218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Vacation Station RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (231) 845-1100
CGID1415

Vacation Station RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   5   3   9   1   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
I didn't like this park. I felt like I was camping in my driveway. We had a long, narrow site that was almost entirely concrete. We had some token strips of grass around the concrete. There are street lights that lit up everything. You are required to turn off awning lights at 1 AM. However, these street lights drowned out my awning lights. So, I don't see the point. The grass in about a 1/3 of the park was dead too. Wi-Fi is so slow we gave up on it. Cable TV is just 4:3 standard def. Otherwise, the park was very clean, mostly quiet, and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We probably won't go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We discovered this place by accident four years ago and have been coming back ever since. We have small kids so we loved that our kids can ride bikes on the nice paved roads as well as play volleyball, go swimming, and even enjoy the hot tub. The staff is always friendly and helpful. In fact, I had a flat tire right when we were about to leave and one of the staff members took the time to take it off and take me to the tire shop in town. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a very nice campground with fairly wide streets and concrete pads. Some sites have concrete patios as well. There are small trees around the pads, but none caused satellite issues. We would consider staying here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
First, let me just say this is a very nice park. Almost..too nice! It's very clean and well kept. But, I felt like I was camping in a subdivision, not a campground. We wanted to be close to Ludington, where we spent most of our time. The firepit was too close to our awning so a campfire was out of the question. The staff is constantly riding through on the golf carts and you felt like you were being watched all the time; although that's how they run a "tight ship." The lawn maintenance lasted all day on Wednesday and into Thursday, so there was a constant sound of weed whipping and blowers for 2 days. Even when relaxing at the pool, I had grass blowing all over me. The park is nice with nice concrete pads, cable tv, full hook-ups, but it's not my idea of camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Pros: campground clean. Cons: too much cement, not enough trees. We were in the row that had no trees, no shade, our front door literally 8' from next trailer. Walmart within walking distance on busy highway, lots of road noise. Had to be outside of rig for consistent Wi-Fi. There are 10 showers, one out of order, 2 never warm and baskets always overflowing with paper towels, stalls tiny and dark. If you like parking lot campgrounds, this place is for you. We left 4 days early, despite "NO refund if you leave early" policy - $200 free for them. They must have had a lot of people leaving early to have that policy. We couldn't see staying a whole week there, they pack you in like sardines. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a very clean and attractive park. Each site has a large concrete pad and patio. The staff and other campers were all very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the area has many attractions. The only negatives were the Wi-Fi was weak most of the time and we had to go to the clubhouse area to use it. Also, though our site was a deep pull-through (the pad was approximately 60' by 18'), there was only about 6' of grass to the next site pad. Most sites, however, were wider. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Park is very average in all aspects. It seems that most of the parks along the west coast of MI think they are actually in West Palm Beach or some other ritzy area because they are too expensive for what they are and because of insane cancellation policies. Be aware that the cancellation policy here is not RV traveler friendly. If you have to cancel for ANY reason including emergencies, there is a $25 fee, no exceptions. I will be boycotting all parks that require pre-paid or deposit reservations and take my chances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Overall a great park. My two minor complains are at the end. Have read all previous reviews, and can confirm that lots are spacious with level, concrete pads, and clean, groomed, and well maintained grassy sites. Good area with lots to see and do. Very courteous, friendly, staff. One area of the park is primarily seasonal campers, and we were put in among them for our week's stay; all very friendly to us, contrary to the experience of some previous reviewers. Wi-Fi did not reach to this area well enough for connection, but was strong at the office. Now for the two things which struck me immediately, and I'm surprised no other reviewer mentioned them. The park is named Vacation Station and has a railroad theme because train tracks run along the entire southern edge of the park. In fact, the southernmost row of sites, all in the seasonal area, are literally no more than 10 yards or so off the tracks. Trains do pass by, but with surprisingly little noise. Second, most of the sites here are back-ins, and half of them are passenger side back-ins. The trailer must turn to the passenger's side. Apparently no one told whoever laid out the park that RVers far prefer driver side slots for back-ins due to better visibility while backing up for the driver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This was very nice park and even thorough it is in the middle of town you would never know it. Very nicely laid out and we found the staff and people to be friendly. Park and buildings are clean and in great shape! Would definitely stay there again! Not enough nice things to say about this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
What a gem! All sites have a large level concrete pad. Park is laid out very well. Staff were great. Rules are enforced. Very clean. Would most definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Overall this was a nice rv park with level, concrete pads. There is a general store, clean shower facilities, small pool and a jacuzzi. This would be a fun place for kids. Here are the cons: The permanent residents were very unwelcoming and at times rude. There is a small pond for fishing, but I didn't catch anything, so good luck. People were riding bikes all over the streets and wouldn't move for cars driving through. The section next to the sites, which are advertised as grass, was mainly dirt and weeds covered in patch grass seed which was dusty and dirty. Probably going to pass on this park next time around in Ludington. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is basically a very nice park, unfortunately some of the permanent residents are not very welcoming to others. They will follow you to your site specifically to yell at you that you were going over the speed limit (not sure how they determine that) or come out of their RV and yell at you if your dog is urinating on their lawn. The park is nicely laid out but too many chiefs watching everything you do. Although there is a small pool, there are mostly kids which limits others use. Friends stayed here for the season but said they will not return next year. Some of the grounds lack basic maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very nice park in a nice area. Very nice and accommodating staff. Pool,Hot tub and playground in center of park and not right next to campsites. We were given a group rate. Great wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
Rate reflects a Memorial Day weekend through Fourth of July weekend special. Staff was friendly, and park was well maintained. Paved roads and level gravel sites. Fire pit at each site. All sites are good size with lots of grass. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Lots to do in the area. We will stay here whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Stayed here for a week while visiting the Ludington area. Great location and despite being "in town" the park was not noisy even with the holiday weekend. The sites were pretty well spaced and fairly level. We made a late reservation so had a limited selection of sites but still found one that worked well. Great staff and very well maintained park. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Large sites are laid out in loops. Has a fenced dog park. Friendly staff. There is lots to do in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
We stayed with a RV outing and got a special spring rate. The sites are gravel for the coach to park on and grass for the patio area. We all appreciated the way the staff went out of their way to make the outing exceptional. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very nice park, great staff and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
This is a very clean park that seems to be turning itself over to those who choose to buy lots on the property. Sites are adequate in size, but a number are without shade. Their website can be a little deceiving--the grassy, large sites pictures with bigger trailers on them are actually in a separate part of the park. These are owned, rather than daily customers. No carpets allowed, which makes for a lot of dirt being tracked into the trailer. Quiet time wasn't enforced, as we had our neighbors pulling in at 11:30 pm, then setting up a huge light to put together a campfire well after midnight. Park is across the street from a WalMart, so not "woodsy" at all. Quick drive to Ludington SP, lighthouses, and historical village. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
This is a nice campground, very level gravel sites, most are nicely spaced out, many will accommodate big rigs, although maneuvering is tight in some places. Very friendly staff. Good power at each site (20,30 & 50 amp). Near a major highway so not isolated, near town with great restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Vacation Station was just sold to a company that are selling the lots individually. The staff was not very friendly. They will not allow carpets on grass sites or motorized scooters within the park. A friend of ours showed up on 4th of July weekend and was told that their original lot had been sold. The staff tried to place a 31 foot 5th wheel into a cramped site where the picnic table could not be turned to the side because it extended into the next site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$36
Very nice, camp staff was very friendly! We would go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$34
Nice pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, newer campground. Location near downtown Ludington. Wal-Mart across the street. Garbage pick up service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com