trees at the front we had to position the coach with the front slides behind the trees. The site was level, services well located and it came with a patio, lawn furniture and BBQ. No satellite reception. Unfortunately we spent the night that Detroit had 6" of rain, so couldn't use the patio. Getting out of the site was tight as I had to completely clear the trees before turning - only had 3' of clearance. The turn at the building towards the exit was also a challenge because of the cars parked across the street. With the sun in the mirrors had to ask the wife to get out and watch the building on the inside. The dog run was a joke - yes it was fenced. but it might have been 10' x 10'. Our departure collected a number of spectators wondering how I was going to get the rig out of the trees. Would we return? Probably not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
This park is designed for everyone. Cabins, pull-throughs, back-ins etc. Our site was level and had hookups placed in the proper places. Park was clean and had help everywhere doing work. Our RV is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
This is our second trip to this campground. We reserved one of the premium pull through spots with concrete pad and patio. We had an issue with water pressure – but the CG reported subsequently that it was probably a problem with the regulator at our site. Most sites have trees for shade. This campground is incredibly family friendly with lots of amenities including go-carts, batting cages, water park, etc. I highly recommend this park as a destination not just a stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
We used this park as a one night stopover on our way home from a short trip. Easy access from the interstate, check in went smoothly, getting to our pull-through site was a breeze. We had stayed here several years ago, but that was in the fall and the place was almost empty. What a difference to the summer. I have never seen an RV park that was so packed. People (mostly children) were everywhere. Seemingly lots to see and do for everybody and everyone was enjoying themselves. We don't travel with children anymore but we do enjoy watching children having a good time. If you don't mind crowds this is the place for families. I was impressed by how the place was managed, staff were very friendly and helpful, and they all seemed to know what they were doing. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
If you have children, this is the perfect campground for you. The activities at the Sawmill City Amusement park will keep your kids busy and exhausted by the end of the day. On Weekends, the place is packed, so reservations well ahead are a must. You really need to keep to the 5 MPH speed limit as there are a multitude of kids speeding along on bicycles and they spring up from every which way, and turn right in front of you. If anyone in the family has breathing problems, care should be taken as it seems on weekends, almost every site has a campfire going and if there is no substantial breeze, the smoke hangs in the air. During the week, this was not an issue. From a more mundane perspective, the sites are nice and wide and fairly level. the water pressure can be an issue (32 psi on the weekend, 40 during the week when the park was 80% empty). We were passing through Port Huron on our way to Ontario and unfortunately our schedule brought us here on a weekend, so we did not get the best site for our rig. The site was not long enough to park our 41’ rig plus tow vehicle. When we made reservation, they assured us that site would be long enough to park both. The Wi-Fi Internet is free and a good strong signal, but very slow (37 kbps) and unreliable. The campground is close to I-69 for easy on/off. We plan on staying here again on our southbound trip arriving on a weekday and leaving before the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
The park was nearly empty, allowing us to select the site we wanted. We chose a pull-through with a paved pad which was perfectly level. The site had grassy areas to the right and left and a clean, painted picnic table. We used the heated bath house and laundry. Both were clean. We especially enjoyed the two fenced dog play areas which had agility equipment for tiny little dogs and waste bags/trash cans. It was pleasant to be able to let the dogs off lead in a fenced yard. While we were packing up in the morning a young man came by in a golf cart and took away our trash. The park has 'super sites' which have brick patios, screened gazebos, and BBQ grills. Looks like it would be a very busy place during the summer season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
We camp at this KOA a great deal during the summer. It is close to home and the kids love it here. They make improvements to the campground every year. Some of the positive things are the campground is very clean, generaly quiet, (exception; train tracks just south of the campground), nicely wooded, close to town/grocery store. Some things that need improvements are the pool which is way too small for the campground size, the extra $$ that it cost to join all the extra events or activities they have. Sawmill City adjoined with KOA is very pricey for what you get. Most of the help during the busy months is teenagers who just drive around on the golf carts and chase each other. Rarely do you ever see an adult. Overall it is a great campground, but a bit overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We camped here during the off season in our camper van at a tent site. We were the only campers in a six-sided, pie shaped gazebo-structure, where the kitchen space and table were roofed. This was most welcome, as scattered showers were occurring. The campground was practically empty, and we could see no other campers from our vantage point. For just the two of us, this was a great overnight spot, and the price was right. