220537 User submitted reviews online!!
White River RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (231) 894-4708
CGID1428

White River RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   6   10   8   7   10   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Many different sites available. Electric and water are popular. Good level full hookups. Wi-Fi very weak and sites are controlled to limit traffic. Had to use smart phone for email and trip planning. Hiking trails are good, and canoe/kayak/tube livery is close and excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. A well established park (I used it in 1978) and they continue with improvements and new sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
We really enjoyed this park. We had a site right on the creek and kids played in it all day long. They also have a decent sized pool, playground, basketball court, fishing lake nearby, small arcade, and small camp store. It is a large campground that is spread out into smaller sections which makes it seem smaller than what it actually is. Our site by the creek was quiet. There is quite a bit of shade and nice sized lots. It is 15 minutes away from Lake Michigan. Montague and Whitehall are both very nice, quaint towns. It is on White River so if you like to canoe it would be perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location and well appointed sites. Our site (201) was generous in size and well shaded. Very kid friendly with nice playground and pool area. However, pool was FREEZING and not heated as advertised. Luckily, we were there on a warm day so we made it work. We were able to get good TV reception but very weak signal on the Wi-Fi. Overall we really liked the park and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a very nice campground, but is is not 45 ft big rig friendly, tolerant but not friendly. The sites were difficult for us to get it into due to our size. But having said that, this is a great place to stay. The owners were helpful when our breaker kept tripping and replaced it quickly, even though it was July4th. The campground is very shaded, has gravel sites that are level, it is a bit dusty due to lack of rain. The pool and restroom/showers were clean. Close by is a kayak/canoe livery which utilizes the river that passs by the campground. That was a great trip down the river and later out kids played in the river. If we had a smaller rig I would stay here again but we were too big for the park. Very important to note, no cell Service and wifi doesn't work. So if you need access to the world this park will not work. But if you want to get away from everything then this is an easy place for your teens to put their phone down:) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We have been camping here for 7 years. Well maintained and clean campground. There is a playground, sand volleyball, basketball, and a nice pool. Sites up by the pool are on the smaller side, but the ones down by the creek and up on the ridge are pretty big. Bathrooms are clean and the bathrooms on the ridge are newer with acrylic surround showers. They close the bathrooms for an hour 2X/day for cleaning. Staff is friendly. A canoe livery is really close and the campground has a landing that is about 2 hours into the trip, so it's nice to stop at the campground and get lunch, etc. We will be back next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and loved it! We had a "out of the way" site near the creek. Wi-Fi was very hit and miss where we were, but didn't mind. Loved having the creek to play in and cool off in. We were on a dead end street, so not a lot of traffic. Campground is very well run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Stayed 3 nights. Overpriced. But seems like all the campgrounds in this area are. Wi-Fi didn't work at site #502. So we set up our internet/TV dish. Our site was nice and big; easy in, easy out of the site and the campground with a HDT and 35 ft trailer. Nice and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
This is still our favorite campground. Just love the wooded area. If it weren't 3 hrs from home, we would come here more often. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Pool was broken again. Security guard had no common sense. No tables or umbrella shade in pool area. Garbage dump was way overfull. No signs for site direction. I can see where some would like it there, but we won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$42
Very nice park. Streams and walking trails. bathrooms were clean and taken care of. The only downside is that there is only one bath house for the whole campground. We loved it there. Nice and wooded. We will go back there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Long walk to anything. I pity the folks that were camped close to the pool. Wow was it noisy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
Horrible service.they gave my site away. Pool was closed. No refunds! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$41
We really liked this site. It is quiet and well wooded. Our pitch was almost perfectly level and had everything except cable, although the TV reception was watchable. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We had a shady pull through and found there to be plenty of space between us and our neighbours. The site is very sandy, which was not a problem for us since the weather was dry until just before we left. We had one niggle, namely that the pool was out of action for extensive repairs, but this was not mentioned on the website, and we were not offered a discount (nor did we ask, by the way). We will definitely go back to White River in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$23
We would have rated this CG higher except for the amount of sand that got tracked in when it was wet. The hosts and "Clean Team" are friendly and helpful. They have 2 restrooms with showers and some strategically placed privies. The store isn't stocked with all the necesities but it was adequate for our needs. They only have one dump station but you can get pumped out twice a week for $6.00 a pump. Our grand children had a great time here. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com