219007 User submitted reviews online!!
River Park Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (906) 863-5101
CGID1423

River Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very nice site (14) with large yard overlooking river. Restrooms and showers spotless and roomy. Only negative was shipbuilding yard across river...occasional manufacturing noises, but generally not a problem. Grocery store, hardware store, and laundromat 1 minute away. The best city park we have ever experienced. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a very clean quiet and beautiful campground right in town. Well manicured grounds, nice covered deck for viewing the river, extremely clean bathhouse w very large private shower stalls. All sites are large, paved, nicely wooded, with picnic tables and fire pits. A wonderful campground with a very personable staff. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We love this place, and stay here every time we are in Menominee. Very large sites, with manicured lawn between the paved roads and pads. The pretty Menominee River is at the edge of this municipal park. No laundry, no cable TV, but there is a very good laundromat next to the Angeli's Supermarket a short distance away. Verizon 4G data was strong. Park WiFi was strong. No T-Mobile data. No credit cards - checks only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a city campground and is well maintained. Your sites are blacktop and there is grass between, picnic tables, and fire pits. You camp under tall oak trees and you can walk to look at the river and enjoy the boats. We had a pull through and 30 amp service with sewer at the site. We will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was young but very friendly and helpful. Interesting view of the Marinette shipyard across the river. Full signal strength with AT&T Wireless. We arrived . Setup was easy and we found a grocery and pizza place very close. This campground is excellent for a short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Beautiful, large, grassy, mostly shaded sites. 30 amp only. Pet friendly. Roads and sites paved, sites level. No laundry. Showers, restrooms very clean. Verizon 3G data excellent. Most sites not satellite friendly, no cable, basic OTA channels. Railroad next to campground, with occasional noise. Watch carefully for signs -- campground is behind K-Mart shopping center. No credit cards - checks OK. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Great park, very quiet even though it is in the city. Easy setup on nice, level blacktop sites, plenty of grass between sites. Abundant trees, plenty of shade, but open enough to get a nice breeze. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very nice, well maintained park. Paved roads all around and nice level spots. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. We were crossing the bridge and saw the park along the river. Needs a little better markings to get there but worth it once you arrive. The staff here was very friendly. We will stay here again when in the area. Park is normally open May 15 - Oct 15 but was opened early due to good weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is the most visually attractive RV park we've found in 45 states. Lush lawns separate the level paved sites. The park is located on the Menominee River where it empties into Green Bay. Wi-Fi worked well. There is a mall located a ten minute walk away, with supermarket, laundromat, bank and liquor store. Our only gripe is the noise from the train at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a great campground. The grounds are well kept and the sites are nice. The only downside for us was the 30amp power and it takes some effort to maneuver a big rig into some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice city owned park next to the river. The roads and all sites are paved and level while being decently spaced. A lot of shade trees with a nice "feel". The Wi-Fi was good although there was no cable TV. We did have some road noise but it was OK. We would have rated it higher if it had had cable. We would look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
It is extremely rare that I award anywhere a perfect 10. It just does not get any better for the money than this. Golf course standard grounds keeping. Everything clean. Well spaced sites. Wi-Fi that works. Pleasant staff. A nice location even though it is downtown. Great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I disagree with the previous review about this place being overpriced. The excellent maintenance and grounds keeping is as good as it gets for a city owned and operated RV Park and is well worth the price. The restroom facility is as nice and clean as you will find anywhere. All interior roads and sites are paved and sites are perfectly level. $30.00 cash or check for full hook-ups. The free Wi-Fi has a very good signal. Plenty of big shade trees and some open sites for satellite users. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Great city park but a little over priced. That said, had a nice pull through site. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
This is a City of Menominee owned park. The employees are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The park is extremely clean and well kept. The park offered a monthly rate so the nightly rate quoted in this review would only apply if you stayed an entire month. The grounds were maintained by the City of Menominee and the grass was cut in a timely manner. While we were there, a tree trimming service was called in to trim some of the trees that were overhanging some of the campsites and roads. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is the prettiest riverside park we have ever been in. Its owned and maintained by the city and they do a beautiful job. Employees are friendly and helpful. Park is behind a K Mart (about a block away) and is a fooler till you get inside. Was BEAUTIFUL. I told them it was the best kept secret in Michigan. A Must see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This is one of the cleanest, quietest parks we have camped at in years. The staff went out of their way to help and were always friendly: they made our stay a pleasure. There was very little noise during the day or at night. We enjoyed the large sites and the well kept areas of the park. There was no pool but there is a really great beach a short distance from the campground. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
The campground is a bit difficult to locate since it sits behind the K-Mart. You actually have to drive through the parking lot of the K-Mart to get to the park itself. They do not accept credit cards so be sure to have cash or a check with you. The sites are flat, very nice, with lots of trees. Each site is paved with a nice picnic table. There were a lot of mosquitoes this time of year. The downside of the park is that there are train tracks very close by and you could hear the very loud whistles of the trains into the late evening hours. Traffic noise was pretty loud as were the barges in the water (or something that sounded like barges). So between the trains and traffic, it is not a very quiet park at night. The showers are all private and they are HUGE! Water pressure was decent enough and water was hot. The showers were very clean. This is a good park to stay at if you are passing through and we would stay here again if it was for a short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This was a very nice city run campground. Located right on the Menominee River. Sites were very large with most of the sights having good shade. All interior roads are paved and there is plenty of room to manuver around. There was some sort of internet access available but I am not sure what it was. All of the sites had a fire ring. Nice sandy play area for kids and 2 boardwalks for fishing. They were building the Staten Island ferrys across the river. The only reason the park does not get a 10 is because there is no pool. The park was great and we will go back someday. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com