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We came here after hearing the reviews from our friends. Apparently our friends haven't been to Yogi Bear in Fremont, Indiana. I'll start off by saying that this campground is very cool. Lots to do for the kids. Enough to allow them to be gone all day without seeing them except for eating. The quiet time here does get quiet at around 10 or 11pm. The negatives. With all the stuff to do here comes a pretty steep price. Almost everything costs extra and its NOT cheap. Good luck telling your little ones they cant do some things if you have a budget. If your wealthy or don't mind spending money to put smiles on your kids faces, this is your place. If your on a budget or don't see spending large amounts of money for the same smiles, you might want to keep looking or expect to have your kids frown a little bit. Next, which seems to be a popular complaint here is the traffic. I don't mind the walkers or the bicycles as much as I do the golf carts zipping around going way faster than the posted 5 mph. Matter of fact, today a young man got hauled away from here in an ambulance from falling out of a golf cart. And do you think they may enforce the speed limit? NOPE! I watched 3 KOA golf carts and its KOA operators racing kids in their rented pedal scooters. Going well over the 5 mph speed limit. Pools close at 8pm when the areas of entertainment that require money stays open 2 to 3 hours later. Overall, I am not too tickled with this campground. I have gotten the first impression that lining the owners pockets with tons of money rather than good value with an equally fair bottom line is more important to them. That is the reason why we most likely not be back. That and the fact that the employees race golf carts around and allow others to speed through the park endangering kids like mine. I gave it a rating of 3 because its a very nice park but with some areas that can be easily corrected. But I wont be holding my breath. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
The park is very clean and very nice as are the bathrooms. The pool however, is a disaster. It was light green, with an oil slick on the surface and when my husband came up out of the water, he had a mass of mixed hair on his cheek. Due to the high cost of children's activities and the dirty pool, we will probably not camp there other than for Halloween weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
As some of the other reviewers, I've stayed here before and was not as pleased this time. They have expanded to the point that there are simply too many people there for the amount of space. I stepped outside around 9:30 PM and it sounded like a city street. The upkeep has suffered somewhat, even if just because of the amount of business they do. Also, the surrounding area is somewhat depressed. It was OK for the one night we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We've been camping here for a month or 2 each year, 5 years now, and I have to say that we noticed the decline as well. They keep building more paved sites, adding more cabins and super sites and generally packing more people in here. But the bathrooms are no longer spotless like when we first started camping here, the showers are dirty, and the facility continues to get more run down. The campground is run by a few dozen well-meaning but clueless teenagers. The campers are pretty much allowed to run wild and do whatever they want, and like others have said, they are a rude bunch, walking through your camp site, letting their dogs go to the bathroom on others' campsites, and just a lot of loud weird behavior at night. Many unsupervised kids, a lot too small to be running around alone. I'm sure that there is an adult or 2 working here, but I haven't seen one and I've been here for a week. There are 2 pools, a "baby" pool, and a deeper pool, but people bring their babies in the deeper pool, which means if you are looking for a swim in a clean pool, forget it. There are babies and little kids with and without swim diapers in both pools all day long, with no supervision. The pool area is filthy with food and garbage, and the pool itself is the dirtiest I have ever seen. Like gross-out dirty with cloudy water and scary debris everywhere. And also the most overcrowded I have ever seen. They need more capacity for a park this size. The pools are just too small for the number of people in them. Not enough chairs at the pool, and the pool bathrooms are foul beyond belief. Plus bad behavior at the pool with boom boxes, squirt cannons, etc, and like I said NO supervision. Food everywhere in the pool area. And some of the campers obviously using the pool as a bath: not showering before at the poolside showers (one has been broken for a while.) Kids on golf carts of every age everywhere. Kids on rented bikes everywhere. Somebody is going to get hurt here eventually. The facility is aging, and there are just not enough people paying attention and cleaning, etc. We come back because my kids LOVE this place, and it's close to home and convenient. But it is starting to get on my nerves and gross me out more than a bit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
