214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Covered Wagon Camp Resort was rated 2 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (734) 856-3058
CGID1436

Covered Wagon Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   5   2   1   3   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Password for Wi-Fi given by office did not work. Laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers. 2 washers and 2 dryers were out of order. Mens shower and restroom was dirty. 2 shower stalls and one was out of order, other stall had no shower head. This campground is by far the worst I have stayed in in the last 42 years of camping. The fact that that they used the picture of the guy standing on the yellow and blue raft says it all about the facility. Look close and you will see the man giving the finger with both hands to photographer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Turned around and got our money back. Do not stay here, we didn't. Pulled in and saw how ran down the entrance was, went to check in, insulation falling from ceiling tile, fridge broke, everything filthy. Got our site number and found our site was filled with a camper with flat tires. Very run down and small sites. Never camped a night here, and never would. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Do not come to this park. It is very run down and most everything is broken, or dirty. If you pay to use a paddle boat, none of them work and you don't get your money back. If you pay for electric, better check it out first because most don't work. Pool is cold and lake is filthy and the fish in the lake bite like crazy. You can rent a canoe but it says it will hold 3 people but when you get there it says weight limit 200 lbs. which they won't even hold that much weight because our friends canoe sunk with just 2 kids on it. Play ground has many broken toys and picnic tables are broken. I wouldn't use the laundry area because it was dirty too. Looks like some campers stay year around and have moss growing and flat tires. Office is dirty and very unkept. Not worth even $10 a night let alone $33. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Very average, or maybe below. Mostly seasonal campers, some quite run down. Very spotty Wi-Fi coverage. We stopped here as an over night stay, but wouldn't want to spend much time here. We've stayed a much better campgrounds on this trip that cost less per night than this one. This appears to be an older campground that hasn't been kept up to date or receive much maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Wish we had known of this site before we set out because we would not have come here. Park, can't call it a resort, is full of seasonal units that have moss growing on them or flat tires, or both. All planters that were freshly planted in the spring are dead and dried up. We are putting off laundry until our next stop. The only reason we are staying is a family reunion(not held here). Office is not clean, dust prevails. Costs not mentioned in Trailer Life are in effect for A/C and wifi. Can see that at one time this property was nice, now just very undermaintained. Only a few sites have sewer, sites are smallish, some cannot handle slides on modern RVs. Lots of potential for updates which could make this park a resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
This was the only commercial site we stayed at during the whole trip. What a dump. The first site assigned to us had a large pile of burned trash in the middle of it and the site next to us had an old hunk of carpet in the middle of that. The bathroom looked like someone had taken several shovels full of dirt and scattered it around. They had just had a large amount of rain and the skeeters were fearsome. The skeetoes will usually get after my wife and leave me alone but they had their way with me here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Best thing I can say is we had the park mostly to ourselves during our 1 week visit. Pool was open but freezing cold (heater broken). Water slide advertised looked like it hadn't been used in 10 years at least. Lake is tiny - more like a pond - but swimming and fishing were actually not bad. Place is highly under-maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$29
We camped over Memorial Day weekend. The pool was closed. The giant slide was closed. The putt putt course was unusable. My kids rented bikes there and the chain kept falling off. The bathrooms and showers were filthy. The water at our site tasted awful. Only part of the grass was mowed and the landscaping was filled with weeds. There was lots of standing water--we had to be pulled out of our site by a tractor. There were many old trailers stored there. That was a huge eyesore. It is very sad to see a campground in this bad of shape. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$23
Busy kiddie park. Many sites were being redone when we were there. Pull thrus available via overflow area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com