We stay here a lot. The lots are average size and there are a lot of options. They have three or four super sites for the big rigs that are very nice. There are always lots of planned activities and the pools are well kept. Most of the entertainment is at the front of the park so walking or biking is dangerous and hectic. Halloween weekends are the best here. The fellow campers has changed over the last couple years and I would recommend locking your cars and other things if you leave them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
This used to be our favorite weekend park as it's close to home and easy to get to, but we were somewhat disappointed with our most recent stay. They still have all the same great park amenities, but it feels like they've let the place go somewhat. The grass used to be immaculate and so well-kept, but currently it is just overrun with weeds, dandelions, etc. and looked just horrible. Security, as far as quiet hours and rules, is much more lax compared to previous stays. Also, you are forced to purchase their wood, which I understand with the ash borer disease, but the wood is overpriced and poor quality. It was wet and hard to burn. Four bundles cost $20 just to have a campfire for a few hours, and we constantly had to fight with it to keep it going. At this point, not sure if we will return. A real disappointment! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Huge park with a lot of Kabins and kid stuff. You can tell that they very much cater to families. We arrived opening day of the season and there were only a handful of RV's for the weekend. Washers and dryers are a bit outdated but they served their purpose. Because of the lack of campers, the park was very peaceful and quiet. I have heard that it is quite busy in the summertime. We were visiting friends in Detroit and this was the most convenient to driving back and forth: interstate the whole way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$53
This place just keeps getting worse. To start with we were told our site was given away to someone else who had the same last name as us, so we had to be moved to another site, which was right by the store. This place has the rudest campers I have ever seen, our site was walked in by other campers all day and night. The workers there are a bunch of teenagers who are too busy playing pranks on one another so they don't bother enforcing rules. (They would saran wrap each other's cars, then leave all the garbage laying around and chase each other laughing about it). They now allow personal golf carts, which they have no rules regarding age of drivers (I did ask). There were teenagers driving carts day and night blowing horns, yelling, almost running people over, etc. Like I said, they have no rules on age limits of drivers for personal carts, only the ones they rent out themselves. They also advertised breakfast on Saturday morning, but didn't have it, I was told sometimes the caterers just don't show up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
We stayed here on the holiday, so was expecting it to be hopping, and it was. Staff was really friendly and helpful. We had site 104 next to the fenced-in playground. The problem here, comes from all the other campers walking right through our site to get to the rest rooms. Not just coming in, but right next to our chairs. Had to park a car across the front to block them out. These were the rudest campers I have ever meet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This campground has it all for everyone who likes to camp. There is so much to do. I would imagine when it is full, there is a lot of kids. But what campground doesn't? When we were there the activities weren't open yet, but the potential for fun was definitely there. We will be back when the weather is warmer for sure. We liked the western theme store fronts with the pizza parlor and store, and the security gate at the entrance. As for the comments about the unruly kids, that is not the campground's fault. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$57
The bathrooms and showers were dirty, same things on the floors for 2 or 3 days. Cars speed though the park. It's noisy with the Bar across the street,and motorcycles racing all night. Kids taking stuff out of you cooler at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Stayed here twice in August 2009 to and from Niagara Falls with 3 grand children. First time was good, the second time was bad. This is a very kid friendly park but be ready to shell out $$ for the activities. Problems are: a lot of the guests have no clue about campground etiquette and walk through your campsite, tie their dogs out on chains that reach into your site and won't clean up after their dogs, walk 5-6 abreast down the roads so you can't drive on them, children on bikes running into you or your vehicles, idiots burning their trash and plastics in the fire pits so it rained down on awnings. The second time we left early due to the above issues. I doubt we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This is a very busy park. Our rate reflects 10% rewards card discount. If you have children, they will love it there. Lots of things and activities for children to do. It doesn't seem like the curfew is enforced as there were people running around at midnight screaming. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded park, this isn't it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
If you like a lot of unsupervised kids running around, or let your own kids run loose, this is the place for you. We will not be going back here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a nice campground for kids but pricey. Make sure you bring a lot of money along. They don't have that many 50 amp sites, and the cable leaves a lot to be desired. Water pressure is very low on the week ends with all the campers. They cater to the cabins and lodges mostly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$57
Very loud and noisy campground with numerous kids/dogs running around. Sites are very close to each other. Campground is adjacent to a small amusement park that connects to the campground and is open until 11pm on weekend nights. This was a very expensive campground, friendly staff, expensive store, ice cream parlor and pizza shack. They want to charge an additional $3.00 per night if you want to use your A/C even when paying $57.00/night for full hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is a very nice family KOA... the best in Michigan. There is plenty to do for the kids... pools, batting cages, go-carts, mini-golf, bumper boats, and ice cream stand, and much more. The campground is situated in beautiful mature trees and has both wooded and open sites. The only possible negative is that your kids will be asking for money all the time. It would be better if there was a daily or weekly fee for all the recreational facilities. The wifi worked well but the cable was weak. We will return this summer again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$46
We camp here quite often, as this is our favorite campground!! The sites are level, the campground is clean and wooded. There is lots for kids to do and they never seem to be bored here. Nice bike riding throughout the park and bike trails to take you to the grocery store in town. Our only complaint is the pools are small for the size of the campground and unheated. The pools are unsupervised and too many kids are in the pool at a time making it dangerous, as there have been a couple incidents already. They have a jumping pillow for kids however there is a fee for the kids to use it. Train rides are nice ($1 a ride), good weekend entertainment, clean, hot showers. I would recommend this campground over any campground I have seen yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
O.K. if you are under 25 years old! HUGE campground and lots of noise. Showers and bathrooms dirty at 7 p.m. Wi-Fi good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$58
We have stayed at this campground twice before and enjoyed it. This year we arrived on Thursday June 26. The rate was 47 a night for full hookups. However starting on Friday June 27 8 days before the 4th of July they charge 58 per night. I have camped 14 years and camp between 50 and 60 night per year and I understand campgrounds charge holiday rate. But to charge 8 dollars a night more for the long of a time before the 4th just to much. They only told me the total when I made reservations. I guess the next thing will be Holiday month. Funny when I asked if a mistake was made at the office I was also told it was a Canadian holiday so we charge higher rates( Port Huron in near Canada but in the USA ) I wonder if campgrounds in Canada charge higher rates for our American Holidays?? The campground is still nice and if in the area I would return but I'd make sure how long they charge holiday rates. I would think with the 4th of July on Friday to charge holiday rates for Fri, Sat, and Sun. would be fair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We tried this park last year and liked it so much we returned for a month this summer. Big and crowded on weekends, but very well run so that the crowds are never a problem. Everything is always clean and works. Large variety of spots from pull-throughs in the sun to nice shaded back ins under a canopy of trees. Lots of things for the kids to do, and a waterpark next door. Internet access is much improved this year and works better than in most campgrounds. The excellent Wadhams to Avoca rail trail is right out the back door for bikers. There's a grocery store, great Chinese restaurant, gas station and several other businesses within a mile. In short, it's just an ideal place to spend some time in the summer if you have kids. My only complaint is the unheated and FREEZING COLD pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Very clean park with lots of places for my daughter to play. We loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$62
This was our second stay at this campground. They are making improvements this year. Removing ash trees, replanting new pines, lots of grass seeding, new cabins, new dump stations and more paved sites. The kids enjoyed the activities and the dance at the pavilion. Office staff was helpful and more organized this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
For a large, completely full KOA, this was a pleasant stay. We met friends there and happened to choose one of the Halloween weekends (unknown to us) so we weren't prepared for the many hundreds of kids trick-or-treating on Saturday. Fun to watch them (and parents) making their way around all the sites, and to see all the decorations people decked out their campsites with! The large staff keep the place clean and are busy delivering firewood and keeping order (which they do very well). Very family-friendly and pet-friendly. Cute western theme in the CG. Our rate was for 20-amp elect and water hookup (which we found in the next site over!) Most sites reasonably large, a few have patios and seem quite deluxe. Our main complaint: CG requires you to use only their firewood, which is expensive, and can't really cite the ash borer as the reason - the wood comes from Canada!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
Very large KOA. Lots of activities for children. Friendly staff. Pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
We stayed here August 4 and 5, 2007. This is a bustling active park. Great for kids. There are plenty of activities, i.e. bicycle rentals, etc. My kids loved it. There are 2 swimming pools, and although there were a lot of kids, there was plenty of room to enjoy them. We camped with 3 other families who had pop-up campers. We had a travel trailer, and stayed in a water/electric site. I think they need more dump stations. There was a long line to dump at the single dump station. Other than that, our experience here was pleasurable. This is definitely a "resort" campground. All the activities, and kids running all over would not be conducive for people looking for a quiet weekend, but we were happy there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
The Port Huron, MI KOA is an extremely busy family campground. It's wooded and the sites are pretty roomy. The staff, for the most part, was very friendly although not always very knowledgeable. They sent us the wrong way to our pull through site (we have a 40' er). We are giving this campground 6 stars because when we reserved our site online the description boasted how the site we had reserved was very popular with big rigs because of it's cement pad and 50 amp service. Well the site we received had neither. It was a gravel site, fairly level, and only had 30 amp service. It turns out that this campground has only a few of these so-called super sites, and they're usually booked out a year in advance. So if you book with this KOA online, and the description of your site says cement pad, patio, and 50 amp service, chances are you won't be getting that site. Luckily, the weather was very mild for our stay with this KOA and both of our air conditioners were not needed. And the staff was very kind about the whole situation. They too were also very confused as to why our reservation said one thing and their computer said another, but did apologize and were very gracious with our many campsite visitors. Also, our neighbor had the same problem with his reservation. He said he called three times in advance to verify he was getting a site with a concrete pad and 50 amp service, and then didn't, so just be aware of that. This campground is a fun place for kids, and they are everywhere. It's also nice that you're convenient to a Meijer and other stores, and I've been told that the mall in Port Huron is very nice. I would really like to give this campground a better overall rating because we did like our site and my daughter had a blast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Looking for one night and peace and quiet we arrived for "pirates weekend". But the campground was clean, filled with helpful employees, and quiet. So it looks like a good one night stop or a family week end. Free wifi and showers are a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$65
We stayed in one of their "deluxe" sites that included a stamped concrete patio with patio set, 50 A hookup, etc. Very nice, a little noisy. Much to do for the kids at this family friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$41
We arrived to find the site was nothing but dirt and mud. All of the sites in the area were the same, no grass anywhere. If it rains within a month of your stay you will probably have a muddy site. We were not offered another site, only our money back. This place use to be nice, it appears to be heading down hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
Nice size campground with plenty of activities for the kids. Bike rentals, sandy playgrounds, volleyball, horseshoes, etc. Firewood delivery and garbage pickup was a nice touch. Family sports center next door with batting cages, mini-golf, go-carts, etc.. Roads are 1/2 paved and 1/2 gravel. Would not recommend site #15 as it is on the busiest/nosiest corner of campground !! Couple of complaints- our site was mostly mud and gravel. Very little grass on the awning side of camper. There was also a lot of confusion about when things open for the season. Were told on phone that bumper bumps and train would be running, and they were not. There also was supposed to be an evening movie but we were sent from person to person because no one knew what the movie would be!! Lastly- they had DJ playing music in the pavilion until after 10:00pm and the music was really loud. Didn't bother me too much, but if our site had been a couple of roads back it would have been too loud to have a conversation at our own campfire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
We camp at this KOA often. It is close to home and our kids LOVE it here. Lots of activities for them to do and great relaxation for parents. Sites are nice and level and shady in the older section. We have never camped in the new section and prefer not to due to lack of mature trees. Bathrooms/showers are clean. Expect kids/adults to be cutting thru campsites which we do not mind. Staff and manager are very helpful. This is our favorite family campground. The only problem we found was the heavily used train tracks in the rear of the property. Trains come through all day and night with the whistle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
The entire camping experience was a nightmare for our entire group. My site was supposed to have cable, I asked when I booked the site, and even called back to confirm it did indeed have cable (it was the Tigers World Series game!), when we arrived it did not have cable. A very unpleasant man named T.J., informed us that we "can't have our cake and eat it too" when we complained about the lack of cable. What that means I don't even know. Our cooler was stolen during the night. 2 of the cabins we booked had broken heaters and 1 cabin had a broken smoke detector which chirped and went off all night. VERY DISAPPOINTED in this campground and the General Manager could not have been any less interested in our plight. Would not ever go back! A lot of teenagers partying everywhere, and I did not feel safe allowing my children to walk around. Rest rooms dirty and showers were disgusting! i could go on and on but I will stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
Nice campground if you have kids. There are kids running everywhere and no parents in sight, most of the time. Expect for your site to get cut through several times by both adults and kids, this just seems to be the norm at this place. There are several playgrounds and lots of things for the kids to do. We will go back because my daughter loves the place. Staff is nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
We really enjoyed our one night stay here. Our kids especially liked the crazy bike rentals. The staff was pleasant and plentiful. It was a great stop on our way into Canada. We would return here for a longer visit in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
This is our new favorite KOA park. It is very well maintained and there is lots to do. They have 2 pools, shuffleboard, volleyball, etc. There is a small amusement park attached that has mini golf, go carts, batting cages, etc. I would highly recommend this campground. Our site was gravel for the trailer and had a small concrete pad with the picnic table along with full hookups. The cable worked well. We will definitely be back again to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
Since this is so close to home for us, it's our favorite weekend camping location. Very generously sized sites for a KOA, and several of the pull throughs have concrete pads. Lots of good activities: pool, game room, bike rental, pancake breakfasts, train rides, volleyball, etc. They also rent golf carts. Next door is Sawmill City with mini-golf, batting cages, go karts, and bumper boats; there is a direct entrance to it through the campground. The staff have been very accommodating, friendly and helpful each and every time we have stayed here. One of the best KOAs around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$46
Great park - we stayed 1 night on our way home - on what they call a Super site - meaning it had full hookups, paved lot and a stamped brick patio with nice patio furniture. Plenty of space between our neighbors. Best KOA we've every stayed in. Tons of things for kids to do...though the park was fairly empty duing our weekday stay. The staff was very friendly. They deliver your firewood to your site. WiFi access through Hotspotzz - 5.95/24 hour. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This park is great for kids! It has many activities scheduled throughout the day: all kinds of bikes for rent, a train ride(free), batting cages (fee$), bumper boats (fee$), Putt putt(fee$), go carts (fee$). I myself have never swam in the pool because it is always jam-packed with kids, but it looks decent. Most sites are somewhat tight. We have a 30 ft double slide, fifth wheel and some sites will not accommodate us without hanging over the neighbors site. Bathrooms are clean. If you have kids and are looking for a fun place to stay then I recommend. If you don't have kids, and are looking for rest and relaxation: then I don't recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Nice campgrounds, lots for kids to do, the staff was very nice. If they have had heavy rains check to see if your site is flooded, ours was! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
This is a great family campground. The staff was readily available and the whole place was spotless. It is connected to an activity park, so go-karts, batting cages, mini-golf and much more are avail for the whole family (at minimal cost). My 2 kids (husband and son) had a blast here. Only downside noted is that there is a train nearby, so if its a silent, serene escape you are looking for this family getaway CG is not for you. We will definitely return when the weather warms up enough to enjoy the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$27
We have stayed at this campground many times. Be prepared for it to be busy! There are lots of activities here, so it is great for families with kids. This place has mini-golf, go-karts, water-battle boats and people can rent bikes, peddle cars and three-wheelers. Weekends find music in the pavillion, and pancake breakfasts! We've found the grounds to be well kept and the stores well-stocked. All in all, a great place to bring the kids. They'll make tons of friends right away. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Large campground, friendly, helpful staff. Many activities for kids, bumper boats, batting cages, go karts, paintball, train ride ($$$ of course). A nice place. Stayed in 2002 and 2003. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com